All Yardi Voyager Reviews

1-25 of 226 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Yardi Voyager

The onboarding was awful. I wanted to cancel the conrqctnhalfway through and we were actually upgrading from an old Yardi platform, not another software. Once getting through that though it is a truly phenomenal product.

PROS

Capabilities are almost limitless. So many options and modules available. It’s expensive but can automate enough workload that administrative staffing can. It really is amazing what it can do.

CONS

The onboarding was brutal. Yardi has no subject matter experts on their teams that actually care understand property management and maintenance and that makes it very difficult to speak the same language. Some of their trainers are great and some are awful. The trainers are not Yardi employees they are independent contractors.

Angela

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Highly recommend

Very great experience. I have used various other software and Yardi is by far my preference.

PROS

There isn’t much that Yardi can’t do. Very detailed reporting which is customizable. Excellent costumer service

CONS

The initial set up can be tedious but really Yardi supports are very involved to make it as easy as possible

Reasons for switching to Yardi Voyager

Yardi much more detailed and many more useful modules for larger scale operation

David

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Industry Standard PM Software that declined over time

We ceased using Yardi after many years, primarily due to the outrageous costs and at the end horrible customer support. They "a-la-carte" every module and the functions within each module can be limited unless you license everything. The main reason was we could not get customer/technical support. Support emails would go unanswered, phone numbers disconnected or unanswered. Their management team would get involved and still nothing would be responded to or helped.

PROS

User interface was easy to understand and use. You could create your own customized reports.

CONS

That is a long list. Rent Cafe (tenant portal) never worked right for our tenants. You could never get two different reports to give you the same answer. Not nearly enough automation options for day to day functions. The primary con was little to no customer/technical support. Even the numbers on their "Support" site were either disconnected or unanswered.

Reason for choosing Yardi Voyager

We choose AppFolio. Outstanding customer support, great owner/tenant portals, more streamlined and automated processes. They also don't nickel dime you for every function and every module.

Brittany

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Best Platform

I would recommend Yardi over the other platforms.

PROS

I like the reports and how easy it is to find exactly what you are looking for. it is very easy to process POs especially now that vendors can upload invoices directly into Yardi for processing.

CONS

some of the reports take a very long time to pull the information.

Reason for choosing Yardi Voyager

I like that it interacts well with other platforms like VendorShield and CRM

Christy

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Yardi Voyager - Thumbs Up!

Overall - thumbs way up. I have found the system to be a reliable tool for Accounts Payable, General Ledger and Budget Creation & Management

PROS

Ease of use is at the top of my list regarding Yardi Voyager ... our company moved over to Yardi from another Real Estate Management Software about 12 years ago bringing us into the 21st century ... I love the ability to scan invoice images so when you need to refer to it later, it is at your fingertips. I rarely need to refer to hard-copy files anymore.

CONS

This would likely be report customization - though I could not say if that has more to do with our system administrators than Yardi itself, it can be time-consuming and (probably) costly.

Reasons for switching to Yardi Voyager

For more robust reporting and comprehensive real estate management & accounting

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

A solid, functional tool

PROS

I appreciate the ease in which you can run reports through Yardi and how quickly and dependably the software uploads invoices. It has pretty reliable support features and allows me to do lease administration easily.

CONS

What I like least about this software is that there isn't a quick way to compare invoices as you are coding unlike other programs that I've used. This can make it challenging to easily open other invoices and see missing recurring payments and ways that similar invoices are coded. It also is frustrating how the pathways and names to different functionalities within the program are different for different users. This can make collaboration confusing when it isn't universally the same for all users.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Yardi Voyager for a Commercial Real-Estate Company

Voyager is a great tool and we would choose it again!

PROS

Once set up, Yardi does a great job automating the management of our properties. We have also been able to use automated receipts and payments to allow us to process transactions wherever we are. Yardi has been built around real estate and that is evident! Customer service has also been excellent. Support reps are dedicated to helping resolve issues and follow up is great.

CONS

Set up is a bit complex and choppy. Support is available and helpful, but there is not a lot of written documentation to rely on. The structure of the system and how it works is not very intuitive and you need help to get most things done. We are a Mac shop and have had significant difficulties getting set up. However, we got there and are doing great!

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Powerful Software, Needs Optimization

Generally Yardi is great software, it is powerful and allows the user to complete a lot of tasks that other competitor software suites do not.

PROS

Yardi Voyager is a very powerful option for property management. It is very user-friendly in the sense that you can manipulate lots of data in different ways, it is organized, and can handle high volume.

CONS

The software could definitely use some optimization updates. It is designed for use with IE, and does not typically work well with other browsers. It also tends to be slow, with some tech clean-up it would definitely be more efficient.

User Profile

Lena

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Yardi Review

I have enjoyed working with Yardi and learning something new about its functionality every day. It's easy to use and there are always enhancements coming out to make report running and daily use easier.

PROS

Yardi makes it very simple to review all properties we have in the company. We are able to review tenant ledgers, run reports, reconcile accounts, add/delete properties, run trial balances and other report from Yardi Voyager.

CONS

The company I work for has a lot of properties and sometimes Yardi can run a bit slow when many people/departments are utilizing it especially around month end close.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Our company standard property management software

I have been doing basic user administration for a couple of years and that process has gotten easier with each upgrade.

PROS

The various modules that cover all parts of our business: commercial, investor relations and multifamily.

CONS

A lot of times we do not see a status bar or any other indicator of the software processing something. Some error messages are vague or very database specific where the average person does not even understand what it means.

Jennifer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A valuable tool to manage all of your rental properties all in one place. Great for many units.

Against all other rental property softwares, this is the most diverse. You can literally use it from everything to commercial, residential and hospice type environments. It is also really great because most people that have worked in the rental property industry are familiar with the program which makes training new hires a lot easier.

PROS

This is a great way to manage every part of your rental property aspects all in one place. Yardi Voyager is extremely helpful in implementing payments to accounts and many more features. There is a reason that Yardi is one of the most popular rental software tools out there. They make handling everything simple and easy. Yardi Voyager specifically is good against multi platform rentals. It's like the big boy of rental tools. Once you have it all configured you'll never use anything else. It will help you with quotes on your new move ins, your lease expirations, your work orders for your maintenance people, it will also help with your occupancy, your vacancy and your foot traffic in your property. There are a lot of reports that you can generate to gauge how you are doing financially in the business as well. Yardi Voyager is an extremely useful tool.

CONS

The only con that I have about the program is that some of the functions that are incredibly useful, can be a bit difficult to configure and set up. Luckily though, any time I've struggled all I've had to do was contact customer support and they literally were able to help me step by step. Very very useful.

Jeremy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Our go-to apartment management software

Yardi has SO MUCH functionality, a lot of which I will not even be able to scratch the surface of. I use this on a daily basis and can easily navigate to where I need to go. Customer service is fantastic and resolves problems very quickly. The UI is starting to feel dates and I feel like a lot of the tabs, and ways to search in the software can be condensed down to be less intimidating to new users.

PROS

Fairly easy to navigate, lots of different ways to get to where you need to go. Plenty of additional integration with other software (RealPage, Knock, BlueMoon, RentCafe) That will automatically pull information for guest cards, and resident profile. Seemingly infinite customization for different use cases so that you can tailor and tweak your Yardi experience to be exactly what you need.

CONS

Inability to delete guest cards that are duplicates or errors. Not being able to delete roommates in guest cards/resident profiles if they are their because of an error. Sometimes takes a really long time to pull pricing from an outside source like YieldStar

Breanne

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Accounting and Property Management

I used Yardi for accounting, lease information, building information, tracking COI's, running budget reports and many other things. Overall it is an amazing product that can help a business consolidate their PM tools all in one.

PROS

The biggest pro for Yardi Voyager is the ability to track multiple properties in one system, this includes COI tracking, AR, collections, lease terms. The other wonderful tool is the ability to keep all the property information in one place (i.e. building size, type, year etc...)

CONS

This program can be difficult when it comes to first time users. You spend quite a bit of time training. Also, there are usual multiple ways to accomplish the same goal (i.e. posting rents on tenant's ledgers) so it can be confusing when beginning the program and trying to understand what buttons so to what and which one you should us for a process.

Carli

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Not Suited For Our Program, but Didn't Know It Until We Paid.

The customer service is very friendly, but the system itself is just not user-friendly.

PROS

There is a lot of option for functionality, however, if it doesn't get setup correctly, one cannot use said functions easily. Then, has to spend extra time/credits with Yardi to correct the setup.

CONS

There cannot be separate forms for separate properties, which made our program view 10x too much information/form boxes than we needed to. So, there ended up being several empty boxes we just didn't fill in.

Vendor Response

Dear Carli, I apologize for the functionality experience that you have described. Delivering excellent products and services has been Yardi?s commitment to our clients for over thirty years. We continue to innovate and improve our products. I would like to learn more details about your experience and work to make things right. I will reach out to you, but also feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you.

Replied August 2019

Marianne

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Yardi Voyager Property Management Software

Property management tracking of over 100 residential properties including work orders, rent processing, invoices, leases, property management agreements.

PROS

Diverse, functional, largely used throughout the property management industry, covers commercial and residential equally, fantastic accounting functionality.

CONS

Time consuming set up, steep learning curve if not familiar and/or experienced with the software, not able to be used offline.

Diego

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

The bar for cloud-based Commercial Property accounting software

Overall Yardi Voyager is a great product, super robust with tons of features. It's an all-in-one total accounting software. You can do full charge bookkeeping with it, all with the features you'd expect from a property management software. I have been using Yardi Voyager for 5 years and have found it quite easy to use and learn, although I'm constantly finding out new things about it. For a small company or landlord, this is not the product for you, but for larger or institutional type real estate companies, this is basically the gold standard.

PROS

- Robust functionality - Cloud based - Great technical support - User-friendly - Constant updates - Drill-down capabilities

CONS

- Not accessible when offline - Redundant menu options - Custom reporting can have hangups - Exporting certain reports can be troublesome

Alpa

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Yardi Voyager is user friendly

We switched from an older accounting software program to Yardi and it has made everything more efficient and everyone at the company loves it. It's easy to enter information into Yardi and also Yardi produces great reports which are easy to read for even tenants.

PROS

I love the reports that are produced from the software and the option to either had the reports in PDF format or excel. Look how easy it is to post journal entries and how you can view everything in one screen when you run the trial balance.

CONS

The advance recoveries modular could be improved and more support could be provided for it.

Reasons for switching to Yardi Voyager

Old and out dated.

Jeanmarie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY