User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Advantage Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Steve from Clean

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent core app for us. Team loves it. Outstanding technical support.

Project management, accounting, workflow, routing, expenses, time tracking.

Pros

Our entire team on one platform for projects + accounting? And people love it? Is...such a thing even possible? It is - and it is Advantage. Having worked with Quickbooks, Netsuite, Sage, Foundation and all manner of home-grown horrors... Advantage is a wondrous breath of fresh air. I'm the IT Director and have not had a single incident or technical issue with Advantage (beyond your occasional password reset). The times that I have reached out to technical support have been largely for information / usage questions as I learned. They greeted us, recognizing our number, and were enthusiastic, professional, and unbelievably swift to answer any question or to solve any issue. I love that the software is hosted (at least for us). A joy to not have to deal with local servers, network shares, etc.

Cons

1 - long term - having 100% web based Advantage would be neat, but Citrix Receiver works perfectly on our Macs and PCs. 2 - The logins are a little weird (generic strings, rather than a custom username). Users will of course forget those, or write them on a sticky on their monitor (bad). We ended up making a chart of people's user logins and keep it in 1Password. Not a huge deal.

March 2021

Eileen from Situation Interactive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Switching to Advantage was a great choice

Working with the Advantage team has been an amazing experience. From implementation to training, and now through regular daily use the team at Advantage has been supportive, communicative, and always willing to help. Remote training was a fantastic option for us, and left us with amazingly detailed videos to reference as we began really working with the tool. Their support staff is patient, knowledgable and can easily help troubleshoot any issue faced. We are so thrilled with the level of customer support offered to us at every turn, even when the issues are clearly user errors.

Pros

When switching to Advantage, we were looking for a tool that allowed us to more seamlessly integrate our billing, media and project management needs all in one platform. Prior to the switch much of our media billing needed to be manually entered into the system, as all buying took place on third party sites. With the switch to Advantage, we were able to integrate our media campaigns into the Advantage software, cutting down on the manual work needed in the billing process. Additionally, we loved the project management tools, and robust reporting capabilities available.

Cons

Any new software implementation is a challenge. There is a lot of work that goes into the setup of Advantage because it is such a robust tool. Really understanding how all the pieces fit together for your business and for the systems daily use is very important and one that must be addressed at the start of the process. We are still learning all the aspects of the impacts of choices we made during implementation. With all that said, the advantage team has been with us every step of the way to help us maximize the tool for our agency. They are always open to software enhancements, and so any minor inconveniences we have faced they have heard our feedback on how to improve it for us.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

We were looking for a more fully integrated platform that allowed for more automated media buying.

July 2019

Bethany from Summit Marketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Not User Friendly

I preferred working with ASANA

Pros

We've been told it is a better tool for us to track how many hours everyone is using and estimate time we will need for new projects.

Cons

We changed to this for project management and time tracking. It is one of the most frustrating interfaces I've ever seen. Nothing is intuitive. You have to click so many times to just get to the thing you need.

Response from Advantage Software Company

Replied July 2019

Hi Bethany, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm disappointed that you're having frustrations. We released a major update to UX earlier this year and the response has been overwhelmingly positive, particularly on our time-sheet module. We want to make sure you're getting all the support you need to manage your day with our all-in-one agency management platform (Accounting, Project Management, Media). You have access to free training videos at http://usercommunity.gotoadvantage.com/, and I'd be happy to arrange for a free training call with one of our project management experts. Please feel free to respond to the notification email and I'll personally work with you to align the right resources. I'll also reach out to the designated contact at your agency to see if there's anything we can do to better support you.Looking forward to connecting! Best Regards, Jeff Thrall, CRO

September 2020

Maria from Preston Kelly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

30+ years of Controller role and this is the very best product and customer service

I love Advantage. I have worked in other software systems (3) and implemented Advantage 2 times. You have found a way to have proper audit controls to help keep a company safe and knowledgeable in real time. I love your webinars and learning library, it allows us to grow on our own. But when we do have to call in for help, I am never disappointed by the knowledge and professionalism. Thank you

Pros

It is solid and performs as it should. Advantage make continuous helpful updates so it is relevant. The updates are painless. But what I like the best is the customer service. I have used this company for over 20 years and I have NEVER had a bad experience. Everyone has solid background of experience and is not only helpful but polite. We joke that we have learned more about proper process controls by using the system properly. The system makes it easy to perform work controls properly.

Cons

We are hosted - if we could export all the reports in excel or pdf easily (I have noticed many reports are being added and love it when we can email them).

Reasons for Choosing Advantage

I had already had experience with Advantage and knew how easy the implementation would be. You made me look like a rock star because we had so many new reports and capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

Workamajig was not set up properly and did a poor job with WIP (Advantage make is so clear and easy). Experienced long wait time responses and some of our employees had rude customer service when they were in training. Clients and Profits was old and was literally crashing, so we would have to run from back ups. I had already had experience with Advantage and knew how easy the implementation would be. You made me look like a rock star because we had so many new reports and capabilities.

July 2020

Miles from Eagle Creative

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great support team!

Our experience has been great. This is a great system to help organize and build your operation into the future!

Pros

The human component. They have a tremendous support team that really takes the time to understand your business and how you can most effectively benefit from the myriad of features both on setup and implementation. On the software side, there are a lot of options so you'll always be able to find a way to make it work the way you need it to.

Cons

It can be quite overwhelming and confusing. There are aspects of usability that I believe require more steps than necessary. However, this is often the case with software that's built to service a variety of business types and sizes. Again, I'll point out that their staff and support are phenomenal and even in times of confusion are right there with you to guide you through and get you effective solutions to the hurdles you're encountering.

Reasons for Choosing Advantage

We chose Advantage based on the comprehensive project management, media planning tools, and accounting system.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Administrator, trainer and support point of contact at my Agency for Advantage.

Automation for tedious work functions, workflow streamlined across departments, ease of use once you know the software. People appreciate the ease of the timesheet compared to other software programs. Nice dashboards and reporting offerings to get our data and metrics out quickly.

Pros

The breadth of offerings from this ERP system is fantastic, especially for an Agency to streamline their media, accounting, timesheets, project management, resource management and dynamic reporting functions. Their customer support is phenomenal as well and always willing to help my company out even if they don't agree with our setup or processes. They are always pushing out enhancements, new features and bug fixes which keeps you up-to-date and moving with technology.

Cons

There are some limitations to some of the functionality and features with this system that makes it aggravating to easily get some actions accomplished. Ex: timesheets could be easier to do if you could add multiple lines at one time or upload a spreadsheet or have an API tied to our other internal systems. We wish licensing was a little more affordable, especially if we had this hosted on premise at Advantage. The frequency of upgrading the system becomes a bit tedious to me but I understand it's needed.

March 2020

Sarah from Sasquatch Advertising, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Software

Depending on your comfort with new systems, it takes a while to feel comfortable getting around and using the software. When I first started using, I didn't have much instruction from the person using prior to me but luckily Advantage has really knowledgeable customer service people. I definitely didn't hesitate to call them but could have utilized other methods that are available for learning.

Pros

For the most part, this software is better than any I've used before. I'm not the most tech-oriented so it is relatively easy to use and intuitive. This software is very robust and we don't use it to its full capacity but would like to use more of its capability. Advantage has the best customer service people and availability that I've experienced in numerous software systems.

Cons

Finding and running reports can be cumbersome as there are two sources for reports. I believe Advantage is phasing out one of them to be able to just use one. There are small things on certain reports that I would like to see but Advantage always seems open to hearing suggestions. Also, there are so many reports and ways/options, as well as custom reports, it's somewhat overwhelming.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Lannie from Mangan Holcomb Partners / Team SI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Advantage is highly customizable and gives you great insight

Advantage did a great job unifying us onto one accounting platform from two platforms and allowed us to move from five different project management platforms. Although set-up was complex and change was difficult after a year into using the product we are glad we switched and still learning new insights about our companies from the data we are collecting.

Pros

With a distributed workforce and five separate companies Advantage gives us great insight into financials and project management while allow.

Cons

Set-up for Advantage to match our business was complex because our business is complex.

November 2020

Steve from Scottwest, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A few thoughts

Pros

It does what we need it to do and is fairly flexible when we want to do something "a little different".

Cons

It seems like their are patches and updates quite frequently. I get the need to fix data safety/security features, but minor updates to features or updates to features that we don't even use can be a bit annoying.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

Adman was acquired by Advantage, I believe.

May 2018

Randall from TAG Communications Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Positive ongoing

Greater project production management as well as financial management. It's great.

Pros

Connecting project work history in the job notes with financial tracking, in addition the flow from job opening to estimating along with assigning work separate from "alerting" folks to changes once jobs are in process.

Cons

Adjusting time constraints to keep files open, this may be "user error", Pulling producer time reports to break each out on specific jobs is cumbersome.

October 2020

Michelle from Broadcast Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Advantage believes in upgrading and improving the software!

Advantage has been great to work with and continues to take customer feedback to make the product better. I highly recommend this software all agencies.

Pros

Advantage believes in upgrading and improving the software. Others in the space have not provided significant upgrades to their buying software and it shows. Advantage has a running list of improvements and asked for client input to ensure their products are user friendly! Their customer service is above the rest. The feature that has the most impact for our agency is the ability to filter in Broadcast Worksheet. The filtering options saves my agency time and money because I can filter by day-part, CPM and build my broadcast plans so much faster. I love that it calculates the reach and frequency for you even if you are buying a market where you do not subscribe to Nielsen or Comscore. This has been extremely useful in assisting the agency in getting new business! The reporting available is also a great resource!

Cons

Again, Advantage has a great customer service team so they have been able to find me a workaround for what I was trying to accomplish.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

Smartplus was being discontinued and we needed a reliable media planning software that was not overly expensive. Advantage fitted the bill because they are reasonably prices, amazing customer service and had more user-friendly features within the Broadcast Worksheet.

March 2019

Karen from C+C

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Comprehensive Software designed for agencies

We are extremely happy with Advantage/Aqua! Billing clients used to take our accounting team 2-3 weeks. Now we can get invoice drafts done in just a few day with improved accuracy. Even after 5 months on the system, we continue to discover new capabilities and information that help us run the business.

Pros

Advantage has been specifically designed to fit the needs of a PR or Advertising agency. Its flexibility allowed us to adapt the software to support our existing processes. It's made our team more efficient and gives us much more insight into our business data and metrics. Project management capabilities improve communication, budgeting and scheduling across the organization. In a long career, Advantage has the best client support team with which I have ever worked! Calls are answered immediately, problems are addressed and the Advantage folks are a delight to work with. Even better, many of the customer support folks have worked at PR or advertising agencies so they really understand our challenges and can offer "best practices". Lastly, it is a cloud based system so our team can work from anywhere with no need for server access.

Cons

This is a complex system and the learning curve is steep. The first couple of months on the system were a real struggle (this is where that outstanding client support really comes in handy!). New users should be prepared that implementation is a big project that requires both dedicated resources and management support. Aqua, the program used by most agency staff, is a good user experience but the accounting system is old code and it looks & works like old code. Some of the menus are not very intuitive and it can take a while to figure out how to use them.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Ann M. from BVK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Using Advatage makes agency work easy

I used Advantage for the first time in my last job and had about 15 minutes of training and that's all I needed. At my current company, they didn't even train me when they learned I'd been in Advantage before. They let me figure it out on my own, even functionality I had not used before, and that was just fine

Pros

The ability to track hours, projects, and create jobs and purchase orders with this software is so easy and intuitive that I need almost no training in my last two positions to get up and running. I love that I can figure things out and basically train and trouble shoot for myself

Cons

It has so many more capabilities that I don't think our staff is using because we don't know what we don't know. Also, when an upgrade happens it can take a bit to get used to the new look and functionality, but isn't that true of any software?

July 2020

Judith from KingSt Advertising Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Advantage is a great product

Because our project management and media buying are linked to our accounting our financial reporting is far more accurate.

Pros

We have our project management, media planning and buying and accounting all in one package. The company is very proactive in keeping up with technology and the market.

Cons

That our server is on the eastern seaboard of the USA, and we are in NZ so there are timing issues with being able to contact support.

Reasons for Choosing Advantage

Advantage was the only product we found which combined project management, media planning and buying and accounting in one.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

We needed a product which could be accessed from anywhere in the world.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Advantage User Since 2003

Very positive, I highly recommend this software, the company listens to its clients and constantly strives to make their product better and more efficient.

Pros

The software support is outstanding, always prompt in answering a question or troubleshooting problems. I've never had to wait on hold for any length of time, call are promptly answered by representatives that know this product well and get you the answers you need.

Cons

The Report Writers could definitely be more user friendly, I often find them difficult and time consuming to setup.

March 2020

Jeri from The Food Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Advantage Software and Support

We've had a relatively easy experience with Advantage - most problems are easily overcome - and if you need assistance with anything, Advantage reps are quick to respond and walk you through things.

Pros

Advantage is relatively easy to use and makes our accounting easy!

Cons

Integration with our existing software was easy - however, there are some minor issues that could be addressed (i.e. Listing of $$ amounts on the invoice listing when looking up invoices - you have the invoice number, date and a description, but no $$$ amount.) Time Sheets (it would be nice if when entering time that the same job number and function couldn't be used more than once per time sheet)

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

Upgrading

July 2020

Lesley from Bouvier Kelly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Advantage Accounting & Media Buying software

Pros

The media modules is intuitive and has many layers of features to individualize the process.

Cons

I know have been features, I wish I had. Can't remember them at the moment. They are small things that would make things more seamless. I know a couple of in the works for future releases.

Reasons for Switching to Advantage

Quickbooks did not fit the agency business model. Advantage media modules is more cost effective than Strata.

May 2018

Bob from CJRW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We use Advantage daily.

We use it daily to keep track of employee time and job tracking.

Pros

We've been using Advantage daily for 10+ years and are quite pleased with it. Tech support is great and very eager to help with any and all issues.

Cons

I really can't think of any cons, other than some users find it a little difficult to do specific things due to the complexity of the application features.

February 2020

Rachel from Pinnacle Advertising

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Outdated and not optimized for Mac

From a financial and timesheet perspective, Advantage is fine, but from a project management software system it was pretty rough

Pros

The financial part, like putting in PO's and invoices was easy to edit and go back to.

Cons

Things just seemed overly complicated and the software wasn't optimized for Mac users so it was sometimes difficult to use.

Response from Advantage Software Company

Replied February 2020

Hi Rachel, Thanks for your candid thoughts. I did a little research and it looks like you were using a now outdated version of our software. We're constantly updating and enhancing our agency management platform based on customer feedback. We actually did a major update to the project management system in April of 2019, which appears to be after you were using it. Our all-in-one agency management system is highly configurable to each client's specific workflow, so the experience each client has with it is also greatly affected by how your agency chooses to configure it for their specific environment. I should also note that we offer all of our users unlimited access to a live customer support line 12 hours a day, every business day, staffed by US-based agency vets who can help you through anything you may find complicated. Hopefully our paths will cross again and we can offer a better experience for you next time. Be well! Best Regards, Jeff Jeff Thrall, CRO

July 2019

Dean from The Appel Pro

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Works well, but it's hard to set up.

Support is wonderful. The people behind the phone are great and always get what needs to done right away. Using the software has been difficult simply because it's a huge program that tries to do everything and as a result, it feels awkward and hobbled together. Training is non-existent unless you subscribe to the expensive training videos. Don't you already pay enough for the program to begin with? Having to work in Windows is a real downer and it's one of those programs that force people to run a specific operating system.

Pros

Fantastic customer support. Product is really flexible and customizable.

Cons

The product is Windows-only. Even though there's a web-based version of the software, you still need to use Windows to set some of the advanced features. The product is not well supported with detailed documentation and as such it's difficult to set up and learn. Advantage sells the service of installation to such a degree that they compete against their own documentation. As a result, training is placed behind an expensive paywall that must be purchased for as long as you use this product.

Reasons for Choosing Advantage

It's a legacy product that was used by the previous agency.

Response from Advantage Software Company

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback Dean; always appreciated. I've addressed a few key points below: 1)Platform-The product is not Windows-only. If self-hosting, the base runs on a Windows server, and admin settings are done there, but all user access is platform agnostic, as are all functions of the hosted platform. 2)System Documentation-The system has comprehensive documentation including step-by-step guides embedded throughout the system 3)System Setup-This is an enterprise-class system with a lot of capabilities. As such, it does require a little training and proper setup to fully leverage its power. 4) Training-Free training content is available at http://usercommunity.gotoadvantage.com/. Enhanced training is available for a nominal fee. Advantage trainers are available anytime, and customer support is available 12 hours a day, M-F for help. I'll send you a separate email with my personal contact information so we can make sure you have all the right info. Best-Jeff Thrall, CRO

April 2017

Catherine from MCS Healthcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Fantastic help desk

I am very pleased working with the customer rep. She is very helpful, eager to help, courteous and answer all my questions.

Pros

easy to use - I get a lot of reports.

Cons

Using the mouse too much.

August 2016

Larry from VML

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Advantage Support - Renee Lessig

Great experience with Renee, she was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Her desire to help me was excellent. She is a great asset to your company.

Pros

Excellent software.

Cons

Nothing.

August 2016

Cindy from The Company of Others

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

system export

Team is very knowledgeable, eager to help. We were having difficulty with a system export. I received feedback on how to, follow up was received.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

More seamless exports

October 2019

Katherine from Current, powered by GE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Use Something Else

Pros

It's easy to log in. That's about it - I hate Advantage.

Cons

SO hard to use, not user friendly, oftentimes lags. Use anything else.

Response from Advantage Software Company

Replied November 2019

Hi Katherine, I see that you originally used the Advantage system a couple of years ago. I'm sorry you had a frustrating experience. Each of our clients tailors their environment uniquely to their needs, so I can't speak to the specifics of your experience, but I can share with you that the user interface was completely redesigned in early 2019.You can see a preview of it in this series of short 3-5 minute videos: https://info.gotoadvantage.com/aqua-overview-videos Please let me know if I can answer any questions or be of assistance. Best Regards, Jeff Jeff Thrall, CRO | Advantage Software EMAIL: jeff.thrall@advantage.software 704.662.9980 x430 119 Backstretch Lane | Mooresville, NC 28117

October 2017

Kevin from Augustine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Excellent total agency management system that is fully customizable

Pros

This is a full-featured product that allows for numerous levels of customization. It provides all the project management tools including digital proofing (extra cost) required build a streamlined agency workflow. The accounting system is very robust as well with the flexibility to scale as our company grows.

Cons

Due to the high level of customization, it does require a large upfront investment of time to get it properly setup. The accounting side of the product has an extremely outdated UI. It would be great if the accounting side was as user-friendly as the web-based project management side.

March 2020

Ana from The PM Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to use, great customer service

Each time I've called, i learn something from the reps, such as a new report...

Pros

The Customer service is very helpful, easy to follow

Cons

The help screens can be confusing to follow.

February 2019

Ross from THE PURSUANT GROUP, INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

We use Advantage for project management, time tracking, and accounting

Pros

We have spent years getting Advantage to work for our 100-person agency, and it has much of the functionality we need.

Cons

Despite investing lots of time and money into configuration and training, Advantage seems to slow us down. Project management and expense reporting are not fast or easy to use.

July 2018

Karen from Schermer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

I find the software clunky, difficult to use. It costs extra for training to maximize functionality

Pros

It has a lot of features and integrates job data into the general ledger. Support staff are always available.

Cons

Nothing is intuitive, not flexible or user-friendly. You learn through trial & error the correct way to set things up to get the results you need.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Project Manager; Responsible for company-wide task entering.

Pros

Time entering is convenient, checking workload and calendars is convenient. Good reference -- nice to be able to say "check advantage for everything" but that goes for a lot of CRMs.

Cons

There are no resources for Advantage online, so good luck learning how to use it. Customer service gave us next to no context on what we needed to find out, and it is excruciating to enter tasks if you do not have a template set up.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Not the most intuitive

Pros

I like the time tracking feature for the most part.

Cons

This software takes a while to get the hang of. There are so many ways to access the same features, which can make things confusing. Additionally, sometimes the program saves automatically, like in time tracking, but other times, like in the tasks, you have to manually save.

September 2016

Tabitha from Sleight Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Customer Service w/Trude Yaeger was Excellent

Trude Yaeger helped me quickly and efficiently with a quick solution on an radio order with too many lines to change that needed to be commission only. I changed the client for radio orders only to commission only. I had the buyer copy the old order to a new order and transfer from SmartPlus. It came over seamlessly as a commission only order for billing. The buyer cancelled the previous order and I changed the radio orders back to gross. I was good to go. That is how every customer service call should go. Kudos to Trude for all her problem solving skills.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to navigate

Great outcome

Pros

Very great customer support, and its extremely easy to navigate when creating new projects. We found great tools that other software dont offer.

Cons

Very expensive, but worth the longterm investment. Dont be discourged when purchasing. Take advantage of the platform or its being wasted.

September 2016

Elizabeth from Gunn/Jerkens

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Admin & Biller

Pros

Two of the customer support reps. are the best software support!!! There are some features that are good and efficient.

Cons

Also, there are some also that is difficult and a lot of steps to to correct the problem.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Excellent software It is easy to use and is very efficient and you can also perform several tasks ob

I was able to carry out several advertising projects with my work group independently.

Pros

What I liked the most was its practicality. Advertising events can be handled more easily, as well as being highly efficient software.

Cons

What I liked the least was the cost, but when I used it I knew because it is expensive. Worth it. It is really efficient.

December 2016

Julie from Fort Productions, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Advertising /Marketing Agency Software on the Market!

Have used Advantage for over 20 years and it continues to impress with its ability to keep up with the changing times! Amazing software!

January 2017

Sharon from Newcomer, Morris & Young

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

AP report clearance

I emailed in my request for the process to clear our accounts payable report. Received quick response.