User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I really like the interface of the website and the depth of functionalty to assist running a service desk is really great. Superior software for the price."

  • "Has a lot of features to it and easy to manage the ticketing"

  • "This software makes it a breeze to enter tickets, track project, and from a management perspective makes like great for reporting."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it goes down during maintenance or a glitch, otherwise good "

  • "The only down side I can really see that we had with the software was the learning curve. It was a little different to get used to at first, but not I'm not sure what we did without it."

  • "It is quite expensive but i do think that for the benefits we couldnt live without it really (Dont tell AT they might put our prices up)"

Browse Autotask Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

December 2017

Garry from iTech Las Vegas, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We use it daily and couldn't live without it!

We run our entire business out of Autotask. It does everything for us as an MSP.

Pros

Autotask is about automation. It makes ticketing and billing processes standardized and automated. It has become our central repository for information. All service related issues, time spent, contracts, hardware, etc goes in there. I tell my team all the time, "If it doesn't exist in Autotask, it didn't happen."

Cons

Autotask support has historically been difficult, but is getting much better. Reporting is very powerful, but also VERY difficult to get your arms wrapped around it. It isn't something you do on a whim. If you have time to spend with it, you'll get good data. If you don't have time to spend, make sure you pay for some Autotask consulting time to help you.

September 2019

Elizabeth from EMM Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great for Large Teams

Overall I enjoyed using the Autotask PSA for most things, but it was not a good fit for the team I was working with.

Pros

Autotask PSA is a great option for large teams. It is fully customizable, offers a wide array of features, and has an excellent, hands-on onboarding process. It is a great option for large teams.

Cons

This software required quite a bit of manual set up for tasks I needed -- things such as automatically sending emails to clients on ticket updates, changing fields from required to not required, etc. For a very small team, onboarding was a bit onerous.

Reasons for Choosing Autotask

The RMM was the main draw, the fully integrated PSA was a perk.

March 2018

Pablo from Whitehat Virtual Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It's a leading PSA that needs work

Pros

The integration of multiple components (sales, ticketing, RMM, leads, quotes) is nice to have and is ideal in today's world where managed services providers need all innone solutions

Cons

Every feature unfortunately seems half baked. Some examples of this are: There is no direct integration with quoting resellers like Ingram to get sales data (unless you buy a 3P module such as QuoteWerks), deleting tickets is a colossal nightmare which can't be done via their API. Their APIs in general are fairly poor as they don't let you do basic functions such as deleting configurations or tickets, setting a ticket creator or setting the name of the person that is doing a note or comment (these features are only available via their email gateway or through the portal itself. There is no ability to truly lock down a user account, help desk users are able to pull reports of other members utilization and work being performed even if they are not queue owners.

February 2020

David from Purple Triangle ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Autotask psa for MSP's

Proffessional services automation and control

Pros

It controls the whole business from tickets to Accounting and getting paid. COntrolling stock, organising engineers, it runs our whole business

Cons

It is quite expensive but i do think that for the benefits we couldnt live without it really (Dont tell AT they might put our prices up)

Reasons for Choosing Autotask

Leader in its field

December 2019

Nathan from WWDoT Computers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Software... Need Help to understand it

The integration with Datto RMM is a plus. They work hand in hand. I am able to track my clients and time I spend doing tasks down to the minute.

Pros

This software has been great. It took me a while to get the hang of it. I am still learning the ropes, and I am into it for 2 months now. The staff has been very helpful in getting me onboard. I have not used all of my included support call time yet.

Cons

The learning curve is steep. You are only allowed 3 hours of free phone support to get started. Be careful with utilizing it to the fullest.

July 2018

Bruce from RISC IT Solutions Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Amazingly comprehensive managed services

The AutoTask \ Datto AEM software is one of the best RMM products we've used. We originally were looking to swap to something from Hounddog when it was expensive years ago and this did everything HoundDog \ GFI Max did but much cheaper and that was just on the monitoring side of things. It also added, remote management, auditing, bulk updates, patch management, reporting, which we weren't getting from Hounddog and we've been with AutoTask ever since. Each time we look to replace it with another RMM tool, when we compare the features and the price per device we just can't beat it.

Pros

Ridiculously low resource footprint Easy to add devices for management The amount of detailed information you get from the auditing is amazing Push out deployments in bulk

Cons

The inbuilt reporting is being massively improved over the next few months \ iterations, as currently it leaves something to be desired. There's a huge wealth of auditing data that is captured by the software but you can't easily pull this out. Sure you can filter devices by the info, but to actually pull a report, its painful. 3rd party patch management is also something they're working on developing further as there are competitors out there who do it much better.

August 2018

Hesham Gomaa Elmasry from Aria Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very effective ticketing and project management tool

Pros

Ticketing with Autotask saving a lot of time and efforts, it facilitates the communication between all stakeholders including our clients, allows internal notes on the ticket controls what the client can see and what is not, adding user defined fields allows us to generate more meaningful reports related to our business and our needs. Managing projects is very productive with Autotask, as I can create a project and add some phases, and for each phase I can add what ever required tasks with a very effective hierarchy, also it updates the phase's status automatically when all related tasks completed. It has a very powerful dashboard to list all project's status and other very helpful statistics, also the recent feature saves a lot of time searching for the same issue or ticket I just opened from a while. It is very reliable, bugs free, has no performance issues an with a very good and friendly UI.

Cons

Why there is no feature to generate Project management charts like, network diagrams, WBS, Gantt charts from the current open projects?

July 2019

Hesham Gomaa Elmasry from Aria Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very easy project scheduler app

Very productive project management app especially, the scheduling and the reporting part

Pros

It avails a very productive and professional dashboard, it organizes huge communications on tickets and projects very easy, it facilitates in-line scheduling for phases and related tasks very easy, it allows customize very productive reports and you can schedule when you need to receive these reports automatically.

Cons

We sometimes face problems with the integration with Autotasks APIs, as sometimes it works and sometimes not.

August 2019

Tharini from Creative Moments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good PSA but the API requires major developments and functionality enhancements

Overall a good PSA however needs major improvements to the API because right now it feels like they made it just to show off they have an API because it has so many limitations.

Pros

Feature rich.Good for documentation and tracking tickets and device details. The workflow system is good.Mostly flexible.

Cons

Not user friendly- takes time to learn. API needs a lot of development - cannot merge using API, Attachment size limit that doesnt make sense at all? Reporting section can be certainly improved. Allows only three IP's to the warehouse.

September 2019

Rebecca from Inflow Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great function

It was used as CRM for all departments as well as use for PM and Support cases. Overall great experience!

Pros

The ability to customize the layouts, information shown, integrations with data sources were all great.

Cons

The interface was a bit outdated in some and the modules didn’t always fit the window (lots of scrolling).

May 2019

Katie from Bluestem Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A PSA to handle everything from ticketing to invoicing; Extremely customizable

My overall experience with Autotask PSA, from implementation to daily use, has been very favorable. I would highly recommend this software due to its versatility and ability to be customized. Our company was not taking full advantage of all modules (contracts and invoicing, specifically), which was detrimental to our overall efficiency. My recommendation would be that anyone considering this software look to implement all facets of the software for the best result. Autotask PSA has an extensive FAQ library, webinars (live and recorded) and tutorials for new Administrators and users. Customer support was also very helpful when we had specific questions or issues, and there is a handy scheduling feature for technical support chats.

Pros

Autotask PSA is an extremely customizable tool. Different departments can have customized ticket categories, including Issue Types, priorities, resources, ticket status, due dates, workflows and notifications (and more) to fire off based on the rules associated with each category. The updates to the software in the last 18 months have improved the user experience. For example, when viewing a ticket, all pertinent information is available on the screen, from the ticket details to the activity history and even the company and contact information. It is simple to add "User Defined Fields" which are custom fields specific to your company or industry that you can add to Companies, Tickets, Contracts and more. There are several different 'modules' that are all included in the PSA license (no add on fees to take advantage of them). These include contract details, tracking sales leads and opportunities, generating invoices and syncing with Quickbooks and other financial software. The reporting module has a myriad of popular reports available with the option to customize each. Advanced reporting users can also create their own reports from any of the available data entry fields, including User Defined Fields. Timesheets and Expenses are tracked in this tool, including available vacation and sick time. Time off requests can be approved by authorized users. Users have access to widgets to quickly display data and metrics. Completely integrated with Datto/Autotask RMM tool.

Cons

There is a large learning curve when implementing this software. It is a common mistake to create a lot of customization (UDFs and workflows) because the Administrator is not familiar with the modules or the best practices of the software. Creating custom reports can be very cumbersome due to the vast number of options and fields available. When creating a new ticket, time entry or activity entry, a new window opens in the browser (which was an annoyance for some team members).

February 2018

Amanda from Red Rhino IT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best MSP out there!

Pros

There's really nothing out there I've found that's comparable. The integration with other programs like N-Able, QuoteWerks and QuickBooks pretty much make AutoTask a one-stop-shop. I love that AutoTask has so many features that allow me to service our customers all in one place. I've been using AutoTask for over 4 years and I'm STILL finding new features available! They also seem to value its user's input. Over the years I've seen them make many improvements to their user interface, and a lot of them were highly requested by users on their message boards, so it's nice to see that they read those and make efforts to incorporate much-needed changes.

Cons

The fact that AutoTask has so many features does make it difficult to navigate and set up the system initially. Because of that, most of the problems we've had with AutoTask have boiled down to being user-errors, which I can't fault AutoTask for. As an admin, it's just that there's SO much you can do and customize in AutoTask, it becomes very overwhelming knowing where to start, and knowing how to set up all the pieces in a way that will make the system easy to use for our normal tech users.

January 2018

Tyler from dmi Networking

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

It isn't the prettiest or sleekest looking, but AEM provides a deep toolkit for the IT professional.

AEM makes it easy to organize multiple off-site locations and set up hardware monitoring, apply a scheduled server restart for patches, and the ability to quickly and easily apply scripts to remote computers without ever logging onto them.

Pros

AEM makes it easy to monitor, set up scripts, or even connect to countless computers remotely. You can drill down to a computer on an individual level, or group entire office sites into resource monitoring or apply your custom written scripts to them, either one time or schedule a time for them to reoccur. AEM really lets you apply the full capabilities of your knowledge to managing your computers. I've never felt held back by it.

Cons

Sometimes it feels like there's just too many levels, and it can take awhile to get where you need to be. Luckily the software is not slow to respond, but it's still a few layers to drill down to get to the computer you need. There also is a bit of a learning curve compared to other similar management systems, however AEM does reward you for learning all its in's and out's with a vast array of customization features to manage the computers exactly how you want.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Used this program for two years as the department service management system. I was named a champion

Was able to fill the service management needs of a large field service division.

Pros

Had a wide variety of modules and a solid work flow engine. Made appropriate recommendations for additional and followup actions. Front end was a intuitive GUI .

Cons

Work flow engine made decisions that could not be easily reversed. Constantly opened asset tracking modules contrary to our data collection strategies. Unable to integrate material purchasing and reporting software hence autotask produced invoices that had to be exception ed out of inventory. Accounting software engine was based on quick books hence it was never able to integrate with the one write enterprise accounting software. Independent financial auditors were not willing to verify accuracy of the spread sheet nature of the accounting software. Our work around was to abandon the accounting module, AutoTask did not give a refund.

June 2017

Michael from Centrada Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

An easy to use and well integrated solution for IT companies

I lead a team of 8 technicians. Distributing and managing tickets between them can be very frustrating with an average of 50-100 tickets a day for my team. Autotask makes it very easy to manage with the customization throughout the program. From my dashboard, I am able to monitor ticket openings for my team, overall closures per technician, ticket priorities and SLA clocks, and escalations. I really like the way I can build reports in any method I want with just a few clicks. Reviewing timesheets is also much faster for me with the layout in Autotask.

Pros

-A sharp looking, customizable dashboard -Multiple ways to view ticket queues and monitor technicians -Client Portal -Easy to build knowledge base -Attractive report views for every business need

Cons

-Frequent crashes and freezes -More complicated to implement then ServiceNow -On average is a higher dollar amount than other industry leaders -Long contracts as well as yearly rolling contracts

March 2019

Rick from Creative Consultants Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Needs more focus on documenting

Pros

I really like the interface in Autotask. It is clean and easy to navigate where I need to go. The number of applications that we use that integrate directly with AT helps us to work smarter not harder. Everything from RMM tools to accounting packages all have very solid integrations. The help function is responsive in what it returns on searches and I can usually find something to answer my question quickly.

Cons

Things I dislike include: the low set number of tickets I can have in a search list show at one time, the CRM module is antiquated and unused by us, the project module could be much easier to work in regularly and the mobile app needs to be revamped.

November 2017

Jonathan from CMC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Great overall system

Pros

I really like the templates for tickets and other automation that can be done with this system. I don't use this for any billing or project management anymore but have in the past. I was not impressed with either of those two feature sets but it has been about 2 years since I've used them. The basic reports are good for getting a fundamental view of your ticket metrics

Cons

Inline image support should be extended. Should be easier to email out attachments from ticket notes. Email parser seems to have some intermittent problems where the email is not converted to a ticket. Reporting capabilities need some serious overhaul - only the most basic reports/info are available.

June 2018

Jahiezer from Apok, C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

All you need to make a tickets in one page

Pros

A very helpful tool for working into the online world and have a controll for all your transactions ith the clients no matters the place in the world they are. The UI is really nice, thouhg is not the most pretty, have the most frecuently tools in ne page and make the proces faster. I work with people allover the world and this app help us to integrate our work and make a more faster process

Cons

One of the most problematic issues that i see is in the securyty, is not real levels, everyone wit acces can do anything they want to, so you must have complety trust in the person you give acces, but in bussines fully trust is not enough. Also dislike the fact that they use te user computer time becouse i work with people in diferents time zones and that make some notes and tickets get to confuse

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great way to coordinate your client information and workflow with your team

Pros

Scheduling, ticketing, invoicing are all in one place. The dashboard shows the schedule for all of the techs and employees, making it easy to schedule tasks for people. It also keeps track of productivity of the team, and finally parses everything into an invoice which is easy for the client to read

Cons

The reporting functionality is confusing at best. We've had to call for support on many custom reports that we've tried to make. The built-in ones work well. It would be nice to have nicer looking client-facing reports, which seem to be lacking in this system aside from the invoicing.

April 2018

Baldeep from Birak IT Limited.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Powerful Helpdesk

Pros

This helpdesk has a lot of functions. With all the data teams enter in the working day this can help accounts departments with invoicing in bulk with time constraints.

Cons

For the end user there are a number of fields to input. For example in an MSP work environment, you need to enter the company before the individuals name. Having that requirement slows down input and confuses the customer. The mobile app needs improvement. More investment on making this easy to use on mobiles and tablets is key to allowing engineers to work in the field.

May 2019

Tarun from Flintfox International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Quality platform for the Support Ticket lifecycle.

Pros

The user interface is information rich yet friendly and easy to navigate. It allows wide customization of the widgets and workflows can be setup to automate much of the process. This is a great tool for anyone providing support or managed services.

Cons

The email-to-ticket functionality is limited, and we ended up making our own development to integrate to AT. It is recommended for someone to champion the implementation from the user side, to assist with administration and understand all that there is to learn about Autotask.

March 2018

Ben from Keystone Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It gets the job done

Out of the box, it has a lot going for it. But the setup time is not short. It's great for getting quick access to information about your customers, tickets, billings, etc.

Pros

It's industry specific, so it has a lot going for it. We need something that is already designed for our industry so we could hit the ground running.

Cons

It's cumbersome and pricey. The per user price is not cheap. We are starting to outgrow it. We regular have needs to go outside of what the built in limitations are of different modules with no options to expand.

December 2018

Sarah from TeamLogic IT of Central Phoenix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AutoTask is Absolutely Wonderful Product

You can keep track of open, closed tickets. You can set different categories for your tickets with different priories and urgency. It lets you search by company name, contact or even ticket number. Within the tickets themselves you can create ticket, templates, link computers by name, categories by different issues, hardware, software etc, also the notes section and add attachments is great. I love this site

Pros

This is a multi use site. We manage multiple companies and it organizes it perfectly.

Cons

Sometimes it goes down during maintenance or a glitch, otherwise good

August 2017

Josh from Americom Imaging Systems Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Autotask make managing our IT department a piece of cake.

Pros

This software has allowed us to centralize a number of system we used to have as separate systems, and also ties seamlessly into our existing ERP software. It's changed the way we handle our work flows, and project management, and made ticketing and billing simple.

Cons

The only down side I can really see that we had with the software was the learning curve. It was a little different to get used to at first, but not I'm not sure what we did without it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great user interface and the functionality of this software is superior

We can multi task using the autotask dash board,this allows us to manage all aspects of the service desk including the financial spectrum of the business. This program is a vital part of our day to day routine and we would be lost without it.

Pros

I really like the interface of the website and the depth of functionalty to assist running a service desk is really great. Superior software for the price.

Cons

No cons that I can think of. I highly recommend this product.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Autotask IT Management

Remotely manage all computers in a single location and the ability to remotely connect to them with the push of a button. One of the best RMM software that I have used.

Pros

A lot of features that allows you to do just about anything you can think of. Extremely robust system that is highly customizable for your environment. Ability to monitor computer for all sorts of different functions. Can push out software to computers. Remote connections to computers.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about here. Sure there are a few small things but all software has it and its nothing worth mentioning.

April 2018

Jamie from GCFA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I have been working in IT for well over 10 years and used many ticket tools, by far the best.

Pros

Can make tickets quickly and easily and anytime I have trouble I can contact support by phone or chat and they are always super helpful. I also like the email to ticket functionality.

Cons

When people send an email to our support address and CC other people on it, others will reply all and create additional tickets and Autotask does not do anything to prevent this, it just creates duplicate tickets.

September 2018

Dean from GreyCastle Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Autotask PSA Review

Pros

Autotask PSA is a comprehensive software that includes everything from CRM capabilities to project workflow and automation tracking. The wide range of business functions covered is outstanding.

Cons

As a marketing professional, I would have liked to see more CRM capabilities, account linking, automatic messaging, more classification and in-depth users.

January 2010

Travis from Rezitech, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2010

Autotask Has Revolutionized the Way We Operate

I HIGHLY recommend Autotask as a platform on which to run an IT Services Company or Managed Services Provider business. It has revolutionized the way we operate, and I simply can't imagine being profitable and efficient without it.

Pros

We are a fast-growing IT Services Company, and implemented Autotask (thankfully) at the beginning of our growth. I attribute our ability to remain nimble and flexible primarily to Autotask. Autotask has helped us track our technicians' time, our sales process, and to remain ever mindful of our revenue and profitability. Autotask is purpose-built for our industry, and it shows. I feel like the product was built with my business in mind, and many of the features just make sense. The integration with Quickbooks has streamlined our bookkeeping and invoicing. The integration with Kaseya has made our service delivery much more efficient. The ticket tracking has enabled our team to collaborate on issues and tickets. The dashboards has helped us manage the business effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Like any software platform, the implementation of Autotask requires flexibility and a willingness to rethink some business processes. This has all been for the positive with us, though, and in the end we are much better off for changing our processes to match Autotask's workflow when it makes sense.

March 2019

Andrew from Clancy & Theys Construction Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Can Pull Up Drawings on any Device

If I ever need to pull up a drawing in the field, I can use Autotask to pull it up on my phone or tablet.

Pros

The 'Favorites' folder on the software allows me to personalize my profile, making it much quicker to access my files in the field.

Cons

Autotask requires a password every time I turn on the app. It would be more convenient if I could just stay logged in.

October 2018

Ryan from WesTech Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

AutoTask is Great!

This is a powerful tool and love it!

Pros

- Autotask has tons of features and the ability to manage our customers is easy - We have integration into our RMM solution - it is well organized - The dashboards are helpful in keep an eye on what you have going on

Cons

There isn't anything I can think of as a con!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Autotask Review

This is collaboration at it's finest.

Pros

I like how it ties to all of our platforms like quoteworks, kaseya, etc. You are able to track everything in an existing account so that the whole company is on the same page with a particular account. There is no reason that information should be missing.

Cons

You are not able to scan business cards and have them directly upload into a new account. This would save sales reps so much time on the administrative side.

May 2018

Joe from Greenwire Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

You don't know what you have till it's gone...

It did the job it was supposed to do, integrated well with other titles, and is a polished, mature offering.

Pros

Autotask can do alot. In fact, it can do so much that you can be overwhelmed at times. Also, it almost always works, with very few service delays or interruptions. It wasn't until I switched PSAs that I realized how good it is.

Cons

It's pricey. Doing a single operation can open 3 to 4 windows. Not always super intuitive. Inventory doesn't support UPC codes.

March 2018

Jason from Chesapeake Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Their support is the best out there

Pros

the software is so simple to use and for the end users to be able to see the status and check on their items. from our end it's great to know the items that user has.

Cons

I think the pricing should be with mobile already in mind instead of an extra charge as it is meant for cloud usage

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I have used Autotask to keep track of my tickets and tasks in my last job. I thought it was great!

I felt that I was able to get my work done quickly, and I was able to stay organized with it.

Pros

The software allowed me to keep track of all of my tickets, and project tasks. I was able to easily pull up what I needed to know about our customers, and what I was working on. It was very easy to use.

Cons

There really wasn't anything I didn't like about the software. It was easy to use, and I was able to get my work done, quickly and efficiently.

April 2018

Lauren from Intercon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

great for prioritizing helpdesk tasks

management of helpdesk and setting priorities

Pros

ability to keep track and prioritize helpdesk tickets. many functions and options . fairly user friendly and very descriptive. love to use the dashboard to keep track of all my clients tickets

Cons

it can sometimes be a little to detailed and take awhile to create a simple ticket. short codes are complicated to create. autofill for somethings would help alot to cut down on time

January 2018

ganpat from 3sixtyit Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Autotask is too good software for work management. we can maintain easily team with this software

Team work management

Pros

work asign to the user and pending work of every user with project management system is also very fine

Cons

speed of the software and design of the software easily understood for work purpose. reports also too much good for reporting purpose .

July 2019

Timothy from Quantum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Love it.

Great way to organize work and collaborate with other technicians on issues to get everything resolved.

Pros

Ability to split up work into queues and work different queues

Cons

The phone app is a separate license than the actual desktop application.

August 2019

Sam from Tax Defense Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome Helpdesk app

Great tool for tickets and helpdesk, but need to have better support. There were things that could have been resolved if support payed attention to the issues presented.

Pros

TIcketing system easy for users to submit. As a user, easy to configure categories, and run reports against them. Ability for remote use as it is cloud based.

Cons

There were times that the system wasn't available or would get tickets up to 15 minutes after they were submitted, and this caused MSP SLA's to not be reached for 1st contact.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Autotask IT Management Streamlined out ticketing and service needs.

Pros

Autotask IT Management made it easy for us to keep track of our work, time spent, and customer information. After reviewing a number of options this was the one that best fit our needs.

Cons

The learning curve was a little steep, but overall I haven't found too much to complain about the software overall.

January 2018

chris from Etron Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Daily use for MSP employees

Use it daily for MSP work

Pros

Integrates perfectly with Autotask PSA, and allows so much automation that once configured, takes care of most small issues automatically.

Cons

Can take a long time to get fully configured with scripts and automatic fixes. Still a bit of a learning curve with all the indepth menus and such.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Autotask has no History

Autotask is mainly use for Tech Support, Support Contracts and Project Management. It does an OK job with Tech Support, but all the other items are arduous to set up and very time consuming.

Pros

I really do not like Autotask as a software, there is not many features that are great as our team decided to use it for not it's design purpose which is an IT management company for projects, CRM, etc.

Cons

The absolute biggest con about Autotask is they have no history features. All changes are unrecorded or unexposed in the software, so someone can go in change numbers on projects, customer license counts and there is no history of anyone changing these items. It has been requested as a feature for 2 years and the only reply is "we have it on the roadmap" even though it is a highly sought after and frankly, BASIC feature that they never included.

July 2017

Josh from Americom Imaging Systems Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great software to track our day to day tickets, projects, and time spent.

Pros

This software makes it a breeze to enter tickets, track project, and from a management perspective makes like great for reporting.

April 2019

Andrew from ebb3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great piece of kit

Pros

Has a lot of features to it and easy to manage the ticketing

Cons

It can be a bit clunky and dated in its design

September 2017

Derek from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

I have been working with ATP for 10+ years now

Pros

It is great for startup companies but not for companies that are growing and offers tools like big boy enterprise applications, and you can get up and running quickly.

Cons

I have been suggesting in the forums for years to have a way to remove in a simple and easy "select all" for graphics that are attached from the email parser and clutter up tickets, and no response. Recently I was in a webinar and pointedly asked about why this was not included in the update and crickets..... it is the little things that annoy folks over time, and having to scroll through every signature graphic and html goop and clean up ticket for easier use. The support staff for plugins like procurement and sales are also annoying...

January 2018

meghan from 3sixtyit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very easy To Work For The task asinge in work

handle the work maintain The time and set the work different users

Pros

it is use to work define and maintain the task for The multiple user and it department handle work is easy find very easy time save and handle To work and priority to set which impotent or not to find and show that task

July 2019

Javier from adroIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very convoluted and customer support is terrible

Pros

It has a lot of nice features and dashboards, but they are also what becomes an issue in the future.

Cons

Way too many clicks to get simple tasks like invoicing done. They REALLY need to work on this aspect in particular. Invoicing was a time-consuming nightmare on this.

May 2018

Jillane from Stored Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

New to the software. It does SO much!!

The success of our organization literally depends on Autotask.

Pros

I am able to track everything!!! My time, my expense reports, my notes on every account, create projects (project management), assign tasks, to-do's, tickets etc. Keeps you highly organized. Our entire company thrives off of this software and it is an instrumental tool in our success.

Cons

It's a little hard to learn, but once you do it on a consistent basis you get used to it. It's a lot to learn, and there are some YouTube videos that sort of help, but not really. Just start using it, and it will come a little more naturally.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Autotask: I wish it worked better...

I like it, but want to like it more. For my basic needs of recording time per project or ticket, it's a pain to use.

Pros

The best part of Autotask is the promise for what it can do. It sould work as a single service for managing projects, customers, and time keeping.

Cons

The worst part of Autotask is the user interface. It has most of the functionality I need, but it is just frustrating to use. The UI changes enough every release to make it hard to keep up. the changes only seem to make it harder to use.

September 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Good tool, but needs improvement and enhancements

Autotask has lots of management capabilities for Managed Services Providers in the IT industry. They have a lot of functionality and fields available. However, one frequent comment is that it takes too many clicks to complete a task. Also, overall effort tracking of a team or individual is not that straight forward

Pros

workflow rules and management of inbound emails. Dashboards for your team, account or individual

Cons

When we add custom fields, we should dont have an option to place it in the section / category we like. Sometimes, the support takes lot of time to get back even thought the issue raised is very critical

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews