User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(34)

34

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Daptiv has nice visuals and, once you get used to specific functionality it is fairly easy to use."

  • "Very complete software with many functionalities. Easy to use. Good performance "

  • "The tool is very flexible and easy to configure. We have also found it is easy for our new PMs to pick up and start using with minimal overhead."

  • Cons

  • "Reporting is difficult to use if you want to customize it. The support is so so and costs money if you are looking for specific training on how to use the product more then the basics."

  • "I wish there was better functionality to use this as a more robust roadmap and portfolio planning tool."

  • "Getting the reports I need quickly. The capacity planner is difficult to explain. "

Browse Daptiv PPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

October 2019

Moses from Equity Bank Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Pros

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management. Demand management including projects prioritization is great The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing The dynamic applications are easy to create and use. The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding Generally the software is very easy to use!

Cons

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

The solution comes as SaaS Supports end to end PPM lifecycle - full functionality Very rich in reporting which is critical to any delivery Very good support both local and international Ease of use Technology flexibility and scalability Overall value for money

December 2019

Debra from ThyssenKrupp Elevator

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Global Implementation of a PPM Solution

The implementation team was good support, and if we did it again, we'd define our processes first and then implement the tool. After 2 years, we are still refining our processes to meet our business portfolio needs. Overall the support for the product has been tremendous and we look forward to a long future together.

Pros

Ease of Use, configurable, helps drive standardization, ability to have integrations with other systems, ability to mature resource management maturity, and the sky is the limited based on your PPM needs.

Cons

Currency limitations for global market, some restrictions in the task planning module for ease of use with assigning percentage rather than hours by resource, limited portfolio views.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

The solution was already implemented in another business unit with good success, so globally, we determine to move forward with Daptiv. The solution met all of our minimum requirements and it was cost effective for global implementation.

October 2019

Anuradha from thyssenkrupp elevators Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Management and visibility into projects and portfolio

We have just begun using Daptiv as our primary PPM tool for projects and portfolio tracking and resource management

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use, scalable from a single business unit to the entire org.

Cons

Training is required, setups need to be thought through before starting - otherwise it is very cumbersome to use the tool

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

it was primarily mandated by our global organization

October 2019

Andrew from Benco Dental

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great project and portfolio management tool!

Overall, my entire PMO team is very happy with the tool. Even to the CIO level who now has access to anything he wants regarding projects at his fingertips.

Pros

Overall interface is very intuitive and the configuration assistance from the Daptiv team helped us implement quickly. We now have all the information we need on our projects and portfolios in one place, with easy access to dashboards and reporting.

Cons

Very challenging to think of what I like least, one opportunity area is to allow for more what-if scenarios capability when wanting to implement schedule changes.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Many factors went into our choice. Overall based on our score card, Daptiv became a clear leader. Some of those leading factors included the system's user interface, professional services team, flexibility in the software, reporting, value of the software to the cost, and more!

December 2019

Curtis from Fluor Enterprises

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Pros

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Cons

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Allowed greatest flexibility while providing the tools required to mature our execution methodology

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

PPM for all levels

Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Pros

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Cons

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Mostly a cost decision

December 2019

Cher from Volkswagen Financial Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great tool for Transparency

Great tool to assist with transparency with regards to resourcing, financing and project deliverables

Pros

Easy to use and configure and extract data

Cons

Cognos reporting could simplier ..

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Easier to use and more configurable to our needs

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback. We have some exciting changes for our analytics package coming soon!

October 2019

Mark from Commonwealth of PA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Pros

Very easy to configure and ability to develop reports to extract key information.

Cons

It tends to be slow across our organization. There are also some limitations as it relates to resource management, limiting the resource types.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Was the easiest to configure and maintain and because of the reporting capabilities.

October 2019

Linda from Clarios

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Helps Us Help Ourselves

Daptiv has helped us consolidate all project processes and deliverables into one place which makes providing evidence to auditors much easier and more thorough. A recent IATF auditor commented that our mix of using Daptiv to support our product development process is an industry best practice.

Pros

User friendly and drives desired behaviors.

Cons

Reporting with Cognos 10 is clunky but looking forward to Cognos 11 with BI functionality

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Not a decision maker for this but it met our requirements and was cost effective

October 2019

Ruben from Oil & Energy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Overall very good product. Would enjoy more opportunities for training and more contact with my Customer Manager

Pros

Ease of use is number one and if my PMs are happy so am I.

Cons

Resource management could be more robust

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Right Fit for our company

December 2019

Andres from Sigma Alimentos

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio. Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Pros

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management, - Allows customization in almost all parts of the system - Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project - Cognos reporting is really powerful - User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Cons

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL - Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept) - Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020) - It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Capability to customize and report

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.

March 2019

Cliff from N3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

It will work great even without a firm control

If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Pros

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Cons

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

December 2019

Ronda from Illuminating Concepts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Bang for your buck

The ability to customize and configure data output through the use of custom fields and views, dynamic apps, and reporting provides holistic visibility to crucial performance data that can be as simple as a snapshot or as complex and detailed as an executive dashboard report.

Pros

Daptiv is a highly configurable, feature-rich PPM software that provides excellent visibility to project, program, and portfolio status. It allows you to manage a multitude of simple or complex projects and programs through a single user interface making tracking, analysis, forecasting, and planning a breeze. The ability to customize data output is only limited to the boundaries of your imagination.

Cons

The downside of Daptiv is the frequency that support cases need to be submitted due to unexpected errors or known issues with the software that are yet to be resolved. Generally, you have to find a workaround until the issue is resolved. The software is not cheap and although most support cases are resolved fairly quickly (within a day or two) reoccurring or unresolved issues make the price much harder to swallow.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Changepoint PPM (Daptiv) was our choice of PPM software because it was the most robust and comprehensive software on the market with limitless possibilities for time tracking and data output.

October 2019

Gil from Plan-It Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Plan-it Management

Since we found the system over 10 years ago we could not be happier, before the system 60% of the staff was admin and project coordinators, Since we have had the system our admin and project coordination staff has been less then 10% of the staff

Pros

We have had the system for over 10 Years, We took our time in the set up and Batta testing, but once we did it has worked for us to rung and manage projects, then over the years we have added applications, report to be able to utilize the system to rung the full company from marketing, contracts to billing,

Cons

The only 2 items. # 1. Being able to billing continues events with out putting them in each time or day. # 2. Being able to due more with construction job cost accounting

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Because the Daptive I was able to take the system and create a one of a kind Land Development / Planning / Survey / Management / Construction / Land Development Consulting system that utilized the industry process, spoke the industry language and would give us the reports we wanted and needed and allowed us to expand to help us run the over all company from marketing, contracts, management, billing and office admin requirements,

December 2019

Alan from Counties Manukau Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

PPM Software that grows with your organisation

Visibility of project portfolios across a large organisation are now possible, in both capital and non-capital investments. Our role as a PMO is to help enable the organisation realise its strategic vision through change, and Daptiv is a key enable for this.

Pros

Ease of configuration and reporting - we started from a fairly low position of maturity around project, programme & portfolio management, so needed to tailor a low complexity system initially to meet the needs of our users and manage change and adoption, then over several years we have been able to build new functionality, registers and reports in-house, and introduce this to users when they were ready. This has meant we have been able to offer more advanced features to some of our more complex programmes, while retaining an easy to understand interface and process for some of our smaller projects.

Cons

While there is work underway to improve agile functionality, there is still a gap between Daptiv task boards and some of the other agile planning tools on the market. Hopefully this continues to improve.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Experience with Daptiv in prior PMO, ease of configurability, other collaborative agencies using the tool, flexible reporting

October 2019

Jorge from IMR Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Flexible and Adaptable PPM Solution

The most important problem that Daptiv solve was visibility to the portfolio. We could have a real status in a consolidate/unique place All document are related with task schedule as well as the issue management. Deep analysis to the availability of the resource poll

Pros

Its very easy to use as well very flexible to customize, from project fields, dynamics apps and very customizable reports, can track all the project request with a specific approval policy. You can create a project from a template based on best practices, can customize different kind of web form.

Cons

The layout about how you create a project, there should be a way to group or have a matrix to type a different kind or options. You cannot manage micro-management task (task duration less than one day related with a constraint type finish to start.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Daptiv was the unique ppm solution that was in the cloud one hundred percent as well they offer software as a services.

December 2019

Melissa from University of Adelaide

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Flexible and well supported

We are trying to use Daptiv as the single source of truth about a range of projects types and for reporting at project, program and portfolio levels. We plan to introduce a range of dashboards in 2020 which will make all our reporting much more immediate and interactive, which will in turn enable better decision making about portfolio investments.

Pros

Daptiv has the ability to meet all our varied requirements for portfolio and project management and reporting. Regular updates continue to improve the end-user experience.The support provided is first class and all the staff we deal with seem to genuinely want to assist us.

Cons

It can be slow, especially when running some reports.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

We adopted Daptiv in 2014. I know a few products were considered but was not involved. It's high rating with Gartner was a significant factor in it's selection.

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're making some big improvements to our analytics solution which should speed things up!

December 2019

Barry from Argos

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The efficiency of daptiv

Pros

This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money. It enables seemless planning, delivery and reporting

Cons

Nothing, the constant evolution by the change point team ensures that the product continues to impress

October 2019

Raul from IMR Software, SA de CV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A Flexible complete solutions for your PPM requirements.

We started loading some internal projects on it. Then we moved to our ERP customers implementation projects. It was a very useful solution to track projects, user testing, deliverable s management and so on.

Pros

What i like the most about Daptiv PPM is flexibility. Also provides a easy way to use it and that shows on user adoption. You can add configuration for your own BUT YOU CAN NOT add code or customization (you can though on reports), and thats very good because it will set a way to use best practices instead of rebuilding the wheel.

Cons

Reports can be powerful but can be slow. If there is too much data on them, might crash. Integration.You can integrate with other tools using Daptiv Connect, but there is no public API.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Flexibility. Solution Scope. User Adoption.

October 2019

Eric from Joslin Diabetes Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Effective and flexible solution to PPM

This software has helped us to achieve our goal of managing the chaos of program and project management.

Pros

I like the ability to customize what data elements we track as well as the reporting package.

Cons

This software is an excellent tool and I do not have any cons to list.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

We wanted an online solution and Daptiv fit the bill perfectly.

December 2019

Pritesh from Thames Water

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

New user to daptiv

The main issue I had before using daptiv was to report numbers and progress you upper management. Daptiv provides the right tools to overcome this.

Pros

It’s a very user friendly tool and running reports is very easy to do. I have been using daptiv for just over 6 months and became an administrator in the last 2 months and I am able to upload new projects and edit with ease. I would highly recommend using daptiv for reporting to upper management and finance.

Cons

There isn’t anything I can think of to say the software does exactly what I need it to do.

December 2019

Rick from Canadian Internet Registration Authority

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Daptiv review

Pros

- cloud based software - frequent product updates - allows portfolio view of projects and programs; enterprise risk registry; lessons learned knowledge base - cognos back end for reporting

Cons

- on boarding and off boarding staff isn't well developed. adding a start / termination date or capability is necessary to simplify administration of staff who join and leave the organization. now rely upon work around that isn't ideal. - task boards are useful only within individual projects which doesn't allow use for teams managing multiple simultaneous projects. Lacks a scrum board at portfolio or team level. - connectors to JIRA and other external systems is expensive.

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the great feedback!

October 2019

Sarah from Texas Capital Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv for PMOs

Daptiv has been instrumental in helping us aggregate project-level data into information executives can use for decisions about initiatives.

Pros

We've had Daptiv for over 5 years and as our organization and PMO has evolved, we've been able to use Daptiv to meet our needs. The capabilities and features are flexible to evolve and mature as our processes and experience matures.

Cons

We tend to rely on MS Project for building and managing schedules because of all the features and because most of our PMs are familiar with it. Keeping the Daptiv task list and MS Project in sync is a challenge, even using some of the automation to help with this.

December 2019

Richard from Retail Industry

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Changepoint is a gamechanger

It is our single front door controlling all engineering resource. It allows us to ensure we deliver the right things for the right reasons in the right timescales to support the business strategy. Vanity projects slipping under the radar and wasting resource are a thing of the past !

Pros

Very intuitive, the engineering and programme community required little training and its really low maintenance. You can aggregate data, slice and dice and create custom dashboards to really understand and interpret large swaths of data into meaningful and actionable results.

Cons

Nothing thus far ! We are embarking on phase 2 - to exploit more of the incumbent functionality.

October 2019

John from BCLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Product & Customer Service

Pros

The ease of use and the great customer service you receive. Daptiv supports you through every aspect of the implementation and provides the same support afterwards.

Cons

Sometimes the configuration of field names

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Poor customer service

October 2019

Tyler from Eide Bailly

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptive User review

Overall I believe that we have had a positive experience with the platform. We only utilize the app for project management at this time, but I believe that we could grow with the platform and add more services as necessary.

Pros

I really appreciate the ability to oversee multiple resources and project plans all within one easy to use system.

Cons

I wish that it would integrate with MS Teams - or had better collaboration capabilities.

October 2019

Adam from Verisk - Argus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Administrator

Pros

Capabilities, Flexibility, Professional Services Support, and cost

Cons

Did not have expense report functionality needed so needed to implement another tool for that need.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Best choice for capability & cost

December 2019

Kam from Thames Water

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent forecasting tool

We have got another work stream that delivers capital projects for welfare have started using daptiv which has helped them easily identify and see their cost and forecast.

Pros

I think all users and customer’s will agree Daptiv is a very easy and user friendly tool to use.

Cons

The one thing I think it lacks is bulk delete option for workspaces. Sometimes we create many workspaces for testing purposes and it just time consuming deleting them on a individual basis

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

We used 5 spreadsheets in order to produce our final report to management. Which took 3 days preparation and it only takes a day.

October 2019

Jim from TeamHealth

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Enterprise wide Resource Visualization, Process standardization

Pros

Visualization and collaboration across the Enterprise from multiple aspects (Resource Planning, Team Collaboration)

Cons

Task Schedule Functionality is cumbersome. No capability to fast edit, quick add multiple lines to schedule, etc.

August 2015

Miguel from Fisacero

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Katcon´s Technical Center Resource and Workload Management

Pros

First of all I liked the technical sales approach we were given before taking a decision. The vendor was vastly knowledgeable and the solution was explained very professionally. I had the task to find a product that could help the company manage the engineering workload since we were merging resources from other countries. This is no easy task. When we were presented with this solution immediately it clicked since it was exactly what I had in mind.

Cons

Vendor-wise, no issues, the service provided was always excellent. I would say that perhaps the reporting is not that intuitive and required several training sessions to really be able to create customised reports.

February 2018

Chioma from Diamond Bank

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very Good Tool!

This is a nice tool to use and it gets better month on month.

Pros

A good tool for project management and for task management. Custom fields can be configured easily and native fields easily adapted for use. There are a lot of features to easily drive Project management practice maturity. The support services are also awesome. They are also always improving and launching new release of features which is commendable.

Cons

Reporting: Reporting is not good enough. I still have to export my data to an Ms Excel to do detail analysis. I can't easily customize reports on the tool and as a PMO analytics, reporting is very very key. Portfolio management : The tool still need a lot of work to adequately serve as a Portfolio Management tool. PMO Governance: This aspect still require a lot of work Resource Management: The features are complex and not easily understood for usage.

December 2019

George from Canon Solutions America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

One Susyem to Manage Projects

Since using Daptiv the admin burden for project managers has decreased. We now have one system for managing projects vs. having to access multiple platforms. Our weekly project updates and status reports are extremely easy to produce.

Pros

1) we now have one system for all our project management tasks, tracking tasks and milestones, document repository, timekeeping, reporting. 2) System is reliable and easy to use. 3) Resource Capacity Planning and Allocation are easy to see in one view

Cons

Through no fault of the software, its just how it was set up ..but having some difficulty with looking to expand to another Department. This is a work in progress but there is some potential impact on milestones and project tasks that have been set up and that will need to be modified.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

was not part of that decision making

October 2019

Mark from Texas Capital Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv PPM Tool

Very effective from a project management perspective. Time tracking is simple as we implemented project-level time entry.

Pros

The tool is very flexible and easy to configure. We have also found it is easy for our new PMs to pick up and start using with minimal overhead.

Cons

It may be too flexible, in the past we "jumped" into adding fields or apps before flushing out all the details. This caused some fields that are no longer used.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Superior reporting capabilities.

December 2019

Matthew from SSE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent tool, easy to use

Real time view and control of overall portfolio with quick and easy segmentation for targeted reporting, insight and subsequent actions. Simple tool, easy to configure to suit needs of project and programmes of all sizes with no additional configuration required. Powerful reporting tool with Changepoint Analytics with easily consumable and customisable reports to be used as dashboards for full user interactivity

Pros

Ease of navigation, ease of configuration, maturity of reporting functionality

Cons

Minor missing features for more sophisticated reporting (SPI &CPI specifically) but requests already raised to resolve

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Ease of use and configuration, better UI, more intuitive navigation and use

October 2019

Barbara from Sutter Health Shared Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Daptiv PPM?

Overall, we've had a bumpy ride with Daptiv. Our implementation did not go well due to the fact that Daptiv did not ensure/encourage us to use their defined process and due to lack of stakeholder involvement from the business. Most individuals within the company are very willing to try to help address issues, but there are some, at the lower levels, who just say no or it's not something they can do.

Pros

Daptiv has nice visuals and, once you get used to specific functionality it is fairly easy to use.

Cons

The current reporting functionality (Cognos 10) is cumbersome and not very user friendly. Reporting is currently not a strong capability within Daptiv.

October 2019

Misty from Hospital and health care

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Daptiv is a one stop shop for our PgMO. We house everything related to our programs and projects in the system. This provides us the ability to report out to executives on everything we have going on and where it is at from both a completion status as well as a budget status.

Pros

The ease of use and that it is SAAS based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The administration area needs to be updated, it is antiquated and there should be better functionality in this area.

October 2019

Todd from BCLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to setup, easy to use

We used Daptiv's implementation services to stand up our instance and that in itself was an amazing experience. The consultant was extremely knowledgeable and helped us figure out a manageable first iteration.

Pros

There is a ton of out of the box functionality and best practices baked into this software suite. This makes it quite easy to enable useful functions that help drive improved processes.

Cons

We implemented a year ago and so far we haven't found anything material that we don't like!

October 2019

Tina from Northwest Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Portfolio Management

Pros

Supports project intake process, scoring, governance and resource capacity planning. Provides enterprise visibility to leadership team on all project and operational work across the organization.

Cons

Can't undo changes made within work spaces at task level or dynamic applications.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Price, out of the box functionality, little need to customize, Intuitive interface.

October 2019

Brad from Wi-Tronix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv Customer Support unlike any other

Overall, the software is very waterfall orientated but it is good at providing value at that.

Pros

I like the reporting aspect the most about the software. Especially now that it is using cognos 11, the reporting is much easier now.

Cons

The flexibility and customization of task boards. It is lacking conditional formatting and filtering that we need for our agile framework.

October 2019

Liz from Johnson Controls

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv PPM Tool

We are know able to provide a complete portfolio view of NPI for our company, the reporting we get out of the tool used to take hours on end to populate.

Pros

The ability to customize the product has been the biggest selling point for us as we have numerous business units.

Cons

Since we use the tool for over 10 businesses some of the admin functionality for adding users is cumbersome.

October 2019

Marissa from BakerHostetler

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

PPMO Helpful

Overall, working with Daptiv PPM has helped us in several areas: recognizing resource constraints and where we need to prioritize, and also data governance - recognizing how we can clean up our data.

Pros

The Resource Allocation feature is the most likeable feature on this. I think that it helps us manage our resources and really look at the organization's project capacity. Where we need to explore for future development.

Cons

The inability to move around views/fields in the workspaces is difficult. I think that we have the ability to customize a lot of different areas, but that is one where I wish it was more available to customize. Also would really like to integrate more with Power BI.

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

N/A

October 2019

Daniel from Catalent Pharma Solutions

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

PMO manager review

My prior organization utilized Oracle's PPM solution which was branded as Instantis. It was a fairly comprehensive tool but was difficult to work with and pull data from. I was amazed at the difference with Daptiv and how much easier it is to work with.

Pros

I like how customizable it is to meet the needs of my customers. Because of where our organization is on the maturity curve, we needed to start with many manual fields to get the data we need from our PMs.

Cons

Its something thats been addressed in the latest iteration but the reporting capabilities via Cognos 10 were extremely difficult to work with, without having a cognos expert within the organization. Very excited for Cognos 11

December 2019

Alejandro from Thyssenkrupp Elevator AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very complete software

Good for visibility around the world, internal visibility on where the resources are allocated, and how good are estimated comparing to the actual work.

Pros

Very complete software with many functionalities. Easy to use. Good performance

Cons

Reports are not the best, performance sometimes is slow and graphs have limitations

Reasons for Choosing Daptiv PPM

Very complete software

Response from Changepoint

Replied December 2019

Thank you for review! We are beginning to roll out our new Changepoint Analytics tool, powered by IBM Watson, so you should see some big improvements in reporting capability and visualizations very soon.

October 2019

Coulette from Otis Elevator Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Effective and flexible solution to PPM

Pros

The breadth of the functionality - intake management, portfolio management, financial, timekeeping, and resource management. It is easy to adapt and is flexible. There is also the ability to implement in phases or "big bang" depending on organizational needs.

Cons

The reporting tool was difficult to learn and difficult to make appealing reports. Needed a great deal of time and expertise. (They are addressing this with new ChangePoint Analytics.)

October 2019

Jon from Wi-Tronix, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv PPM Helps Deliver Business Value

Great product delivered by a great team. The growth of the Customer Success team has allowed Daptiv to deliver value incrementally.

Pros

The software is so configurable and allows me to enable our project visibility across the enterprise.

Cons

Task Board need to have conditional formatting.

December 2019

Jennifer from Schwan's

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Feedback

-Solution Delivery -Budget Planning and Management of Projects -Project Backlog (longer term planning) -Resource Management

Pros

It does a nice job with basic WBS planning

Cons

I wish there was better functionality to use this as a more robust roadmap and portfolio planning tool.

December 2019

Brenda from Summa Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Daptiv Daily

Pros

Daptiv PPM is a very helpful tool that keeps me on track while managing multiple projects.

Cons

There are some limitations with being able to change the workspace type after a request is submitted which increases the effort to process a request.

October 2019

Michael from 1st Source Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daptiv PPM Tool

Managing projects across a range of business units presents unique challenges that Daptiv helps our organization to overcome.

Pros

Feature are rich and ChangePoint is constantly adding improvements

Cons

Reporting - but that is changing with the addition of Cognos 11

December 2019

Beatriz from thyssenKrupp Elevator

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

daptiv review

Pros

Web Application with OK speed/performance Simple to use

Cons

Missing possibility to do resource management per department, across several projects Limitations in calculations in the dynamic applications No chance to see several parts of the same Project on the screen at the same time

October 2019

Danna from Clarios

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

DAPTIV for NPD

Our organization is still maturing into use of the DAPTIV tool to manage our new product launches. Overall we are pleased with the DAPTIV tool and are getting positive feedback from users and leadership as they increasingly use and see the the results in the tool.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive nature of the product.

Cons

Reporting and data analytics capability

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews