Planview Daptiv Software Reviews

Planview Daptiv Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2020

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money."
  • icon"Capabilities, Flexibility, Professional Services Support, and cost."
  • icon"The ability to highlight to the company our active projects, status and resource requirements."
  • icon"In hindsight, we probably should have limited our customization of the data model for our implementation."
  • icon"Getting the reports I need quickly. The capacity planner is difficult to explain."
  • icon"We are embarking on phase 2 - to exploit more of the incumbent functionality."

Browse all Planview Daptiv Reviews

  • Have you used Planview Daptiv and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 75 reviews

User Profile

Moses

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Pros

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management. Demand management including projects prioritization is great The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing The dynamic applications are easy to create and use. The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding Generally the software is very easy to use!

Cons

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

The solution comes as SaaS Supports end to end PPM lifecycle - full functionality Very rich in reporting which is critical to any delivery Very good support both local and international Ease of use Technology flexibility and scalability Overall value for money

Debra

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Global Implementation of a PPM Solution

The implementation team was good support, and if we did it again, we'd define our processes first and then implement the tool. After 2 years, we are still refining our processes to meet our business portfolio needs. Overall the support for the product has been tremendous and we look forward to a long future together.

Pros

Ease of Use, configurable, helps drive standardization, ability to have integrations with other systems, ability to mature resource management maturity, and the sky is the limited based on your PPM needs.

Cons

Currency limitations for global market, some restrictions in the task planning module for ease of use with assigning percentage rather than hours by resource, limited portfolio views.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

The solution was already implemented in another business unit with good success, so globally, we determine to move forward with Daptiv. The solution met all of our minimum requirements and it was cost effective for global implementation.

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Our old PPM solution provided some project listings with minimum visibility, time tracking and limited standardization, and so on. This solution was implemented to support a major ERP implementation, but it was not a good tool for project management.

Anuradha

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2019

Management and visibility into projects and portfolio

We have just begun using Daptiv as our primary PPM tool for projects and portfolio tracking and resource management

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use, scalable from a single business unit to the entire org.

Cons

Training is required, setups need to be thought through before starting - otherwise it is very cumbersome to use the tool

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

it was primarily mandated by our global organization

Andrew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great project and portfolio management tool!

Overall, my entire PMO team is very happy with the tool. Even to the CIO level who now has access to anything he wants regarding projects at his fingertips.

Pros

Overall interface is very intuitive and the configuration assistance from the Daptiv team helped us implement quickly. We now have all the information we need on our projects and portfolios in one place, with easy access to dashboards and reporting.

Cons

Very challenging to think of what I like least, one opportunity area is to allow for more what-if scenarios capability when wanting to implement schedule changes.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Many factors went into our choice. Overall based on our score card, Daptiv became a clear leader. Some of those leading factors included the system's user interface, professional services team, flexibility in the software, reporting, value of the software to the cost, and more!

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Wanted an integrated solution to be able to track all project components, including budgeting, risk management, lessons learned, status reports, resource management, etc. Migrating to Daptiv allowed us to consolidate multiple tools into one single source of reliable and updated data.

Curtis

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Pros

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Cons

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Allowed greatest flexibility while providing the tools required to mature our execution methodology

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Previous tool required an application development team to make changes and updates needed to support the evolution of our project execution methodology was going to cost at least $40k

Response from Changepoint

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

PPM for all levels

Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Pros

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Cons

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Mostly a cost decision

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

A merger between 2 companies forced the need to standardize on a single tool.

Cher

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Great tool for Transparency

Great tool to assist with transparency with regards to resourcing, financing and project deliverables

Pros

Easy to use and configure and extract data

Cons

Cognos reporting could simplier ..

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Easier to use and more configurable to our needs

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Improve transparency and reporting

Response from Changepoint

Thanks for the feedback. We have some exciting changes for our analytics package coming soon!

Replied December 2019

Jim

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Enterprise wide Resource Visualization, Process standardization

Pros

Visualization and collaboration across the Enterprise from multiple aspects (Resource Planning, Team Collaboration)

Cons

Task Schedule Functionality is cumbersome. No capability to fast edit, quick add multiple lines to schedule, etc.

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Enterprise wide Resource Visualization, Process standardization

Mark

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Daptiv Review

Pros

Very easy to configure and ability to develop reports to extract key information.

Cons

It tends to be slow across our organization. There are also some limitations as it relates to resource management, limiting the resource types.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Was the easiest to configure and maintain and because of the reporting capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Customers didn't like the product. They felt it was very challenging to use.

Linda

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Helps Us Help Ourselves

Daptiv has helped us consolidate all project processes and deliverables into one place which makes providing evidence to auditors much easier and more thorough. A recent IATF auditor commented that our mix of using Daptiv to support our product development process is an industry best practice.

Pros

User friendly and drives desired behaviors.

Cons

Reporting with Cognos 10 is clunky but looking forward to Cognos 11 with BI functionality

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Not a decision maker for this but it met our requirements and was cost effective

Reasons for switching to Planview Daptiv

Our version of SAP was too inflexible and not user friendly.

Andres

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio. Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Pros

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management, - Allows customization in almost all parts of the system - Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project - Cognos reporting is really powerful - User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Cons

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL - Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept) - Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020) - It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Capability to customize and report

Response from Changepoint

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.

Replied December 2019

Cliff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

It will work great even without a firm control

If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Pros

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Cons

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

Ronda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Bang for your buck

The ability to customize and configure data output through the use of custom fields and views, dynamic apps, and reporting provides holistic visibility to crucial performance data that can be as simple as a snapshot or as complex and detailed as an executive dashboard report.

Pros

Daptiv is a highly configurable, feature-rich PPM software that provides excellent visibility to project, program, and portfolio status. It allows you to manage a multitude of simple or complex projects and programs through a single user interface making tracking, analysis, forecasting, and planning a breeze. The ability to customize data output is only limited to the boundaries of your imagination.

Cons

The downside of Daptiv is the frequency that support cases need to be submitted due to unexpected errors or known issues with the software that are yet to be resolved. Generally, you have to find a workaround until the issue is resolved. The software is not cheap and although most support cases are resolved fairly quickly (within a day or two) reoccurring or unresolved issues make the price much harder to swallow.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Changepoint PPM (Daptiv) was our choice of PPM software because it was the most robust and comprehensive software on the market with limitless possibilities for time tracking and data output.

Gil

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Plan-it Management

Since we found the system over 10 years ago we could not be happier, before the system 60% of the staff was admin and project coordinators, Since we have had the system our admin and project coordination staff has been less then 10% of the staff

Pros

We have had the system for over 10 Years, We took our time in the set up and Batta testing, but once we did it has worked for us to rung and manage projects, then over the years we have added applications, report to be able to utilize the system to rung the full company from marketing, contracts to billing,

Cons

The only 2 items. # 1. Being able to billing continues events with out putting them in each time or day. # 2. Being able to due more with construction job cost accounting

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Because the Daptive I was able to take the system and create a one of a kind Land Development / Planning / Survey / Management / Construction / Land Development Consulting system that utilized the industry process, spoke the industry language and would give us the reports we wanted and needed and allowed us to expand to help us run the over all company from marketing, contracts, management, billing and office admin requirements,

Alan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

PPM Software that grows with your organisation

Visibility of project portfolios across a large organisation are now possible, in both capital and non-capital investments. Our role as a PMO is to help enable the organisation realise its strategic vision through change, and Daptiv is a key enable for this.

Pros

Ease of configuration and reporting - we started from a fairly low position of maturity around project, programme & portfolio management, so needed to tailor a low complexity system initially to meet the needs of our users and manage change and adoption, then over several years we have been able to build new functionality, registers and reports in-house, and introduce this to users when they were ready. This has meant we have been able to offer more advanced features to some of our more complex programmes, while retaining an easy to understand interface and process for some of our smaller projects.

Cons

While there is work underway to improve agile functionality, there is still a gap between Daptiv task boards and some of the other agile planning tools on the market. Hopefully this continues to improve.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Experience with Daptiv in prior PMO, ease of configurability, other collaborative agencies using the tool, flexible reporting

Jorge

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Flexible and Adaptable PPM Solution

The most important problem that Daptiv solve was visibility to the portfolio. We could have a real status in a consolidate/unique place All document are related with task schedule as well as the issue management. Deep analysis to the availability of the resource poll

Pros

Its very easy to use as well very flexible to customize, from project fields, dynamics apps and very customizable reports, can track all the project request with a specific approval policy. You can create a project from a template based on best practices, can customize different kind of web form.

Cons

The layout about how you create a project, there should be a way to group or have a matrix to type a different kind or options. You cannot manage micro-management task (task duration less than one day related with a constraint type finish to start.

Reasons for choosing Planview Daptiv

Daptiv was the unique ppm solution that was in the cloud one hundred percent as well they offer software as a services.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT