All Deltek Vantagepoint Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Juliana

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Vantagepoint as a tool for marketing

PROS

Vantagepoint is an excellent tool for marketing to keep tabs on project data.

CONS

Some of the processes of downloading information reports are not very intuitive.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Great evolution of product

We've been using it since September 2019. I like it but we need to work on using it to the fullest, so that's more of a 'us' vs. the product. It's currently missing features that were native to Vision, like pinning phases and sorting timesheets.

PROS

Cross-platform functionality, look and feel, integration of hubs, more of a 'everything in one place'

CONS

Can't yet sort timesheets; missing the "pin the phases" in projects we used to have; harder to look through certain features/screens because they're all one rather than tabs

Reasons for switching to Deltek Vantagepoint

Improved interface and needed to do so at some point - why not now?

Meredith

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Not worth the upgrade

I am not satisfied with the upgrade from Vison. There appear to be many bugs and workflow adjustments that did not consider the end user during development.

PROS

The ability to send hyperlinks of particular records to colleagues is easier than having them search.

CONS

The overall interface is difficult to navigate as the fields tend to blur together and nothing really stands out. Additionally, the auto-save 'feature' actually increased the amount of clicks necessary to complete my everyday workflows.

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to Use Software from an End-User Perspective

It's a great tool for companies that have employees spread out across many office locations. It helps keeps information streamlined and organized.

PROS

As an end-user, I find Deltek to be a simple software to use as far as entering and submitting my timesheets and expenses.

CONS

One feature that could be improved is the layout of the expense platform. It would be nice if there was a way to upload multiple expenses at once, and on occasion, I've had difficulty uploading receipts to the platform.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Timesheet Review Process

I've always used Deltek products for timesheet input, so no basis for comparing to other software alternatives.

PROS

The software is easy to use. Learning curve was short to get started, and does not seem to have many if any major issues.

CONS

The look and feel is a bit difficult to get used to. Timesheets do not fit in one window, having to scroll side to side to see all columns.

Chad

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Functionality

We use it everyday to track time, expenses, projects, and associates. We are also able to use an API to incorporate data into other software as needed.

PROS

It is easy to track time, expenses, employees in one place.

CONS

There isn't really anything I don't like about it.

Barbara

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Vantagepoint for Project Accounting

PROS

Project view is helpful in analyzing the financials of a project.

CONS

Financial accounting is clunky. It needs a lot of work.

Xiaoming

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Timesheeting tool

This is a great tool that I have no complaint about. Proper training on how to use them can be important

PROS

Keep track of a project in every aspect, such as status, budgets, and revenue. This is a tool that synthesizes a lot of information in one place

CONS

As an endpoint user (I am not an accountant), there are just a lot sometimes too many functionalities I realize some proper training how to use them may be needed and a routine of tracking say weekly can really capitalize the benefits of the software

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

New, but good

PROS

Reporting is great in this software, much better than in Deltek Vision. Love that I can create better dashboards too.

CONS

The software platform is new, so still learning all the whistles and bells. Has some kinks, but in time those will be resolved.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Not the most user friendly

PROS

The timesheet function took a while to get the hang of per my companies set up but isn't bad once you learn it.

CONS

The billing function is not very user friendly. It is quite difficult to navigate.

Dara

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Cloud based tool for an insight into projects

This software is useful to boost productivity and integrated with accounting

PROS

It offers project status analyses in terms of project financials and performance.

CONS

Nothing I have noticed so far. This is generally a powerful tool for project planning, budgeting, and management.

Lindsey

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

Deltek for the 21st century

PROS

It does seem like all industry/inter-agency needs are met as far as fields of entry.

CONS

VERY un-user-friendly. Still looks like it was designed in the early 90s. Only works on PCs

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews