All NetSuite OpenAir Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best expensive and project management tool

Good software for maintaining expense and project time management and reporting tool.

PROS

Very easy to use and it is very easy to pull reports like time sheets and utilization in scheduled basis.Also easy to evaluate Vacation OFF timing of resource and it will help on OPEX cost estimations and tracking.overall user interface is good and easy to generate reports.easy to integrate with JIRA.

CONS

Not really much but sometimes I feel they can do little more improvements on user interface and sometime it is little time taking method for editing submitted time-sheets.

Savannah

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

You can likely make OpenAir work for your needs

PROS

We've really been able to make OA work for us. We use it for resource allocation and planning, expense reimbursements, vacation and sick time submissions, as well as normal daily time tracking. The ability to do all of that in one system is nice. It's fairly customizable if you're tech savvy.

CONS

Despite constantly adjusting bookings and information in the OA system, it always seems like incorrect or outdated information sticks around. We've taken to calling them "OpenAir Gremlins". It's not a huge deal, because we know to discount the additional bookings, but it can be frustrating and make resourcing more difficult than it already is. It's also not the most user friendly. Filters allow for highly customizable content, which is great, but can be a bit clunky. Also the "save" vs "save and submit" buttons often leave us with unsubmitted time sheets or vacation requests.

Jennie

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Good riddance!

PROS

My company used this software for almost 13 years. It wasn't completely awful, as evidenced by the fact that we stuck with it for as long as we did, but I don't have a lot of good things to say about it. It was visually appealing, and once you got the hang of it, the navigation became somewhat intuitive. That's about it.

CONS

This software is cumbersome and rigid, and there are so many simple functions that it can't do that it's hard to understand why wasted their time making everything else so complex. The customer service is AWFUL - long waits to talk to people who are reading from a script. Their online help forum, SuiteAnswers, is equally bad. Most of the information is ancient. However, as I think about it, that probably doesn't matter, because OpenAir hasn't made any significant changes to its platform for many years, despite the fact that they said over and over and over that an update was right around the corner. The very worst thing about it is the astronomically high price. For between 15 - 20 users we were paying over $20K/year. It was overwhelming to think about changing since we had so much data stored in the system, but we have finally taken the leap not to renew our contract and move to BigTime, and I couldn't be happier.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good time tracking, limited project management features

Used for approximately 3 years to manage project, time tracking and resource management

PROS

It’s a great tool for time tracking and reporting. simple reports that can be shared with customers

CONS

Not many features for project management and resource management capabilities is limited. Also not very user friendly and requires training on its functionalities

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied January 2023

Pepijn

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Pepijn's review

PROS

What I like most about Netsuite openair is that it is really good to connect to other systems.

CONS

I don't like the speed of it very much, sometimes it is a bit slow.

Cody

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Only Niche Industries Should Consider This

Rather negative - the company I worked for, a Marketing agency, really should not have selected OpenAir. I believe it to be better suited for niche companies who may have non-accounting staff entering transactions/data in a streamlined manner that would then port over to the primary accounting system, NetSuiet.

PROS

OpenAir is designed to integrate with NetSuite and it is possible to do a high volume of billing and tasks efficiently using OpenAir. The software is fairly streamlined to be able to move quickly and process recurring tasks in such a way that non-accounting staff can be comfortable in the UI too.

CONS

At my prior company, we were plagued with sync issues whereby data would not port over to Netsuite. Having to constantly work to keep the 2 systems in sync by troubleshooting, activating/de-activating various accounts/projects/etc., and sometimes just guessing at fixes drained significant time that could have been spent in more productive ways.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Good project management tool with limitations

PROS

It’s a great tool to manage projects, resources, submit timesheets and invoice clients

CONS

It’s not very user friendly and financial management lacks a lot of functionalities such as producing customer reports which has to be done manually

Christopher

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

OpenAir review

Overall, I like the software and am anxious to see how they improve it next!

PROS

I like that it has the capability to integrate with things like Salesforce and Jira, making it easier for users to complete multiple tasks in one spot.

CONS

The UI still needs a bit of work. It is not easy to navigate through the platform and things are often "hidden" from plain sight.

Kenneth

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great Timesheet Program

PROS

This is a pretty easy interface to navigate through to record and keep track of all your hours and PTO for projects.

CONS

It's difficult and not intuitive when it comes to trying to edit your hours after submitting your timesheet. It's also a little cumbersome that you can't record some of your hours ahead of time if you know you'll be on PTO.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Hard to use but good features

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

PROS

Great features and tracking of expenses, time, etc. Secure, we used it with SSO Mobile app

CONS

So hard to get used to. Not intuitive. Things aren't where you would expect them to be. Slow at times.

Heather

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

There are way better products in the market.

We were trying to run a 150+ consulting firm and outside of time tracking/project tracking/invoicing, there was very little of the product that we could use. Even the parts we were using were quite clunky.

PROS

This product is very configurable but be careful... one change can have a significant impact. In my view, it was too configurable but at least it wasn't "what you see is what you get". Time tracking was ok.

CONS

Pretty much everything. The reporting module was horrible. Resource management was clunky. The product seems to never evolve or change. This is a big company so don't expect personalized treatment.

Kyle

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Time Keeping and PM Software

My overall experience has been great. The tool has reduced the time and energy needed to complete these often labor intensive and activities and freed up my time to do more value added work.

PROS

This software is perfect for time tracking, project management and invoicing for a professional services organization. It reduces administrative overhead time by seamlessly integrating all of these critical functions. By setting up your projects on the front-end, it allows your organization to more effectively manage your team and projects.

CONS

The software is an optimal solution for full integration for project management and administration; however, it did take some time to learn all of the idiosyncrasies of the tool. Once you get proficient, the software is a dream.

Reason for choosing NetSuite OpenAir

NetSuite offered the best overall integrated solution to solve my organization's needs.

Ralston

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Perfect Software for a service company

I used the software for 15 years and I had a wonderful experience using the softwarw.

PROS

The ease of use. I was able to learn the software quite easily and quickly.

CONS

To be honest, I did not dislike anything about it. I loved all the features that I used.

Reason for choosing NetSuite OpenAir

Openair was more cost-effective.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite OpenAir

It needed a software with a little more muscle.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ralston! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied September 2022

Lyubov

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

NetSuite OpenAir Review from an admin perspective

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the specific corporate organization. It is designed to cover a lot of corporate processes which gives it the potential to make it a primary corporate tool.

PROS

One of the main advantages of OpenAir is extend to which it could be customized to the clients needs. It also can be eintegrated with other business systems that an organization uses - for example SAP. This is a huge advantage because it saves a lot of manual work especially for the accounting department.

CONS

OpenAir is not very user friendly. also its design is not enough intuitive. What is more the new GUI is very confusing for users used to the previous design. One more drawback is that the OpenAir mobile app is not very convenient. It needs further development to make it equally useful as the web app.

Aaron

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

Terrible Application

Just a terribly put together application, I think it has potential but someone fell short of development.

PROS

Tracking project progress and time is the only thing this is good for. Heaven forbid you forget something and you have to start all over.

CONS

This application is not good, so many missing features and it's only good for tracking your time and project updates. You have to refresh every change, it erases everything if you forgot to add something. Out of 5 stars I'd give it a half star if possible

Reasons for switching to NetSuite OpenAir

Company was acquired and switched to Netsuite

Steve

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

OpenAir makes project tracking easy

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support response when needed has been great.

PROS

I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition.

CONS

The feature that would be most helpful for us would be an additional column to input the baseline project hours and cost and have it be frozen. This way we could track changes in scope much easier.

Jamie

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2021

Looks like something out of the 80s

We needed to track our time on projects for billing purposes.

PROS

I can't say many positive things about this, it kept the timesheet data recorded. It was relatively easy to add new client and jobs.

CONS

It was NOT user friendly. The tabs and user interface made no sense. The drop downs didn't toggle well and data would have to be refreshed all together to get the correct information in the drop down in case you wanted to see a different client. Just clunky and difficult for no reason. We never used it for more than that and they increased the price substantially despite our light use. We cancelled and went with another service.

Alexa

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great DIY Solution

PROS

Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages.

CONS

Creating reports is not always intuitive as you think it should be. For more complex reports you need to really understand where the data is coming from before you can create a report using it.

Mihail

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great ERP system to solve our needs!

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did streamline the process and automated month-end closing process. Thanks,

PROS

Easy to operate, searching for a transaction is improved based on the other softwares and great ERP product.

CONS

The ability to connect with other softwares.

Dana

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY