All Paycom Reviews

1-25 of 880 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beth

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Centralizing HR

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The easy way to manage and view your paycheck and schedule

PROS

The easy and hassle free way to view and manage my paycheck and work schedule at home or on the go

CONS

I didn't have any dislikes about this product.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Easier overall program and interface with managing my schedule

Vendor Response

We're grateful you took the time to leave us a review, Brandon! It's great to hear Paycom made accessing your information so convenient!

Replied January 2024

Ayla

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

One Stop Shop

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of money, but it has all functionality built in for everything needed for HR. It's a one-stop shop.

PROS

User-friendly interface, and has all components of HR that are needed for a business. Onboarding, background checks, performance management, benefits, payroll and much more. There are dedicated specialists available to answer questions when you need assistance.

CONS

Messaging system to employees needs updating, the format is very archaic and limited use of links and photos. Needs to be revamped. Also, specialist reply time can take sometimes 1-2 business days. Turnover for Paycom specialists seems to be high, as we get a new specialist assigned to our account about every 6 months or so. New feature you want to add cost more and more money instead of one bundled price for everything.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Needed more functionality from an HRIS/payroll provider.

Vendor Response

Ayla, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! We appreciate your feedback and for letting us serve your organization!

Replied February 2024

Leo

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

PGPR PayCom Review

My overall assessment with PayCom has been great, Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is outstanding and an asset to PayCom.

PROS

The use of ease and the ability to access information

CONS

When ordering drug screening and physicals getting the result in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Hi, Leo. At Paycom, outstanding customer service is our top priority, and we are happy to hear Erica has been so helpful! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review!

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Cyndi

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Don't waste your valuable time with this product

Paycom does not offer a demo account, like many of their competitors, so you have to rely on a quick 1 hour demo given by a sales person, which doesn't adequately capture the true functionality of this system. While the employee interface is decent, the HR and Admin management side is a nightmare. It's incredibly complex and it's just not possible to get it up and running easily. It will take a significant amount of energy on your side to get it functional. Additionally, many promises that were made in the sales pitch were not honored. The transition team and payroll team I had were not terribly experienced, lacked knowledge of payroll and their own system, and I had to walk them through several items that I didn't expect to have to do. Our employees weren't set up correctly. Products I paid for were not available on our account. I very quickly realized that this system was not going to work for our team and moved to cancel our account and the customer service was pretty awful, going all the way up to upper management. In the week I've tried to shut down this account, I got our company up and running with a different system that was everything I was looking for. All in all, I would not recommend this system unless you have A LOT of time to implement and train and you feel like learning a very specific system.

PROS

The time keeping modal was the easiest to use, however it still isn't super intuitive.

CONS

In 2020, with so many other INCREDIBLY user friendly options, Paycom is in the land of antiquated systems that are not intuitive or user friendly. * They use internal/proprietary language that isn't common or helpful. You have to learn how they say things before you are able to learn how to navigate the system. *System is incredibly complex and difficult to learn. Not intuitive at all. * Benefits Administration is non comparable with other platforms. If you are seeking a system to take that work off your plate, this isn't it. *Incredibly complex systems to managing HR documents. Again, it adds more work than other options and ends up not being worth it. *Overall, requires a pretty heavy time investment to train on this system. With so many other systems made to work easily from day 1, it's a big ask for a small company to sink that much time into training.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Initially because of the service that was promised. That didn't pan out to be the reality of what was delivered, but the initial sales team was incredibly nice.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Paychex is antiquated and their service is horrible.

Vendor Response

We're sorry you were unhappy with your Paycom experience. After researching further, we were able to determine our team worked closely with you to confirm the system was set up properly and because of our due diligence, we discovered there were issues with your internal data from your previous provider. Each question you posed to our team appears to have been promptly responded to with a helpful hand and with additional training materials. Based on our large volume of positive reviews, we are confident in the service our team provides and the ease-of-use of our software. However, we are always striving to get better. Each client's experience is important to us, and we will be sure to note your feedback.

Replied August 2020

erin

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Happy Paycom User

Overall a great experience and am really happy we made the transition to Paycom last year.

PROS

The support we've received from the Paycom team has been incredible - from implementation through benefit enrollment and now day to day support, the team has always been reactive, pleasant and truly helpful.

CONS

Reporting. I would love to see more dynamic, easier to navigate reporting functions. I find the analytics dashboard is not as intuitive as I thought it would be and it's harder to pull data that I fill confident in (turnover is an example). Would love the ability to see executive dashboard reporting that is easy to use and manage.

Reason for choosing Paycom

I liked the idea of having everything in one place, with one cost. I didn't want to worry about the add-ons to support the system we were trying to build (example: LMS).

Reasons for switching to Paycom

The Paylocity system was not intuitive, we had very little control over the system and the support was terrible.

Vendor Response

We're happy to know you're having such a great experience with our team and service, Erin! It's also great to hear how Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization. We appreciate your feedback and review. Thank you!

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Katrina

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Paycom improves by unifying the tasks of the HR team

Because with Paycom, we are able to maintain HR compliance in today's complex business environment. We trust them with some of our most sensitive employee data because of the way their platform has evolved and progressed over time.

PROS

Paystubs, upcoming payments, and requests for accrued vacation time are all easily accessible. This is also used on a daily basis for employee time tracking and the administration of company records relating to salary and benefits.

CONS

The app's interface can be confusing to new users who haven't watched a tutorial video. Clocking in only works when we are directly linked to the firm's wifi, which is annoying, but may have been intentional on the part of the organization.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

As a result, HR won't have to spend time answering our pay-related emails or chasing down our time-off requests or benefits paperwork.

Vendor Response

Katrina, it's great to hear Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization's payroll process! Thank you for the 5-star review, and for entrusting us with your HR needs.

Replied September 2023

Jamie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Paycom is Awesome

PROS

Ease of use. Customer service is knowledgeable.

CONS

The report writer is a little difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Our company's mission is to simplify HR and payroll processes for all our users and we are thankful you've left us a 5-star review! Thank you for your partnership, Jamie!

Replied June 2024

Princess

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A Game Changer

I highly recommend it to any organization looking to give their employees easier and more convenient access.

PROS

The user interface is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly. From clocking in and out to accessing pay stubs and tax documents, everything is neatly organized and easy to find. One of the best features is the mobile app. It allows me to manage my time, request time off, and even access HR resources on the go. This flexibility has made a significant difference.

CONS

I cannot think of anything that I did not like about Paycom.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear just how Paycom has improved your employee experience, Princess! We appreciate your review. Thank you!

Replied April 2024

Oleg

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

It is a nice tool for any kind of business with a payroll feature

PROS

Keeping your clock ins/outs in the line with employer books.

CONS

Sometimes it is hard to not to miss the buttons on the punches

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! Our company's mission is to simplify HR and payroll processes for all our users. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied May 2024

Vanessa

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

So far so good

PROS

We greatly appreciate the Paycom system and all that it has done for us that our previous systems were unable to achieve.

CONS

Time off management is different from ADP which we used before. Our employees are still confused.

Vendor Response

Vanessa, we're happy to hear Paycom is supporting and fulfilling your organization's HR and payroll needs! Should you ever need additional assistance, please reach out to our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied May 2024

Elaine

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Paycom- From Manual Processes to the Modern Age

Overall our experience with Paycom has been very positive. Like any new system it has not always been easy, and some days I have really wished that hitting a computer did make it work better. However, if you take time to understand the system, and really think through your processes to mold them to what Paycom is designed to do instead of trying to may Paycom fit into your old processes, it always works out.

PROS

Paycom has been a massive change for my company. In January of 2019, we switch from a paper-driven, multi-system segmented way of running our HR and Payroll departments to Paycom, and we will NEVER go back! I worked with my team as well as Paycom's implementation team to get the system set up and then in training our Management Team as well as our employees in how to effectively use Paycom. After some bumps in the road, our departments are running smoothly, and we cannot begin to tell you how much of our time we have gotten back in our days because of it. My favorite thing about the system is how intuitive it is. Once you understand how the Personel Actions Forms work, you can easily understand the Performance Discussion forms. The things you learn from those programs will help you know how to interact with the other modules as well. We also really appreciate how often they create, advertise, and then released new features for free. Things that our team use regularly now did not exist when we first rolled out the system. It has made a massive difference in how we manage our people-data and administer almost every HR and Payroll function and several other processes besides.

CONS

The thing that we have struggled with the most is that the system is almost too customizable. Take a PAF (Personel Action Form), for example. On there is has an effective date feature that allows you to either back-date the pay-change or set it for a future date. We had been using that feature for months when an audit showed that the effective date was not working. When we contacted our Account Specialist, they said that they needed to "turn that feature on" before it would be working. There have been a few other features that we didn't know we needed to ask for them to be "turned on" and just assumed that they were.

Reason for choosing Paycom

We did two waves of research before we choose Paycom. First, we called each company and asked them the same set of questions to see how each one addressed the needs we as a company felt should be most positively impacted by bringing on an HRIS system. We also asked for their rates, as it was essential that the system not only works well work us but that it fits into our budget as well. As a non-profit organization, budget is one of those things that are not very negotiable. We then took that top 4 contenders from that wave of research and scheduled live Demos at our office with all key-players to make sure that not only the HR and Payroll departments liked the system, but that every head of department saw the value and use in the system. Paycom beat out the others by a mile.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback, Elaine! We are thrilled that you and your organization are enjoying Paycom! Please let us know if there is any way we can improve your experience by either directly reaching out to your specialist or contacting our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied December 2019

Daniel

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best of the Best

Paycom is the corvette of HR and time management systems. We looked at many other products, and very few offered all native modules, and a nearly perfect user experience... Those that did would be the super-cars of the industry, they may be ultra performant, hyper tuned, or can do anything, BUT that often makes them expensive and hard to maintain. Paycom struck the perfect balance for our company.

PROS

Paycom pays their sales team and integrations people based on the success of the company they are selling to. The software is intuitive, web and mobile friendly, and most importantly all native to the paycom system unlike almost every other vendor we looked at.

CONS

A bit pricey, some modules are not included by default, not as flexible as some other tools we looked at.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Paycom was the only provider that was 100% integrated with themselves. All others had multiple modules that were built or acquired across time resulting in poor performance, difficulty in training, and poor user experience. Paycom stood above all others in being the most intuitive, while maintaining the functionality and flexibility we needed. There were others with more flexibility, or features, but they did not stand up to what we needed from the user perspective.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Poor support, slow development of new features, all apps were silo'd.

Vendor Response

Daniel, thank you for the review! We're thrilled that we can support your organization's needs!

Replied February 2020

Erich

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Employee Driven Payroll

From our old payroll solution, Paycom is head and shoulders above what we had before, it is efficient and the cost-savings in all aspects of HR are great. Standing on it's own, it has some quirks that we need to get used to and support is lacking at times, but once you can get to someone, it's pretty easy to get any issues fixed up with a simple phone call (although it may take you 2-3 of them to actually get someone).

PROS

Switching from our previous solution, Paycom allowed us to move towards more employee empowerment and transparency. We were able to move our time clock out of our ERP system into payroll directly cutting down the time to process. The initial costs of the product were good, although add-ons can be expensive for items. We can manage all aspects of the HR lifecycle from onboarding, benefit administration and sign-up, weekly payroll, tax calculations, even robust reporting through the system. Use of the website and mobile app makes it much easier to manage for employees and administrators.

CONS

Costs can add up as you add on features that you'd like to have, but have to justify the costs for them. At one time we looked at the LMS system, but the per user cost was prohibitive to add on to the payroll. Our original thought was to move away from our old payroll solution to save money, we end up paying about the same, but have a more modern infrastructure now and more app-based interface which is good for the users. Support could be better at times, while we have a dedicated rep, getting a hold of them can be a trick.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Initial cost, feature set and expandability for the future were our driving forces to choose Paycom, I would do it again.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Support with ADP was awful, call center based and never had a dedicated person that knew you and your business. Paycom is better in this regard, but still has it's own issues with knowledge and timeliness of the reps getting back to you. ADP was a large, lumbering program, Paycom is much leaner by comparison.

Vendor Response

Hello, Enrich. It's great to see that your company has benefited from using Paycom. Our software is designed to make all levels of employment easier and more efficient. We are excited about continuing to work with you and the opportunity to show you all the benefits our solution has to offer! If you have any additional feedback or suggestions for enhancements, please feel free to connect with your dedicated Specialist or our team at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Replied July 2022

James

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The smartest decision for a better HR

PROS

The amount of information available to our employees now compared to our previous provider. It is like the curtain to their time and attendance, pay, and everything else was finally removed. Their customer service is top notch, and very responsive to any inquiry we have. Our integration of Paycom was smoothy then we originally thought, and our transition team made it so much easier. We are constantly at or above a 98% Direct Data Exchange rate, which has taken all the extra workload off the HR department. The features that are offered are far superior to what we had in the past, and we are finding out that Paycom integrates with almost all the benefits that we offer which help to reduce even more workload. The App, and website are super easy to use, and the multi-language feature is top notch.

CONS

There is nothing that we disliked about Paycom.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Paycom fit our needs and goals, and we will be able to grow and be better then we were before with Paycom.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Paycom was a far superior product to Paychex Flex, and Paycom offered what we were looking for and more.

Vendor Response

We're proud of our team for providing you with pleasant and helpful implementation assistance. We're also thrilled to hear how Paycom has helped you and your organization thrive! Thank you for your 5-star review and partnership, James!

Replied January 2024

Stephanie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Smoothest implementation ever

Overall we are very happy with the product. It was easy to get set up and I find myself looking to use more and more of the fields and options because the reporting is really great! It has been a pretty quick learning curve because the interface is pretty user friendly.

PROS

The implementation process was quick and fairly straight forward. Our sales person remained on our account as support throughout the implementation process and that was comforting. We had a timeline and we were able to adhere to it and processed our first payroll on time. When we had questions, we received answers quickly by reps that we recognized. The general ledger reporting is also easy to update and customize.

CONS

We had a couple issues with benefits implementation. It was a little difficult to understand what we were setting up and how it would all flow through. May recommend asking for a benefits specific demo. We also have had to file a few jurisdictions that have cost some extra fees that I didn't think about up front it may be nice to do a review before implementation of what may be needed.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Price was some consideration. ADP was too expensive for our small company. Paylocity is the product I had some experience with in the past and their customer support was always changing reps. Their GL was also not customizable by the end user.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

We were implementing a 401k plan and so we needed better reporting. We are now able to get an employee census and automated 401k reporting from the system vs. manual Excel design.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Stephanie. It's great to hear about your implementation experience with our team! We're happy to know Paycom is making a positive impact on you and your organization! Thank you for the positive review.

Replied February 2024

Armaan

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!

Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

PROS

There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

CONS

There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and her team were the best to work with and very knowledgeable about all of the products and features. We felt that was the best decision as this has turned into a great partnership where not only are we using what Paycom has to offer, but we are also able to provide our own suggestions which are coming to fruition for the whole company and this two way communication has been phenomenal.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

Replied May 2020

Frank

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Paycom is truly full-service payroll software

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current reps, they know what we need, and provide not only quality customer service, but the software truly meets all of our payroll and HR needs, and has been thorough in every way.

PROS

The fact that everything is all together on one database, no moving between platforms for information. The same information for payroll is available for HR and vice versa. Also love the phone app, including manager ability to approve time via the app.

CONS

Couple reports not built-in to give us the ability to know allocated wages for a government program. Also, it is a bit costly compared to most payroll software companies.

Reason for choosing Paycom

We had them before, but a CFO that is no longer employed decided on a cheaper product that didn't provide the things our business needed.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Multiple technical problems, and the need to have a more comprehensive software program for HR.

Vendor Response

T