What are PROMYS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PROMYS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

28 Reviews

5
15
4
13
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all PROMYS Reviews

  • Have you used PROMYS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 28 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Promys serves as the backbone to our operations and I can’t imagine where we would be without it.

Pros

Promys ties all the aspects of the sales cycle together from opportunity to invoice. The reporting features are very flexible including the standard reports and the ability to export a variety of information from the multi-functional SO Items Processing screen. Promys applies edits that enforce good business practices.

Cons

There are so many features in Promys that it can be hard to remember how to use a feature that is used only occasionally. However, the support staff is very quick to respond and retrain when needed.

Erik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Promys PSA software review

The software has had good buy in from our team. We are actively quoting, managing projects, managing field services and time sheets with the application. Promys' service and support has been exceptional.

Pros

Promys is a complete business process software fully integrated with our accounting package.

Cons

Reporting improvments are on my wish list.

Reasons for choosing PROMYS

It checked of the most boxes as compared to our pain points.

Reasons for switching to PROMYS

Salesforce handled Sales well but did not inherently offer the other business tools we rely on from Promys.

Jamie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A solid system for the IT VAR space

Visibility, reporting, accuracy of information have all improved. We're able to get much better information faster.

Pros

Having worked at other large IT VARs in the Canadian market I've used a number of different systems, each with benefits and flaws. Promys seems to have solutions and the ability to manage all of these concerns in a single system from customer account creation to opportunity management to quote and order, all linked together for visibility and information flow. In a growing business this visibility has been as huge help in keeping things flowing as the company scales while allowing us to have better control of our opportunity visibility and backlog management. One of the things I like best is that the Promys team is constantly accepting feedback and adding new features to make things better for their customers across the board. They helped us create a single step part creation/quote import that was a major upgrade to the system and took the time to understand our needs. This feature has been rolled out to all customers now and has been a huge time saver and helped with system adoption across our organization. Since then, we've continued to send over suggestions on how to make things easier and they add it to their development list and roll it out with the regular updates.

Cons

Some of the formats for quotes are hard coded into the system, it would be nice to customize them a little. The onboarding into QB Online took a little longer to sort out to make sure things are running through smoothly.

Reasons for choosing PROMYS

Price point, ease of working with the Promys team.

Pat

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Promys PSA is a great replacement for Salesforce, Remedy (Help Desk) and MS Project

Since implementing Promys we can quote more competitively, mange projects and managed service contracts more profitably and turn around customer support issues more quickly.

Pros

Before Promys PSA we had Salesforce.com for CRM & quoting, Remedy for Help Desk and PM’s used MS Project or Excel spreadsheets. The disconnects between those software products meant we were constantly re-keying data and having to pull data from multiple systems to create management reports, which always seemed out of date. It was difficult to get good visibility into Job Costing, Managed Service Contract profitability or cycle lessons learned from one department to another. Promys brought all of those modules and data together in one system, which has made our employees much more efficient and effective. Promys PSA has given our management team great visibility into line of business profitability and profitability leaks.

Cons

The Great Plains integration took a little longer than we had hoped, but now that it's up and running it's a very robust integration.

Meredith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Promys helps me run my business more profitably. Customer Support is outstanding.

Promys PSA has made it much easier for my team to stay on top of sales, project delivery, managed services/support contracts and customer support issues. Promys PSA has given me better visibility and controls to manage the profitability of my business.

Pros

Prior to implementing Promys PSA our biggest challenge was the lack of visibility and coordination between departments. Having several different disconnected business software solutions resulted in a constant Easter egg hunt for the most current data on billable time, managed services contract profitability, renewal dates and project profitability. Coordinating equipment, software and service delivery was especially complicated. Tracking all this data between different systems and in spreadsheets was time consuming and stressful for the employees and management. The Promys PSA solution captures and manages all of that information in one integrated and easy to use solution. Promys PSA has made it much easier for my team to stay on top of sales, project delivery, managed services/support contracts and customer support issues. Promys PSA has given me better visibility and controls to manage the profitability of my business.

Cons

Installation took a little longer than expected. But the Promys implementation and support teams are very responsive.

Rich

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2014

PROMYS is in a different class compared to traditional PSA software

Pros

In another life, I was a power user of one of the more heavily marketed PSA's, so I'm very familiar with that tool's capabilities. We did a very deep dive evaluating PROMYS compared to several other solutions. It was clear very early in the evaluation that for a Cisco Gold partner our size, PROMYS was a far better fit than traditional PSA's. PROMYS is significantly stronger from a forecasting and planning perspective and provides far better visibility into mid-project profitability. Margin and profitability reporting are in a completely different class. PROMYS didn't just "win" our PSA evaluation; for a business our size, the traditional PSA's weren't even options any more.

Cons

Initially it was hard to get our executive team to look at PROMYS because it's less well known than the big two PSA's.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Much more intuitive user interface than Connectwise & Autotask, far superior implementation process.

Improved visibility, efficiency and effectiveness of our business.

Pros

We tried Connectwise at one point. I thought the interface was really poor, with far too much crammed on the screen. I think Autotask has the same problem. Promys recently re-developed their entire PSA solution from scratch using that latest cloud technology and it really shows in the user interface, screen responsiveness and the comprehensiveness of their PSA functionality, especially in areas like Managed Services Contract profitability tracking. We also liked how Promys does all the heavy lifting regarding gathering our requirements and configuring Promys to meet our needs, to make sure we're using all of the capabilities of our new PSA software.

Cons

Implementation approach was great, best practice sharing was very beneficial, did take a little longer to implement than expected.

Michael

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2014

Replacing Connectwise with PROMYS PSA

Pros

The Managed IT Service solutions that we deliver to our clients allow them to focus on their core competencies and leave managing their IT infrastructure to us. But in our own business, our previous business software was becoming a distraction to running our business. Instead of the business enabler we had hoped for when we first implemented, slow system response and support issues were consuming way too much time and attention. We have very aggressive growth plans, so we needed to select a system that would not only support our current needs, but one that would handle the increasing complexity of our company as our growth continues. With PROMYS, we know that no matter how aggressively we grow, we won't outgrow our software infrastructure, so now we can go back to focusing on growing and managing our business, as opposed to managing our business software.

Cons

I would like to see more canned APIs, although their open Web Services/XML approach to integration is pretty flexible.

Devin

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2014

PROMYS PSA is comprehensive and easy to use

Pros

PROMYS is very easy to use, and all the modules share data, which makes PROMYS very efficient for a company where people are wearing multiple hats. The PROMYS combination of strong forecasting, robust project management, and extensive profitability analytics are going to be crucial in providing our executive team with the information we'll need to keep existing customers happy and to make our growth investment decisions.

Cons

They're a little behind on releasing the device- and browser-independent version of their software, but I hear that will be out in a couple months now.

Rich

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2013

PROMYS is in a different class compared to traditional PSA software

In another life I was a power user of one of the more heavily marketed PSA's, so I'm very familiar with that tool's capabilities. We did a very deep dive evaluating PROMYS compared to several other solutions. It was clear very early in the evaluation, that for a Cisco Gold partner our size, PROMYS was a far better fit than traditional PSA's. PROMYS is significantly stronger from a forecasting & planning perspective and provides far better visibility into mid-project profitability. Margin and profitability reporting are in a completely different class. PROMYS didn't just "win" our PSA evaluation, for a business our size, the traditional PSA's weren't even options any more.

Pros

Fantastic margin reporting and analytics across projects, customers and products Very strong Project Management and Labor Analysis capabilities Good Help Desk and Service Contract management functionality Proactive customer support Very structured implementation approach that drove industry best practices and user adoption

Cons

Integration with Sage X3 is very strong, but took slightly longer than expected Initially it was hard to get our executive team to look at PROMYS because it's less well known than the big two PSA's.

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Promys is more advanced PSA software

After evaluating the traditional PSA business software vendors, it's clear that PROMYS is one of the more advanced PSA's in the market. Promys just seemed a lot more intuitive and easier to use for our team, while at the same time being more comprehensive. We wanted to select a PSA business software solution that was based on current technology, something that we wouldn't outgrow 2-3 years from now.

Pros

The fact that they don't change extra for quoting, mobile, purchasing, or e-mail and calendar integration was a big plus.

Cons

When implementing new PSA/business software, it's easy to fall into the trap of just automating how you do things now. Promys was very helpful in assisting us in re-examining some of our business processes vs. industry best practices, but it did take some time and effort to implement those changes.

Kathleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very happy with Promys PSA

Promys will allow us to bill more quickly and accurately, get better visibility into project profitability and provide an even higher level of customer service.

Pros

We selected the Promys PSA business software in order to reduce the amount of time our managers and employees spent chasing down data, which will allow us to bill more quickly and accurately, get better visibility into project profitability and provide an even higher level of customer service. The Promys fixed fee implementation approach is just as impressive as their software. The Promys implementation team is exceptionally patient and helpful and many of their best practice suggestions have made our business processes even better.

Cons

There are a few things I'd like to differently but almost all of it is making our business processes better - very satisfied so far.

Derrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Promys is a perfect fit for a Cisco Gold partner

Promys consolidated Sales, Order Fulfillment, Project Management, Help Desk, Managed Services & Support Agreements into a single solution. This allows us to have better visibility into the business and respond to changes in a more coordinated way.

Pros

Intuitive solution with little training. Solid support from the Promys team with rapid response and resolution of issues as they arise. Very flexible in resolving unique issues as they arise.

Cons

As a cloud based solution it could be faster for large look-ups, but performance is very good otherwise.

Israel

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2014

PROMYS provides real-time visibility

Pros

It provides real-time visibility into project profitability (mid-project cost against budget), resource utilization, and resource forecasting. It also has powerful reporting analytics for margin (by manufacturer, line of business, customer, etc.), labor analysis, and forecasting for revenue, margin, and labor. Their customer service is very responsive. They have good response and resolve times, as well as very a knowledgeable implementation and support staff.

Cons

There is currently limited bilingual support (for French), but I understand that their next version is fully multilingual.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Switching from Connectwise to Promys was a great decision. Promys customer support is outstanding.

Streamlined our business processes, consolidated data, provided better visibility & reporting, eliminated re-keying.

Pros

"We initially selected Connectwise, but were not satisfied with the company's support and implementation processes. Just as we need to understand our customers processes to help them optimize where possible, we wanted a PSA software partner who would take the time to learn our business processes, perform the configuration work for us and implement the software in a way that would maximize industry best practices to ensure we got the most out of our PSA software investment. In short, we wanted to focus on rapidly growing our business, not on our business software implementation. Promys is clearly state of the art cloud based PSA software, but the key differentiator was their implementation methodology which was a much more hands on and value added approach."

Cons

The implementation took a little longer than we expected, but we're glad we took the time to do it right.

Pat

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2014

PROMYS is an impressive PSA

Pros

The embedded quoting module in PROMYS is the glue that connects revenue and resource/margin forecasting with real-time visibility into mid-project cost-against-budget performance. This allows us to quote more competitively, plan more proactively, and deliver more consistently on our project margin targets. PROMYS has a very strong business process industry best practice knowledge base and a very responsive Customer Support team. We also really like the strong accounting integration with GP/Dynamics.

Cons

Accounting integration with GP is excellent, but it required some of our GP integrator's time.

Peter

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2014

PROMYS PSA lives up to its promise

Pros

The integration between the PROMYS modules, CRM, Opportunity, Quotation Sales Order, PM, and Help Desk is pretty seamless. This virtually eliminates re-keying info and provides our management team with excellent real-time visibility into the business. Support is responsive and knowledgeable; the implementation approach introduced best practices; and they're proactive with education about new functionality.

Cons

The install took longer than targeted, but the implementation team was excellent.

Dominic

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2014

PROMYS is a more comprehensive PSA

Pros

Our company supports multiple lines of business, cloud solutions, managed services, project-based solutions, as well as break-fix support. PROMYS was the only PSA solution that was equally strong in CRM, quoting, project management, project costing, customer inventory/assets tracking under support contract, along with traditional help desk and service management functionality, so that we could support our customers equally well across all of our lines of business.

Cons

Installation took a little longer than we had hoped.

Devin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2013

PROMYS PSA is comprehensive and easy to use

Several Concordis Solutions Inc. executives had previously worked for a large Cisco Gold partner using PROMYS, so we were familiar with how comprehensive the PROMYS' functionality is, which will be important to support our aggressive growth plans. Equally important is that PROMYS is very easy to use and all the modules share data, which makes PROMYS very efficient for a smaller company where people are wearing multiple hats. Fast growth is expensive and customer service will be the key to our growing quickly, so the PROMYS combination of strong forecasting, robust project management and extensive profitability analytics, are going to be crucial in providing our executive team with the information we'll need to keep existing customers happy and to make our growth investment decisions. We had seen firsthand with the Cisco gold partner what an impact robust comprehensive business software like PROMYS could have on a company's aggressive growth strategy and we weren't willing to take a step backwards when we started our own business. We know that no matter how quickly we grow we won't outgrow the PROMYS PSA business software.

John

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2015

PROMYS PSA supports out profitable growth

Pros

A big part of our PSA evaluation process was focused on finding a PSA that would ultimately enhance our customers experience, while supporting our very aggressive growth plans. Most importantly, we wanted invest in a solution that would handle the increasing complexity of our company as we continue to grow. With PROMYS, no matter how aggressively we grow, we won’t outgrow our PSA software.

Cons

Their live interactive training and support was excellent, but it would be nice if they had more self serve training documentation as well.

Peter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2012

PROMYS PSA lives up to it's promise

We've been on the PROMYS PSA software for a year now and the customer support has been fantastic. the support team is responsive, knowledgeable and very proactive in ensuring we're getting most out of the software functionality. PROMYS has seamless integration between their CRM, Opportunity, Quotation and Sales Order, PM and Help Desk modules. This not only virtualy elminates re-keying info, it provides management with excellent real-time visibility into all aspects of the business. I was very impressed by the PROMYS implementation methodology. The business consultants we worked with were knowledgeable and experienced. They engaged with the key players in my organization to understand our company and tailored the PROMYS configuration to our specific needs.

Pros

Support is responsive and knowledgeable Integration between modules is excellent Reporting provides very good visibility into the business Implementation approach introduced best practices Proactive education about new functionality

Cons

Install took a little longer than expected

Aaron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

The Promys PSA software and roll-out process is very user friendly

Streamlined operations, best practice knowledge, improved productivity.

Pros

The Promys implementation process has been very smooth and surprisingly beneficial. Not only were the processes extremely well documented and easy to follow, but through discussions with Promys, we have actually identified key business areas that we can streamline to help our overall productivity.

Cons

We're not using all the functionality now, but we didn't want to have to switch again two or three years from now. So we selected Promys knowing that the functionality we needed for our future growth was there as well.

Brian

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2014

Replacing Autotask with PROMYS PSA

Pros

It's clear that PROMYS was designed as "Enterprise Business software" for more complex Professional Services organizations. In addition to the traditional PSA functionality, PROMYS is very strong in areas such as forecasting/planning, real-time project costing, equipment handling, and reporting/analytics, which is critical for our continued growth.

Cons

They're working on some enhancements for multi-ticket billing, which will bring it up to par with the rest of the functionality. The current functionality is okay, but it requires a few extra steps.

Steven

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2012

Selecting PROMYS was one of the best decisions we've made

We just went live with the PROMYS PSA solution and the best practice information that the PROMYS implementation team brought to the table was exceptionally valuable our company. The implementation and support teams were very knowledgeable and very responsive. The PROMYS PSA software was easy to learn and the forecasting, labour usage and margin reporting is giving us a high level of insight into the company that will help us become even more successful. Selecting PROMYS was one of the best decisions we've made

Pros

Exceptional industry best practice knowledge Excellent implementation team Very responsive support team Easy to learn Detailed labor forecasting Detailed labor utilization reporting Detailed margin reporting Excellent integration between quoting, forecasting and project management modules

Cons

Analytics reports are very powerful but take some time to learn

Pat

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2013

Impressed with PROMYS PSA

We're been live for a few weeks on PROMYS and find that the embedded quoting module in PROMYS is the glue that connects revenue and resource/margin forecasting with real-time visibility into mid-project cost against budget performance. It also provides Rycom with the ability to cycle implementation lessons learned back into the quoting process. We already see signs that this is going to allow us to quote more competitively, plan more proactively and consistently deliver on our margin targets for our projects.

Pros

Very robust functionality Excellent labor forecasting and margin reporting Strong business process best practice knowledge Responsive Customer Support Very strong accounting integration (GP/Dynamics)

Cons

Accounting integration with GP is excellent, but required some of our GP integrator's time.

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews
PROMYS

PROMYS

4.7/5 out of 28 reviews
PriceWatch Demo