SimplyBook.me Software


SimplyBook.me is a cloud-based scheduling solution designed for service businesses in multiple industries. It provides a booking site so that users can accept online bookings, collect client feedback to optimize revenue and service performance and send email and SMS appointment reminders to both service providers and clients.

The tool allows users to send out promotions, set up recurring services, link service providers or select services and customize options for the booking site. Customization includes adding the booking system as an iFrame or adding a booking button to a website or Facebook page.

Clients can access the booking page from multiple devices, make bookings and can cancel bookings when required.

Service providers can synchronize their personal google or outlook calendars to their SimplyBook.me booking calendar. The solution provides booking widgets for Facebook, WordPress and other CMS systems. Pricing is based on a number of bookings and number of chosen custom features.



533 Reviews of SimplyBook.me

Overall rating

4.54 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 533 reviews

January 2019

Chelsea from Chelsea Harper Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Booking made easy.

I have only had SimplyBook.me for a month but usually in that time you can tell if you are going to like something. You also start to see the issues with the sight. I honestly haven’t found one issues with the site or one thing I haven’t liked.

Pros

How easy it is for my clients to self book. It totally takes the stress away from be having to be reminded to write them back with times and dates and for me writing it down in my book all together!

Cons

Nothing it’s great! I wouldn’t change anything about it!

January 2019

valentina from Ecat orologi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

SimplyBook for remote assistance service

Pros

Easy to use. The graphics are intuitive.

Cons

The menu is not translated into Italian.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Valentina Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We have started with the Italian translation, but it´s not finished yet. Hopefully we can offer that later this year. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

elke from the monastery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

flexible and easy to merge into your website

very happy with the functioning of the tool. i'm happy with the online payment option, which saves me a lot of hassle afterwards.

Pros

the ease with which it is possible to book sessions and classes, and all the options for groups, recurring sessions, etcetera.

Cons

it is a bit difficult (though possible) to enter workshops that go over several days.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Elke Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! Yes you are right, its not the perfect system for workshop scheduling over many days unfortunately. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Silfrido from Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Schedule your appointments and advice in a simple way

Very good in scheduling appointments for counseling with my students, which optimizes my time and dedication.

Pros

I like the simplicity of its systems to schedule my consultancies with the students, being able to maintain a confirmation of the hours that currently its fusion with the social network facebook is also quite useful in the connection with my students. It is very easy to use and install, as well as the management through the cell phone.

Cons

The only limitation that I find is that for high quality and variety of functions requires an adequate permanent internet connection, in order to have the information updated. of rest are benefits that I find.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Sifrido Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Gregory from OLA Online Language Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Modern look and feel. Highly customisable. Great value for money.

SimplyBook is extremely user friendly, both for staff and clients. I wanted a new booking system that was slick, attractive, highly customisable and user friendly for my clients, and SimplyBook fit the bill perfectly. I was out-priced by so many bookings systems that charged per user. SimplyBook allows you to have unlimited users at a very reasonable price.

Pros

The main features that attracted me to SimplyBook were:
1. The ability for the student to see the times / get notifications of bookings in their own time zone.
2. Its marketing tools such as highly customisable coupons and reminder emails.
3. Its userface for students both on PC and mobile.

I should also say that the price is excellent for small-medium businesses like mine and the customer support is fantastic.

Cons

That it is not possible to see your booking page in more than one language unless you pay a third party company a monthly fee.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Gregory Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! To make a perfect translation then yes the third party app works wonder, our system can be in many languages but not many at the same time unfortunately. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

SimplyBook.me is great for scheduling!

Pros

I liked it because when it made it easy for our customers to schedule their landscape presentations. They could book their appointment online and would send out reminders or notifications when they booked their appointment, cancelled or rescheduled.

Cons

Nothing -- we enjoyed using it, we have since closed our landscape department and no longer have a use for it.

January 2019

Allison from Weston Public Library

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Started using in my last job, adds huge value in my new position as well

As a public library, we need a low-cost, but super flexible option for booking librarians offering tech help appointments, notary services, research help, etc. SBM fits the bill perfectly.

Pros

I like the ease of use and that I don't pay for features that I don't use, since I can pick a plan that fits my needs. The chat support is always available when I need it and the reps are always helpful.

Cons

The only thing that bugs me is that I was unable to completely delete my user when leaving my old job- I had to change the name and contact info to shift it to another user (I was the main account). It was easily fixed, but just deleting the account would have saved me a few minutes. Support was helpful when I contact them about this and said they would suggest this enhancement.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Allison, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! Yes we have gotten that on our to-do list, thanks for the suggestion. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Julie from Julie Kaye Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Photo bookings - online bookinggsytem

Pros

It looks very professional and is easy for clients to use

Cons

Takes awhile to understand the system but the staff are extremely helpful

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it and are glad to hear that you got a good support! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Excellent booking system

Very happy with it.

Pros

Very easy to use. Has differnet templates which can be customised.

Cons

The calander set up was a little bit confusing.

January 2019

Ivana from Tilia

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Simplybookme

It saves time and helps me aince I can not always be available to do bpokings through the phone.

Pros

Practical, easy to use, nice design. Enqbles people to book their treatment whenever.

Cons

Having to renew free subscription every month - but it is free, so I really shouldnt complain :)

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Ivana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Wolfgang from ReparaturCafé Flensburg

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Such a ingenious tool !

We manage our "Repair Café" with this tool. You can book times with our "workers" to repair a lot of things

Pros

You can do anything you have to do booking rooms or manpower. You can find any function you are looking for.

Cons

Only in english (not in german), to munch little functions you have to pay for.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Wolfgang, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly! We have SimplyBook.me in German too, both the client website and also the admin interface. Please contact our Live Chat if you need any help with that. All the best The SimplyBook.me team.

January 2019

Jared from Fulfill Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Overall Good Product

It is good so far. I have only used it for testing and have found that it has many more features than the other booking softwares that I have tried to use in the past. This is the first one I have paid for and feel like it provides my company great value without paying a developer to create custom software, even though it lacks a few features I described above to work perfectly with what I am trying to do.

Pros

It has many customizable features that other booking softwares do not have.

Cons

It has a lot of features, but a few of the features needed a little more detail in my opinion. For example, the "Add-ons" features needs an additional time slot if they select that add on. Some add ons only take a minute or 2, but others take an additional 30 minutes, thus interfering with my original schedule. The other thing I would have liked to see what the location intake form updated. Right now, people can enter an invalid address and it will submit just fine. I would like the form to either verify the correct address or allow users to drop a pin on their location.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Jared, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! And thanks as well for the suggestions regarding the intake of address information, and verification of that, we will look into that. We have heard the request before regarding having a special time slot for the additional services...hopefully that will come one day.. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Nicole from Blossoming Health & Nutrition

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Best booking system!

Pros

I love the ability to customize, add rach service and sign to each provider. I also love that each provider can input their specific schedule.

Cons

Figuring out which web address to login on.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Meaghan from The French International School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Robust System with tons of features

I was able to set up a whole lots of different options and loop in other team members so everything is automated.

Pros

I liked the huge array of features that are offered.

Cons

The cost is a bit high, but worth it since I have not seen other providers that allow this level of flexibility.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Meaghan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

January 2019

Courtney from College

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Very user friendly!

Pros

It is easy to use for even the most basic of users

Cons

The thing I used to like the least has since been updated, so it's no longer an issue for me.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Courtney Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

December 2018

Kirstie from Ktunes Music Studio

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great tool

Pros

I love how simple this is for clients to use to book slots. As a teacher, I have found this website to be very helpful to plan activities outside of regular class hours.

Cons

Honestly, I can't think of any negatives at the moment. The software is intuitive, easy to use, and quick for clients to book times.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Kirstie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

December 2018

Nicholas from Premier Air Conditioning inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Air conditioning contractor feedback

The app has reduced a process that normally takes 4-6 hours for each maintenance cycle, down to 15 minutes. The customers are much happier and I have more time to focus on other tasks of the day.

Pros

I have apartment building tenant maintenances. This app allows my tenants to schedule their maintenance with ease, It allows me to consolidate my appointments to increase my efficiency.
I liked the payment integration features and the customer scheduling scheduling aspect.
I really liked the detailed export pages.

Cons

I felt like most of the pay for use features should have been included in the base price.
I have received feedback from my clients that they couldn't find which days I made available for them to schedule. My work around was to describe it in my email body. It would be nice if it was self explanatory from the scheduling page.
Also, when customers want to reschedule their appointment to a different time, it would be nice if they could do so with out having to re apply a payment.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Nicholas Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly! Regarding which days are available to book, then we did an enhancement a few weeks ago so I hope that your clients don´t get confused by that anymore. Concerning the rescheduling, then we might add the possibility to reschedule without reapplying the payment, but only if the client will book the same service. However, this has not yet been done but is on our future to do list, but unfortunately can not promise any timing on that. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

December 2018

Stoney from Ilashious Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

User Review

I love it and will recommend it to all service businesses.

Pros

If your just starting, most features are free and easy to use.

Cons

That the website feature is included as one of the custom features. They should consider the website features and optimization as a part of the free service which includes customization.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Glenn Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

December 2018

Cara from Boutique Yoga with Cara

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Really great for starting my business

It’s allowed me freedom to create a professional presentation fir my students. I’m still learning 5 months later how to use parts of it. I’d like everything to be in one place...(booking, payment, membership/class passes, workshops...) I may have to build a website with another company if I don’t figure it out soon...

Pros

It’s affordable, has a lot of options and it was fairly simple to get it up and running.

Cons

It’s bulky in some ways. I still have not been able to figure out how to link my payments to the site and create more features.

Response from SimplyBook.me of Notando Iceland LLD

Replied January 2019

Dear Cara Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback we truly appreciate it. Have you been in touch with our Live Chat with the questions you have regarding some of the features. If you have not gotten the help you need, please contact me with a reply to this email and I will get you in touch with one of our account manager who will help you all the way. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

December 2018

Aizat from Energy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great Booking Website

Benefits me in many ways; increase in client pool, increase in traffic, easy to organise my schedule.

Pros

I love the ease of use, its flexibility and friendly customer/user interface. This software allows me to customize the functions, suiting my needs. Overall it has helped me grow my business, it gave me new leads and clients. The custom features were absolutely useful, generating more ideas and means of interaction with my clients. The customer suppoet was great, one of the best I've ever experienced.

Cons

No warning given that Paypal will deduct a portion of total paid amount. I was not aware of this transaction. Besides that, nothing else.