SimplyBook.me Software


SimplyBook.me is a cloud-based scheduling solution designed for service businesses in multiple industries. It provides a booking site so that users can accept online bookings, collect client feedback to optimize revenue and service performance and send email and SMS appointment reminders to both service providers and clients.

The tool allows users to send out promotions, set up recurring services, link service providers or select services and customize options for the booking site. Customization includes adding the booking system as an iFrame or adding a booking button to a website or Facebook page.

Clients can access the booking page from multiple devices, make bookings and can cancel bookings when required.

Service providers can synchronize their personal google or outlook calendars to their SimplyBook.me booking calendar. The solution provides booking widgets for Facebook, WordPress and other CMS systems. Pricing is based on a number of bookings and number of chosen custom features.

Calendar
Calendar

Calendar

Dashboard

Dashboard

Services page

Services page

Multiple locations

Multiple locations

Book services

Book services

Sign in

Sign in

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8



464 Reviews of SimplyBook.me

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 20 of 464 reviews

Start your review of SimplyBook.me

Write a review

Conor from K-Motion Interactive

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Calendar fills up quickly!

Pros

I love that clients can automatically schedule an appointment with me straight through my calendar without me doing anything. We also book our onsite appointments with this as well.

Cons

Do not have too many issues. I think it takes the personal touch out of business planning and building rapport.

Review Source: Capterra

Heather from USA Renovations - Polished Concrete

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Everything I need

I couldn't be happier with them I tried so many other scheduling apps and platforms and none of them came close to this product. I ended up getting a paid membership because I can't run my business with out it because it saves me so much time.

Pros

There are so many features that are easy to use but you have many ways to customize the small details. I was so happy to have a platform that took our payment method, and split our service providers schedules while linking to our personal calendars. The best part is everything is Live so you don't have to go in and remember to manually sync things they do it for you.

Cons

To get everything set up it does take some time but is so worth it. Also there is a slight learning curve but once you see the ins and out it is actually quite simple.

Review Source: Capterra

Vladimir from Osteo-Massage

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Must have!!

Pros

It is very convenient that customers do not need to download the application, booking takes place in the browser

Cons

Possible more customization options for the appearance of the site

Review Source: Capterra
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Great tool

Pros

It offers several good tools in terms of time setting and surveys; we also received solid help from customer support

Cons

We found everything pretty ok so far; as possible improvement, it would be great if they could expland in the future the features included in the basic plan

Review Source: Capterra

Isabel from Self-employed

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Easy to use, many features available at additional cost.

Pros

They are easy to use and I setup my web page literally in a couple hours. They enabled all the features without any commitment which was nice. Be sure to try all the features. The plan is pretty flexible. I contacted their live help for a few times and always someone ready to answer questions.

Cons

Custom features cost extra and they do add up. The cheapest paid plan only included 3 custom features which I don't think any company can survive with just 3. Be sure to take all the extra charge into account. I needed at least 4 custom features for my site. Also they currently do not have any finance reports, like sales tax report. They only have reports for market analysis.

Review Source: Capterra
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

It automatated my booking

Pros

It has a lot of useful features, easy to setup and great support!

Cons

Just some minor bugs but they fixed it fast.

Review Source: Capterra

Gennan from Watch the Stars Photography

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Great booking site!

Overall an excellent booking site, I will be returning again. I am a photographer who does periodic mini sessions and was looking for a professional online booking option that looked good and was easy for clients to navigate. Simplybook.me highly exceeded my expectations.

Pros

I loved the templates and customizing features. Very well thought out for different uses and looks great. My clients loved th ee

Cons

It was a it difficult to figure out all he functions, especially setting booking times and I wish i could have had a 20 minute increments but defaulted to the every 15 minute settings.

Review Source: Capterra

Rochelle from Health Care

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Functionality

November 2018

My absolute Favorite Appointment Software

You get what you pay for! If you want to have a hassle free appointment scheduler, this is the software you should choose. You will have to pay your monies worth for this program! I had to switch to another software in the last year, and I can say it doesn't even compare to SimplyBook.me. I have used this software since I have been on my own (almost 5 years) and switching was a hard thing to do, but once my children came into the world, some budgets were cut and unfortunately this was one of them. If you do choose this software for your appointment needs, you will not regret it.

Pros

SimplyBook.me was the best software I have used for booking appointments!! It has so many great features, for example, my new clients are able to book consults with me online. They can book their appointments right through the calendar. They can schedule recurring appointments, as well. The UI is also very user friendly, I have a lot of elder clients who always tell me they have no patience for a computer but booking their appointments online is never an issue for them!

Cons

You have to pay for great products, and this is the reason I no longer have this software. I had to choose a software that was more in my budget. Other than the price, I really cannot complain!

Review Source: Capterra

Rodrigo from Body Recovery

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

Use it, do not think about it anymore

Excellent system, had all the features I had in mind and more. Very good support with quick response!

Pros

Flexibility to configure the business model. Practically lets you do everything that you can think of.

Cons

The display of the calendar, but it did not influence to make a decision to use it

Review Source: Capterra

Luis from Vanity Spa

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

November 2018

SimplyBook.me is part of my business now

Pros

Their custom plugins, payment integrations, their live support is really good and their have a good API to make custom development.

Cons

I doesn't send the client's phone number once he booked online. I received the booking confirmation and booking code but I would like to receive the client's contact info in my email.

Review Source: Capterra

Evan from OrangeSoda

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Use this for all our scheduling

Pros

We share our links with clients for them to schedule with us. It makes it easy to keep track of scheduling.

Cons

Making sure that your calendar is synced first so you don't get doubled booked.

Review Source: Capterra

Oona from Tir na nOg

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

so far, pretty good

So far, am happy with the system and expect to continue using it

Pros

Much better value than the previous system we used, for basic appointment management

Cons

It can be confusing finding the appropriate functions, and some things I'd have expected to be built in don't seem to be included (basic search for clients by name)

Review Source: Capterra
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Easy to use

It helped speed up my bookings

Pros

Its easy to get started and a great tool if you dont have your own page

Cons

Some features should be included in the initial package

Review Source: Capterra

Laura from DermaLux Kelowna

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Great site

Pros

It’s easy to use. I like how I can block times without having to put an appointment in it.

Cons

Overall easy. I mostly use it from my phone, I need more info to fully take advantage of all the features. I requested a phone call but never received it.

Review Source: Capterra

Mahaboob from www.happyhelpers.ae

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Beware of Hidden costs

Not so good

Pros

Some are really good but there is a huge scope for development

Cons

There are hidden charges almost 10 time to your subscription fee in case if you want to use some features and that information is also hidden. You will know when you want to use

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Hi Mahaboob, This is simply unfair review on your behalf. Your case is quite specific compared to most other users as you were requiring special development and additions that we did not have in our system. Not only were you requiring these changes, but also wanted it done immediately which we could not do and explains your negative review in our opinion. In SaaS business model, special development by user request can not simply be jumped from other tasks on and if some of it is accepted then obviously it may not be free. Subscription wise there are no additional hidden charges on our behalf and you can not count one time development costs for development requested by you as hidden costs from our side. Especially since almost all of our users use the system without any additional development.

Laura from Consulta Matrona

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

The best Simply book!

Pros

It is very easy to use, the reservation system is perfect for patients.

Cons

I think, I have not found anything wrong.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Dear Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

YASEN from VMG

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

SBM

Pros

EASY TO USE
APPEALING TO CUSTOMERS AND EASILY ACCESSED
AUTOMATICALLY SENDS REVIEW LINKS FOR CUSTOMERS AFTER AN APPOINTMENT
ACCEPTS ONLINE PAYMENTS
ABLE TO USE AS A MOBILE APP

Cons

THE PLANS COULD BE MODIFIED JUST THE SLIGHTEST AS SOME BASIC FEATURES ARE PLACED WITH AN UPGRADED VERSION .
I DONT HAVE ANY OTHER COMPLAINTS HERE

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Dear Yasen Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

Blaž from Escapebox Marketing

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Useful, friendly and analytical

I needed a robust booking mechanism for campaign and tried a lot of tools but SB just did all I needed.

Pros

I love that it has so many possibilities on date ranges for booking mechanism. I also love the dashboard and how easy it is to oversee all new bookinga

Cons

It quite a heavy tool and has lots of features but it can be stripped down to those you need.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly! All the best The SimplyBook.me team

Amy from Office of Digital Learning & Inquiry

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Simplybook Review

Overall I'm happy with the platform's functionality, but the customer service you advertise is nonexistent.

Pros

The unlimited number of service providers and services.

Cons

1) The limitation of a single company time zone. This does not work for decentralized teams working out of multiple locations. Some of us use the calendar integration as a work-around, but having to localize our availability is a huge headache.
2) I have used the pop up box on the Simplybook website to engage the "almost 24/7 support" a number of times. There is never anyone on chat, so I end up sending an email message. To date, I have not gotten a single response.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we appreciate it. Regarding the time zone,bigger companies are using separate sub systems for each location making the time zone issue manageable. For those using one system only, this can be problematic, you are right about that. We take our customer support service very seriously and would really like it if you could send me the email that you sent to our chat, or your login name so that we can find your communication with our support. Our customer support is online 21 hours during the working days and always respond asap and if not on duty then they do reply to emails asap as well. We have never heard about anyone not getting a prompt reply. All the best The SimplyBook.me team

Juan from Kredo Therapeutic Massage

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

Simple & Functional , Great Customer Service

Overall the money has been worth it Having the ability to book online has really been a boon for our business and I love the fact that I dont have to try and figure anything out with the software I can just hit up their customer service team and get a quick answer to my questions.

Pros

You can always get hold of a live human being (via there chart software) to answer questions in real time and if you catch them when they are closed they are quick to get back to you once they are open for business.

The software interface and dashboard is simple to use which I like. It comes with a very basic package that you build ontop of whatever features you would like so you just pay for the features that you want.

Cons

It's strength is also it weakness.

You build it piecemeal which means you pay for each additional feature you want.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

November 2018

Dear Juan Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we are so thankful! Kind regards The SimplyBook.me team


Displaying 1 - 20 of 464 reviews