User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place"

  • "The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road"

  • "Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team."

  • Cons

  • "TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this."

  • "Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess."

  • "Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually."

Browse Upland PSA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

October 2016

Mounir from Upland Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Our organization uses the software for project billing, employee time management and tracking.

The ease of use when entering hours for projects and employee time, makes it easy for all users regardless of skill level. The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.

Pros

Very easy to use with full support if we run into any problems. The training provided to all users is 24/7 and very easy to understand. The admin is always available that is assigned to each account, giving undivided support and considered a valuable member of our team. The admin assigned to my team is available for all out weekly team calls providing answers to questions and quick follow up when needed. Very engaging staff.

Cons

In terns of adding additional applications project management setup, it seems to be limited in terms of accessing. The available applications my not be accessible to everyone depending on the role in the organization. For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances. This task is simply forwarded to Payroll so the functions seem to be duplicated on the internal payroll system in addition to entering in Tenrox.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Would NOT recommend Tenrox

I would not recommend tenrox as a project management tool for companies. There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.

Pros

I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place

Cons

Tenrox has a lot of things to work on. It's slow (for my company), they are reluctant to make upgrades based on your needs and based on what package you get, you typically get low customer service. The system is very manual and in 2018, we need to have a more automated tool to get things done.

October 2018

Christopher from UXC Eclipse

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

An OK system for time entry - kludgy for management

Time entry and time management for assignment of personnel to jobs

Pros

The time entry and management is meant for consultants, with jobs available by name rather than project number

Cons

It is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users. The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.

December 2016

Jonathan from GE Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner

We encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.

Pros

Focused on and geared to help run professional services businesses

Cons

TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.

August 2016

Shannon from Robert Half

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Tenrox leads with Customer Service

I've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.

Pros

Im able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.

August 2016

Tyler from Professional Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt

This tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road

August 2016

Ryan from IBM

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best well rounded PSA application

The team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.

March 2014

Michael Holzapfel, IT Manager

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Excellent PSA application

Our company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external. We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates. As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.

Pros

The latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers. LOADS of reporting options

Cons

Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.

September 2019

Matthew from Marketing & Advertising

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

horrible

Terrible.

Pros

worst user interface ever. My whole company hates it. Openly rejects using it.

Cons

absolutely nothing. so hard to understand.

May 2014

Elaine from TODO1 Services Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2014

Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc

Tenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.

August 2016

Robert from Francos Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great PSA software that is easy to use

Great PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.

Pros

Ease of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.

March 2018

Jake from Gunsight Labs

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Lots of features. Terrible interface.

Pros

When you need software to do timekeeping, allocation tracking, utilization tracking and PTO tracking, Tenrox has you covered. Lots of features.

Cons

Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess.

December 2016

James from Intergen

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Always a first class service

From the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.