What are Upland PSA users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Upland PSA software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.32

19 Reviews

5
13
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place."
  • icon"We absolutely love the project module including the project plan, budget, forecast, and resource management. This PSA had many of the tools we were looking for when we selected it."
  • icon"Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team."
  • icon"The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary."
  • icon"Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004."
  • icon"For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances."

Jump to:

Browse all Upland PSA Reviews

  • Have you used Upland PSA and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

User Profile

Wasiullah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Upland PSA: The Perfect Project Management Tool

Overall I love using Upland PSA and I use it daily in my project management job.

Pros

I really like using Upland PSA as it is an all in one project management tool from resource management to forecasting to invoicing.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Upland PSA as it is the perfect software for project managers.

Crystal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A PSA with a LOT of capabilities!

Pros

We absolutely love the project module including the project plan, budget, forecast, and resource management. This PSA had many of the tools we were looking for when we selected it!

Cons

Upland can be tricky in the setup - you have to get everything setup just right to make sure it's working. Also, it could be slightly more user friendly, but overall, it's a great resource for our team!

Reasons for switching to Upland PSA

We needed a PSA with more options, better financial tracking, growth opportunity. Upland gave us all three of those!

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Would NOT recommend Tenrox

I would not recommend tenrox as a project management tool for companies. There are so many more modern companies that can accomplish the things that your company needs to get done and give you better customer service.

Pros

I enjoy the combination of managing projects, being able to complete timesheets and also have PTO requests tracked in the system. It does make it easy to have it all in one place

Cons

Tenrox has a lot of things to work on. It's slow (for my company), they are reluctant to make upgrades based on your needs and based on what package you get, you typically get low customer service. The system is very manual and in 2018, we need to have a more automated tool to get things done.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Our organization uses the software for project billing, employee time management and tracking.

The ease of use when entering hours for projects and employee time, makes it easy for all users regardless of skill level. The benefits of having knowledgeable personnel is a valuable asset to any organization.

Pros

Very easy to use with full support if we run into any problems. The training provided to all users is 24/7 and very easy to understand. The admin is always available that is assigned to each account, giving undivided support and considered a valuable member of our team. The admin assigned to my team is available for all out weekly team calls providing answers to questions and quick follow up when needed. Very engaging staff.

Cons

In terns of adding additional applications project management setup, it seems to be limited in terms of accessing. The available applications my not be accessible to everyone depending on the role in the organization. For employee time keeping, the use of the application is easy but still has limitations in terms of approving hours or seeing individual payroll information such as vacation, sick balances. This task is simply forwarded to Payroll so the functions seem to be duplicated on the internal payroll system in addition to entering in Tenrox.

Jonathan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Bumpy Start but We've Found Our Groove and Great Partner

We encountered some obstacles shortly after go-live that were unexpected, but the Tenrox team from support, services and development have really partnered with us to get everything working to meet our needs. Looking forward to further leveraging the tool through future software development.

Pros

Focused on and geared to help run professional services businesses

Cons

TPP is old, outdated, and not geared to meet the ever-changing business needs of today. Online Planner should resolve this.

Christopher

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

An OK system for time entry - kludgy for management

Time entry and time management for assignment of personnel to jobs

Pros

The time entry and management is meant for consultants, with jobs available by name rather than project number

Cons

It is difficult to extract information about time off and assignment for users. The reports are not user readable out of the box and have to be exported to Excel for further data manipulation which is a pain and should not be necessary.

Shannon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Tenrox leads with Customer Service

I've used Tenrox for a couple of years now through my job. Tenrox is an easy to use intuitive application that has enabled my organization to simplify our management of expense reporting and tracking timesheets.

Pros

Im able to cut time spent on data entry and invoicing while accelerating my processes for invoicing and expense reporting.

Tyler

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Intuitive interface that our users found easy to adopt

This tool is flexible enough to function the way our organization does business. It has enabled us to better forecast expenses and resources with custom reports. In addition, project invoicing has been completely streamlined and we now have real-time access to invoice and budget data, which was lacking in our previous system

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and allows us to capture detailed timesheets while on the road

Muhammad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Upland PSA best tool to manager Financials

Had amazing experience using this tool and will recomend it to other people as well.

Pros

the thing that I most like about Upland PSA is that it is a Great tool to easy manager your projects financials.

Cons

Reporting option is kind of hard to figure out by a new user.

Response from Upland Software

Hi Muhammed! Thanks so much for your review. It's so important to keep a close eye on project financials. We're happy you can do that so easily in Upland PSA! We'll take your feedback about reporting back to our product team. Feel free to contact us if need any support with reports. Thanks again, Muhammed!

Replied March 2022

Brad

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Simple software for tracking timesheets at work

The important thing is Tenrox does the job quickly and with little hassle after things are set up and added to your timesheet, letting you get back to the important tasks of the day.

Pros

Tenrox is a fairly easy to use piece of software that, when set up, can be updated in seconds to add to your work timesheets.

Cons

It can sometimes be tricky adding projects / tasks to your personal timesheet collection. This could be due to how it is set up however.

Ryan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Best well rounded PSA application

The team at Tenrox is great to work with and the recent improvements to the user interface make it a breeze to use. As one of the longest running leaders in this market I highly recommend people evaluating service solutions to take a look.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to integrate to all our back office systems and the support from the services team.

Michael Holzapfel, IT Manager

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2014

Excellent PSA application

Our company has been using Tenrox for the past two and a half years. The application has been extremely useful in gathering information for the billing of clients, both internal and external. We've also been using the Resource Scheduling module for the past year, which combined with the time entry module, really gives a detailed actual vs estimated view of how our resources are utilized. Being able to schedule projects/jobs also gives us the added ability to produce hard numbers to justify additional headcount as work dictates. As with any time entry system, this really requires the buy-in of management to ensure data is entered and verified.

Pros

The latest version includes a new, contemporary UI and increased compatibility with all the major browsers. LOADS of reporting options

Cons

Some of the advanced functionality requires software plugins/add-ons. Would like to see this deprecated eventually.

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

horrible

Terrible.

Pros

worst user interface ever. My whole company hates it. Openly rejects using it.

Cons

absolutely nothing. so hard to understand.

Elaine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2014

Tenrox experience - TODO1 Services Inc

Tenrox is an easy to use tool for all type of role for our company. This tool is intuitive and does not require exhaustive training. Tenrox suite provide enough modules to manage projects, portfolios in terms of Hours, Cost, Billing and interact with other tools like SalesForce or Quickbook to make easy the information exchange among them. TPP tool requires improvements because present frequent bugs that make project managers plan tracking difficult to manage and publish to Tenrox. Overall TODO1 Services is satisfied with the tool because help to automate projects planning ad controlling process across the organization participant roles/users providing accurate and online data and reports.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Great PSA software that is easy to use

Great PSA tool. There are many features and functionality that allows me to work with clients to help track resources, costs, and expenses. The tool is easy to use compared to most others in the market. It's definitely worth checking out.

Pros

Ease of use - Able to quickly learn the different functionality and features and use the tool without much difficulty.

Mounir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Jake

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Lots of features. Terrible interface.

Pros

When you need software to do timekeeping, allocation tracking, utilization tracking and PTO tracking, Tenrox has you covered. Lots of features.

Cons

Unfortunately the interface is absolutely terrible. It feels like the interface was top-of-the-line maybe back in 2004.... It's just a big jumbled mess.

James

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Always a first class service

From the initial implementation right through to BAU support and routine upgrades, Upland's Tenrox has been ideal for our organisation.

Heather

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

July 2018

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
Upland PSA

Upland PSA

4.32/5 out of 19 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.