All Squarespace Reviews

1-25 of 2,934 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nathaniel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2020

Squarespace User Review

User Profile

Jenna

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

The Best AND Easiest Website-Creating Software You Will Ever Use!

Squarespace has saved me time, money, and has allowed me to expand my photography business over the past 5 years by providing the perfect place for clients to find me online. Plus, I get SO many compliments on my website! People always comment on how it is professional, clean, and easy to navigate.

PROS

When I first started looking for a platform to create a website for my fledgling photography business nearly 5 years ago, there were a few specific characteristics I was seeking: I needed the platform to be easy to use, quick to set up, and to showcase my photos in an optimal way to potential clients. I found all of that and more with Squarespace! I was able to get my website set up in just a few days and was able to do it without any tears or that "I'm going to pull my hair out!" feeling. If anything, it was the complete opposite! I couldn't believe how easy everything was to set up and how professional my website looked.

CONS

The ONE thing I wish Squarespace had more of: more creative templates. Their website templates are a great, solid "skeleton" (if you will), but you definitely have to put extra work in if you want to make your website stand out from others who utilize the same template.

Reason for choosing Squarespace

Squarespace was the easiest to get set up - fast. And it's the easiest to maintain, in my opinion! Many of my colleagues talk about their website woes, and about how hard it is to change certain things on their site. With Squarespace's intuitive drag and drop features (perfect for people who want to stay away from code!), anything can be easily changed at the click of a button.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A powerful website building solution

Squarespace has been a strong tool for my photography business. It's allowed me to easily create and update a portfolio website. While there are some customization limits I've been happy with Squarespace overall for years;

PROS

Squarespace offers great design templates, a user-friendly interface, and buit-in, reliable features. Gone are the days of dealing with plugins, updates and other headaches that come with some other tools.

CONS

I've run into some customization limitations, their update to the most current version was far from seamless, requiring customers to rebuild their sites rather than be upgradeable. There are cheaper options out there for sure as well.

Reason for choosing Squarespace

I like the end design of many webflow projects but it didn't seem as easy to build and manage on a day to day basis.

Reasons for switching to Squarespace

I was tired of dealing with template updates, hosting issues, plugins etc.

Amy

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great blogging platform

PROS

There are lots of capabilities and features built into this blogging platform, and after a bit of a learning curve, I can take advantage of most of them.

CONS

It took me a bit longer than other blogging platforms to master, but it really is intuitive and packs a lot of tools.

Sonja

Events Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Customer service and support woeful

Terrible customer and I'm leaving the platform and taking my business elsewhere

PROS

An option for e-commerce transactions and onsite transactions

CONS

The customer service experience when I experienced an issue was subpar. Completely inflexible and quite frankly condescending with generic answers and no actual help offered

Reason for choosing Squarespace

Honestly it wasn't a thought at the time

Nicole

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Great for DIYers

Overall, I always recommend it as an viable option to my clients to choose from when helping them build a website because of its' user-friendly and low learning curve.

PROS

Squarespace offers beautiful templates and an easy-to-use platform to quickly and easily set up a website. It's also easy for me to teach my clients how to manage it effectively.

CONS

It is limited in its' design options and flexibility so if you're more advanced in web design, it might not be the right platform for you unless you're very well-versed in coding. I also find it a bit expensive considering its' restrictions.

Reason for choosing Squarespace

Squarespace was different than Wix (so wanted to try it out) and less complicated than Wordpress.

Reasons for switching to Squarespace

Thought it might be better. Wanted to try it out for myself.

Stephen

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Awesome platform to use!

PROS

They have some of the more aesthetically pleasing themes of other platforms I've used

CONS

A bit of a learning curve with knowing how to edit in the themes.

Cassie

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

No website design experience needed!

Very pleased. Editing the website on the backend reflects exactly how the website looks from the front end.

PROS

No website design experience needed to learn how to create and design webpages.

CONS

I wish the refund process was more simple.

User Profile

Ellenore

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good website builder for small business

PROS

I love that I can easily customize my website to fit my needs. Even the editor on my phone works well!

CONS

Sometimes my information isn’t saved when I’m making edits. But it’s usually my fault!

Christy

Online Media, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good website to use

PROS

I've used squarespace for payments and website.

CONS

Nothing yet. Its been pretty good so far.

Joe

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

lots of options and functionality

overall we're happy with what it has delivered at the price point

PROS

has pertty much all the web design features and intergrations built in. 3rd party scripting allows countless more

CONS

sometimes the drag and drop interface can get a little wonky and not act how you want/expect

Carl

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Building a website couldn't be easier!

Overall, its perfect for our needs, an easy way to get a great website built and begin marketing your brand.

PROS

Easy to use, link to a domain, and start building your very own space right away.

CONS

Can be a little limited, but if your not experienced in building websites more in depth this is ok.

Joshua

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Squarespace gives you web-designer results even if you don't happen to be one.

Overall, I love this product. Everything just works, all the time. No patches, no updates. Easy, easy, easy. And when I made the switch, the actual initial setup of the site took less than a day. Granted the copy was all mostly written, and I was largely just copying and pasting. But still--the whole website was user-ready in a day.

PROS

Squarespace gives a fantastic user experience at every step of the process. Setup is a snap, site design and layout are easy, with a click-and-drag graphical menu system that makes it easy to visualize the overall structure of the site. Page design is super easy, with drag and drop modules that provide a wide range of functionalities. And there is an integrated store and payment system powered by Stripe. I also love the code block module -- this has been super helpful in beginning to integrate our directory functionality into the website. If you know some HTML, this can be a big plus in adding features. The responsiveness is nearly flawless and (almost always) looks exactly the way I want it to, no matter what device I'm using.

CONS

Squarespace does not provide a native file serving solution. Our organization needs to provide documents, forms, and announcements to members. I have created a workaround using Google Drive and a hyperlinked index page on the site, but if I were not already able to use Google Apps script, the maintenance of this index page would be cumbersome. There is also no member-forum type module offered by Squarespace. Again, there are workarounds for this, but it would be nice to have a native solution. Also, the Squarespace calendar module does not integrate with Google Calendar. Once again, I have found a workaround for this using an