All Yumpu Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1 employee

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

"Amazing subscription software!

PROS

"Amazing subscription software! User-friendly, efficient, and incredibly supportive customer service. Boosted my productivity instantly. A must-have!"

Srdan

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Die bessten

Ich bin 5x mal mehr Erfolgreich seit ich die Yumpu habe. Ich empfelle es an alle die ihren Geschäft steigern wollen. Dankeschön

PROS

Alles, ich Liebe es, Die Eklerungen, und wie alles gut Positioniert, und klarheit, alles TOP

CONS

Keine Nachteile, alles Positiv, bin sehr zufrieden.

Reason for choosing Yumpu

Ich bin 5x mal mehr Erfolgreich seit ich die Yumpu habe. Ich empfelle es an alle die ihren Geschäft steigern wollen. Dankeschön

Reasons for switching to Yumpu

Ich bin 5x mal mehr Erfolgreich seit ich die Yumpu habe. Ich empfelle es an alle die ihren Geschäft steigern wollen. Dankeschön

Rick

Entertainment, 1 employee

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Yumpu free trial is a trap that cost me $240

Unethical business practices from the outset. Stay away.

PROS

Never used beyond a small feature in free trial version. Enforcing abusive billing practices. Stay away.

CONS

Yumpu unreasonably denied my request for a refund instead choosing to charge my PayPal account for a full years $240 subscription because I missed their cancellation deadline by 5 minutes. Here is my response to their denial: "This is an unacceptable response. No other reasonable service provider would deny a request for a refund under the circumstances. This is a lot of money to charge somebody for a service they dont use and do not want. I tried one small component and forgot to cancel so now you are hanging me on a technicality. As soon as I saw the charge I cancelled but now you insist on keeping my payment. That's abusive so I am escalating with paypal. If you sent a warning email, it must have gone into my SPAM folder. If I had seen it in my inbox, I would have cancelled immediately. You are why people don't trust internet providers. People will learn from me on every social channel about your abuse if you fail to reverse the charge. It will cost you new customers you will never know about."

User Profile

Germán

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Amistad "condicionada" y tu peor enemigo si no pagas...

Es como aquella novia que dejas por razones alternas, por cosas que escapan a tu control, que te "obligan" a dejarla. La quieres, aún la amas y desearías que todo fuese diferente para poder estar con ella siempre, pero sabes que su prsonalidad la ha convertido en una "relación tóxica"...

PROS

La velocidad de carga y descarga, sus funciones de medición de uso, la presentación de sus herramientas para trabajar en la plataforma de forma fácil y rápida.

CONS

La carencia de botones de interactividad "animados" como los que ofrece Flipsnack y su explosiva invasión de publicidad en aquellas publicaciones hechas, si dejas de pagar algún plan.

Reason for choosing Yumpu

Porque en aquel entoncers la plataforma era poco invasiva con publicidad para la versión gratuita, después me gustó tanto, que decidí pagarla y quedarme con ella para presentar mis trabajos editoriales y de diseño gráfico.

Reasons for switching to Yumpu

La plataforma me ofrece mejores herramientas y funcionalidades, sobre todo en aspectos de velocidad de carga y descarga de la publicación.

Sabrina

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Äußerste Zufriedenheit

Netter und kompetente Beratung. Ich finde micj auf der seite gut zurecht

PROS

Übersichtlich und netter Kundenservice .

CONS

Ich habe keine Nachzteile gefunden und wüsste nicht was ich hier schreiben soll

Reason for choosing Yumpu

Empfehlung von Bekannten und deshalb entschied ich mich dafür

Cesar

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Create an interactive experience for your readers

We are pleased with this software: it's easy to use, does the job perfectly and let's you tweak and customize the end result as you like. If you are looking for a software that gives your publications a professional and customizable look, this is the one.

PROS

- The vast amount of options to customize your publication and how it's presented to your audience - The uploading process which is easy and straightforward - The metrics dashboard where you can see your best performing publications - The interactive options you can give your audience: downloading, change style of your publication, etc.

CONS

Customer support could improve, but maybe this is related to this being an European software, their customer support is never as good as in the U.S. The features and dashboard have stayed the same for maybe 3 years now. It's time for an upgrade.

Franz

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Die welt verrinfacht

Yumpu bietet eine beeindruckende Plattform für digitale Veröffentlichungen mit leistungsstarken Funktionen und einem benutzerfreundlichen Design. Es ist eine großartige Lösung für Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen, die ihre Inhalte online präsentieren möchten.

PROS

Die einfache Bedienung Sehr übersichtlich und einfach zu verstehen.

CONS

Das design erinnert mich ehr an ein modell aus den 80er jahren

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Arnaque et malhonnêteté

PROS

Il est assez facile de partager ses documents

CONS

MAL HONNÊTE j’ai utiliser YUMPU avec un essai gratuit de 30 jours afin de réaliser mon mémoire de fin d’études. Je suis quasiment certaine d’avoir résilier cet essai dans les jours qui ont suivis mais cela a du être mal enregistré car leur site est très mal expliqué et difficile à comprendre. Résultat 30 jours plus tard j’ai eu un prélèvement de 215 euros. Aucuns message pour prévenir et aucunes factures. Comme par hasard après les 30 jours d’essai ce n’est pas l’abonnement mensuel qui est pris à 20 euros (qui laisse le temps de l’annuler) mais l’annuel a 215 euros. J’ai immédiatement souhaité faire valoir mon droit de rétractation mais ils ne veulent rien entendre ! En tant qu’étudiante cela m’a coûté bien plus que 215 euros avec : les frais bancaires (ce prélèvement m’a mise à découvert), mais également pénalités sur une facture que je ne pouvais pas payer à cause de cet argent pris sans prévenir. Je leur reproche de ne pas prévenir avant le prélèvement et de ne pas prendre en compte le droit de rétractation de leur clients !! Cela me dégoûte car j’ai payé pour quelque chose qui n’est même pas de bonne qualité et que je n’utiliserai jamais. De plus en regardant sur internet je me rend compte que je ne suis pas la seule dans ce cas …

Min

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

I used to really like Yumpu but not anymore

loved it before they changed it now i use it to archive old issues of magazine and use paperturn for current issue

PROS

easy to use and navigate. a real shame that it changed

CONS

bad customer service and only available as an annual payment which makes it untenable for small nonprofits

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Switch and bait type of "free trial", horrible customer support

Don't we all love subscribing for a free trial only to forget about it and then getting charged for a year of service? I got charged $250 USD without any reminders. I contacted the support 5 (literally) minutes after the charge occured explaining that I simply forgot about the subscription because I have barely used it. They refused. There were no physical products involved and no human labor. As a service provider myself, I see no issue at all - I would refund a client in a heartbeat - assuming, I'm a legit company. I will be getting my money back through PayPal, but I would never recommend this company to anyone.

PROS

It was a decent alternative for issue, however, I only used it briefly overall

CONS

I don't have much to say about the software as I hadn't used it much, but I had a very bad experience with their customer support.

Michael

Design, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Sehr zufrieden

PROS

Alles würde nach meinen Wünschen realisiert. Kunden-Support 1A. Bin sehr zufrieden.

CONS

Nichts. Bin sehr zufrieden. Der Support hilft mir bei Fragen immer schnell weiter.

Elke Maria

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Interaktives Erlebnis für Kunden

Wir sind mit dem Software-Abonnement zufrieden. Der Service ist einfach zu bedienen, erfüllt seinen Zweck und ist kostengünstig. Software verleiht den Publikationen ein professionelles und anpassbares Aussehen.

PROS

Die zahlreichen Optionen zum Anpassen der Publikation und des Präsentationsstils. Der Upload-Prozess ist einfache und unkomplizierte. Interaktiven Optionen, wie teilen und einbetten, sowie die Google Indexierung führen zu Reichweitensteigerung.

CONS

Am Produkt selbst wurde lange nichts geändert. Neue, hilfreiche Feature wären wünschenswert.

Reason for choosing Yumpu

Anbieter aus Europa. Mehrsprachiger Support. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmig

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

API gut nutzbar

Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass seit der Nutzung von Yumpu verschiedene Module nutzbar sind. Auch der Aufbau und die Integration in unser bestehendes ERP-System ist einfach durch das API-Interface nutzbar. Sehr einfaches Handling.Gerne zu empfehlen durch den modularen Aufbau.

PROS

Integriert in bestehende Software-Landschaft nutzbar

CONS

Benutzeroberfläche ist noch ausbaufähig, kommt aaber im ,ächsten Release.

Reasons for switching to Yumpu

Kosten und die modulare Integration durch Aufbaz

Jürgen

Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Achtung ABO-Falle!

Ich kann mich nur extrem "zurückhaltendend" äußern, denn meiner Meinung nach ist in Bezug auf Kundenservcie, Kundenbindung und vor allem die Handhabung von Testaccounts, die in der Folge automatisch in Zahlabos übergehen selbst 1 Stern noch zu viel des Guten... Meiner Ansicht nach ein ziemlich unseriöses Vorgehen mit kostenlosen Test-Abos über 30 Tage. Versäumt man den Termin allerdings (was ja schon passiert sein soll...), dann ist man automatisch für 1 Jahr "gefangen". Seriöse Anbieter in allen möglichen Bereichen "warnen" einen Testkunden per E-Mail davor, dass der kostenlose Testaccount sich per Datum "X" in einen kostenpflichtigen Account umwandelt. Nicht so bei "yumpu.com". Man kann fast das Gefühl bekommen, dass auf diese Nachlässigkeit der Testaccount-Kunden "gebaut" wird. Auch das von mir kontaktierte Kundenservice benahm sich verständnislos in Bezug auf den von mir nicht benötigten Zahlabo-Zugang und hat mich mit "läppischen" Argumenten und Informationen versorgt, das war's dann aber auch schon. Keine Idee von dauerhafter Kundenbindung. Meiner Meinung nach: Finger weg....!!!

PROS

An sich scheint die Software ganz gute "Features" zu bieten.

CONS

Testaccount (gratis) - der ohne "Vorwarnung" in ein Zahlabo (Jahresabo) übergeht.

Lisa

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Perfekt für den Alltag

PROS

Die zahlreichen Optionen zum Anpassen sind super. Der Upload-Prozess ist sehr einfache und für jeden verständlich.

CONS

Keine Nachteile. Bis jetzt sehr Positiv.

Alessia

Banking, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Tolles Unternehmen

PROS

Das Fachwissen des Teams. Ich bin wirklich überrascht, wie toll man hier beraten wird.

CONS

Ehrlich gesagt nichts bis jetzt! Ich glaube auch nicht, dass noch etwas negatives kommen wird.

Tobias

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Solide und gut.

PROS

Die einfache Handhabe und die übersichtlichkeit.

CONS

Da gibt es eigentlich keinen wirklichen Kritikpunkt

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews