All Mixpanel Reviews

1-25 of 134 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sushant

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Simple & effective product analytics tool

Overall, I'm pretty happy with the product. Since we had just launched the product in the market, we were not expecting too much from the analytics perspective. We were just looking for basic cohorts, funnels and customer-wise events data across different channels. All these can be solved via Mixpanel and the price point is definitely attractive. We also applied via startup program which saved us 1 yr fees as well.

PROS

I always liked the simplicity of Mixpanel and the level of support & document available to make the entire integration fast & smooth. The feature of Funnels is very good and it definitely gives the ability to understand a lot of data points.

CONS

Customer segmentation and the ability to slice & dice the cohorts data is something that can be improved for sure.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great Analytics tool for Decision Making

It was a great product we use it on daily bases to track the user activity on our site and based on the research we plan our future goals.

PROS

1. It is highly useful for those products which are based on customer service over web like hotel bookings, resume creation, etc. 2. You can easily create your own events for evey page or action and track user experience on mixpanel that where are they mostly using and viewing on their site which helps in decision making to upgrade their products. 3. You can easily access the mixpanel data form anywhere just login to mixpanel site and you can see the realtime data. 4. It is also easy to implement on the source code of products . We just need to include one script and we are able to add events where ever we like to define.

CONS

Sometimes we face issue in profiling of the users.

Reason for choosing Mixpanel

1. Flexibility to customize our events. 2. Realtime data was fast.

Reasons for switching to Mixpanel

It does not give the flexibility to manage our events.

Jackson

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Mixpanel Is an Excellent Market Analytics Solution

PROS

I am impressed by the accuracy of this market analytics solution. Mixpanel has been so reliable.

CONS

I do not dislike Mixpanel. Mixpanel has brilliant features.

Hasin

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

One of the best web analytics tools

- Web analytics - Mobile Analytics - Marketing Attribution

PROS

The best part about this app is that I able to track a mobile and web user of my application under the same umbrella.

CONS

The user interface is not the best for non-analytics or non-technical users but it is better over time with the new updates.

Pius

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Mixpanel

Satisfactory! Mixapanel has helped me improve my product faster with more in-depth analysis and reporting. Tracking sign-ups from the server-side for example enabled me to get more accurate hypersensitive information without the Ad-block interruptions. Mixpanel is as key for my business as it is right now. It gives me a birds-eye view of everything I need to know about customer interactions.

PROS

The dashboard reporting is amazing! It is really easy to read and interpret even for a non-technical solo founder. With this, you can easily identify how your users are interacting with the product and how to streamline the processes. These easy-to-use reports make it easier to you to make adjustments to increase retention, engage more, and get better numbers

CONS

Setting it up is not easy in comparison to Google Analytics! Setting up server-side or client-side, or a hybrid of both needs a level of expertise to fully leverage the benefits of the platform. You will have to watch a couple of intense YouTube Videos and go through the support articles to set up the events to get it up and running smoothly. You'll probably make a few mistakes and correct them. As a non-technical founder, it was quite frustrating setting up at the beginning but worth it eventually.

Reason for choosing Mixpanel

Mixpanel offered more in-depth information basically in terms of hypersensitive product events such as sign ups, conversions, and daily active users.

Noam

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Comprehensive Review of Mixpanel

Overall, I have been very happy with my experience using Mixpanel. The ease of setup and powerful analytics have been invaluable to me in understanding my user base and making better decisions.

PROS

Mixpanel is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly tool for tracking and analyzing user behavior. Its intuitive interface makes it easy to set up and use. Its powerful analytics provide deep insights into user behavior and allow users to make better decisions.

CONS

Mixpanel can be expensive for some users, and its features may be too complex for some. Additionally, its customer service could use improvement.

Reasons for switching to Mixpanel

Mixpanel stands out from its competitors due to its robust analytics capabilities and intuitive user interface. The ability to customize data tracking and segment user behavior provides a powerful tool for gaining valuable insights into user behavior.

Amit

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Awesome tool for In-depth Product Analytics!

1. Understanding the Drop-off & Conversion across different funnels in the product. 2. Measuring the product usage analytics across different plans to know the customers better. 3. To seek feature adoption by the users via usage analytics. 4. Creating a cross-functional dashboard to consolidate and present the crucial metrics, keeping stakeholders informed hassle-free.

PROS

Seemless event and funnel segmentation analysis with a lot of crunching functionalities. Readily downloadable in CSV o PNG format. Integrating tracking code is hassle-free as well, given the exhaustive documentation & video tutorials available. Overall a pleasant experience!

CONS

No auto-save feature in the Dashboard. You need to click on save every single time you add a report to a dashboard. Pop-up is damn annoying. It also has some sync issues where some of the events don't show up and need a hard refresh before it starts showing up again. No option to create a team/squad to collaborate on a specific dashboard. Doesn't have an extensive integrations bucket.

Reason for choosing Mixpanel

Effective costing, plus easy to use UI/UX with Java Query Language support!

carlo

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great analytics platform but difficult to integrate

Overall it has been kind of a love and hate relationship. Again when the integration was done correctly I loved the tool but everytime I want to create a new event , I need the tech support.

PROS

The reports and the dashboards are amazing. I can run analysis on basically everything, all the events that are happening outside and inside my software.

CONS

It takes long time to integrate it and It's difficult to do it right. It's maybe more suitable for enterprise customers.

Manab

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

I use Mixpanel everyday to track my KPIs and it is visually soothing

Overall, I really love MixPanel.

PROS

The ease of creating reports. In-depth analytics for product usage.

CONS

Limitations on creating custom reports. I wanted to export all data from MixPanel to an Excel sheet. But since there are limitations on creating custom reports, the Excel sheet cannot fit all data into one sheet.

Charlotte

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great data visualisation tool

Overall positive experience

PROS

Data visualisation is very intuitive and it's easy to build reports for various tasks. Can go very granular with the data or keep it higher level and there are a range of visual options for each report

CONS

It would be useful to be able to rename some of the fields in the reports

Caren

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

An innovative tool that provides more comprehensive search and data collection options

Our team's productivity has increased as a result of using Mixpanel, which has reduced the amount of time it takes to interpret massive amounts of data and better understand customer interactions.

PROS

Mixpanel As long as you can track the data accurately from reputable sources, you'll be able to see how and how much people trust your ad, all without having to learn too much about it or rely on any prior expertise. You can get from raw data to actionable insights in a matter of minutes with this tool, thanks to its quick search feature and all the options it offers. Mixpanel provides many options for sorting results based on various classifications, such as your product type, target groups, and behavioral patterns. Customers may see all of this on personalized panels, along with reports that are easy to interpret. Every tiny change can be shared with my coworkers, which extends the possibility for finding solutions and leveraging that information to establish precise timeframes.

CONS

The platform's master requires lengthy training before he or she can use it to its full potential. There are instances when there are errors in the data that have been gathered, or when you do not receive what you are looking for, and this may be due to the fact that the data has not been set up correctly by the user, which can be quite distracting.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Detailed User Analytics with Mixpanel

Overall MixPanel is an amazing addition to the analytics stack which helps product and marketing teams in optimising user journeys and onboarding flows.

PROS

MixPanel offers incredibly detailed and insightful view into customer journey on web as well as app.It helps us understand user touch points and behavioural journey on the app which further helps the product team to make a better product.We can analyse different events and user properties which further helps in campaign optimisation.

CONS

MixPanel has a very tough onboarding and feature adoption, too many user properties and filters further extend the learning curve.

Matylda

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Very easy to navigate and pull your data

PROS

Mixpanel will be ideal for you if you need a simple, yet powerful tool for your SaaS product. One of their features that I've found most useful (and I haven't really seen it in the competitors' apps) is Signal. Once you apply it to your events, it shows you which ones you should encourage your users to do, and predict behavioral trends within your product. A must-have for a modern product marketer!

CONS

I wish it would be easier to implement your own data to the user profiles and events there. You also can't collaborate within teams.

User Profile

Maxim

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Tracking user behavior is a must but we're still figuring out Mixpanel

We build a SaaS product and need some way of tracking and analyzing user behavior. Everyone talks about and recommends mixpanel, so we're trying to figure it out.

PROS

The new UI is really nice (visually), I love how graphs look like Mobile app is super snappy Integration is easy Automatic insights are actually useful

CONS

Building useful graphs can be challenging and sometimes counter-intuitive. Of course, I could watch all their education videos, but I simply don't have enough time. I think there's a lot that can be done in the "getting started quickly" category. Also, I somehow can not pin a flow-diagram to the dashboard or even save it

User Profile

Cagri

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

My Favorite Tool for Product Analytics

Mixpanel is great product analytics tool, until you have some issues around their data collection and processing changes.

PROS

Mixpanel is a great product for creating cohorts, funnels, and deep-dive analysis without dealing with a database.

CONS

It's pretty expensive, a bit hard-to use for non-technical people, and finally, the changes they are making in the data collection and generation model can lead to corruptions in your data. It was also pretty frustrating when they turned off messaging features (Email, SMS) in a couple of months.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Basic analytics software for simple companies

Overall this product was easy to integrate and use, but ultimately did not provide the level of detail needed to run a successful data-driven business.

PROS

This product provides easy-to-integrate code and some very basic metrics for your digital products. It is easy to use for beginners in data & analytics.

CONS

There are many better visualizations and analytics metrics that could exist, but do not for the sake of simplicity. If you want to be more advanced in your ability to measure your data, look at other analytics platforms.

Ciprian

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

A great user research tool

PROS

A great user research tool for generating highly-targeted audiences and identifying user activity on-site. If properly set up on a high traffic site, it can separate valuable traffic from noise in less than 30 days.

CONS

Events get registered a bit late or not at all. This issue might be fixed now.

Reason for choosing Mixpanel

Better features and better user experience.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Sophisticated but pricey solution

I really liked to use it and wish that it becomes more affordable at scale

PROS

- Quite easy to integrate Mixpanel event tracking in existing codebase - Granular control is provided about when we want to start tracking a user's events and when do we want to destroy it

CONS

- For small number of users, the solution is quite affordable but even for a small SAAS, the costs scale up so quickly depending upon the number of customers that inevitably you are forced to either cough up the money or change to another tracking service which would then take months of efforts.

User Profile

Magnus

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY