All RamQuest One Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Amy

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

West State Title Company Review

Efficiency, convenience, reduction in errors.

PROS

Keying in the order entry information and the ability to have it pull all the way through the process to closing and onto final policy saves re-entering of information. It also reduces the risk for errors to be made. The ability to set up templates for the CDF's is an amazing time saver! The flexibility of using CC Scheduler and moving closings around is nice. Also, modifying the view based upon the closer is a simple task. Filscan Plus is a wonderful tool to be able to have the entire file at your fingertips no mater where you may be. Also, there are several very nice built in reports as well as many custom reports that can be developed.

CONS

We did not have any issues with the integration. RQ was wonderful with making it a seamless process. I would like to be able to use multiple templates throughout the software. We are currently limited to using a template in order entry but not again at the CDF portion of the software.

Reasons for switching to RamQuest One

We were looking for a more updated and user friendly product.

Zachary

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

RamQuest - Solid Solution for RE Transaction Management

Overall, very good RE transaction management software. Biggest issues are that the UI is very ugly, and the price point is pretty expensive for what you're getting compared to other big names.

PROS

RQ is very easy to use and very intuitive once you get the hang of it. It is very easy to update checkbooks and reissue checks etc. at the cost of some checks and balances that other software I've used had. Very easy to onboard new users, as most of the core suite of the program is very easy to get a hang of.

CONS

While RQ is very easy to use, the UI is very ugly. It looks like something from 2003. Some things about the program are very clunky, like needing a specific folder designated as your "OP2" folder in order to drop documents into your file. Cannot save files directly from filescan either, which although is meant to be a safety measure, can be very annoying.

Reasons for switching to RamQuest One

SnapClose was becoming too expensive and not efficient enough for my employer compared to other products on the market.

Stephanie

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

User friendly but lacking bells and whistles we need

Overall, RamQuest is a great software. My biggest complaint about it with Boston National is how they were initially setup. There was a lot that wasn't even considered or thought about when they were setup a decade or so ago and we're feeling the effects of that now. I am really looking forward to the next software build.

PROS

It's user friendly, easy to train. Some of the enhancements lately have been awesome. A lot of training material/videos.

CONS

It's not client based. Having a client management tool similar to vendor management would be awesome. We need more task automation. We need a tax screen to enter all the little details that may show on a tax cert. We create tax certs in 40+ states. I wish the cmt/pol screens were in a grid like in RQ1. Need a lot more conditions available in routing rules. Lacking on the internal email notifications. The regions/branch setups don't make a lot of sense for a company of our size and structure.

Rachel

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great Escrow Software

PROS

I was one of the main contacts with Ramquest and our business for setup. They made it incredibly easy. They have staff that worked in escrow and in technology. Each time we call we get awesome help. With all software there is a learning curve but Ramquest helps with all that and has hundreds of intergratable features.

CONS

None, each time all our questions are answered. The only trouble we have had was a server switch over.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Ramquest is Texas Based and linked up with our underwriter. We can get free in person trainings.

Debra

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

RamQuest is a Step Above the Competition

I have been using RamQuest since the early 2000s with a year long stint in 2015 with another provider. There is no real competition for RamQuest. For ease of use, customer service and many ways to tailor to your specific business, hands down RamQuest is superior.

PROS

I enjoy the ease of use, customer service and many ways to customize to your specific business.

CONS

Task Manager and Reporting leave much to be desired.

Reasons for switching to RamQuest One

Have used RamQuest since early 2000s and find it to be a far superior product.

John

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Functional, not user friendly

Overall experience is slightly better than neutral. They have changed account reps in the last year or so. The previous account rep was great, especially when we were about to switch to another product. She came through like a champ. Current account rep hasn't responded very well.

PROS

Ramquest does what it is supposed to do, but it's not easy to find out how to do things. Support is good when you get it. Sometimes it pays to pay for the support and to have their trainers come to your office. It's not intuitive. RQ reminds me of a 1957 chevy which you try to turn into a Tesla, by adding things on to the existing vehicle. It has an add-on for stored documents, an add-on for vendors, add-on for settlement statements. They work, but they're clunky.

CONS

Reports. They are dismal. They sell an add-on package that purports to make reporting simple and efficient, but it's expensive.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Because our previous account rep stepped up to the plate, brought in a quality trainer and went to bat for us on price and service. We're now waiting for their latest releases including an email filer and "ready2close". Covid must have attacked their programmers because it's not happening. RQ CCE is a powerful product, its just hard to use, tough to train on and the upgrades don't always work flawlessly.

ROSE

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Dashboard Improves Efficiency

RamQuest accommodates our volume of orders and the RQ support team is always ready, willing, and able to assist us whenever needed.

PROS

The Dashboard is invaluable to our team members. This virtual, interactive "to-do list" displays daily work and assigned transactions. Moreover, the user can customize it to meet his/her individual needs. Further, it allows our managers to easily monitor and distribute work among team members as well as forecast/plan for busy days/vacations.

CONS

The closing schedule is not robust enough to handle a large organization. The third party partners could be more integrated within the software to provide more efficiency to the user.

Victoria

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

COOOOOL RQ

Customer service has been consistently helpful and possesses great ownership of different support needs

PROS

Integrations with our underwriters and other services through Closing Market is generally smoothless.

CONS

The outdated design creates a gloomy user experience. As an administrator, it's tough to memorize the picture buttons/functionality. Some functions, like FileStatus, are not

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Selection of RamQuest was made long before I joined our company; however, we recently did a demo with Qualia. Qualia does not allow for integrations with other services (like CertifID and Rynoh) that support our flow of business. RamQuest is interested in allowing customers to build a set of programs that works best for their company, whereas Qualia wants to monopolize the industry and block out accessibility with programs like CertifID and RamQuest, and make it difficult to work with small hometown banks.

Jack

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

RamQuest One

I have been more than impressed and satisfied with product development. Customer Support needs to become more timely.

PROS

We have really liked using RamQuest One. RamQuest is a leader in the title insurance industry and have customized their product to help the title insurance professional. Constantly upgrading the product to meet the needs and when there are Federal and State changes, RamQuest is quick to change their product to meet the new regulations.

CONS

Customer Support! When we first started on RamQuest One, customer support was quick. Now the help takes days if not weeks. People are very friendly and helpful once you get someone, but it takes way to long to get a call back.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Speed of keeping up with governmental changes as well as the needs of it's customers. RamQuest is huge in this market all over the US.

Reasons for switching to RamQuest One

We thought we were switching to what would become RamQuests main program.

Ann

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

RamQuest

The recent implementation of hyperlinking has taken a burden off of the size of our email traffic and email storage. It also saves so much time when title questions arise because the documents are right at your fingertips. The new drag and drop, simultaneously, of multiple documents and name retention in FileScan is a huge favorite by our users as to recent upgrades. RamQuest is always evolving. I look forward each year to the new upgrades.

PROS

The integration of all of the features of escrow, policy, exam, accounting, storage (FileScan) and hyperlinking works extremely well and is very user friendly. It is so easy to transfer data back and forth from programs like Words, Excel and Outlook. Closing Market provides secure and easy communication with third parties.

CONS

Need more flexibility in supervisor in setting up rights.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

The easy of use, the flexibility of working with other outside programs and the fact it covers all aspects of title insurance.

Lenny

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Recent implementation of new system for a new title company

We are excited in our new deployment of Closing Market and Paperless Closer, both modules that we have not utilized with our current 30+ users for West Star Title over the last 10 plus years. We anticipate the integrations and client interface to help our overall efficiency and accuracy henceforth.

PROS

Our historic familiarity along with the ease of use gives us and our users confidence in deploying Ram Quest in new and emerging Title and Settlement projects.

CONS

We have been fortunate to have a wonderfully experienced and responsive implementation group over the last several weeks of a new company deployment. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been fantastic to work with and have bent over backward in the support ans set up. This has been a refreshing change from the historically slow or non-existent responsiveness from the Ram Quest IT Support/Tech support areas, which are very slow in response, if any.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Historic relationship and familiarity.

Carolyn (Sissy)

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Sissy W.

Love It.

PROS

Ease of use. My knowledge of the software

CONS

None that I can think of. However, there is a lack of needed report template.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Ease of Use. Cost.

Rebecca

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

RQ REVIEW

overall experience is great

PROS

Easy to teach incoming employees. Love the being able to use other apps.

CONS

Integration takes awhile. Easy to teach new employees.

Dawn

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Love this program!

PROS

Its adaptable to every need and a large amount of integrated partners.

CONS

Some fixes do not come as fast as one would hope.

Linda

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Review RamQuest Suite

PROS

It is all encompassing to run an efficient real estate title insurance office with multiple users. Software is periodically updated and webinars and training is provided.

CONS

I would like to produce my own reports with data fields that are important to me and my business. The current report selections are most times not very useful and without expensive programming, we are unable to produce reports that we want specifically.

Reason for choosing RamQuest One

Integrated with our agent underwriter, Old Republic Title Company.

Kimberlee

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Ramquest Pro

We're able to stay organized. Each real estate file is different and this program allows us to organize each file and customer information in a positive manner.

PROS

Ramquest allows us to enter each of our real estate files into an assigned file # with ease. It's pretty explanatory when putting in each files information and draws over into each document that needs to be printed for closing

CONS

It does seem to have quite a few updates, but completely understandable because each update the software gets more and more user friendly. So not really a Con.

Jamie

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Software allows us to grow

Are using the Ramquest Suite of products along with the variety of integrated vendors for all aspects of our title business since 1994.

PROS

Ramquest continues to work toward the future while still supporting their customers current needs. They work with verified, stable 3rd party vendors to offer additional options/services. Listen to and heed the advice of their users

CONS

Menus and screen formats of one of the products do need to be updated, but realize they are working on a new format

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT