Mindscope Software Reviews

Mindscope Software Reviews

Find out more:

5

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It has been a growing and learning curve for our corporation. I am not on it often in my position, but when I am it's an excellent tool."
  • icon"The entire team has exceeded our expectations. You can tell that each person enjoys the work they do and cares for the success of their customers."
  • icon"Cura interfaces well with phone system. Not to big to listen to user suggestions, and had incorporated good ideas in future releases."
  • icon"The search capability is some of the worse I've seen. It does not come up with relevant candidates at all when I am searching by keywords...and don't even try to search by location."
  • icon"Also, there's a weird issue with responding to text messages to a candidate in Cura if the initial sent message from the candidate is over the allotted 160 characters."
  • icon"It sent emails out to people we didn't wont to send emails too, causing complaints from people on the data base."

Browse all Mindscope Reviews

  • Have you used Mindscope and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Vicki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Recruitment Software

I have used the software for almost 10 years with two different companies I have worked for. The second company, I had them purchase it because I loved it so much. It is a great tool for recruitment purposes. Also, the staff has always gone above and beyond to help us with any issue, which have been few and far between.

Pros

A few of the features I love are: individual candidate profiles, storing of candidate documents, easy to update profiles, link to email to allow for easy upload of resumes and documents.

Cons

The only issue I have had is that some updates have caused issues. That being said the Technical Support team is always available and quick to rectify any issue. They are very knowledgeable and professional.

Reasons for choosing Mindscope

When deciding to purchase for NCA, I looked at other software but felt Mindscope was the best choice for us. I was familiar with the software but the upgrades that were made since last using it were excellent. It links to my outlook which makes it easier to determine if a candidate is already in my database and easier for updating their profile.

Derek

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Great Recruiting software

From day one starting with the trial through implementation, customization, training and support. I appreciate the follow up from Mindscope and the speed in answering any questions I have. The Mindscope team is great to work with, something that is getting rarer in today's client landscape

Pros

The ATS, Job module and CRM are easy to use and with simple personalization become an invaluable tool to get work done efficiently and quickly. The custom workflows that can be setup for your own environment are great. After a reasonably simple setup and customization this product runs extremely well in all aspects

Cons

Not enough to mention, personally this software does exactly what I need it to

Reasons for choosing Mindscope

The top 3 reasons were, functionality, ease of use and price point. I will also say implementation and customization should be part of this as, I work with some people that went through other ATS/CRM implementations and theirs were a lot more challenging and time consuming than the Mindscope implementation.

ANTHONY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2020

Not a great CRM

Do not invest in this CRM

Pros

I'm struggling to find something. This box has gone red to say i need to write something good, another fault is the SMS crashed it took 50 euros and sent nothing, again Mindscope told us this was our fault, We have been using this function for 5 years but was told this was our fault, then it sent SMS to random people and our office phone was going off the hook with pissed off people getting the same SMS over and over again. People ringing up to unsubscribe, getting people to subscribe is hard enough but having a fault like this should never happen.

Cons

This CRM will loose you money. Right now as i write this I've 6 people trying to get onto Mindscope and its just not working,This is a weekly thing. It sent emails out to people we didn't wont to send emails too, causing complaints from people on the data base, Now we know how to use this system as we have had it for 5 years now and are on it 12 hours a day. Its not easy to use compared to other CRM systems. It has loads of little faults that will do your head in, One that comes to mind Calibri font, just disappears so when your writing up a job posting of Mindscope and your trying to match your website you cant if you used Calibri. Once the job has been place on the website it doesn't look the same as you made it on Mindscope it looks like a five year old has done it. Its slow and unreliable and we have fast computers and great internet none of our other CRM systems are slow or stop ever, When we contact Mindscope they say its our fault and nothing to do with them, I could go on and let the rest of the team here write their complaints but ill stop now.

Reasons for switching to Mindscope

5 years ago we were a small company and money was tight, but totally false economy.

Response from Mindscope

Hi Anthony - we're disappointed that you didn't raise these issues until we suspended your account for nonpayment. Then, in spite of our team's many attempts to contact you, we never heard back. Still, we're eager to turn your experience around! While we didn't build your website, there may be 2 solutions to the Calibri question. We provide free access to our API so customers can display jobs on their site any way they like, and we're happy to speak with your web developer to explain the functionality. Regarding text messaging, Mindscope wasn't built to send messages to random people. If you look under My Information you can see a record of all texts that were sent by date and user, which should shed light on what happened. Finally, we have servers in London so that our UK/Ireland clients can enjoy high-speed service, so we're surprised to hear about your speed issues. All of these problems have simple solutions - if you could please get in touch, we're keen to help!

Replied June 2020

Keondre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Thank you, Mindscope!

Pros

Outside of this platform being easy to use and extremely effective for our day to day recruiting functions, the team at Mindscope is like no other. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are always so responsive and willing to jump in and help.

Cons

Mobile app and quickbooks web integration is not yet available. Fingers crossed we will have this soon!

Reasons for choosing Mindscope

Cost and service. Mindscope was much quicker to respond and assist. Despite the size of our company, they still treated us like we mattered.

Response from Mindscope

Hey Keondre, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your team was awesome to work with and we can't wait to see all the incredible things you get up to. We are excited to share with you that we are mobile friendly and by the end of 2022 we will have an awesome mobile app for your candidates to use regularly. Bonus, we do have an integration with Quickbooks desktop, while our Fingers are crossed too, for Quickbooks online to create a compatible API for the Staffing and Recruiting industry. Once they do, we can promise that it will be a top priority.

Replied December 2021

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

A One Stop Shop

I understood very little regarding application tracking systems when I embarked on this journey. I found the Mindscope team to be generous of their time, patient with their responses, especially given my numerous questions, and customer centered in their approach, all of which made our experience less difficult. The system itself, has helped to move our company in a new more exciting direction. It has allowed us to centralize our processes making our day-to-day a bit less challenging. We now find that we have more time to devote to working on projects that continue to move our company forward.

Pros

Admittedly, our team are not very tech savvy. However, in a very short time, we were able to maneuver through the job board, parse resumes like a pro, and track an applicant’s progress through our hiring process. These features were extremely impactful to our day-to-day given that we receive hundreds of resumes throughout the year. Mindscope was able to integrate our current business practices easily and allowed us to engage with candidates and our clients in a more efficient and useful way. We can now maintain all of a candidate’s records, notes, and/or documents in one place. We can track a candidate’s progress from start to finish. Best of all, we can protect against human error ensuring that all steps of our process are adhered to by setting up specific requirements in the system. For us, Mindscope is a one stop shop.

Cons

The company appears very adaptable. However, as we continue to grow, and the need to centralize more and more of our processes, expanding capability for various types of risk assessment investigations/background checks (e.g., education, employment, criminal, federal, and global), that is comparable to leading agencies, and cost efficient, would be beneficial to what we do.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Exhaustive research – chose MindSCOPE

ALL my technical issues get resolved quickly by the best team (usually it is because I forgot how to do something)! Like anything else with technology, I don’t want to know it is there, I want it to work and in almost two years, I can’t remember the database being down and if it was it was not impactful. Great job Team !

Pros

Recruiting software company products are similar. I was tasked for my company with making the recommendation for the “go to” product. The most important steps were to: • Define end user needs: the desired bells and whistles • Find a company responsive to the small team/ highly experienced professional MindSCOPE CURA offers the robust functionality, search philosophy and data management we desired. There are a few “wishes” we would like to see added and look forward to the major upgrade. A quick look at a Recruiting Software website and who they want to make happy becomes apparent. MindSCOPE’ s customer support is outstanding, and has been accessible and has implemented suggestions. Our last software company was only interested if we had 50+ seats

Cons

The current version of MindSCOPE CURA functions as promised and delivered. Two areas of improvement (we were told change is coming) is when working through search results, it can take 2-seconds for the next record to pop up. To view the next candidate’s resume is immediate. Some functions require too many clicks. Both issues are truly minor.

Christine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Cura and Growth

Pros

I've used Mindscope/Cura for almost 7 years and it's grown in it's abilities and features exponentially. I like the ability to connect directly with Outlook and how it can take my conversations via email with a candidate and automatically sync it into the candidate's profile. I also like being able to enter in individual resumes directly from my Outlook, but I still have the ability to parse large amounts through Batch Paris. I have really enjoyed being able to merge multiple profiles for the same person rather than having to remember which specific one I want to work from. Finally, the texting feature has been incredible beneficial.

Cons

We are still working through some kinks currently, such as the .NET feature keeps un-installing and (on certain computers) take a long time to bring up individual candidates or clients. The search feature in the candidate module can be temperamental and will sometimes not recognize specific words OR will get angry if a bullion search string is too long. Also, there's a weird issue with responding to text messages to a candidate in Cura if the initial sent message from the candidate is over the allotted 160 characters. You have to first delete the candidate's message out of the box and then hit reply.

Michelle

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2013

Our company is an IT services company specializing in full service/solutions in the area of ERP, mainframe, J2EE, business intelligence, data warehousing/ETL and project management. Our success and growth over the last 10+ years is attributed to some strong relationships and business strategic clients. It was one of our strategic clients that asked us to entertain some new business opportunities in staffing, which resulted in our search for an Applicant Tracking System. It has been an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Mindscope to implement, customize and learn the CURA system. Prior to this new requirement, we had no need for such a system, so essentially we were starting with nothing and yet we had a very important client waiting for us to engage in this new business. Our team is small and we were very concerned about the amount of time spent on entering data, duplication of effort, keeping all parties informed easily, reporting, maintaining documentation, etc. We want to maximize the time we spend with our candidates and clients by minimizing the time we spend updating a system. In addition, we were considering some longer term possibilities to expand the system for other clients. Lastly, having flexibility to customize the tool without impacting our ability to take advantage of future release enhancements was a critical evaluation criteria. CURA satisfied all our requirements! When we saw the new Broadbean technology we were even more impressed and it became an easy decision for us. We are now using CURA version 5.8.0.0 to run our new business! The implementation was very easy and quick. The implementation and training support personnel were extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. When it came time to complete the web integration to our company website, we had another CURA expert assist with that work and it was working within a couple days. In summary, we are very happy with our decision to acquire CURA and looking forward to increasing our business using CURA to enable and support the growth!

Greag

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Best software experience in 25 years of recruiting

Pros

Much to our shock and great delight, all of the things we’d been promised prior to go live actually happened! The onboarding process was smooth and handled brilliantly. One of their staff flew over from Canada and spent a week with us in our UK HQ. Following the go live, we’ve had no issues worthy of mention. Any queries or issues have been user / new system orientated and we have received whatever support has been required. Our consultants love the product and were delighted with the choice we made. To top it all, it’s very reasonably priced! I feel we have paid for a VW and ended up with a Bentley! Couldn’t be happier.

Cons

CURA has worked well for our business with its culture of investment and product development at the heart of their product offerings.

Neil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great product and even greater support

As our company grew we needed and ATS that grew with us. Mindscope did just that. The current UI is dated but I've seen a demo of the new version and am looking forward to the update. The Mindscope team is very responsive, know their product well and are more than willing to customize for us. Their job posting interface works well. Our jobs are automatically sent to several job boards.

Pros

Notification to recruiters when a candidate applies Constantly evolving Willingness to customize for us Outstanding support

Cons

The UI is dated (a new version is coming soon) The creation of too many lists on job openings. It's easy to get lost

Reasons for switching to Mindscope

Seeking a cloud based solution that had the ability to post to our website.

Chuck

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2013

I work for a specialized staffing agency, our focus is on temporary healthcare staffing; because of the degree of our specialization, our requirements for an applicant tracking software are also very specific – the folks at MindScope understand that. Our main focus in initialing choosing CURA was its flexibility and customizable nature, in addition to it being a web-based ATS as opposed to server-resident that allows our users to access information from any PC, anywhere. Prior to migrating to CURA, we used the Legacy version of MindScope’s ATS. In total, we’ve been using MindScope products for a total of 12 years, with CURA having been in use for more than five years. Our initial implementation was a rather involved process, as the migration involved our very extensive database of candidates and clients. As it was my personal responsibility to review every single bit of information and either delete or approve for migration, I can attest to the vast amount of data involved. Fortunately, the MindScope team was always available to us, and was extraordinarily helpful and responsive during the data conversion. While it was certainly not a rapid process, I can’t recall any serious issues with downtime or anything else objectionable. The learning process after migrating to CURA was not an issue. I would attribute that to CURA being a well-designed, intuitive product; the fact that our particular user group is comprised of experienced MindScope Legacy users didn’t hurt, either. We have experienced outstanding customer support from MindScope over the entire course of our relationship; their representatives are knowledgeable, informed, courteous, and professional, while being open and friendly. I would highly recommend the MindScope team and their products to anyone who is seeking an adaptable, intuitive ATS backed by consistently excellent customer service.

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Saves time, increases efficiency, and increases our recruitment and sales results

Mindscope is helping us improve our efficiency. No more Excel spreadsheets, fewer emails and phone call among managers, and reduced (eliminated!) paperwork. We also are starting to see increased recruitment numbers and more potential customers reaching out to us.

Pros

Mindscope brought us from the dark ages of countless Excel spreadsheets. The staff is quickly available and helpful.

Cons

We are still learning the various features of the Mindscope software. With each "learning curve" step, the staff has been helpful. I can't think of any item we've "liked least."

Carley

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2013

Charles Foster Staffing & Executive Search is a local, women owned, business in Charleston, SC. We specialize in the placement of professional candidates in an array of industries. We have used Mindscope for more than 10 years from its Legacy (server based) version to its online CURA version. The market for similar software is competitive and I believe that our loyalty to Mindscope over the years speaks volumes to their product, customer service, and customized training. As a result, we have not considered making a change as CURA manages all of our needs, and then some. We went through the transition from the server based version to the currently used online version. The volume of data was extensive and the accuracy in which that data had to be converted was no simple task. I found the Representatives at Mindscope to be incredibly helpful and responsive to our needs throughout the process. Three members of our staff visited Mindscope's office in Canada for specialized training. It is always nice to meet your business partners and vendors face to face, and this was no exception. As expected, we were met with a high level of professionalism and thorough training catered not only to our company, but each individual user as well. Mindscope is always one step ahead of updating features that we may not have realize we needed. They are pro-active in seeking out more effective and efficient ways of utilizing their software and have always been open to suggestions from the end user. Their customer service is impeccable and it is safe to say that we are extremely happy with our experiences over the years. Mindscope will continue to be our software for tracking candidates, recruitment, sales and data management.

Nigel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

NO other like it

Very user friendly with all the bells and whistles, some of which I do not use for our organisation but I could see how it would be very beneficial to larger businesses.

Pros

Ease of use, secure database, up time is crucial, scalability, UI/UX is crisp, trustworthy company

Cons

Can't use SMS service in South Africa and I do wish there was a Whatsapp and a Telegram API/interface

Reasons for choosing Mindscope

Uptime, aftersales service, server speed,

George

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Constantly evolving with new technologies, easy to use.Great service.

Great value.

Pros

Technical support desk respond in a timely manner. Cura interfaces well with phone system. Not to big to listen to user suggestions, and had incorporated good ideas in future releases. Customization possible. Easy searches, candidate matches.

Cons

As with any software, our biggest issue was initial buy-in from our staff at time of implementation. Once software was learned, everything went smoothly..

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

A software that does what it says it does

It does what is says it does, so we are happy.

Pros

Great and responsive customer service Consistently rolling out improvements Ergonomic is familiar as it is presented in a traditional desktop layout Integrated in social media platforms Integrates into your corporate web easily

Cons

Nothing much to speak of, some automated reference checks would be cool but that would be a new feature. :-)

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Great ATS Software

Pros

Able to easily customize to your individual needs. The staff are very easy to work with. Technical Support is knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

Honestly, my only con with the software is that we don't utilize it to it's fullest. They are continuously updating and improving their software, which is great. I believe that sometimes the training on the updates could be more detailed.

Pierre

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE