What are Just Recruit users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Just Recruit software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.43

21 Reviews

5
10
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is very easy to use and has been designed by recruiters so intuitively works in the right way."
  • icon"Just Recruit was recommended to me when I set up my recruitment business in September 2019."
  • icon"The thing I like most about JR is the ease of use, compiling reports is straightforward. The customer service is also very good, if we request an edit to our site this is usually done very quickly."
  • icon"Yes you can use it anywhere but i prefer a program on my PC. No Profile Pic - Option for Candidates and Clients."
  • icon"The only feedback I have heard in the office is that, as an internet based tab, sometimes people forget to open it up and update there files."
  • icon"To be honest this says more about my staff than your product but still, something to think about when dealing with young, idiotic recruiters."

Jump to:

Browse all Just Recruit Reviews

  • Have you used Just Recruit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

User Profile

Chanelle (Nelly)

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Just Recruit

Great!

Pros

Just recruit is simple to use and great value for money, with top customer service.

Cons

Email integration would be easier from a note taking perspective.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thanks so much for your review. You can actually automate email logging on the system so I will contact you directly about how to do this :-)

Replied January 2021

Neil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Why we chose Just Recruit

Just brilliant guys to do business with. They helped us every step of the way and they are always so very helpful when we need any help.

Pros

Easy to set up, brilliantly thought through (it's obvious the software was created by experienced recruiters), compliance sorted with one click and much reduced administration.

Cons

If there is something, we haven't found it yet!

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Our recruitment Business was six years old when [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made a call into our office.At that point we were using CRM software and our own website, that we had tried our best to customise and make work for us. At best we got by, but we knew it was inefficient.We were having to create job adverts and manually upload them to our website, which did not talk to our CRM. Every candidate that applied had to be manually loaded to the CRM and then we would have to physically send GDPR permission emails to each applicant.Our CRM, whilst GDPR compliant in terms of security, etc, was not ideal for finding candidates who had previously registered with us, and we were too reliant on memory to make sure those great people didn’t slip through the net.Then along came [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!I can’t begin to tell you what a game changer the Just Recruit software is, especially when integrated with a Just Recruit Website. We have stripped out layers of administration, GDPR is done in one click, we can find candidates in seconds and jobs on the website link directly to their candidate management software.It was a game changer for Fleet Recruitment, and it is unimaginable that we were ever able to run a business without it.Add to that the fact that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her time have been an absolute delight to do business with (they really have been so incredibly helpful) and I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

To bring in efficiency - A CRM and candidate / job management tool that integrated with our website and reduced admin.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you so very much. We're really pleased the platform is delivering exactly what we set out for it to do. Satisfied and happy customers is what we live for!

Replied February 2021

Daiane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Just Recruit could be more intuitive

Pros

Fairly simple lay-out, which is appreciated

Cons

Not intuitive, I feel like I have to jump through hoops

Response from Just Recruit Software

Hi there Sorry to hear you're not finding your Just Recruitment experience intuitive, this is completely contradictive to feedback we regularly receive so we're keen to explore this further. I can see you've only been using the system for a few weeks so we will be in touch to find out where you're struggling and help you get a better, more seamless experience as a priority. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Replied September 2021

Iain

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Atlas Review

Friendly, helpful support A good product backed up by knowledgeable people.

Pros

Agile Easy to pick up Simple Design Responsive and easy to customise

Cons

I don't think there is anything that sticks out as actually being wrong with it!

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Cost Agility Customisation Good customer service

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

I found that our old system was unsuitable for the size of business we are. It did a lot of stuff that we didn't need it to do but we were still required to pay for it. I would compare it to buying a TV package and not wanting some of the channels that come as standard. Why did I need to pay for something I was never going to use? I also found it to be a bit cumbersome and overly busy. Focusing on back end functionality for accounts teams and monitoring tools for keeping staff firmly attached to strict KPI's. I don't want or need any of that! Just Recruit was the perfect tonic to both issues. It is lighter and more agile. It feels cleaner and does what I need it to do without the need to go through a million and one other parts that are totally unnecessary.

Response from Just Recruit Software

It's great to hear our product is delivering for our customers exactly what we set out for it to deliver. Thank you for your ongoing support.

Replied December 2021

Laura

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Fantastic CRM system

I signed up to Just Recruit when I first opened Laura Jane Recruitment in 2019. They have updated and always kept in touch to see if there were any other elements that would help me with my journey using just recruit. Staff and owners are personable and always there to help.

Pros

The CRM system is a high functioning software with access to email, linkedin ad ons amongst others. It is a CRM that is easy to use for any level of user. You have the ability to add and change settings in the system to add sections you may then have thought you need, these include, actions, interviews, projects, long lists amongst others

Cons

I actually have nothing bad to say about the software

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

It was inexpensive and at the time Just Recruit were also relatively new. Its great being part of the original collective that gave just recruit a go. I will be staying with the CRM I have, as I dont see any benefit to moving to another CRM when they cant beat what I already get.

Bob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Heyman Woodworth

I am very happy with the initial work with Just Recruit and the excellent support provided. I realise it is still early it's development but more than happy to grow with it.

Pros

A simple system that is designed to suit the user, with an excellent support system.

Cons

Due to the system still being in its early stages it lacks some of the processes found on other systems. This is however being worked on now.

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

To many processes for a small business like ours with higher costs.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you were one of our earlier users and we're grateful for your input on the development of the platform so far. We have a couple of big updates planned over the next few months which will bring our functionality in line with market leaders, without the unnecessary bits that over-complicate and slow things down.

Replied February 2020

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Just Recruit

Just Recruit has allowed me to become much more organised and manage multiple assignments more easily.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and has been designed by recruiters so intuitively works in the right way. It is well laid out and the information is easy to reach and use. The autocoding and search functions mean that the software will continue to be useful as the business grows. The support is fantastic and reflected int he fact that this is a small company who genuinely care.

Cons

The software lacks some functionality that competitors have (eg an App and the ability to track emails directly) but this is reflected in the price. It was also made clear at the time I brought the software.

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

A mixture of factors including: - Price - Ease of use - Service

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate your input very much. The ability to track emails is being worked on as we speak and will be live by the end of this quarter. We always take our users' feedback onboard and welcome suggestions on what functionality to develop / update next. There isn't anything we can't do, it's just a case of what we prioritise. We're very glad to have you as part of the Just Recruit family :-)

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Efficient system with potential to grow

Pros

JR is very user friendly, it is easy to navigate and learn even if you have not used a CRM system before. It is also very adaptable and there is so much more potential with the software. It is also linked to our website which is very efficient.

Cons

Other elements that I do not enjoy as much are the disparities in what the user can control and what the JR team can control. Certain elements like deletion of drop down features, notes etc. is something I would like to have control over in this software.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments. There is a huge amount that can be adminstered in the account as an admin user so have a chat to your manager about your preferences. The changes you've mentioned can be managed through the customisation area and don't require input from the JR team.

Replied March 2020

gurvinder

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

JR review

As a Team Leader JR allows me to interpret data to evaluate my teams performance effectively.

Pros

The thing I like most about JR is the ease of use, compiling reports is straightforward. The customer service is also very good, if we request an edit to our site this is usually done very quickly.

Cons

As an ever evlving system if there is something we do not like, we can request it be changed by support team.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you take benefit from how customisable the platform is and are extremely happy with your thoughts on our customer service.

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Nathanial

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Just Recruit

I started using Just Recruit when i first opened my agency, because of there prices it kept our running costs very low, which was a massive help to me - you also get a trial when you first sign up so you can see weather you like the software or not, if you don't they can export all your Data. Would Highly Recommend!

Pros

- Free trial when you first sign up - VERY VERY Cheap, normal recruitment software is very expensive - Support: All the guys at JR are great and very supportive

Cons

- Online based... Yes you can use it anywhere but i prefer a program on my PC - No Profile Pic - Option for Candidates and Clients!

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your comments and we're pleased to hear your thoughts on how much value you get for your money with the Just Recruit platform. More important than your thoughts on how cost effective we are, is your positive feedback on our customer service. We strive for excellence in this area and it's great to know we're delivering.

Replied February 2020

Adhnan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Awesome solution for recruitment

Our service is different compared to other recruitment services as we are very limited in terms of the people we work with, we also deliver other services to the public away from recruitment so we needed a dynamic system that was able to store information on other key projects, that's where the customisation really was helpful. As a public sector organisation we are continuously reporting on performance but also required to understand trends in order to improve our service, so we needed a system that was able to pull up detailed reports about activity, JustRecruit is great in that we are able to pull reports on pretty much anything we needed. My service has grown from 2-12 people and the system has grown with us, to date it’s been more than sufficient incorporating the different assets of our service. Finally the team at JustRecruit are also awesome, when there is an issues its dealt with quickly and when we need something done, they listen and get it done straight away

Pros

The system is very bespoke as you can get additional feature added on request, its also very simple to use. The reporting function is also great.

Cons

There are not any real cons I can think of

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Value for money and customisation

Allie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Just Recruit is simply the best!!!

The support initially and on an ongoing basis is better than anything I have ever seen. The support team are in the UK and are always on hand to help. The guys are friendly and super great at any technical support, and it's a quick turnaround. The pricing is amazing for what you get and the system can do so much. It's efficient and so so so user friendly.

Pros

This software is so easy, it's untrue! I'm not massively confident with CRM's and learning new systems but this system is easy to use, easy to navigate around, easy to upload documents into, and the support we get is outstanding.

Cons

Honestly, nothing. The only thing I have to remember is to right click on the little person icon when I want to add an action against the person! But that's my memory. It really is brilliant and exactly what we need.

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

The previous system wasn't specifically for recruitment, and this is!

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your great feedback and continued support. We love having you as part of the Just Recruit family and we look forward to watching your business grow in 2020.

Replied February 2020

Gordon

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Exciting young company with more than a good product...ridiculously good customer focus

Second to none in the customer service. There is nothing too troublesome for the team. I have happily recommended them to others and to be honest can't wait to see Just Recruit go from strength to strength.

Pros

The tagging capabilities takes searching for candidates to a whole new level. There are soo many customisable aspects to the records you keep. The price is good value for money in the market

Cons

A more step by step flow through a job would be great - longlist, shortlist, candidate interview, client interview headings where you can progress through each step would be graet. Ability to preview the CV's of candidates from within their profile or when they come up in a search or job longlist would be a real time saver and value add. Integrations and an ability to add emails, create candidates and attach CV's straight from email would be excellent too.

Rikin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Just Recruit Review

Pros

Simple yet very effective. Support is always available.

Cons

Did take time for features to be added however understandable during the trial period.

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Price. Easy to use.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thanks for taking the time to review. You were one of our first customers and really helped the product take shape during that trial period and we can't thank you enough for your valuable input.

Replied January 2020

Gary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Just Recruit - highly cost effective and user friendly

Pros

Just Recruit was recommended to me when I set up my recruitment business in September 2019. As a start up business, I was looking for a cost effective cloud based recruitment ATS and CRM solution that would enable me to effectively manage my interactions with candidates and customers in a GDPR compliant fashion. Just Recruit delivers all of this. From initial set up (including website creation and hosting), the team could not have been more supportive. Ongoing support is impressive, the solution is easy to use and configure and the platform is stable. Ultimately, if you are looking for a solution that will deliver all of the functionality that a modern recruitment business requires, Just Recruit delivers. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Cons

Quite frankly, nothing. The solution delivers exactly what I expected.

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Cost, support from Just Recruit team, solution functionality.

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly positive comments, we value your input so much. We're glad you're enjoying the platform and website. Based on your feedback, we're delivering exactly what we set out to do. Thank you for your continued support.

Replied February 2020

Peter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

A honest review

Pros

simplicity of use fast and reactive easy for new users

Cons

can be glitchy some times a long process

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thanks for your very important feedback. We have not had reports of glitching or that it's running slow so will be in touch directly to discuss this and resolve any issues you might be having.

Replied March 2020

Samuel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Croydon Works/Just Recruit

Overall very good experience, and fit for purpose.

Pros

Simple and clear user interface. It is easy to navigate around with minimal training.

Cons

Search feature - It would be good to have all search criteria included in the main search bar. (Rather than having to tick individual boxes)

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your positive feedback. Your feedback has been noted and we are looking into customising across an account which fields are pre-selected on the search form.

Replied March 2020

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Satisfied Customer

very good - did all we wanted and quickly. Very good especially migrating the data

Pros

seemed user friendly and simpler than already had but easy to bespoke

Cons

none - and integration was very well handled

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

werent using it and was expensive

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thanks for your comments and great to hear you found the migration so seamless - this is something we pride ourselves on as we know it can be the biggest hesitation that prevents people moving on from a system that just isn't right for them.

Replied September 2021

Gavin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Good products, new features coming online all the time

Very positive

Pros

Easy to use, pretty intuitive and easy to search candidates

Cons

Some of the workflow areas need improving but the product is evolving and getting better every week

Reasons for choosing Just Recruit

Felt it was a better product

Reasons for switching to Just Recruit

Bullhorn are not a nice company to deal with and their product is pretty old and creaky now

Response from Just Recruit Software

Great to hear you're enjoying your Just Recruit experience and that you take benefit from the ongoing product development. We will be in touch directly to discuss your feedback around some areas for improvement and get this rectified asap.

Replied October 2021

Richard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Just Recruit USer Experience

Really postive form start to finish. I Now have a central place for all candidate / client contact info

Pros

Easy to upload and index C.V's. Good intuitive layout. Cost effective and very good service from the guys at Just recruit.

Cons

Nothing negative at this stage, it does everything I need it to do

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're really pleased you're enjoying the platform so much.

Replied February 2020

Danny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Ease of use

Pros

Very user friendly and had a good interface

Cons

Would be good if I could add job leads to the system

Response from Just Recruit Software

Thanks for your review and positive comments. You can actually record leads in the system, I will contact you directly about this.

Replied January 2021

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
Just Recruit

Just Recruit

4.43/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo