Recruit CRM Software Reviews

Recruit CRM Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.89

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"The software functionality is excellent, the usability and support is also excellent and the direct support from the team is very good."
  • icon"Fast onboarding and intuititive software with a lot of tailoring options. Being an entrepreneurial company, the speed of progress with the software is amazing, i.e. mobile app is a great help."
  • icon"I'm very happy with my decision, and the support staff is great."
  • icon"The only bad thing which they are working on is the geographical search function."
  • icon"Does not have a mobile app and sometimes it show error when loading."
  • icon"Software is good to use and there are no negative comments I would make."

All Recruit CRM Reviews

1-25 of 251 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Glenn

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Accelerated our Talent placement offering

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

The best ATS/Recruiting CRM for power sourcers and headhunters

The best ats/recruiting crm on the market for small agencies/freelance recruiters. I really like that it's a father/son team running the company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extremely helpful and very intelligent. The kid is going places.

Pros

Ease of use and that it is organized for maximize efficiency when dealing with a lot candidates. Great sourcers and recruiters understand that the ability to record and access data quickly is arguably the most important aspect of sourcing, and they know sourcing the most important aspect of recruiting.

Cons

Only that it's not finished. They're working on updates rigorously though and will have the vast majority of the features our team will need by November 2019.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

For the reasons mentioned previously, it's faster, more efficient and at a better price point than the competitors we assessed.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Too expensive, not enough functionality, too slow to navigate.

Response from Workforce Cloud Tech

Thanks for the kind words, Dan! We're going to continue to work with you & all our customers across the globe to build the perfect system :)

Replied August 2019

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great value for your money along with great support

Overall its been a great experience, we don't feel left on an island, support is there all the time, making recommendations and taking feature requests into consideration and making those changes.

Pros

Great customer supportLots of features & very customizable if you have the bandwidth to really customize your process it's a great productEasy to scale up and down, no long term contracts (unless we want to do that to save money) they have options and lots of integrations which is super important as we scale up

Cons

Some things are a bit clunky and not necessarily intuitive for US recruiting, its a very international platform. Reporting metrics could be improved a bit, but for the most part this is a solid product

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

More scalable, more inexpensive for what we needed

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Needed something more scalable, more inexpensive for what we needed

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2020

Don't believe [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], it's all a scam

The system looked great to begin with, the sales process was easy and there was lots of communication. They got way too greedy and have ruined a potentially awesome ATS/CRM by chasing quick bucks and not delivering what is promised.

Pros

It looked like it could do everything, but it can't, and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will gaslight you when you hold him to his word

Cons

I started speaking with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], as part of my process to find a new ATS and CRM 3 months ago. He promised that RecruitCRM would be able to integrate with my usual job board API's to multi-post jobs and accept candidates, eliminating the need for BroadBean or another multi-poster. This functionality wasn't a feature when we started speaking, but I was promised numerous times that it would be available soon and delayed the implementation until this function was up and running. I spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] today, and he told me that to multipost jobs from within RecruitCRM, I would have now have to buy credits from his supplier. This wasn't part of the original conversations, but he denies that vehemently, meaning that one us is lying. And I'm pretty sure it's not me...

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

I wouldn't choose them if they were the only other option on the planet

Response from Workforce Cloud Tech

We're extremely sorry that your interaction with us while exploring new ATS systems left you with such a negative view. As a team, we work hard to make our customers happy & successful. All our 5-star reviews here attest to this endeavor. Recruit CRM is primarily an ATS+CRM and thus does not specialize in Commercial Job Distribution apart from the handful of free job boards we let our users auto-post jobs to. To help our customers, We have partnered with a Job Distribution company from The Netherlands that lets you buy premium ads on over 2000+ Job Boards & media channels across the world. Unfortunately, because the partner distributes the jobs, they do not let you bypass them and buy credits directly from multiple Job Boards while using their technology to publish jobs. We're extremely sorry if this was not clear during your demo of Recruit CRM. This was how this feature was always planned since we have no way to directly partner with 2000 Independent Job boards :(

Replied October 2020

Jacqui

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Recruitment Software Review

Excellent overall - they are very reactive when problems arise - excellent customer service

Pros

Very easy to implement and customize. The team there were very helpful when we transferred our data.

Cons

Soma aspects require duplication of work, but they have a very good suggestions area that is worked on.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

Ease of use combined with a reasonable price. The developer is an ex-recruiter, and the software is designed specifically for recruitment.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

RDB Pronet was not cloud-based then, and the customer service had deteriorated in RDB Pro when the access group took over - I am sure they are very good now.

Luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

CRM Feedback

Pros

Being able to search my candidates are key to my business and Recruit CRM have made this extremely easy for me. Rutvik Mahendru has made my day to day life very clear and enjoyable and profiting off the back of his help 10/10

Cons

There's yet a fault to be found. (Could be free) haha

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Staff at Recruit CRM are second to none. Always there when I need. Daily 1 to 1 meeting at the click of a button. System is far easier than i've came across in the past

Gerald

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Great support - all questions/issues solved

The switch from another program was easier than expected. Now we are more productive and can handle candidate questions, data updates and pitches two times faster. No need to search in Outlook anymore. All emails are linked to the contacts in Recruit CRM.

Pros

The main features for us are the radius search (geolocation search) for companies and candidates, and the possibility to select the value for every candidate pitch individually. So you can decide if you want to pitch the candidate with or without contact data in seconds.

Cons

Sometimes it could be a little bit faster.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

The support in Recruit CRM is unbelievable fast and helpful. The same issue fixed in Zoho Recruit took about a week. In Recruit CRM about 10 minutes.

Martha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great product, even better customer service

Pros

he functionality and ease of use alongside the intuitive process, it is followed up by EXCELLENT customer service, the team really want to help you.

Cons

Adding candidates in the intial phase can sometimes be onerous but once you have set it up correctly, it works brilliantly!

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

The reviews on customer service and their willingness to understand what you need.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Funcitonality and ease of use

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best ATS value for money

Pros

Very user friendly and not too over complicated with too much useless functionalities

Cons

Not much, this ATS is not bugging me with various useless options

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

More user friendly

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

RecCRM Review (Perth based agency)

I would always be happy to be a reference for RecCRM. Been great for us and our business growth.

Pros

Super easy to use, very easy to customise and the customer support is outstanding.

Cons

There are always little things you would tweak unless you want to design a system yourself. This works great, your ideas are also taken on board for upgrades.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

It was the customisation to start with. It had everything we needed and allowed us to adapt the system to meet our workflow.

Katie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Recruit CRM is terrific and seemless

I love how the Recruit CRM team is willing to work with us to help teach and create features that make things easier as a recruiter.

Pros

We are finding Recruit CRM to be extremely functional for our business. They platform is very easy to navigate for search, for job flow and and presenting/communicating candidates.

Cons

Nothing so far as it does what we need and if it does not have it, the team helps build that feature

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

Because the creators were once recruiter / talent acquisitions folks and know exactly what is needed.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

The other CRM/ ATS was very clunky, difficult to navigate and impossible to search candidates.

Jenny

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Recommended to Us & We Love It

Recruit CRM was not our initial choice. The three of us were doing a lot of research and demos over months. We had our preferred list narrowed down to three other ATS/CRMs, and then someone recommended Recruit CRM. So, we all sat in on one more demo, and we were pretty much sold. Of course, I still wanted to analyze every detail and offering, but Recruit CRM was the clear winner after all of that.

Pros

We love how easy it is to source candidates and contacts outside of the CRM. We can seamlessly add them into our work flow (jobs, hot lists, pipeline, etc). We all came from ATS/CRMs where importing candidates and contacts was really cumbersome and glitchy. We launched the business three months ago, and we were able to move SO much faster because we had an ATS/CRM that kept us out of the weeds of data entry. We also really like the mobile app. (If needed, I could probably just sit in my car and work a whole productive day with just the mobile app.) Another cool feature, which was new to us, was the "deal sheet." We weren't using that day one, but as we got going we realized that it is a very cool, customizable tool that we now rely on.

Cons

You can search all notes but at this point, if you log something as a "call log" the text you input is not searchable. We would love to see that feature added! Recruit CRM allows users to vote on updates, so it could be in the works. We are also looking forward to the upcoming email sequencing feature.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

A few reasons: 1) customer service (although we had really good experiences with RecruiterFlow and Creltae as well). (2) the candidate/contact/company parser via the chrome extension was the easiest and most robust (3) the mobile app (4) the industry recommendation (5) the user interface

Glenn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Accelerated our Talent placement offering

One thing that I didn't get to mention is the level of customer service we have received. I never had an issue that was not responded to at least within 12 hours, often, I get a response within minutes or hours, depending on business hours. Not only would there be a response, but a resolution would be quickly reached in a thoughtful and concise manner. Overall, it's been great to work with/ partner with the RCRM team. They have truly expanded our ability to place candidates and has had major consequences to our revenue.

Pros

Candidate Status Tracking by Job and the Job Posting features were the most critical features when we started off. We needed a quick, efficient, and cost effective mechanism to intake candidates and move them through a basic recruitment pipeline. We have evolved since our initial use and heavily use the API to assist in the customization of experiences for our Clients and candidates. RCRM is still the foundation of how we track Jobs, candidates, candidate communications, etc. We have a small team that is able to handle a relatively large workload, which is all made possible by this software.

Cons

Now that there is an API that is regularly improving, there is not much we dislike about this software. It provides all our basic needs and the API helps us reach beyond that.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

It was mainly a factor of features required and cost. We did not necessarily need a large number of features, only what we needed to process candidates, post jobs and the means to use an API to customize things to our requirements.

Kim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

First-In-Class ATS/CRM Software

We view the team at Recruit CRM as a partner. Their product has provided an infrastructure for us to stand out in our field and to successfully grow our business. We have been spoiled by their excellence in customer service and strive to be as accountable to our clients as they are. We could not be happier with the business decision we made when we added Recruit CRM to our team.

Pros

This system allows our entire team, all of whom work remotely and in different time zones, to conduct the business of recruiting and to collaborate with their colleagues for successful candidate acquisition and placement. We simply would not be as successful in recruiting as we are without our partnership with Recruit CRM.

Cons

It's hard to come up with a complaint about Recruit CRM. From the outstanding support we receive to the ease of customization the software affords, we always find a way to solve a problem we may think we have. And when we do find a functionality that isn't available, we usually see that it's been submitted through their feedback channel and either under review or in process by the Recruit CRM team. However, one thing I wish for is a better way to navigate back to previously-viewed records or lists.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

Customer Support. Intuitive Navigation. Ease of Customization.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Integration between ATS and CRM with parsing capability

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Best CRM for SME Staffing / Recruitment or Exec Search Firm

fantastic experience. I have worked with a number of off the shelf CRMs as well as helped design a Salesforce implementation in my old company and must say this CRM is one of the best and most well thought out.

Pros

The software is very well designed and customized for the needs of a recruiting firm. I run an executive search firm and find it's very easy to give a great client and candidate experience using this tool. The technology found include RecruitCRM matches that of much larger and more expensive platforms. Before choosing recruit CRM I evaluated by other recruitment-focused CRM systems, this had the strongest technology stack and the most intuitive interface. I'm very happy with my decision, and the support staff is great.

Cons

There are a few minor issues that the support team is currently working on- I find them to be responsive and am confident they will be resolved soon. The notes on a record are limited to 10,000 characters, which is not enough for my needs when taking very detailed notes. It also does not have a built-in email sequencing function, which Is a very nice feature and is found in other recruitment-focused CRM Platforms.

Reasons for choosing Recruit CRM

less expensive, streamlined interface, best LinkedIn integration, and well-designed UX that is very customizable. I also like that the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and leadership team really care about my input and had taken my requests and feedback seriously. They are also very responsive and clearly think through the detail when they built this CRM.

Reasons for switching to Recruit CRM

Bullhorn seemed slow, clunky and like it was built on a software/tech from 10 years ago. I didn't care for the UI / UX design and found that data entry to be difficult. This platform seems miles ahead from a technology standpoint.

Brent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY