All Tracker Reviews

1-25 of 186 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katie

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2013

Our Company specializes in legal recruitment for large to mid size International Law Firms and in –house legal team. As an experienced recruiter, I have always relied upon my database system to assist and keep up to date with my day to day work movements; as well as my candidates, clients, jobs and future leads. A good database system is like your second brain, your on line PA and at times your motivator! This is what Tracker RMS provides for me, a system that I can rely on at any time, where ever I am in the world, I can simply logon and keep abreast of my business . Over the years I have used a variety of database systems, some basic and some complicated, but Tracker RMS supersedes all of the previous systems I have used. It is a simple and easy tool to use, which never causes any issues or complications as I have had in the past with other systems; and yet provides such a high level of organization and information gathering. Every morning, I can log on and see what active jobs I have, new candidates who have registered are highlighted to me, I am reminded of tasks that I need to do, and I can scroll through and remind myself of conversations recently had with both Client Firms and candidates. When a job comes in, I can search for the relevant candidates easily and quickly - moving from their CV, to my contact notes, to previous history is so simple with no long pauses and extra quirks, everything as a recruiter that you need. This is particularly important if you need immediate access to a variety of information whilst on a call. No time for long pauses as you move from screen to screen! If I need to check on the financials, the invoices or outgoing bills are all to hand and can be shown in a variety of charts to help me monitor the company finances. Every Friday I have to go in and make sure that the temporary workers have all completed their on line timesheets and then, with one click of a button, send it over to the Client to approve - from this the invoice is then generated. Nice and simple and my Clients really appreciate the on line time sheet facility! From the start, the team at Tracker RMS have given outstanding customer service. No problem is to small from them and they really go out their way to provide an extra level of service. They seem to understand your business needs and are always one step ahead! They also listen to your suggestions as a recruiter; the continuous improvement and development of Tracker RMS is a joy and excitement to watch! It is easy to update the agency website with new jobs listed on Tracker RMS, as it is all linked together and gives the candidates the ability to register through the website and their details fall into Tracker. It really gives the agency an extra level of professionalism and is a time saving device! Tracker RMS works well for the small recruitment agency as well as the larger agency. Having worked previously in larger agencies, I found that generally people were reluctant to feed information into the database system and keep their movements up to date. I was continuously frustrated by my colleagues. Their plea was that the inputting of information was time consuming, of no benefit, that they did not understand how to do it, etc. None of this could apply to Tracker RMS and, as the business grows, I can envisage that Tracker RMS would provide the perfect system to bring a large group of people together to work effectively and efficiently as a team. I am delighted with Tracker RMS and now in my second year of use there is quite simply no turning back! I would be lost with out it! Thank you Tracker RMS !

Kristin

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

First-time ATS admin, Experienced CRM User

The value of TrackerRMS can only be appreciated when the platform is being used to its fullest capacity by everyone on your team. If there is someone not committed to the process, the data input accuracy, or their due diligence, it decreases the potential of what this system can offer. Having impressively responsive customer success and account management team at TrackerRMS means that there shouldn't be any excuse for underutilization.

PROS

I appreciate how TrackerRMS offers many ways to accomplish the same result. It doesn't force me to do any activity using a singular approach. I have experience with CRMs; however, this is my first encounter with an Applicant Tracking System, so coming into this organization, I reset my expectations. What worked on other platforms wasn't going to apply to this one and, more often than not, not being realistic with ANY software can create negative experiences. The FAQs, orientation videos, and support via the account management and success teams make learning the functionality easier than most systems. The trick is actually to focus on the material, though. If you do, you'll be interacting with everything the platform has to offer and more in no time. If you don't, I guarantee it'll be a source of frustration because it is the same with learning anything new or unfamiliar. Having the ability to store communications, documentation, comments, company, and candidate details all in one place is more of a strength than most realize. It reduces the time you have to search for things in your e-mail, cloud storage, desktop, etc. The workflow is logical, and the customizations allow for a company or department to generate specific reporting applicable to their team. The LinkedIn integration, ability to forward e-mails to a record, change dashboards, and streamline processes as you see fit is a tremendous asset.

CONS

The "con" section of any review never seems fair to the company, from my perspective. What I see as unfavorable from my view may be a positive for someone else. The platform does what it promises. It allows you to track leads, add details to records, manage candidates, automate marketing campaigns, integrate with applicable apps such as LinkedIn, track time, manage payroll, store documents, and produce detailed reports. The only con I have with the system is the information being put into it by the other fallible human beings (nothing and no one is perfect). What goes in is what comes out. Not having everyone be as conscientious of their data entry is the source of my frustration as an admin. Some may say "inflexibility" and a lack of customization are cons. However, from a development standpoint, the more flexibility and custom options you build for clients, the higher the risk for issues. So even if some of my ideas are great ones, that doesn't mean they belong in a system with thousands of others that it'd negatively impact in the end.

Mark

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Poor customer service and support

Very poor, use Airtable or find an alternative

PROS

Ok generic ATS with very limited options to customise. The new version is ok, but still a bit clunky

CONS

Phone support is premium rate. Email support is limited and slow. System was recently updated, but still clunky. Total lack of covid 19 support. Built my own system on airtable that outperforms TrackerRMS for a fraction of the cost. Tried to get support during covid 19, non offered and accused of holding out a begging bowl. Shocking attitude and customer service.

Reasons for switching to Tracker

Wanted increased functionality

Amy

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Tracker RMS is brilliant!

Great - better than we anticipated

PROS

Tracker were able to tick every box we had when looking for a new ATS/CRM - the most well-known brands just couldn't compete. Their pricing and team were also fantastic - with us every step of the way during set up and beyond, again, something other providers just couldn't give us. Also a lot of their team have experience being recruiters on the ground so they understood our wants, needs and how to train the team too.

CONS

There is really anything we dont like about Tracker

Reasons for switching to Tracker

Old fashioned and lack of customer service

rick

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Tracker - The Best Candidate Tracking System on the Market

I am very happy with Tracker and could not do my business without the system.

PROS

Easy to enter candidate information either from a resume source or directly from LinkedIn.I have the system set up to text candidates directly versus just using email - works great.Customer service is excellent and one of the reasons I chose the product.System has been 100% reliable - no glitches - updated regularly.

CONS

I don't have the time to learn all the great tools Tracker has to offer. I do not have any issues - really!

Reason for choosing Tracker

The main reason I chose tracker was it was developed by recruiters that wanted to create an easy system for recruiters. Software developers that have not had to do the tough job of recruiting just don't get the tricks that need to be incorporated into the system. The other reason - the customer service is amazing. You don't have to wait around for someone to help you - a truly great company.

Sarah

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Recruiting Powerhouse: Tracker Review

Tracker is the backbone of our recruiting operation and allows us to be very, very efficient and effective in our work: it's easy to identify, organize and track candidates and all search activity and communications in one interface.

PROS

Tracker was clearly designed by experts in the recruiting industry: it's interface is very, very intuitive and easy to navigate. Tracker presents information (about a search and candidates) in a format that is highly accessible and organized: the interface delivers the most important and changing elements of any search in just a few screens. I was very productive within the first day of using Tracker: it was very easy to integrate with our business processes too.

CONS

Initially, we needed to create customized search templates to reflect the core types of information we needed to track. Our customer support representative was terrific in helping us learn how to modify the templates, although it would have been ideal to be able to manage that process without support.

Jeremy

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Resource for Recruiters

PROS

The support team at Tracker is AMAZING ! I really like the training academy and weekly trainings.

CONS

The candidate search feature could be better.

Lisa

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

I Love TrackerRMS

Overall TrackerRMS has been one of the best programs that I have worked with. Simone, as well as the other employees, are very helpful and willing to assist. No matter the issue or concern she is willing to listen and help figure it out and if she cannot most importantly she will do her best to find out. I love TrackerRMS and look forward its continued growth in popularity

PROS

I like everything about this program, it makes it very easy for workflow and process. It is very user-friendly I can easily pick up where I left off and the email functionality is awesome, now that I am using it.

CONS

There isn't much I do not like, maybe there can be additional color options added to be able to use in display settings

Gary

Staffing and Recruiting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2016

Tracker RMS - a fantastic end to end recruitment solution

PROS

1. New layout to allow you to create any tabs and content are great. I have a layout for my sales team that is different to my recruitment team. 2. Weekly webinars are great and online help files are ideal for startup companies. System is really quick unlike others that I have used. 3. Rich in features from prospecting to placements. Job board searching works really well for sourcing and with only one system needed for all aspects of our business, TrackerRMS work well for us and integrates into our QuickBooks system so saves us a lot of time.

CONS

1. The campaign tool is excellent and whist its great that it tracks bounce backs it would be ideal if it could tell me which landing pages the contacts have clicked on 2. TrackerRMS is an end to end tool so it can be a little intimidating at first. The team were very helpful in guiding me through training and making sure I understood the workflow. Once you get the basics its easy. 3 They did not have a big web presence and I only found them though Software Advice.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Miles ahead of Bullhorn

The transparency across the team is great if you set up the reports properly and build out dashboards.

PROS

TrackerRMS is very customizable to work with our process. The customer service is bar none. I always got the chance to meet with them during a conference and they are just good people. The system is easy to use.

CONS

The system can be a little sluggish at times. Tends to not always catch duplicate candidates that are added in.

Theresa

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

20+ years in staffing and Tracker's a winner!

With my years of experience in staffing, I was a bit skeptical that a relatively-unheard-of ATS would be able to compete with some of the big boys in this market and they are not only competing but winning on a variety of fronts. Tracker has won me over!

PROS

Customization/layout of screens Customer service/tech support is completely responsive They take suggestions, listen and give all ideas consideration They are constantly rolling out new features to the product

CONS

There's not much I don't like about it. Of course I'd love to have all the bells and whistles from every ATS I've ever used or seen, but that's just not realistic. Tracker has taken several suggestions and turned them into reality, so the things I may have missed with previously used ATS' are diminishing.

Sam

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Great functionality and reasonably priced

PROS

Huge amount of flexibility with what information to show/hide from different system users - streamlining many of the everyday processes that recruiters, admin staff and BD reps have to complete. There are some great reporting tools to help managers keep track of KPIs - again, flexibility here far exceeds many of the competitors in the market. Although the company is small, they are very attentive to our needs, and did a great job of importing the data from our previous CRM.

CONS

Currently, the look and feel of the product is a little dated, but it seems like the next update will modernize the software to be more in line with competitors.

Eric

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to use interface, very customizable.

PROS

The easy of use is great. I like the ability to customize every aspect of the program from layout to user specific fields. Excellent customer service. Any issues are dealt with in a timely fashion.

CONS

The ability to sort data by clicking on columns. I believe this feature is being introduced in their new release.

Dan

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Up Top for Tracker

PROS

by far the best thing about Tracker is the customer service / support. [sensitive content hidden] is absolutely the best at identifying problems and solutions proactively, and it has made a huge impact on my hiring process.

CONS

the mobile app could be have a better user experience

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tracker. We appreciate you!

Replied February 2023

Abbey

Staffing and Recruiting

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2014

Our Voice has Finally Been Heard!

PROS

TrackerRMS Recruitment is a fantastic system. This system runs like a well-oiled machine and meets the necessities for all businesses types, from larger corporations to smaller businesses. No matter how unique your business process is, and no matter what needs you need met, Tracker is built to excel for you. Tracker truly believes in client relationships. Their entire development is based upon their client's needs. Requests, ideas, and tickets are not just read and heard like with the normal big name ATS vendors; they're developed! We have never felt like just another ticket when it comes to Tracker, because they take immediate action to guarantee your satisfaction. It provides strong CV parsing using the top provider, Sovern. It's cloud-based, and we have a dedicated Server through Rackspace. It's SQL, data migration, and importation-friendly. Tracker flows seamlessly from CRM to ATS to Onboarding to Accounting/Payroll to EMS (Employee Management System).

CONS

Truly, anything with TrackerRMS that has needed improvement or development has been established. There's nothing to dislike.

Tim

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great Product

PROS

The software has so much functionality and the customer service is exceptional. They listen to ideas fromt heir customers who use the product daily to make it better and more efficient.

CONS

The only con would be the user who doesn't use the software to its maximum potential. Only con might be that it's not super intuitive but the capability is there.

Nick

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great Platform

PROS

Very fast and it rarely lags or freezes. It is pretty simple to get the hang of. It rarely goes down for extended periods of time.

CONS

It could look a bit more sleek. Also, some small quality of life changes could be made such as multiple tabs, and easier copy and paste functions among others.

Nathan

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

We moved to TrackerRMS

PROS

We really think ease of use along with tons of functionality is what drove us to partner with TrackerRMS. We chose to move from our previous vendor because they kept raising their price. After reviewing and testing TrackerRMS we realized we are not losing any functionality and getting a better deal on pricing. The transition from our old vendor to TrackerRMS has been seamless as well. Their staff is very meticulous about migrating data and making it work exactly the way you want after the move is done.

CONS

The only con we have at this time is TrackerRMS does not integrate natively to DiscoverOrg which is our sales tool. We can still bring the data into the system but it is a manual process as opposed to the automated process with our previous vendor.

Deidre

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY