User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The user inferface is clean and easy to navigate. "

  • "The dashboard is simple for our ambassadors to use and gives them transparency on everything going on in their account from clicks to payouts. "

  • "It's easy to integrate, marketer friendly, and super scalable. We can run our affiliate, influencer, and referral program all on one platform."

  • Cons

  • "It works great - super easy for my team to share and engage with. No complaints really. When we had questions during setup and integration, the team at Ambassador were really helpful."

  • "Just didn't generate the revenue needed to justify the existence. That's obviously not the product's fault."

  • "Some of the reporting could be more robust. Also wish it allowed you to keep track of tax forms. Other than that-- not much I can think of. "

Browse Ambassador Referral Marketing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

August 2015

Jason from Phase 2 Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Excellent way to get your customers and fans to grow your business

Ambassador provides all of the tools and automations necessary to get your customers and fans to work for you. The marketing concept of this is great, but trying to do the tasks that this software provides separately would be time consuming and expensive. Ambassador manages these tasks (e.g. ambassador on-boarding, communications, etc.) to make it simple and easy to run your referral marketing program with ease. Lastly, they provide excellent support on the product and are willing to go the extra mile in assuring that you use the system properly to see results.

Pros

I love how the system handles referral commission payouts. This is one of the key aspects that allows you to scale your program without having to continually hire staff to manage it. I also love how you can manage communication between you and your ambassadors. Having this all in one system makes it feasible for someone to manage.

Cons

The software is priced at a premium and the percentage referral commission share is the only drawback I see at the current time. I wouldn't mind paying a larger monthly fee, versus annual subscription, for the plans that remove the referral commission share. Maybe even a lighter version would help, especially for start-ups that don't have too much cash to play with.

March 2017

David from My Pooch Face Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Powerful Referral / Affiliate Platform

We researched the market extensively as we were evaluating platforms to launch our referral & affiliate programs. GetAmbassador combined all of our key requirements: ability to create and launch multiple campaigns as our referral programs vary depending on customer and prospect types. We also found this platform to be a great fit for an affiliate program with partners. Our customers and partners love the ability to track their referrals on the robust dashboard. For our team it is also invaluable as we can effectively monitor, evaluate and manage our campaigns. We also loved the ability to provide cash, gift cards and / or store credits. The most impressive part of our experience was the organized and very responsive customer on-boarding and on-going support. This is a world class company and we look forward to many more successful years working with GetAmbassador!

Pros

Multi-campaign capabilities, dashboard, great referral platform and works very well as an affiliate platform as well. We also really liked the versatility in payment methods, including cash (paypal, bank transfer, dwolla), gift cards, store coupons, voucher codes. We also felt the customer on-boarding and on-going support were excellent!

Cons

Given that it is a robust platform, it does take some up front effort to get it setup properly. It also requires an on-going commitment and focus to make the program successful. The GetAmbassador team was exceptional in helping us work through the implementation and continue to work with us on maximizing the effectiveness of our campaigns

February 2018

Jenny from Aceable

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great product with exceptional support

Pros

Ambassador's functionality is flexible enough to customize to our needs. There hasn't been a recent instance where I was unable to tailor the software to do something to fit my business needs. I've been able to utilize so many features from their API, to webhooks, to mobile integration. Our Customer Experience team also uses the software and has applauded its intuitive ease of use. Ambassador offers phenomenal support for the software. Starting with setup, Ambassador is there every step of the way. The integration process was pretty easy, even when we were transitioning from another referral software. My customer rep has been immensely helpful, answering any questions I couldn't find answers to on the support page, and clearly explaining aspects of the software to fit my needs.

Cons

Integrating with their Editor Portal (in order to track conversions) was a little tricky at first. The software is a little pricy, but with a fixed cost the upside can be tremendous. I wish there was a little more customizability in campaign structure.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Too costly for our needs (not their fault)

Pros

Did everything needed for tracking referrals. Easy to integrate into our website and for customers to interact with.

Cons

Just didn't generate the revenue needed to justify the existence. That's obviously not the product's fault.

August 2018

Joshua from HD Estates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ambassador took our sales from 10MPH to 150MPH in 60 days

Prior to using Ambassador our sales tracking was slow and tedious. Once we configured Ambassador properly our sales literally went from 10k to 400k overnight. This is the new standard in marketing and if you have not configured affiliate marketing for your company you are leaving a ton of money on the table. The investment is substantial but if you have a good game plan and follow through you will easily make the money back your first month and the rest is profit. This is a no-brainer and the best marketing investment we have made to date! Thanks Ambassador!

Pros

The software is fully featured and you can track all of your progress easily and granular data. We can easily customize everything about campaigns and change them as our marketing changes. Automation of payouts and tracking pay is super easy and one click approval, no other system has this.

Cons

The system takes a little bit of time to install, so you will want to have a website developer to help you. Once you have a developer everything can be set up in 1 day. If you don't have a developer or web person you will want to aquire one on contract before launching Ambassador.

September 2019

Scott from Dental Whale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Software...Poor Customer Support

Great customer service until I signed the very expensive contract during which it was never explained to me that I/my team would have to do everything to set it up. When I offered to pay to have them do it for me they refused.

Pros

The concept. Too early to determine if it was worth the investments and set up headaches

Cons

Cost. Lack of assistance in setting it up

Reasons for Choosing Ambassador Referral Marketing

The positive reviews from current users. Unfortunately I asked the wrong questions.

September 2019

Kelsey from Wipster

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Transparent Tool for Great Affiliate Marketing

Pros

The dashboard is simple for our ambassadors to use and gives them transparency on everything going on in their account from clicks to payouts.

Cons

It's not easy to make customizable URLs in bulk for specific campaigns. It would be also create to able to have campaign email marketing within the app, so you can send out emails directly from Ambassador with the Ambassador's campaign URL inserted.

December 2017

Alex from dotloop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Robust, Flexible, Integrated and Easy to Implement. It's clear why they're the leader in the space.

Pros

We did due diligence on all of the top platforms and it's clear why Ambassador is a leader in the space. It's the most flexible, robust and integrated platform on the market. Beyond the product, the team is top notch and made implementation seamless, quick and easy.

Cons

This is less about Ambassador and more about referral marketing. Launching and scaling a referral program (successfully) takes commitment and resources from all relevant departments (marketing, sales, service, product, etc). Maximizing success is a byproduct of how well you integrate it into your marketing mix. Select a system that makes integrating it into your marketing mix easy.

July 2017

Shannon from PipelineDeals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Ambassador helped us scale and leverage our customers to acquire new ones!

Pros

Ambassador provided the platform for us to really scale our referrals. We've seen consistent growth through the referral channel. It more than paid for itself last year and is now growing nearly 50% YoY! The data and analytics are also extremely valuable. We've leveraged those insights along with our success coach to optimize our program. I highly recommend Ambassador. It's a first class team, product & experience.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be more robust. Also wish it allowed you to keep track of tax forms. Other than that-- not much I can think of.

Response from Ambassador

Replied July 2017

This 4 star review is inconsistent with the response from the PipelineDeals team and the company experience. It is our fault that we clearly asked the wrong person to review our relationship (Pipeline deals has been a customer for years and generated hundreds of thousands in revenue...)

March 2018

Justin from Horizon Solar Power

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great product with an even better support team!

Pros

The support. Whenever you need help or assistance, the dedicated support team assigned to your project will always be there.

Cons

There are some customization limitations but other than that, the platform does exactly what we need it to do!

June 2016

Jacob from Litter-Robot

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Great product with unlimited flexibility

Our company Automated Pet Care Products Inc., (Litter-Robot) has been using the Ambassador software for almost 6 months now and are beyond satisfied with the product and the team behind it. We have an omni-channel use case for the product to power our affiliate program. It starts with our offline strategy where affiliate URL's are printed on stickers in bulk, then applied to our flyers that live within vet offices, pet stores, cat shelters and other retail establishments. Those flyers live next to our kiosk displays which house the product, giving customers a take-home that credits each one of our partners with the sale. Then taking the product online, we have hundreds of affiliates ranging from social influencers with hundreds of thousands of followers, to the one-off customer who just wants to tell their friend. We are able to offer all of these different affiliates different programs that fit their specific needs. To top it all off, we can track the individual performance of each affiliate to see who we should continue investing additional resources into. We definitely are pushing the boundaries on what is offered with the software, but if you get creative in what it is capable of, there are endless possibilities. Everything good comes with a price and this is definitely worth every penny plus more. Ambassador Enterprise User: Automated Pet Care Products Inc.

July 2017

Ryan from re:purpose

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Ambassador is the #1 Referral Software in the Market!

It helps us grow our revenue quickly and we can measure that right from the Ambassador dashboard.

Pros

It's easy to integrate, marketer friendly, and super scalable. We can run our affiliate, influencer, and referral program all on one platform.

May 2017

Justin from Tespo

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Changed our business, increased sales!

Pros

The simplicity of setting up campaigns, the ability to monitor every ambassador and their sales, and the ability to pay ambassadors all in one tool! I have tried numerous other softwares like Referral Candy and this software hands down does it all, they have just released a new look and function which supports the backend that much better.

Cons

The codes are not as simple as a URL with our name, each unique code has to be mbsy.co/company/ambassador. These would be great if they were slimmer for handing out business cards or person to person marketing. But this software does the job right in the online environment of referring customers.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Fantastic customer success team, easy to set up, and a fantastic our of the box solution.

Referral marketing is the most powerful form of marketing. Ambassador helps you achieve results quickly with an out of the box solution.

Pros

Had everything we needed out of the box. Full tracking of all referrals and referrers. Easy to integrate with our other systems, and our customers love it! We have seen a fantastic response from our customers and are generating hundreds of ambassadors.

Cons

There are a few minor issues I've had with adding in ambassadors manually, but I have always received a quick response from our customer success manager and always have my issues fixed within an hour.

August 2017

Tom from Evo Solutions LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Powerful referral marketing tools that are easy for your referral partners to use!

We received exactly what we hoped for - more great candidate referrals and job applicants!

Pros

We've really enjoyed how transparent it makes the referral process. Your referral partners know the status of their referrals and you have high confidence that nothing is getting 'lost in the system'.

Cons

It works great - super easy for my team to share and engage with. No complaints really. When we had questions during setup and integration, the team at Ambassador were really helpful.

May 2017

Laura from Lecturio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

GetAmbassador helped us to really scale our Ambassador Program!

Really easy and optimized processes

Pros

Great customer service, supportive and experienced team, and an awesome partner. We are absolutely glad we found GetAmbassador as a partner. Whatever technical issues there may be has been solved within seconds. GetAmbassador has a developed an excellent product every company and organization should have.

June 2018

Krystan from DiscoverOrg

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

The deployment has been quite difficult due to the complexity of our Salesforce environment.

Self-service portal for our partners.

Pros

The user inferface is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

It would be nice to allow admin to remove ambassadors, specifically while testing we create a lot of test records and they end up cluttering up the admin interface though there is no easy way to remove them.

June 2017

Courtney from Evo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Their support team has been great and willing to answer any questions. Super quick too.

Pros

Once we were able to start utilizing the software, it's be easy to use. The support team has also been able to answer any and all questions we have quickly and efficiently.

Cons

The ramp up time. It took our business 3 months to get Ambassador up and running. It was a very long process to get our small business CRM to operate with the Ambassador program.

January 2017

Tiffany from Barre 3

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Its Pretty Good

Support department was very nice, and helpful. Reality is that when we started to use it, we just couldnt get it off the ground

Pros

It seemed like it might work

Cons

We couldnt launch

October 2017

Kevin from ContentCollective Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017