User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.96

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Referral program is all good and everything but I would like to talk about the amazing feature of the data extraction and the analytics."
  • icon"Support team is good and available over skype. Product is stable and Analytics is good."
  • icon"The best thing about this referral program they provide is that, they provide amazing analytical tools. Much detailed information on referrals."
  • icon"Understanding initial setup and campaign implementation is a bit tricky."
  • icon"Initially it is a bit intimidating to get acquainted with it."
  • icon"It can get buggy at rare instances. And when this happens, it’s frustrating."

All InviteReferrals Reviews

1-25 of 167 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mehdi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Easy to setup and run

We ran many referral strategies : Who will get the reward, at what price, what will you set on mails etc... Then we installed InviteReferrals on our website with automation, using the Pixel hook they offer

Pros

Fully customizable (texts, colours, sizes, etc...) You can test many strategies easily Process of sending mails and Amazon coupons is very simple Analytics : Shares, visits, etc... Support is efficient and you contact them by Skype (screen sharing will be useful !)

Cons

I don't really remember of cons, but if I would say something, it's that at the beginning it can be difficult to run all by yourself. The better is to ask support.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Monitoring and managing referral programs easily

Pros

The automation facilitates easy monitoring and managing of referral programs. We are also seeing good results in terms of customer acquisition

Cons

The tool has a steep learning curve if you want to do everything yourself.

Pratik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Ok product, bad support

The support leaves a lot to be desired. Their tech support does not come online to help even for initial setup and we have to play email games. On top of that their tech staff seem to be inexperienced and in some cases very wrong in terms of what they assess is the problem with the integration. And asynchronous email support doesn't help the matter.

Pros

Many features seem useful until we try to use. We couldn't get custom email domain work from Amazon SES.

Cons

Email integrations do not work out of the box.

Reasons for choosing InviteReferrals

Mistake.

Gary

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

A very good software to consider.

Pros

The tool’s appearance is appealing. Besides, it is professional and gets people to refer you to others if you’re ready to incentivize them.

Cons

You need to spend a lot of time taking advantage of the customization options.

Farah

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

A razor sharp software

Pros

Performs well in expanding our business. It also provides detailed data about conversions. Their support address issues and concerns quickly.

Cons

We also find certain aspects technical and requiring advanced knowledge.

Joshua

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Easy to use and track referrals

Pros

The overall appearance and design of the software are good. It also works effectively to bring good results.

Cons

Seeing more customization options would be good.

Vishal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Good reporting

Pros

InviteReferrals presents detailed reporting of the performance of our referral program. It also lets us filter the data to find what we’re looking for.

Cons

We’re still at the learning phase and find that some of their knowledge base content aren’t sufficient.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Good referral tool, but lacks advanced gamification

Pros

Allows us to keep all our referral related details in one place and access it whenever needed. The reports help us improve our referral programs.

Cons

It lacks advanced gamification functionality in the referrer rewarding feature.

Valentina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

An awesome tool for customer acquisition

Pros

It is an efficient and slick tool to facilitate quick customer acquisition. It has only a few bells and whistles. The customer service is also quick and helpful.

Cons

It can get buggy at rare instances. And when this happens, it’s frustrating.

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Good concepts

Pros

The concept of tapping into your existing customers’ loyalty to widen your customer base further and using a tool for it is amazing. We find the tool intuitive and efficient.

Cons

Getting a grab of certain procedures (like setting multiple events rewards) is time-taking.

Ralph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

If You Intend to Run Viral Contests, InviteReferrals Will Deliver.

Pros

About usability, the interface is neatly designed and quite convenient to use. About functionality, you have the basic features that you would expect in such a software package. You have enough options to customize how you want your campaigns to appear. You can choose the tasks you want your referrers to take to perform, set the type of rewards for each task they perform, add custom tasks, set notifications up, set integrations up. etc. Using tools like this is a good way to get the benefits of expanding your reach and building your list at the same time. You can always access the leads you've acquired and even export the lists or automatically feed them into your email marketing software of choice. There are tools for fraud prevention, referral testing, blocking participants, adding your team members, setting up a custom domain, etc. For integration, InviteReferrals supports some of the most popular email marketing systems and CRMs out there, and it also integrates with Zapier, so you're in luck if that is important to you. InviteReferrals is quite robust and I only pointed out a few of the things you can do with it. Although InviteReferrals has all these numerous features, it is still relatively easy to use. You don't have to spend minutes just to get one thing set up, although how easy you find it also depends on how tech-savvy you are as a person. With that being said, I hope this helps someone.

Cons

The only issue I experienced is when I signed up as a referrer myself and clicked on my direct referral link and I was stuck in a loop in which the link didn't redirect to the landing page. The tab just kept refreshing itself; otherwise, no other problem that I noticed.

Bob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Data-Extraction and the analytics are top notch

I am still using InviteReferrals software because they are good.

Pros

Referral program is all good and everything but I would like to talk about the amazing feature of the data extraction and the analytics. When you start a referral program you want to see the customer engagement like the shares and the clicks also you might want to extract it. InviteReferrals provides you with that feature. They give you all the good tools to track the customer activity, so that if you are lacking in aspect you can improve it for better results.

Cons

The interface could have been better; else everything is at its best.

Vijay

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Detailed analytics and flexible platform

Pros

The best thing about this referral program they provide is that, they provide amazing analytical tools. Much detailed information on referrals.

Cons

I wish they can provide multiple account management from a single dashboard (if there is such a thing available).

Mihir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Support team is really helpful

Pros

Their support team is really helpful, we were facing issues while running a campaign but they helped us in the quickest way possible.

Cons

No issues so far, though we would like to say thank you to the InviteReferrals team.

Dan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

We are happy to choose InviteReferrals

Pros

InviteReferrals offers a comprehensive tool that helps us in attracting and engaging our old and new customers. We are happy that we are getting more conversions.

Cons

Initially, it was difficult to manage, but now everything is running seamlessly.

Christi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5