About Post Affiliate Pro

Post Affiliate Pro is a cloud-based solution that assists marketing teams with tracking affiliate programs and networks. Key features include link customization, multi-currency support, sales tracking, commission management and campaign customization.

The application enables users to add custom sales tracking codes and choose between multiple affiliate link styles such as redirect links, anchor links, SEO links and direct links. Teams can define actions that determine commissions as per user registration, per click, per download, and more. Additionally, marketers can add banner rotators, discount coupons, flash banners, HTML banners, image banners, Lightbox banners and SmartLinks to optimize audience engagement.

Post Affiliate Pro facilitates integrat...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

486 Reviews of Post Affiliate Pro

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(347)

347

4 stars

(108)

108

3 stars

(24)

24

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 486 results

January 2020

Donovan from Noot, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Amazing upgrades from using it 15 years ago

It's great software. I used it 15 years ago and it's only gotten better. No fluff, just the features you want and need that other software charges unreasonable amounts for.

Pros

The ability to have dynamic affiliate links generated on the fly via their email address. For example, I don't need to manually create affiliate or customer accounts to have them send traffic and be credited. I can simply append the end of my URL with their email or a unique identifier and it generates their affiliate account which I can approve or disapprove into a specific commission group (or no commission group for customer bonuses).

Cons

The purchase pixel wasn't hard to implement but it took slightly longer as I didn't know PHP very well.

Reasons for Choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Ease of implementation, ability to have customers send traffic and have it credited before I've approved their affiliate account. Tracking pixel was a breeze if you know a small level of PHP.

Reasons for Switching to Post Affiliate Pro

The implementation was super quick too compared to referral candy. Referral Candy wanted WAY too much of my backend and their MD5 generator only works if you run the server, not on a normal hosting account that can't generate MD5 via php.

Response from QualityUnit

Replied January 2020

Hello Donovan, thank you for your feedback on Post Affiliate Pro! We are pleased to see your satisfaction with it. Wish you a lot of success!

December 2019

Miriam from Alternative Balance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great system, great company

We've got a great affiliate program set up with multiple levels for affiliates who want different options that work for them. We've gotten into a groove with Post Affiliate Pro that has made us happy and ready to promote our company even more in the future.

Pros

I absolutely love the support that comes with this system! Every time I have a question, the amazing guys at Post Affiliate Pro get back to me within minutes with an answer or more questions to clarify what I'm looking for. They don't just settle for canned answers - they really want to understand our needs and to help us implement the best solution. The system they've put together is comprehensive and allows us to do a ton of customization.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to understand the online instructions, but it's so easy to just message support that it hasn't been that much of an issue for us.

Reasons for Switching to Post Affiliate Pro

We needed more automation, more options, and an easier way to manage large numbers of affiliates.

Response from QualityUnit

Replied December 2019

Hi Miriam! Thank you for your detailed review and feedback of our product, Post Affiliate Pro. :)

December 2020

Yazan from CITRUSS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

PAP is a hidden GEM

They open the platform for you to try it as much as you want, then they will support you in the integration if needed & for the day to day use!

Pros

Many pros, starting with the reasonable price comparing to many other competitors. In our case, we were looking for an affiliate tracking software that would help tracking the offline sales through Coupon codes, when we selected PAP, we found many other amazing features that we could utilize such as: 1) Free public program website which is highly customizable. 2) Supports multiple languages (especially Arabic in our case). 3) Inactivity monitoring. ... etc. You may see other companies which would look better from the outside, but come on! once you start using PAP you will realize that it is a hidden GEM!

Cons

The only comment that I have is related to the system integration, the integration using other language than PHP is not as easy as it has to be. However, once you approach the support, you will get the support needed!

Reasons for Choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Best in terms of price, one of the few that supported the Arabic language, one of the few that supports the offline coupon code sales.

Response from QualityUnit

Replied December 2020

Hi Yazan, Thank you very much for such excellent feedback. We are so pleased that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right choice for you and that you have been satisfied with both the features and integrations it provides as well as with the support provided by our team. Remember, we are online 24/7 in case you run into any issues or questions!

December 2020

Delbert from Wealthy Leaf Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great for starting out your Affiliate business

For me my overall experience was cumbersome trying to deal with support I love my partner Faliscia Knuckles handle most of that because she had more patience in dealing with the support team and getting things done overall I guess they were pretty responsive to our needs

Pros

The integration team can pretty much in a great anything you need into the platform they are also pretty good at configuring your commission structure to suit what you need and how you need to pay your affiliate

Cons

Most of the time the support team contact you in the middle of the night which means sometimes you don’t get the messages to mid day to respond sometimes it’s hard to get over to them what you really mean I believe it’s because of the language barriers finally I don’t feel the site visually looks as nice as some of the other Affiliate back offices I have seen

Reasons for Switching to Post Affiliate Pro

Lead Dyno Did not have the same functionality as Post Affiliate Pro they could not configure our commission structure at all

Response from QualityUnit

Replied December 2020

Hi Delbert, Thank you very much for your feedback. It's good to hear that Post Affiliate Pro was overall a good fit for you and that you have been satisfied with all the different features the system offers. As you mentioned, some emails do reach us in the middle of the night and it can take a few hours to respond but remember, our team is available via chat as well and you can reach out to them 24/7!

October 2020

Justin from Achievable

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Reasonably priced, accurate tracking

Pros

Tracking is much more accurate than other platforms. The pricing is good; it blows my mind that competitors try to charge hundreds or thousands of dollars for similar services. Installation on our multi-subdomain site was quick and easy. Plenty of customization options if you're willing to spend the time.

Cons

UX is clunky and outdated, but it works. Customization of most things is possible but time-consuming. The plugin architecture doesn't make sense to me - as opposed to most sites where you just enable a feature you need to actually "install" them first with this. Tracking high volume events like clicks or free signups crowds their filter views and the data isn't displayed well (but you can export it easily).

Reasons for Switching to Post Affiliate Pro

We run our own internal tracking to ensure these platforms are accurate. Tapfiliate was dropping transactions frequently but Post Affiliate Pro has caught every single one, even in the ad-block scenarios we tested.

Response from QualityUnit

Replied October 2020

Hi Justin, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with the functionalities and performance of Post Affiliate Pro. Our team works hard every day to push our software forward and to pack it full with new integrations, features and to perfect what's already there. Stay tuned for more awesome updates coming your way!