User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(73)

73

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's inexpensive, very easy to use and the customer service is top notch, especially representative!"

  • "VERY customer oriented Easy to set-up Professional and efficient"

  • "The interface is easy to use, and the functionality is there. If I were a daily user, I'd likley have more feedback"

  • Cons

  • "it's still a bit complicated to set up, but simpler than refersion so far and the help chat people are very quick and responsive."

  • "Editing the email was a little tricky. I wish it were easier to edit the text."

  • "Customers were often able to refer themselves via other email addresses to take advantage of the rewards; this software did not catch many duplicate customers"

Browse ReferralCandy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 108 results

July 2019

Jonathan from Strive4impact, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Referral Candy Is Great!

All of our customers have the potential to become brand advocates and earn nice commissions in the process. Big fan of that.

Pros

It's pretty easy to set up, and customers automatically become affiliates/partners once it is set up, so that's great.

Cons

There was an issue with the set up because of the way our cart worked, but Referral Candy helped us get it resolved. I also initially had some challenges finding everything in the admin login, but once I got to the right place once, it was easy to find what I was looking for again.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

We use other software for our top-level affiliates, but this works for anyone just getting started, without us having to do much at all.

April 2020

Amanda from Snailbox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Customer Support is Great

Pros

Being completely new to this type of software and having some difficulty setting it up, I was relieved to be able to have a virtual meeting with a real live person to hash out any roadblocks. Customer support was great!

Cons

I wish there was a direct integration with Moonclerk so that a coupon could be automatically applied to a checkout form via the ReferralCandy link. Additionally, it is disappointing that the advocates cannot have a credit automatically applied to their Moonclerk account, and that we have to manually send their rewards. Overall it provides less automation that I expected, and leaves a lot to be desired.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Tapfiliate seemed to be more geared towards Affiliate Marketing -- for bloggers and influencers who would want to have a dashboard to log in to check on their rewards with multiple different companies. We are more interested in friends referring their friends, which ReferralCandy seemed perfect for.

May 2020

Jason from Phoenix Health Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Specific review to address excellent customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Haven't started using it yet. But I think our loyal customers will help us spread the word about us and help grow our database.

Pros

The program is relatively easy to set up and get started. However, don't rush make ourself know with the consequences of certain settings.

Cons

Although the software is relatively straightforward, I had many questions about reward setting and other areas of the software. Only once you get really deep into the software certain consequences become clear or start raising questions. I think the reward setting page could be more clear. If you want I am willing to give you more detailed information and input. I think it would help to add a calculation model feature that can be used to simulate what cost/benefit a certain reward will have. Ie. what does a reward cost and what is the benefit. I made this in Excel now, and it was really useful. I have had frequent contact with your customer service officer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Her help has been very friendly, fast and accurate. In my opinion she's doing a great job!

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

ReferralCandy was recommended by a business partner

March 2020

Mauricio from ChileanWines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Best Support!

The Support with the guys is incredible, today I was attended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was very kindly! Even she call me to another side of world to explain some things

Pros

The most important feature is you can setting up all text. I´m understanding a checking the software yet.

Cons

Where are the dashboard for each advocate can see it own tracking of rewards, use of personal links, goals accomplish and statistics ?

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Separate the options of Rewards to choice; for example: 1st.- Give a coupon discount for advocates just for 1st..2...3 etc purchase and with that condition, so 2nd.-Get %$ por each 2nd..3..4..etc purchase onwards 3rd.- Complete X NUMBERS of purchase and win XXXX DISCOUNT or $$$$ ON CASH

December 2019

Stuart from About Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Excellent Customer Service.

The customer service to help set up was exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful and followed up to ensure that we achieved what we needed to.

Pros

The software itself is fairly easy to use and set up

Cons

Changing the pronoun of the reward is quite manual, and you need to edit the text on all content.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

It seemed simple to use, and was easy to set up

February 2020

Alonzo from Sunfish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

helpful and easy so far

quick and responsive chat, unlike Refersion which has had long lag times before replies.

Pros

For [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]: "You've been great and very helpful. I actually currently have an active trial going with Refersion, but it's been terribly frustrating, very unclear and complicated on the setup so that's why I jumped to Referralcandy. Still in the initial stages of setup and yet to be determined, but it's looking good for Referralcandy so far..."

Cons

it's still a bit complicated to set up, but simpler than refersion so far and the help chat people are very quick and responsive.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Refersion.

March 2020

Kelsey from Beach Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great software

We wanted to engage our customers and let them easily engage their friends. Referral marketing has been on our list for 2020 and with Referral Candy it's been really easy to do.

Pros

ReferralCandy was so easy and quick to set up, i think it was live on our site within a week. We've already seen great results and customers engaging. The dashboard easily displays results so i can report on it quickly, which is essential! Support is always so good, really easy with the online chat, i spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] today and she resolved my issue and made some suggestions which were so helpful!

Cons

We've been using ReferralCandy for a few months now and i've not come across anything that doesn't work.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

It looked easy to use, customise, the price point is great and the support was amazing from the start.

February 2020

Justin C from Proper Patriot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Superb CX by an AMAZING team

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was unbelievably awesome during my interactions with him! It felt as if he was coaching and showing me all along the process so I have a deep understanding. Great work [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Pros

The ease of use and content to learn provided in every interaction with their customer service.

Cons

It would be nice to see a deeper look into your advocates verse just seeing contacts.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

I'm very adiment about Customer Service and this is the sole reason why I chose Referral-Candy over everyone else. World-Class experience!!

May 2020

James from Zone3 Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great support - going above and beyond

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the support team has been great for advice and help.

Pros

The ease of setup and advice on advanced featured.

Cons

No way to have multiple programs connected to one Shopify installation.

April 2020

Shizu from Apothekary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Customer service is great!

Pros

The product is easy to use and team is incredible. We love that the themes are super easy to customize and change. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super understanding that our business is going through a critical time with COVID and is super responsive.

Cons

Themes feel a bit hard to access through the portal.

March 2020

Tina from LCN USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Using ReferralCandy as an affiliate program

In my business model, I am trying to create a win-win situation with my wholesale clients. They get a continual reward for referring their clients to my retail site. While I'm just in the early stages of trying out the program, so far the setup has been easy. We're keeping our fingers crossed for success.

Pros

I'm just in the free trial of this software, but so far it's been an easy set up. I'm a small business owner. I'm not a developer, but have some basic HTML skills. The site is reasonably easy for someone like me to set up as an affiliate. As a pure referral program, it would be no problem. The integration with MailChimp was simple and easy too. My support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was *extremely* helpful in clarifying things for me.

Cons

There could be better explanation on how to use the site for affiliate purposes. Also, giving the admin the ability to batch remove customers would be preferred. They can be removed individually, but for a large number it's tedious. A simple thing, it would be nice if the chat box was a separate pop-up that can be viewed when navigating elsewhere on the site. There are some 404 issues with the site, like on the Help & Support link.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Free trial period and less expensive.

August 2019

Andrey from Keepgo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great business solution

None.

Pros

We use ReferralCandy in Shopify and it really works great. Very easy to setup and use. Each of our clients receives a referral link, can recommend our products to their friends and receive bonuses. All the functional is implemented very well. Customer support is friendly and prompt with responses!

Cons

One currency available for payouts at the moment

June 2019

Michel from Sensarii

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Flexible, easy to setup, great support

Pros

Setup was painless, it's quite flexible in how you implement the referral system and support has been sublime. Rep was great in helping setup the program and was very responsive the whole way through. The free trial is generous and has no restrictions, so you could test all you want before deciding to pay.

Cons

While setup was easy, it did take a while to verify before we could implement.

October 2019

Christophe from Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

TOP - On of the best.

Pros

VERY customer oriented Easy to set-up Professional and efficient

Cons

Sometimes companies who use it are not good at it.. bur fortunately the customer service is always efficient and fast!

September 2019

Kyle from Cater Nation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

ReferralCandy experience

It's been a good experience so far, though we have not had much luck thus far getting referrals, but that is more on us and our customers, not the software. Their customer support has been very responsive by email, Representative has been especially helpful.

Pros

I like the pricing structure of a low monthly fee compared to other products coupled with a modest pay-for-performance fee. Product was very easy to setup, we were able to easily setup the Javascript on our check-out page.

Cons

For the emails that go out I'd like to be able to reference some more dynamic fields we can build into the email message such as the referrer's referral link.

April 2019

Joel from Harvest Hosts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ReferralCandy is a wonderful customer referral platform -- We highly recommend it

Pros

ReferralCandy is extremely easy to setup (just drop in some code), and soon every new customer who buys from you becomes a potential affiliate. It is also very easy to setup and customize the program parameters. We have used this at two companies now, and plan to keep using Referral Candy in the future.

Cons

There could be some better reporting options for users to be able to track their traffic and referrals.

August 2019

Barbara from Core Origins Supplements

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

ReferralCandy review

Actually, thus far, no orders have come in through Referral Candy so I'm excited to see how this unfolds.

Pros

That it's easy for customers to use. I recently needed a question answered and customer service executive went above and beyond to help me out. She replied quickly and her support was very much appreciated.

Cons

Integrating it with my Square Space. Took waaaayyy more work than expected.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Actually, I don't know why I chose Referral Candy. I didn't really take the time to look at other programs.

January 2019

Domenick from LOCALD LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great service and product

Overall this is a great product. CSR and team are also always very helpful and there when needed!

Pros

Brings in a great amount of new customers!

Cons

I do not have any cons with Referral Candy

November 2018

Amin from Noor Kids

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent Automated Marketing Tool

It’s a staple of our Shopify-based ecommerce store.

Pros

Referral Candy works. We use it as a part of our Shopify store, and we’ve had success with it. About 3% of our monthly sales are generated via Referral Candy. The interface is easy to use, and the constantly make improvements, month to month. We essentially set it up, and review it once every four months — we love how little administration we need to do.

Cons

We’ve seen other referral programs offer a “stage-based” referral incentive (eg if you refer 5 or 10 people you get a special Gift). I wish Referral Candy offered this. Additionally, there are automatic “share” buttons that are easy to include for customers associated with Facebook and Twitter. I wish they had the ability for us to program sharing via WhatsApp. Finally, it appears the price has increased for ge software, which is not ideal

April 2020

Shraddha from luckyironfish.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Misleading employees

Happy with the app, unhappy with the support

Pros

Amazing product with misleading staff. You guys can do better without outsourcing your staff to people who will just ruin your name for a review.

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave us a demo and helped up. He said that there was a fee of around $88 to access design and customization, that he wil be waiving this for us if we furnish him a review on their Shopify page. And so we did. Found out today those prices were not true.

July 2019

Julie from Blissoma Holistic Skincare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A suitable solution

We have definitely increased the number of people that tell friends and whose friends convert to a purchase. Word of mouth is our most cost effective means of promotion. We still do many other things as well but dollar for dollar this is a fantastic value compared to advertising.

Pros

Referral Candy is easy to use and implement on my site. Customer support is friendly and prompt with responses. My customers really appreciate the rewards for telling friends.

Cons

The emails are a little clunky to edit and I had a little trouble finding the setting that controlled how frequently people received reminder emails, and a few clients got irritated by that. I found the setting for that finally and now no longer send reminder emails.

May 2020

Chase from Jiobit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Product and Customer Service

We have been using ReferralCandy for nearly 1.5 years and love it. The product and customer service team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]specifically) is awesome.

Pros

The product and customer service are outstanding. I recently had an issue with the rewards program and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]was able to quickly help me get our program back up and running!

Cons

I would like to have the ability to have templated rewards set up so I can switch between them at different times.

September 2019

Timo from OppoSuits

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great software

Overal we are satisfied with ReferralCandy. It let our customers promote our product to their friends and we are getting new customers, which we otherwise wouldn't have reached.

Pros

The software is really simple to integrate and to use.

Cons

There is no possibility to do A/B testing.

January 2020

Warren from Cedarcide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Customer Support Review

Just starting out but so far very happy with the tools it provides me.

Pros

Its easy to use and the UI is appealing to the eye. Customer support is fast and very helpful. Tippy specifically was much help for me.

Cons

Integration was a little confusing seeing that there are multiple different ways to integrate it, which means you may have to trouble shoot multiple different solutions if a problem arises.

September 2019

Michael D from YourTechie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to use with Woocommerce

The amount of detail I can see from the dashboard regarding my customer interactions is really amazing.

Pros

The ease of setup and implementing into our woocommerce marketplace. Rep was a great help in ensuring we were live and functional with ReferralCandy.

Cons

I don’t like the commission on referral dollars. Our marketplace does not make money on most of the transactions from our site so this will be a cost we have to eat as our traffic increases, but we hope that the traffic will add to our overall subscription services sales. It is risky as we grow.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Ease of use and implimentation

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Amazing product for boosting word of mouth marketing.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to set up and get started on creating referral programs. Referral Candy makes it very easy for us to implement their system for merchants to boost conversions and spread the word about their companies in such an amazing way.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the leap for monthly pricing as you get into the enterprise space, however that's just because it's harder to get a client to sign up for it (but hey, that's just business and I get it). The monthly price point is hard to beat for something like this, so it's a good alternative.

April 2020

Rohit from Gradeup

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Smooth

Pros

ReferralCandy has amazing support. I had some questions and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all of them were available to answer my queries and made the integration process very smooth.

Cons

We are also looking to implement a referral program for an App-based store..but right now referral candy does not support that. Hoping to see this feature very soon.

April 2020

dini from prep and rally

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

great help

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super helpful! i needed to reconnect to my new site and he was great.

Cons

thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all your help! appreciate it

January 2020

Audrey from Proov Test

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Help with Setup

The set up process was easy thanks to the rep that helped me, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I was frustrated at times and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very understanding and helpful in the set up process. She also checked back in a few different times to make sure everything was still going smoothly.

Pros

Ease of use and convenience for our potential customers.

Cons

Technical process was not the most user-friendly

April 2020

Jason from Tinyhouse.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Experience

Support staff was extremely helpful in getting setup. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super quick to get back to us with any questions and help us get set up in a timely manner.

Pros

Integration is quick and easy. Using their email integration eliminates a lot of code and provides an option for unique websites and purchase processes like online events etc. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the support staff were very helpful.

Cons

I wish there was an option to have tiered benefits to affiliates.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

The email integration option.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Its a cost-effective, user-friendly application that can be customized per my use.

Its is best solution, per se, to maximize the voice of customers. I've found out that the best thing a customer loves is getting rewarded for their time, their referral.

Pros

I've tried other apps in the remote past, but sticked to this one because it can be customized and re-customized to my needs. I like clean UI and stats and it really boosted our revenue by 15-20%. Works well with shopify and each and every clean customer who recommends our site/product is rewarded. I have already recovered the ReferralCandy cost in the third month of its use.

Cons

Price may be a concern for small stores. Limitations in discount codes is a big no-no, and fraud automation instead of full automation makes other competitors suffer.

December 2019

Jasper from Built by Buffalo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy setup, plenty of options, great support

Pros

It has all the options you need, and a super easy integration. From a developer perspective, what I need most is clear documentation, and good support when the documentation maybe doesn't quite do its job for my usecase. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were incredibly helpful in getting my onboarding issues sorted out, and getting us a working system in place. They were essential to getting me up-to-speed with the platform so that I could integrate it effectively for our shared client.

Cons

The onboarding could have been easier from a development perspective. It wasn't fully clear that once I'd done the integration there were more steps required, and what those steps were. Support were very quickly able to fix this problem for me, but to be able to do this without needing to contact support would've been easier overall.

December 2019

Simone from Skuola.net

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use, support always punctual

Pros

Referral Candy is intuitive to set. Furthermore the support team is very efficient and kind.

Cons

Themes sometimes very complex and full of template.

February 2019

Mira from IMPROV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good

Pros

Easy concept, free emails for invites, reporting system good

Cons

Cannot share with email and instagram button using templates to make it easier for the advocates, Only facebook now that our advocates have been using. Advocates have to manually copy link to email or instagram if they want to share with their friends. ALso there is no login page for existing advocates if they ever wanted log back into their account, they share the same landing page with new advocates

May 2019

Sara from w + f

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Customer Service

A very positive experience so far!

Pros

I've only just started using this software, so I haven't had a whole lot of time with it yet. From what I have seen so far, however, I'm impressed! It gives me the options that I have been looking for and everything is easy to follow. The best part so far is their great customer service. The rep was awesome in helping solve my problems in a timely manner. She also gave me recommendations of things I should do outside of what we were discussing to get the most out of the program. So far I'm very satisfied. Thank you, Lorraine!

Cons

I haven't had a lot of time with the program yet to find many cons.

October 2019

Brent from Loyal Leaf CBD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Customer Support

Pros

Powerful with lots of features and great technical support (live chat).

Cons

On-boarding was a bit clumsy. Sometimes not sure of the right setting. Took longer than expected to set up. There's lots of documentation but I think it could be organized better.

July 2019

Lisa from Revitalize A Sewickley Wellness Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Customer Support was great

Not much problem

Pros

The automation, reports, analytics. Integrated with my software but does not integrate with Square POS

Cons

No tutorial that explains the features and the result you will get. Example : "If you do this then that will happen"

October 2019

amy from Circle+Bloom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Thanks for your help!

Pros

Thanks so much for help in answering my emails.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

June 2019

Abbi from SYNERGI SALON

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Referral Candy Rocks!

We are growing a new multilevel marketing program and need to implement a system to track ambassador referrals. This program seems to be one we can grow with!

Pros

with a little explanation, the program is easy to use.

Cons

Can't think of any at this time, too new.

September 2019

Caitlin from The Financial Gym

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Help from Customer Support, the rep

I just had a great experience thanks to the support of the rep. I needed to fix one CTA button that was missing and at first the rep thought that I would have to have my developer fix it. A few minutes later she messaged me back and told me she found the solution. I very much appreciated her support and attention to my problem!

Pros

Referral Candy gets the job done by providing links to our clients.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to edit the content if you don't know how to code.

May 2020

Derek from Purslane

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Awesome Customer Support

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me from customer support and turned things around so quickly! So thankful for his help!

Cons

Not sure yet. Just wanted to leave a review for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

October 2019

Lindsey from Under30Experiences

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

So far, so good!

Rep has been a huge help every time I've needed assistance with setup, customizing and launching ReferralCandy!

Pros

We haven't been using the product for very long, but it's been great so far~

Cons

Inability to mark custom rewards as used, or be able to track customized rewards earned vs. used. It would be nice for users to be able to see how many rewards they have left after they've been used vs. just what has been earned.

April 2020

Winny from Centric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great product, does the job well! and amazing support!

Pros

Great product, does the job well! and amazing support! We are excited to launch our site and to see if our referral program would bring in revenue.

Cons

Some customization is pretty rigid and hard to customize.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Bc it can do more complicated rules.

May 2020

Anna from Grypmat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Referral Candy has been a good addition to our website

We have not yet seen a lot of referrals coming in yet, but we've only implemented the software about a month ago. The customer service team has been very helpful- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me navigate integrating Klavyio and was a huge help!

Pros

easy to integrate with our shopify store& incredibly helpful customer service

Cons

sometimes it's confusing /not very straight forward to to add other email lists from other softwares like Klavyio

September 2019

William from Employment BOOST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

good stuff

Pros

Enjoying it. Received great customer service, rep. was very helpful.

Cons

A little confusing to use. Lots of things simple, but it's a bit overwhelming at first.

December 2019

omar from xeraxwardn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Derek was a real great help

awesome

Pros

functionality was the most attracting thing which i never found on other softwares

Cons

nothing really to say, everything is working

May 2020

Albert from Sinasoid Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is Great!

I am relatively new to ReferralCandy but in my setup process I ran into a slight issue (my email just would not verify for one reason or another) so I decided to try to chat with someone to figure it out. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] resolved my issues so quickly and I felt like he really cared and wanted to make sure I was set up and ready to go through my interaction with him. I wish I had a few [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on my team to help me out with our customer service lol

Pros

I am relatively new to this service but so far I really enjoy the interface.

Cons

I had a bit of an issue during setup where it wouldn't verify my email. That was resolved but other than that no complaints so far.

April 2020

James from LF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A great way for clients to introduce friends

ReferralCandy gives us the ability for existing clients to refer their friends and family while both being rewarded. The setup was very easy but having contacted support with questions made the process very simple. In particular, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]assisted me in the last chat and offered a call to go through the system and was able to offer some very useful insights. She was also able to disable a couple of features we opted not to use. So far a very positive experience.

Pros

- The simplicity of the app - Formatting and working with he layout and text - Allows for a small variety of reward structures - Support is an absolute asset and easy to chat or book a call with

Cons

- Doesn't allow for a great deal of customisation - There are details in the design or functionality which one should be able to disable

October 2019

Travis from RockyRow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Ease of Setup

Pros

I have helped lots of companies setup referral programs and have to say ReferralCandy was the most responsive to my questions, had the best documentation and when implemented really did what it claimed to do. Rep was super helpful and followed up promptly.

Cons

Not sure yet. The implementation went smoothly. Let's see how it performs.

December 2019

Carl from DropIt Delivery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Support Team

Great experience. Highly reccommended

Pros

Jon on the support team provided easy to understand solutions to all of my questions in minutes. When running a startup business quick accurate replies are so valuable.

Cons

bulk coupon creation filled my coupon folder.. but it is necessary for growth..so its understandable.

Reasons for Choosing ReferralCandy

Ease of use and setup. Great support

Displaying 1 - 50 of 108 reviews