User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The ease of offering rewards to our customers."
  • icon"Talkable referral program drives qualitative traffic. Since it’s a recommendation rather than a pushy targeting ad, people are already interested in the product."
  • icon"It saves time, and time is money, so it saves our money too. What is awesome about them is complete program support through calls."
  • icon"Overall the software ticked all the boxes. At this current time, there is nothing more that could be added."
  • icon"A little confusing for me on the client side to go into campaigns and make changes. Maybe I am just not familiar enough but seems like a lot of places to mess up an edit."
  • icon"As a suggestion, a drag and drop interface may make the job a little easier."

Browse all Talkable Reviews

  • Have you used Talkable and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

User Profile

Russ

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Advanced software + great support

Extremely positive experience and visible results

Pros

Talkable team helped with every stage of campaign launch and A/B test every step of the program. It turned word of mouth into an efficient channel for our business. Much more advanced than what I've seen or heard about in rewards marketing so far.

Cons

Tallkable is not the easiest martech software we used, plus we had some issues with integration with our transaction system. However, it all worth it - the uplift in sales we get and the quality of traffic are great.

Max

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Referral marketing platform for resharing discounts to my customers friends and family.

The power of referral is definitely strong.

Pros

Talkable referral platform helps us generate extra sales in the luxury watch industry. Backed up by a solid remarketing strategy, resharing purchased items with a coupon increased ROI.

Cons

The strategy of discounts took us some time. Once we had the mockups for resharing products, we had to deal with our custom site. Talkable provided their own developers who were able to quickly implement integration with our site and Adroll.

Dimitar

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great product for referral marketing

Pros

Great security and fraud prevention options.

Cons

Setting up campaign creatives can be a bit tricky.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Good Service and Excellent Client Support

Despite my frustrations with the user dashboard, the client support we receive is exceptional. We have limited bandwidth across our team to manage this channel and our client service team does an excellent job bridging that gap, reporting, bringing new ideas to the table, and helping us execute.

Pros

I like that the software offers a lot of different features and is often developing new features for clients to optimize their referrals

Cons

I find the dashboard EXTREMELY difficult to navigate and understand what's where. The reporting is good, but the verbiage is not self-evident and finding the right report is difficult.

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Referral program that generates income

Perfect service and advanced platform that brings results

Pros

While developing a marketing strategy, we’ve decided that could do everything at all times. As it turns out, creating an in-house referral program without a proper tool reminds a fairy tale about Jack of all trades. Therefore we found Talkable. It saves time, and time is money, so it saves our money too. What is awesome about them is complete program support through calls. Whatever a question we asked, they responded. After tests and researches, we built a referral program which drives sales.

Cons

Some reports are confusing, but training and Customer Success manager helped with metrics.

Maya

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Great way to help marketing

Overall, I would recommend Talkable to those who have a retail store and would like to retain customers.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and how supportive the team is! They do a wonderful job in helping me execute whatever is needed.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is that the dashboard they use can be a little difficult to navigate.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Wonderful & Dedicated

Pros

Great customer support. They are very responsive and eager to offer new ideas. The dashboard is easy to use and understand.

Valerie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Smart and Effective

Customer acquisition through referrals that costs less than other channels and a good addition to our marketing mix

Pros

Accuracy and reliability, plus fraud detection. Hardly ever a tricky customer could bypass the rules of the system. Firstly, the referral program is under control — it shows when and who made a referral;. Secondly, campaign managers optimize everything very accurate and up to the company needs.

Cons

The only thing I dislike is the price is high, but it worth it.

User Profile

Maryna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Referral program that turns shares into sales

Easy to work with. The platform is comprehensive, I had no questions at all.

Pros

Talkable referral program drives qualitative traffic. Since it’s a recommendation rather than a pushy targeting ad, people are already interested in the product. Talkable helps to monitor the quality of these leads. The system is hard to cheat, so no frauds will come.

Cons

Maybe price. Every marketer, myself included, wants to get a product for a cheaper price.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Best program quality and support

Pros

The support is great! I was puzzled about rewards, and the customer success team helped to set up the program and suggested the amount of a discount for advocates and their friends. They also keep launching A/B tests to increase referral sales, which was impossible for us to do with an in-house program.

Cons

It was a bit hard to figure out how to add referral offer to site header, so I needed the team to help me out.

Ian

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Great product, great team.

For a brand that cannot/does not want to be very promotional, I think the tool worked well. However, it would shine for a retailer that has a deep product assortment and a wide range of price points.

Pros

From start to finish, the process was very simple to implement. It's honestly one of the only products I've ever encountered where I've been told it's only a couple of hours to implement, and it was actually only a couple of hours. The UI for the tool is very intuitive, and the WYSIWYG tool is very easy to use. The emails and onsite widgets are pretty customizable, and a non-developer should be able to do most of the updates. The implementation and ongoing support team at Talkable are HIGHLY responsive and proactive. They work with you to tailor a program that is right for your business. I would totally recommend this software to anyone.

Griffin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2016

Best Referral Marketing Software On The Market - HANDS DOWN!!

Working with Talkable has been the overall best experience for us. Their team is extremely knowledgable in their product as well as super fast to response to any email I send their way.

Pros

Great ROI, which is the most important factor, their product is optimized for mobile, which is about 80% of our traffic, and their staff is so personable and easy to work with.

Cons

I wish we can find even MORE ways to bring in referral customers on our site, but sometimes you don't want to have it blasted everywhere on the home page! haha

Ben

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Really enjoy working with Talkable--they're super helpful and eager to help the program grow.

Pros

Support from their team, whether it be setting up new campaigns, helping with development or coming to the table with new ideas. Easy integration with Shopify and our other processes.

Cons

Back end reporting and management is a little bit difficult to understand, but their team is always there to help!

Ivo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

good product, even better customer service

Our account manager and Ira are amazing people to work with. Accommodating to all our needs, quick to respond and just a quick to act and react, coming up with great testing ideas as well as bringing our internal ideas to life. Reporting is done regularly, no question left unanswered.

Pros

a non intrusive and interactive software that helped lift up the overall revenue of the business.

Cons

no complaints. if there are any concerns from our side, they make sure to take care of it.

Megan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Easy to Use

So far we like talkable. Account manager is excited and responds quickly to needs. Implementation was a little bit harder to get set up but now it is running smoothly.

Pros

Reporting dashboard is super easy to understand and has every bit of data you could want. Also customer service center is really easy and the team loves it.

Cons

A little confusing for me on the client side to go into campaigns and make changes. Maybe I am just not familiar enough but seems like a lot of places to mess up an edit.

Neta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2016

Great software!

Talkable has been a great part of our growth. Nothing speaks better than a friend's recommendation. Great product, great team, highly recommended.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great business. Great customer service. Great tool for groth.

Pros

The simplicity from the first conversation to the implementation phase was fantastic. There was never a moment where I was concerned. After it was all set up the software itself is pretty straight forward and we look forward to seeing the results.

Cons

Overall the software ticked all the boxes. At this current time, there is nothing more that could be added.

User Profile

Daniil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE