All Tremendous Reviews

1-25 of 179 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hayley

Computer Software, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

Simple to use, great customer support!

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Gift Card Platform!

Tremendous is a huge improvement over our previous vendor for everyone on both sides of the gift card process. The set-up and training were easy. We get great customer support. We are getting better redemption rates and less complaints than with our previous vendor. The platform is so easy that my entire team is now enabled to order gift cards for themselves and do not have to go through an admin.

PROS

Tremendous is easy to use from both the perspective of the person ordering the gift cards and the recipient. There is no cost or fees to use Tremendous. You can make great looking custom emails with as many mail merge fields as you would like to easily send custom emails to many recipients at once. You can also add other actions like redirecting to a web page or video after the recipient claims. There are tons of gift card options and you can even limit them to a few options to fit your campaign. Finally, the best thing about Tremendous is that they can collect W9 tax info from your recipients that received large denomination cards so that you can easily issue 1099s at the end of the year.

CONS

There are few things that I really dislike about this platform. In fact several enhancements that I asked for or suggested were built and implemented in just the first few months of working with them! One dislike is that the recipients gift cards links are susceptible to theft if the email is compromised in some way and ends up in the wrong hands.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

Ease of use and they were the only platform I could find that included W9 collection and would not have to use a 3rd party.

Reasons for switching to Tremendous

Tremendous was easier to use, had a better process for W9 collection, and had better emails than our previous vendor.

Rishikesh

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent tool for sending incentives or vouchers for market research studies.

The overall experience is very good and wonderful. We like all the features of it, and use it almost weekly or monthly to send vouchers for completing our surveys. We have been using it in our organization for the past couple of years and are very satisfied with the overall usage. The bank transfer or wallet recharge feature is also very very smooth and very fast.

PROS

The ease of setting up an email campaign, customization of campaigns, and sending the vouchers to our customers/ respondents is the stand-out feature. Additionally, various voucher options are available, and the tracking feature of the incentives sent to various respondents is a huge benefit. We haven't started using the API function but from the reviews read we feel that this will make the incentive process much smoother. You also find almost all countries and voucher options on tremendous. Much more than the ones other competitors provide.

CONS

There is nothing that we don't like about Tremendous. The one thing that we want is if the vouchers are not getting utilized then after expiry how may vouchers has expired we want to know that number. Also, there is no feature of sending multiple vouchers in one batch file to multiple respondents from various countries using different templates, so one please add this feature.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

Same as mentioned above in the previous comment. No other reasons other than that.

Reasons for switching to Tremendous

They lacked features that were provided by Tremendous. They have limited voucher options and limited country options available. Also, they have complicated their product by introducing too many different sub-tools for each specific option. Unlike tremendous it has only one tool and one way of sending vouchers. In Xoxo, if you have to send an email with a voucher link then the option/tool used is different and if one has to send an online voucher without having a voucher link and directly the voucher code in the email then one has to use another tool or option. That way it is very complicated.

Susan

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Review Tremendous Gift Cards

I enjoy using tremendous because it is easy to use and easy to read. I have been alone in attending to the the front desk a lot especially when we have been and it really helps to see what I am doing and make sure that I have done it correctly.

PROS

What is upmost to me is that it is easy to read and to fill out all information for gift cards . It is easy to read and double check on what you have done or go back and see from a much later time what has been done.

CONS

I have noticed that if I am in the middle of making a gift card and have to stop to answer the phone or handle a customer sometimes there is a glitch in showing the finished information of the gift card and I have to wait at least 30 min's to 1 hour for the information to show up. That has happened to me several times over the course of several months but yesterday it happened 2 or 3 times.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

Easy to use and easy to read

Truman

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A simple solution to a complicated incentive process

PROS

Tremendous is a great platform for sending bulk gift cards. It has various applications, including marketing rewards, employee bonuses, and more. Personally, I use Tremendous to send payments to participants in my academic research studies. Before using Tremendous, I had to individually send gift cards to participants. This was a tedious process because I had to make sure that I was sending the desired gift card, with the appropriate amount, to the right email. Tremendous has revolutionized and completely simplified this process for me. Now, I simply collect participants' email addresses and copy these emails to Tremendous' rewards template. I then fill in the column for the reward amount. I then upload the template to my account and send out the reward. Simple as that. Tremendous allows you to select just one gift card or as many as you want (they literally have hundreds of gift card options). After you place an order, Tremendous will send individualized emails with a link to gift card recipients. Using the link, the recipient will be able to choose their desired gift card from the options you selected. In addition to the ease of sending bulk gift cards, Tremendous also makes it easy to track which participants have received their email and to resend an email in the case that the participant cannot find the reward email. In all, I highly recommend Tremendous!

CONS

Sometimes it can be difficult for participants to find their reward email. For example, Gmail usually filters reward emails to the "Updates" tab.

Krista

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Tremendous is so user-friendly

Saves me so much time. I rarely write checks for rewards anymore and so I have more time for other things. I'm definitely happy with Tremendous.

PROS

I like that it's affordable, easy to use, and has many options for rewards. We always use the ACH or virtual visa option when we send rewards out. I want the respondents to have as many choices as possible on how to receive their reward. I also like that the delivery is quick.

CONS

It's improved so much in the last year with things I didn't even realize could be improved on. I don't have any cons for this software at this time. It's made my job so much easier and respondents seem happy with the product.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

Tremendous was great. The sales person was great. He went through everything and touched base, tech support was quick to answer my initial questions. We loved the ACH/direct deposit option Tremendous offered plus the wide variety of giftcards.

Jake

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Easy and excellent

PROS

The flexibility of different rewards campaigns and wide international reach of rewards made Tremendous the right choice for our needs. It was also extremely easy to integrate the API which was a big bonus.

CONS

For our needs, we would like to see a greater number of off-the-beaten-path retailers (not just your major Amazons and Targets), particularly from diverse-founded brands. Additionally, we would appreciate more customization capabilities and private labeling of reward redemption experience.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

Better international reach of rewards, team is incredibly easy and pleasant to work with

Maria

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Works great for what we need

So far so good! I'm pretty happy with the software. I think I had to reach customer support once, and it was taken care of immediately.

PROS

Straight forward to use and meets our needs. Very easy to hand out compensation to participants.

CONS

It's not the easiest to view (I use it on desktop). I often have to slide the view, and I feel like there's a lot of wasted white space that could be better used.

Hayley

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Simple to use, great customer support!

Tremendous has eliminated so many issues for our team sending gift cards both internally and externally. We’ve saved hours every week by being able to mass send gifts and clone templates! Managing multiple users and teams is also a huge plus.

PROS

The ability to send gift cards internationally and domestically, and give the recipient the choice to decide which type of gift card they’d like based on their location! I love how simple it is to clone campaigns and quickly resend rewards.

CONS

Nothing bad to say! They are wonderful.

Reason for choosing Tremendous

They were the most secure and compliant, and quick customer service!

Reasons for switching to Tremendous

Internationally capabilities and reward options.

rayna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

tremendous is really tremendous!

PROS

i love the options and variety tremendous has to offer

CONS

i cant think of anything i like least about tremendous because I have had nothing but good experiences with them

Cristian

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A highly recommend platform

We always struggled to find a flexible tool that could help us reach people around the globe without too much of a hassle. The incentive process wasn't efficient, and it was handled by different people at the same time, which led to human errors (money lost).

PROS

It's an easy and friendly tool to use for incentive distribution. Very intuitive.

CONS

There is no option to resend the incentive if it hasn't been cashed out after two weeks. Alternatively, a message indicating that someone hasn't redeemed their prize would be beneficial so we can follow up with them via email.

Reasons for switching to Tremendous

Due to coverage and flexibility in the redemption of incentives.

Brian

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great product, easy to get started

PROS

The best part is how easy it is to sign up and set up a customized campaign to start distributing gift cards/donations.

CONS

Nothing. It's honestly been great so far. I love the option to send donations.

Kimberly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to Use!

PROS

Very easy to use and we had no issues. Our clients has no issues redeeming the giftcards either

CONS

There is nothing that we did not like about Tremendous

Kris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Tremendous is Tremendous!

I really enjoy using Tremendous. We ask our customers to send us feedback, complete surveys, leave reviews, etc. It's a big ask for a busy customer to take 10-20 minutes out of their day to help us. We find that with a small gift card, we can show the customer how much we appreciate them. But also - we can incentivize their behavior and get a higher response rate. Feedback is so important to our product-led growth company, and by sending a gift card via Tremendous, we can thank our customers and get more quality responses. Our product has improved based on our user feedback incentivized by gift cards sent via Tremendous. It's helped us share our product roadmap and create an amazing app. We couldn't have done it without Tremendous. Thank you Tremendous.

PROS

I love Tremendous. I use it daily and will use it at future jobs too. It's so easy to use. I send gift cards to our customers daily. We send gift cards if users complete surveys, or leave us a review, or if they provide helpful feedback. Sending a quick $10 gift card is easy as pie with Tremendous. It takes 30 seconds. We set up different campaigns for many countries. We have users all over the world, and they support so many countries. If they don't support a country (rare) we can still send a charity gift card.

CONS

There isn't anything I dislike. I love Tremendous. It's a simple, straightforward app and isn't cluttered with unnecessary features.

Jason

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

My Opinions

Excellent, never had any issues with obtaining information if there was an issue.

PROS

I like that they give their recipients a choice of money, prepaid cards, gift cards and charity donations.

CONS

You can't a physical card for all vendors.

Reasons for switching to Tremendous

Better offer and better product.

Lauren

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

So Easy to Use; Great Customer Service

My experience with Tremendous to date has been fantastic, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an easy, user-friendly, and flexible way to send rewards to employees, clients, customers, etc.

PROS

I work with an academic research team that often does focus groups, interviews, and surveys, for which we compensate respondents for their time and assistance. Tremendous' platform makes distributing rewards pretty effortless and quick, and the instructions and templates provided are straightforward. The available customization of the language and graphics that accompany each type of award I send is so user-friendly and convenient, and I can save each template I make so that I don't have to reinvent the wheel each time I want to distribute the same category of award in the future. Tremendous allows direct uploads of CSV files which makes compiling lists of multiple recipients very easy. Additionally, their multiple options for payment/funding make it simple for me to work with my accounting team.

CONS

I don't have any complaints at this time.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The best tool to send rewards internationally!

We can send individuals from all around the world gifts like gift cards and money to organizations thanks to tremendous. The major challenge they are resolving for us is how to collaborate with and compensate individuals in the most remote regions of the world without encountering any logistical or legal problems. They provide gift cards to approximately 220 nations, if I'm not mistaken. I had no idea there were 220 nations in the world. The scope of their influence is that. The option to get incentives in the form of an actual Visa card is an additional bonus. Even if this isn't offered everywhere, it's still a fantastic choice. We would like it if this particular option was made available in more nations.

PROS

Tremendous excels at a variety of different things. The capability to design personalized email and SMS campaigns is my favorite among them. Multiple campaign templates may be made and saved to be sent to various persons working on various projects. By making each template unique, we don't have to manually alter them before every delivery, this truly saves us a ton of time.

CONS

Although some individuals might feel that their UI might be improved, I find it to be incredibly user-friendly and useful. I absolutely appreciate how uncomplicated and uncluttered they made it.

Cynthia

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Tremendous has truly impressed me

We have been with Tremendous for years. I love the quick and easy way it is to send out rewards, especially when we have a large pool of people!

PROS

I love how quick and easy it is to contact my representative for any questions I have. I always get a fast response!

CONS

I wish the PayPal/Direct Deposit wouldn't cost extra for the entire campaign, and that we could be able to just pay per person. I hope this will change in the future.

Helen

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

A time and money saver

We currently use Tremendous to incentivize customers to leave honest reviews on a few software listing sites and it has been very effective. The reviews have increased our online visibility and generated quality leads for our business. At the same time, it has saved me personally a huge amount of time. I can send out a bulk order a few times a month in five minutes or less.

PROS