All accessplanit Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

New to accessplanit and enjoying it so far

Very smooth - access to the sand box was given a few weeks back and we've been encouraged to play around with it and find our way round the system. The 3 conference calls/webinars I've sat in on have been good but are probably a bit too content-heave for 90 minute sessions - having less content in the allocated time would work better as we skipped a few exercises due to time constraints.

PROS

The team have built exactly what we've asked for so accessplanit will allow us to move away from 3 different systems we currently use and use one streamlined provider with everything all in the same place which is not only far more convenient but will also save so much time!

CONS

I've only played around in the sand box so far, not the real system so I'm not really in the best position to judge this and critique it negatively so far.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! It's great news that you have been able to centralise your training operations using the accessplanit system

Replied October 2018

David

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Event Scheduling Software! Great Customer Support!

Overall they are a fantastic company to work with and we are grateful to have found a platform that consolidated four previous platforms into one.

PROS

We really enjoy the customization capabilities of the software that afford us the ability to adapt our workflow to the system very easily. The ability to have certain actions trigger automated results is key in managing our process. We also loved the implementation process and the highly skilled personnel at Accessplanit who are with us every step of the way

CONS

There are some features missing from the functionality that we need for our process to run smoothly. The team has a very robust product feature rollout plan so we expect these to come out soon!

Reason for choosing accessplanit

We chose Accessplanit due to the high level of customization available to us and its lower price point.

Reasons for switching to accessplanit

Combining platforms into one centralized system

Aamina

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Access Planit Review

Overall, the experience has been good. It is straightforward and manageable.

PROS

We have to deal with a lot of event bookings when we are working, including dealing with cancellations, registrations, certifications, booking people onto courses- sometimes multiple people etc. You do have to learn how to do this but once you learn, it becomes easy to navigate and makes our jobs easier. It also provides satisfaction for the customer.

CONS

It can sometimes be a bit slow when you are using it too much.

Katie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Fairly Good System For Simple Businesses

Communication could be improved. When they identify a fault, sometimes we are left to find this our ourselves. Overall, the system is good. But as we have quite a complicated range of products in our business it is not as easy to apply the system to this.

PROS

The ability to have a tidy database where all users/companies are assigned to groups.

CONS

Over the three years plus that we have had the software, our Account Manager has been great. However, I have mixed reviews regarding customer support. Whilst always very prompt to respond, sometimes it seems that they do not know the system very well.

Reasons for switching to accessplanit

Integra was falling down as it is a very dated system and actually is so old it no longer has support attached to it. Integra is only used for Membership now within our business but we are currently sourcing a new CRM for this.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you are finding it useful to keep your databases tidy and up-to-date. As regards customer support, we can assure you that all the feedback we get is distributed internally and used to make improvements to our service.

Replied September 2019

Adele

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Flexible platform with great support

We have been using Accessplanit for around 8/9 years now and have been well managed from the start. The platform has changed significantly during our time but all for the better. I would happily recommend this software to anyone looking to manage their training courses. It really has made my job easier!

PROS

The company strive to make the platform even more user friendly and innovative and are continuously evolving the system. The support team are approachable, contactable and always happy to help. The flexibility in automations the system offers has really changed the way my team work and made our jobs significantly easier as well as improved communication with our customers. We spend much less time on basic admin and communication tasks and far more on the tasks which give our clients a more human experience.

CONS

Some of the backend work is occasionally complex for some members of my team and requires a bit more knowledge than common administrative practises, that being said the Accessplanit team is there to offer support.

Claire

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Improving efficiency

For a small company AP were very effective in getting us up and running quickly with this software, and good at coaching us through the initial set-up. We had a difficult transition period when the legacy system was switched to the new system, but they were eventually able to give us the support we needed. AP have some very useful hints, tips and 'help' information and are fairly good at letting us know about software releases and glitches.

PROS

It has extended our automated functionality, allowing us to communicate more efficiently with our customers and save valuable administrative time

CONS

Have still not got the hang of the easiest way to achieve financial reporting for my company - the finance data slicing could be improved Integration with other systems has not worked so far

Reason for choosing accessplanit

Web-hosted, modular hosting - potential integration with other systems. Ease of set-up and cost

Reasons for switching to accessplanit

Our version became out of date and unsupported

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that the accessplanit system is allowing you to communicate more efficiently with your customers and is saving you lots of admin time. We hope that our team is giving you all the assistance with your financial reporting, but please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or issues you may have.

Replied September 2019

Michelle

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Implementation of Accessplanit

We are still in the first few weeks since going live and the team are still getting used to the system. Implementation has taken longer than I had anticipated but I hadn't had any previous experience of such implementation. Overall the support from the company has been good and the team at Accessplanit have been responsive and the system will bring efficiencies to our service

PROS

We invested in Accessplanit because as our training provision expanded we needed to be able to manage bookings efficiently on a larger scale. One of the key features important to us is the automated functions such as email sending links to surveys, links to training and certificates all of which had to be done manually previously

CONS

Users do not have to pay for training, our training is free at the point of delivery yet the payment page could not be removed for us. Setting up surveys is clunky and takes a lot longer than through MS forms which is what we have used previously. The surveys don't look very professional either- they look quite outdated and presentation could be improved greatly

Jess

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great platform

Great, great, great, great, great, great.

PROS

Easy of use, always works, if there are issues, it is resolved straight away.

CONS

N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Ronalyn

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

One Of the Best Softwares

PROS

This software is very easy to use and straightforward. We use accessplanit for all our training courses, manage bookings and payments. The staff members are also always ready to help

CONS

We are fully satisfied with the service.

Liisa

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Time saving and efficient

PROS

The software is really easy to navigate and understand. We had a great training session with one of the Accessplanit Customer Sucess Managers and this was really useful in learning more about the system.

CONS

There are some things that the system doesn't do, but to be honest it is a big step forward to a system that reduces any human input error.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you're finding the system easy to navigate and understand, and that you're happy with the service of our team.

Replied May 2019

John

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Good features and fairly easy to use for account managers

My experience is generally pretty good and I use it every day.

PROS

It wasn't that hard to pick up and learn how to use it compared to our previous LMS. New starters have found it quick & easy to pick up for most functions.

CONS

It can be quite faffy at times - for example, not being able to change a course name after it's been booked on unless you use an alias which isn't advised. When this happens you have to cancel the original booking and re-do it, which is a bit time consuming...

Martin

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

FSI

Generally good - it has revolutionised our charity and the way it operates with increased automation. Great customer service, personable. Many of the teething problems we had around implementation have been resolved and a number of improvements have since been made for all customers in the back end

PROS

Great range of functionality with workflows, allowing for automation Allows us to house our members and manage bookings within the same system. Allows potential for discount schemes and e-learning that will facilitate our learning programme to grow.

CONS

Can be slower than other apps when internet bandwidth is below standard. Shopping basket could be/look slightly slicker Issue around user with 'individual' permissions not being able to book on behalf of others. Issue around integration between paypal/API - sometimes reporting around invoices/transactions not correct in paypal.

Vendor Response

I'm so pleased to hear how accessplanit has revolutionised your charity. Thank you for your feedback, it would be worthwhile submitting your recommendations as product suggestions so that they can be reviewed by the product team and voted on by other customers!

Replied October 2018

Steven

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Accessplanit assisted us in a professional and diligent manner from the very start of our project.

time saving, better service to clients and increase in business performance and output

PROS

The ability to complete tasks in a quick and easy process contained within a single system has been invaluable in increasing our business performance and outputs. The flexibility and options now available to our clients has enabled us to provide a more flexible and user friendly environment for them.

CONS

Certain aspects of functionality are not as easy to use as others and there is a need to understand the relationship of the data in order to do some things, however once this is understood and the process followed the issue is no longer relevant.

Vendor Response

I'm so happy to hear that you've been able to improve your customer service by using accessplanit!

Replied October 2018

Simone

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Daily User

Automation of booking processes for our courses. Sending automated emails to course delegates. Advertising courses on our website through the platform.

PROS

It's easy to use once you are clear of the functions you need to use, and the support team are very responsive and happy to help if you have any issues or just want to know the capabilities of the software based on an internal problem you want to solve or if you want to have an existing manual process automated via API.

CONS

Some of the language used in the functions could be easier to understand.

Vendor Response

I'm so pleased to hear how much automation has improved your business processes! Our support team will be really happy to hear your feedback

Replied October 2018

Chloe

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Happy user!

Really good now its all up and running and we have most features in place. Looking forward to exploring and using more of its functionality.

PROS

The substantial difference it has made in streamlining processes and working more efficiently allowing booking bookings to me made. Reporting and having all course information in one place.

CONS

The time it took to implement the old system and then having to switch over and redo things eg. transferring elements to workflows. Hard to fit into current workload etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're very pleased that you've managed to streamline your processes with accessplanit, as well as being able to now fully benefit from our new and improved system!

Replied March 2019

Amanda

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

accessplanit review

PROS

The ease of having all our training records in one place and the automation of many tasks which previously had to be done manually. Workflows has been a great tool and also the ability to send out ecampaigns to users.

CONS

The setting up of text templates , to then have to add a email template before an ecampaign can be sent out can be time consuming.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you've been able to streamline your admin processes and save yourself lots of time! We believe that we can help you with some faster ways to set-up your e-campaigns, so please get in touch with the helpdesk if you'd like to have a chat about how you can simplify that process.

Replied September 2019

Abbey

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Access Plait

good

PROS

Access Planit is easy to use and like how everything can be stored within the system.

CONS

Sometimes the system can run a little slow. I am not sure if this is to do with the amount of information we have on the system.

Emma

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY