User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(74)

74

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Very straightforward to setup and maintain. "

  • "The software is robust, does what it says and looks beautiful on large and small screens."

  • "Everything is very organized and easy to find "

  • Cons

  • "There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this software. It works flawlessly!"

  • "If there is, it would be that I have had to mess-around a number of times to get the cover photo to fit correctly in the space provided. That could be a bit more automated."

  • "In some ways it's a little clunky and not very intuitive. Also, I'm not a fan of the markdown formatting. "

Browse Corsizio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 96 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Vilnis from VESMA.COM LIMITED (formerly Degree Days Direct Limited)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Much, much better than our previous ticketing provider and a tiny fraction of the cost.

We were previously using Eventbrite which is hugely expensive by comparison, has ugly presentation, posts adverts for competing events on your booking pages, and has a very unclear checkout process. I had tried two other providers without success and my partner who has been handling bookings and billing for ages with Eventbrite was very much against switching. However, after taking a deep breath and setting up a small event with Corsizio as an experiment I was blown away by its simplicity, ease of use and clean presentation: so I migrated all our events (current and future). With several years' experience doing events I am a critical user and found a couple of minor niggles but Corsizio were quick to respond and extremely helpful. With a bit of off-line tweaking my partner now has smoother back-office processes than before. We are both not only extremely satisfied but also making more money on our events!

Pros

Very clean formatting, well thought-out functionality and easy integration into our web sites. It also uses Stripe as a card payments handler rather than PayPal. PayPal charged more and was confusing because it prioritises its own marketing agenda during the payment process.

Cons

I found it tricky to export registration data into our office systems BUT on the credit side, the company responded sympathetically to my feedback and even adopted one of my suggestions the next day, so the problem has gone away.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2018

We are extremely humbled by your feedback and it is our pleasure to help your business succeed. As you experienced, we listen to our users and adapt where needed to enhance the user experience and lower your costs. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and with all potential great customers like you.

November 2020

Alison from Alison Glew Guitar School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Highly recommend if you want LESS admin time!

Corsizio have a wonderful support team who answer questions and fix any issues quickly. The software is constantly improving.

Pros

Corsizio allows my students to register for term lessons and workshops at my music school easily keeping admin tasks to a minimum. We can easily keep track of how many students have registered, accept deposits on their term bookings, send bulk emails to participants, check who has paid and who is owing amounts, and keep track of all relevant student details all in one place. Automatic reminder emails mean that I don't need to follow up individually with families and all admin is completed by customers rather than my team. Cloning courses and term bookings is easy and Corsizio webpage/signup page is professional, well laid out and easy to use and customise. We can make personal notes for each student and adjust their term fees if necessary. Reporting is simple and accurate so we can quickly see our revenue and pending payments amounts for each course. The Zapier integration means that we can automatically populate our email database with new registrations without the need for manual entries.

Cons

It would be helpful to have PayPal integration and save credit cards for automatic charging.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

It is customisable to suit my business needs. Easy to use. Looks good online. Other software was too limited and more suitable for one off events rather than courses that span over 3 months.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2020

We are delighted to read your wonderful review, Alison. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with our platform. It is wonderful to hear all of it, and thank you for choosing to use Corsizio at your music school.

March 2021

Sofie from SB Kompetensstudion AB

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent for selling courses online

When I first started looking for a software, I worked for a language school with many upcoming classes for different levels and we signed up most students manually and sent invoices. However, it was hard work to receive the payments in time and some students would not show up and felt they didnt have to pay the invoice. Corsizio solved all of our main concerns. The students could choose a course directly on our webpage, and paid by credit card at the moment of enrolment. We could choose the maximum number of places in each course, and the software showed if some class was full or if there were just a few places left. Then we could easily extract lists of participants with details to each course. When I started my own company with courses in the area of teambuilding and work place environment, I implemented Corsizio again for the new company. It is an excellent way to sell tickets for events and courses online and receive the payment. It is also very easy to refund, or sign up participants for free etc.

Pros

Customer service and software development is excellent, and has quickly implemented some new features that we requested in the beginning! Great to work with a software company that wants to offer the best quality possible for its clients and listen to their demands. It offers all the features needed for selling courses online, easy to use and to customize, and yet for a surprisingly reasonable price per customer.

Cons

The only thing that would facilitate a little bit for us would be the possibility to change standard phrases to Swedish, for instance on the sign up form. But that has never really caused any trouble, more than a few clients calling to know if the courses will also be given in English.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

I did a lot of research before choosing Corsizio, but I cant remember the names of the other software programs. Corsizio was by far the most interesting, both for its personalized customer service, the features and the cost.

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2021

We are delighted to have you as a customer here at Corsizio. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is certainly very helpful for others to learn more about Corsizio and decide if it is a good fit for their needs. We will continue to provide more and more value to support your business, and the Swedish language is on our list of future development considerations.

February 2021

Brett from Wagner’s School of Music

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Very helpful / Could use upgrade

It is an easy and inexpensive way to allow new students to register for our programs. It is also very easy to move them from one class to another.

Pros

Everything is very organized and easy to find

Cons

When viewing a list of registered students I’m unable to quickly view essential info (such as their age or grade) unless I click individually on their name and open up each student’s profile one-at-a-time

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

I actually use both

Response from Corsizio

Replied February 2021

We are glad to hear that Corsizio is providing value to your operation with access to all our features and at an ultra-low cost.

January 2021

Dane from Ardmore Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great Tool

Overall I would recommend this sign up platform. The great thing is that you can try it out without having the pay for anything.

Pros

This has been the right sign up software for our youth ministry. We run all of our event sign ups through Corsizio. It has promoted great communication and aided in access to registering for our events. Plus, we love that people can see upcoming events and all of the sign up information. They walk you through every step of the process to create an event, and it's customizable for your demographic/area. I also enjoy the auto e-mails to participants.

Cons

It would be nice for free events, in the registration if someone didn't even have to see a charge of $0 but it could simply disappear. It would be nice if they developed an app for the software so you could create event sign ups on the go when you weren't at a computer. I also wish the entire registration form was customizable, so my students and parents wouldn't get confused as to whose e-mail I want.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Corsizio gave more ability to share information in one place without people getting confused.

Response from Corsizio

Replied February 2021

Thank you, Dane. Your review and feedback are very helpful. There is an option to hide the free price label on all public pages and our web application is fully functional and adapts to any device size and type. We will reach out to explain further.

November 2020

Jason from The Go School of Real Estate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Corsizio is a lifesaver!

Overall benefits for us pertain to the time we've gained back from having the Corsizio product run enrollment for us, the ease of use for both students and admin, and the ability to embed the product seamlessly into our website. We can't live without this software!

Pros

I'm so glad I found Corsizio. For us this software has taken the once tedious and time consuming task of course management and enrollment and streamlined the process making it extremely easy to manage. The user experience for those enrolling in our courses has also been made much simpler. My favorite feature is the ability to set up "memos" (emails) to be sent to all enrolled students at scheduled times and having that record of communication attached to the course profile. It serves as a sort of CRM for us. I would encourage everyone to learn about the markdown formatting tools that allow a lot more customization in certain areas. The look and feel of the Corsizio product, including the communications that are sent from the system to our enrolled students, is also very professional and makes us look good! We simply could never go back to the ways we were doing course enrollment before.

Cons

A feature we'd like to see added is one that would allow us to take an enrolled student and enroll them in other courses/events with a simple click or two from the student's profile. Instead, we have to open a second admin window, navigate to the secondary class(es) enrollment forms, and copy and paste the student's enrollment information on the original screen into the applicable enrollment form for the other class. Corsizio makes it very simple to transfer a student from one event to another but we'd also benefit from a similar feature when manually enrolling students in a sequence of events.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Too many "clicks" to do one simple task, enroll in a course. It also took you to a separate payment window which confused users. With Corsizio, the user stays on one enrollment page. Reporting was also not convenient or easy to understand.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback you provided us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are delighted to have your organization be using our platform. Regarding manually enrolling someone that already has a registration within your account, there is an easy and quick way to copy their details to a brand new registration in a few clicks. I will have our support team reach out to you and explain how to do that to save you time in the future. Thank you again from all of us here at Corsizio.

June 2020

Karen from Rational Acoustics LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

A Great Solution for Class Registration Management

Our experience with Corsizio has been excellent. Since moving to their platform we have saved money, saved time & energy managing our class registrations and have saved our class administrators a ton of grey hair. Highly recommend it for anyone looking for an inexpensive but powerful online class registration system.

Pros

Corsizio is extremely easy to configure and use. We were set up and running with the platform within just a couple of days. The admin menus & settings are intuitive and there is enough control to customize the platform to your liking, without having so many options as to be overwhelming. It is super easy to add classes, add registrants, transfer registrants between classes, issue coupons & refunds, process credit cards and all of the other admin tasks involved with managing class registrations. Their support, both in-person and online is excellent, and their pricing model is incredibly fair.

Cons

A WYSIWYG editor for class descriptions and emails would be nice. Having to learn/use markdown formatting is a bit cumbersome. And it would be helpful if Corsizio integrated with payment solutions other than just Stripe.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

a combination of features, pricing & useability

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Arlo is a very powerful platform, but very expensive and very complicated to use. It became more of a burden to use it than a help. Corsizio offered a lot of the same features, but in a much more simplified, user-friendly package, for a 10th of the price.

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much. What a wonderful review Karen. We are grateful for your time and appreciate your feedback very much. We also have taken your feedback to consider adding a WYSIWYG editor alongside the Markdown ability for class descriptions. Thanks again.

May 2020

Patrick from Safety Coordination Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

The backbone of our training company

Corsizio is the operational backbone of our training company. Integrating it through our website to allow students to self-register, and taking registrations over the phone, has allowed us to reduce our administrative overhead and staffing by half. Corsizio's biggest strength is their ongoing ability to develop features for client needs and respond in an agile and timely manner. If Corsizio can't do everything you need -yet-, it's usually just one ask away.

Pros

We found Corsizio easy to set up and easy to maintain. Once established, Corsizio has been rock-solid for us, a daily backbone of our training operations. In the year we've been using it, features continue to be added, with a responsive development team that's assisted us with both our own requests and those from our clients and customers. The way that it implements itself through a web browser means that we have enormous flexibility in how we set up and operate through Corsizio, and can work with it anywhere we have internet connections.

Cons

When we first began working with Corsizio we found some feature gaps. But every time we requested essential functionality for our business, the Corsizio team has delivered, often within 48 hours of a feature request! Outstanding! At this time business data tracking and metrics measurement within Corsizio feels very inconsistent, with some of the statistics not clearly explained as to their methodology of measurement, such as tracking attendance rates or revenues expected vs actual.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Corsizio's pricing was more competitive, their integration was easier, and they were more willing to meet our needs by developing features within the software.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

While Google Sheets was functioning as an excellent and free database-equivalent for our staff, it did not integrate in any meaningful way with our website, or allow for self-registration by students, or collecting payments directly. Corsizio offered all of these.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

Wow! Thank you very much Patrick. That is a very thorough review. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and with many others that are looking for a solution to their needs.

July 2020

edward from Imaging Innovated

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Corsizio review

Straightforward system for delegates to use. Fewer abandoned bookings. Great system for card payment. Chose Corsizio due to pay per use rather than a monthly fee.

Pros

Automated emails and straightforward links for delegates. Very easy to integrate. Excellent with stripe.

Cons

Offline payments would benefit from the software providing an option to auto fill invoice template as many larger institutions booking multiple staff on a course require invoices and not just a confirmation and link to pay.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

EventHQ owner not fully invested in product at the time. Some failings in the code, in that some delegates receiving others invoices. Not always a failsafe product so was looking for an alternative. Many abandoned bookings with this software.

Response from Corsizio

Replied July 2020

We are glad to see that Corsizio has been adding value for your operation, and that our pay-per-use model fits your needs well. Your feedback is appreciated, and thank you kindly for your review.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Integral Ventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Easy to use off the shelf product

Very positive overall; good customer support; intuitive; I recommend it overall

Pros

It's pretty comprehensive in terms of the options it offers and very intuitive to use and easy to understand. They have several features that I had not even thought of beforehand but turned out to be very useful.

Cons

One major missing feature is to allow an open-ended payment field where the person registering can ENTER THEIR OWN AMOUNT! Such as when offering a course on a sliding fee scale or when the registrant can choose their own amount -- this would be very helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

easier to use

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Eventbrite was too limited and had too many convoluted aspects

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

Wonderful to hear, thank you. There is a way to use multiple pricing categories to allow the customer to pick the one they desire, but a free-form input to enter their own price might be useful in such cases. We will make sure to pass your suggestion to our development team for consideration.

March 2021

Neil from Empowered Journeys

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Corsizio: really love it for pre-defined events

I am using it to manage appointments for training. It works best for events where I pre-create a training event that I can then sell to one or more customers. It is not quite so good for situations where I may have time available and a range of training services that I could offer in that time, but which may have some options that go with them e.g. I'm available all day Friday and I offer a range of services with different durations, some of which can be extended with additional time options or equipment options. Some of my colleagues use a product called GetTimely, which is better at managing this type of appointment and allowing customers to self-serve. I would love it if Corsizio had more of that functionality available too.

Pros

Easy to use I particularly value the Event Cloning function, use that all the time as I have the same types of events on a regular basis I also really value the ability to have add-on features on events (I use this extensively when a customer wants to rent equipment from me for the event or book extra time)

Cons

With the event add-ons, I would like it if there was a special type of add-on which was extra time, for which I could supply a unit price etc (as I can do at the moment), but when selected, this option would automatically extend the finish time of the event (e.g. basic appointment is 1.5 hours, customer selects optional add-on of 1 hour of coaching time and this automatically extends finish time by the appropriate amount). Absence of this feature frequently causes extra admin for me to update finish time.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Most of my work is with pre-defined events that I can setup and then sell to customers. Less is the self-serve booking of my time for a range of flexible services, for which GetTimely appears better suited.

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2021

Thank you kindly for your review. Our platform, as you already know, focuses currently on facilitating registrations and payments for group events. It is not geared for one-on-one or on-demand scheduling type of bookings. Those require a completely different type of service that facilitates such personal scheduling. We agree that it would make Corsizio even more capable and support more use cases and customers if we also provide tools for such on-demand bookings, but for now our focus is on group events that are planned and configured before hand. Thank you for choosing and using Corsizio. Your feedback is valuable to us as it will shape our future development road map.

February 2021

Sean from The Green Room

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

This is a needle in a haystack!

Honestly without Corsizio we would have had to create a completely custom website application for probably over 10,000. I had a hiccup during implementation where I had two different catalogs of courses (separated by "division) embedded into one webpage, and the code was creating problems with the resizing of the second window. I emailed support and they gave me simple instructions to modify the embed code to get it working perfectly. I was pretty blown away by the support team. I am using Kajabi and Mighty Networks to host our teaching content online, and am trying to share the news far and wide about Corsizio and how we've solved a lot of the problems common to those platforms with this solution.

Pros

What do we like BEST about Corsizio? The embeddable views, the class size limits, the waitlist, the coupons, the early bird pricing, the Zapier output information, and the CUSTOMER SERVICE. We are using a couple of different online course creation software sites, and their registration process just wouldn't work with our limited class sizes. We really needed the above features, and the only places that I could find those features (if at all) were extremely expensive on a per month basis. Corsizio's pricing gave us plenty of wiggle room to make sure we are hitting our numbers each month before the software pricing kicks in.

Cons

It definitely took a while to get it plugged into our website in a way that looked the best and filtered classes out the way we wanted. But I think that's because of how many options there are. Of course there are things that would be on a wish list like subscription payments (and one parent account being able to manage multiple "child" subscriptions under it). But that's something NO ONE seems to offer. Oh- and an attendance option for each day of a non-consecutive dates breakdown. But those are tiny compared to what it already offers.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Our old site needed costly updating of the database and we simply weren't in a place where we could do that during the pandemic. Also, our transition to more ONLINE classes required a major overhaul of the outward facing portions of the site. Corsizio actually has more features (early bird pricing etc) than our custom site did.

Response from Corsizio

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for your comprehensive and valuable feedback, Sean. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying using Corsizio and finding so much value from it, as this is our intention for all of our users and why we built Corsizio to be as it is. We will continue to add even more value going forward and we wish you continued success with your business! With gratitude and appreciation from all of us here at Corsizio.

May 2020

Tavia from Ontario Mutual Insurance Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great for our E-Learning Registration Needs

Previously we were accepting registrations by emailing PDFs back and forth. Corsizio allows us to send automated messages to attendees and it automatically creates an excel sheet with all of the information we need. This saves a ton of time and has definitely made the registration experience smoother for both the admin team and participants.

Pros

The automatic waitlist feature is great! I like how clean the portal site is too and the ability to share the portal site/ details page/or registration form in multiple ways. I have reached out a handful of times for support and the support team is quick to respond.

Cons

The markdown formatting is a bit of a pain to use. There are also issues when you're creating events that fall across multiple days. These kinds of events will populate in participants calendars incorrectly and can sometimes be confusing for the participants during and after registration. It would also be nice to have the option to replace the Corsizio branding with our own branding.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Many programs that claimed to be "registration" software were actually just forms software. The unique pay per use type billing structure is also great for us because we have really busy times where we use Corsizio constantly and then some months where we hardly use it at all.

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

It is wonderful to hear Tavia. We are glad that Corsizio has been a great fit for your organization and team. Thank you very much. We will take a look at the "add to calendar" option you mentioned as well. As for branding, Yes, currently we allow you to brand all of your event pages and automated emails for your account up on top as the primary brand and logo. Our own branding is in the footer at the bottom of a page or email. You can consider it co-branded. We do not charge for monthly plans or subscriptions on our platform to be able to support complete white-labeling. It is not the pricing model that we want for our customers, as you see how our pricing model fits perfect for your usage currently. We hope that having your brand be upfront and center without any extra costs and commitments would be satisfactory for the type of service and value we provide. Thanks again.

May 2020

Douglas from By Pass Engineering, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Outstanding Product, Support and Feature Set!

Several of my clients run businesses that have the need for events management, classroom, and online training courses. Corsizio has provided my clients with a full-featured all-in-one solution that has streamlined our events management, online sales, and promotions via websites and social media.

Pros

It does the job! Corsizio's functionality is among the best I've seen for the purpose of Events Management for classroom and online course sales and registrations. Priced very fairly for the market served, which makes it a great choice for NPOs, small businesses, and start-ups with plenty of room to grow.

Cons

The Certificates are nice to have, but create our own usings mail merge from the course CSV files because the certificates are not very flexible in content or layout for my customer's purposes. State/board-controlled transcript requirements.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Price, features, organization, and depth of events management capabilities, API integrations (STRIPE, MailChimp, WebHooks, customization of events displays on customer websites, etc.)

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Adobe Business Catalyst is EOL in 2021. In addition, BC was a dated product that required custom web application development to provide all of the required functionality for events management (CRM, payment gateway, auto-responders, etc.). Corsizio has proved to be a well thought out all-in-one solution to replace these required features. The features are well-organized, very complete, and mostly intuitive requiring minimal learning curve.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

We thank you kindly for such a great review, Douglas. It is humbling to read your wonderful feedback and we appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about Corsizio. We wish you success with everything you touch.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best event registration system for Higher Ed out there!

This product has taken the headache out of registering faculty for our campus-wide trainings. We can easily administer, create, and cancel trainings and participants. I would highly recommend this product. In fact, other admin units on campus have started switching over to using Corsizio.

Pros

We tried several other event registration tools and found that they did not quite meet our needs here at the University of Colorado Denver. We stumbled upon Corsizio and instantly knew this is the tool for our faculty to easily register for our training events! Participants do not need to create accounts, it's easy to manage participants (add, remove, cancel registrations), it grants certificates either automatically or manually, it allows you to customize the event language, add images and videos, and the overall usability is phenomenal! The best part is that currently Corsizio is free (Except for taking payments!) Honestly, we would pay to use Corsizio, it's really that great!

Cons

The only con I can think of is that you cannot create events that do not have a specific date. So for example, we like to have our faculty/participants register for online trainings, but these trainings are open-ended and do not typically have an exact date. I wish there was a way to make an event open-ended and without a specific date attached to it. It would be nice if it somehow integrated with our Canvas LMS, but it is not necessary. Other than that, there is really no other con!

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2018

We really thank you so much for being part of our platform here at Corsizio. Your feedback and your time to provide us with such enthusiastic observations is highly appreciated by our entire team here at Corsizio. We are going to add your suggestion of having events without dates onto our development road map to be implemented.

December 2020

Julie from Sojourner Truth School for Social Change Leadership

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good platform for online class registration

Our organization runs free classes for community members on social justice movement-building skills and knowledge. I've found Corsizio to be an extremely useful and well-crafted tool for registration for the classes. I've also used the Help section quite a bit and find it to be more useful than most Help sections. I've also emailed Support personnel a number of times, and have been impressed by the quick response time and the helpfulness of the Support people. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have both been great.

Pros

Ease of use, seamless integration with our website. I like that I can see the classes we offer in list or calendar view, and can just click on the title in the calendar to get into the class details. The memo function is great and very useful. The customizable auto-emails are also terrific. In general, I appreciate the ability to edit and customize a lot of what goes out to our users, including titles (apparently unlimited character allotment), trainer information and bios, dates and times.

Cons

It's necessary to do a lot of clicking around to make any edits to settings and to customize settings for the different classes we offer. It would be nice if there were an option to hide all the pricing sections and information, since we do not charge for our classes. I would like to be able to attach files to a memo. I don't find the feedback function very useful; it would be great if we could customize that more and ask users for short narrative evaluations.

Response from Corsizio

Replied January 2021

It is wonderful to hear your feedback, Julie. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a useful and thorough review.

May 2020

Nicola from DCA London

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

So easy and comprehensive

Very good service and response times. Absolutely delighted to have chosen Corsizio, having reviewed many similar services before.

Pros

Love the fact that we can categorise events and also set some many parameters for each event exclusively, such as number of attendees, cut-off dates for bookings and discount coupons.

Cons

There have been a few features that would have made things even easier for us, but we found workarounds with the help of the Corsizio team. The main frustration is how it handles VAT - as we would prefer to show our prices inclusive of VAT and be clear about that, so that students know exactly what they will be paying for our courses/events.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Corsizio allowed multiple users, at a fair price. It was easy to set up and seemed the most suitable for our classroom and e-learning bookings.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Eventbrite was not meeting our needs as it was not as flexible.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

It is great to receive your feedback and to hear that Corsizio is working well for your organization. Regarding the VAT, there is an option to turn that on so the display prices will show as including VAT. We will continue to add even more value as time goes on. Thank you kindly.

May 2020

Darren from Canadian Elite Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

This software fit my needs

The software has fit the needs of the Canadian Elite Academy very very well.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to custom design the look and calendar make the software very easy to use. The quick response to any suggestions I might have about the software also makes it easy to see the value in the cost.

Cons

At summary report for coaches and which event they work at would be useful, a tracking tool like for the athletes. I would like to be able to brand it for the academy and use my own company domain.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

corsizio was a Canadian company and it seemed to be designed with the academy in mind and will grow with the long term plans for the expansion.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

The Corsizio was a better fit for the academy.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

We know how hard it is to find a good fit amongst all the available software platforms out there. We are very glad that you found Corsizio to be a good match for your needs.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Saved our event registrations!

We were using a very cumbersome event registration tool previously, and it was time consuming to get anything done for registrations. This has been a game changer! Our entire team can now manage registrations, set up events, cancel/add participants, etc. It's great that we each have our own login too.

Pros

This is the most intuitive, easy to use, FREE option for event registration. We use it for our internal faculty to sign up for our trainings and workshops (we have about 60 per year). The customization is great - from the sign up options, to the confirmation email. Even if you do reach 100+ registrants and need to pay, it is so inexpensive and completely worth it. One of the best parts about Corsizio is that we can embed the list of events and the event registration right within our website. The new self-cancellation feature is also an excellent addition. It's also great that you can add the instructors for the training, and each person can add their bio. Each team member having their own login is also fantastic.

Cons

There's not much I don't like about Corsizio. It's been a game changer for our event registrations. My one wish is that there was a way to group events into different categories (for easier searching for our faculty, as well as easier for us to manage)

Response from Corsizio

Replied December 2018

This is wonderful to hear and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Regarding categories, you are able to place events into categories currently, and for your attendees to filter on a specific category. But we will be improving all of that to give you the choice of also grouping the listings by those categories to make it easier for your attendees. Thank you kindly, Corsizio Team

July 2018

Patricia from BD Ops

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use, free for free events, has all the features I need and terrific customer support

Pros

I am the technology training manager at my company and hold a lot of internal training sessions. I needed a simple way to keep track of who was coming to which session. After researching many options, I chose Corsizio for several reasons: - Clean layout, logical interface - Very simple for participants to register - Free for free events - Ability to automatically confirm registrations, remind participants and request feedback - Doesn't have a million extra features that I don't need since I only hold internal training Since I started using it, I've also find that I like these features: - Ability to export registration data - Ability to clone events - Great customer support - every time I've sent in a question, I've received a reply within a couple hours, and they've always been really helpful. - Ability to add other team members as users with different levels of permissions - Custom web address for all of my training sessions

Cons

I have no major complaints about Corsizio. As always there are little things, like I wish I could just click and close registration for an event, instead of setting a closing date/time. But nothing important.

Response from Corsizio

Replied July 2018

Thank you kindly Patricia. We at Corsizio really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. Your opinion matters to us greatly.

November 2020

Lauren from Barrier-Free

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Arts Nonprofit Loves Corsizio

Overall we LOVE Corsizio for ease of use for our organization and our actors enrolling. We’ve had great feedback from parents and the process is always seamless. Many thanks to the Corsizio team!

Pros

We are a mid-sized non-profit enrolling between 3-4 programs a month. We use Corsizio for all of our enrollment and LOVE the ease of use. The forms are intuitively set-up and very ease to duplicate and edit for events moving forward. Corsizio saves us so much time by sending automated reminder emails, payment requests, and feedback requests. This is by far my favorite feature. Also, Corsizio is very mobile friendly and we love that registrants are not forced to make an account.

Cons

While we love that registrants aren’t forced to make an account, we would love to see that be an option. For our actors that enroll in all of our programs, it can become tedious for them to constantly fill out the same information. We would also like for there to be an option for a scroll box for our liability waiver. We are able to have the wording, but it looks very long on the form.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Ease of use & price.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2020

Your LOVE is immensely appreciated and has touched us all here at Corsizio. Our entire team thanks you for the kind review and feedback. We look forward to continue adding more value using our platform as time goes on.

August 2019

Lindie from Novak Educational Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use and a super responsive development team

We needed to collect online registrations for our online education program. This has been a fantastic solution. It allows me to easily collect feedback and issue certificates of completion to participants. Love it!

Pros

When I submitted feedback about a feature I didn't love, they actually changed it for me within a week. It was AMAZING! I've used dozens of systems over my 17 years of professional learning and have never experienced a development team that was so interested in my happiness with the product. I am so pleased.

Cons

The only downside is I can't post courses with open enrollment (and no clear start and end dates) easily and that it doesn't directly interface with my LMS. I would also love an option to customize my feedback collection.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

We use Canvas for our LMS but the catalog registration feature was pricey in comparison. Corsizio had all the features I was looking for and at much more reasonable price. Highly recommend it!

Response from Corsizio

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your kind and encouraging words. We truly appreciate you very much, and we will continue to work hard to bring you more value and useful features.

May 2020

Gennaro from UK tea Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

intuitive to use and easy to access all functions both on PC and phone

good

Pros

phone friendly , events transferable to a different corsizio account! brilliant!

Cons

archive, delete courses. I would have preferred more degree of limitations for admin vs owner.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

We are very happy to hear that. Thank you. Regarding the role you give to an account user, you can use the "Facilitator" role to prevent the user from deleting or archiving events. Contact our support team and we will be happy to help you further with that if you like.

May 2020

Ashley from Birth Smarter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Registration Ease

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up individual classes, customize the information we get from clients, and communicate with them.

Cons

I would love to be able to attach PDF files in messaging with clients.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Originally the payment plan was best to our needs.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

Thank you kindly for choosing Corsizio. We are committed to providing the most value and the least cost in the industry with no monthly plans on our platform. Besides currently being able to add links to any externally hosted file into a message, we will add your suggestion to our list for consideration to make it even more convenient in the future.

July 2019

Catharina from Rams Rugby Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Works well for a kids holiday sports camp

It's early days as I have just started using the system but it seems to work well - thanks.

Pros

I found it easy to use with lots of guidance for my questions. Payment system was easy to set up. Once people started to register the presentation of the attendees is really clear and if errors have been made they are easy to correct using the edit facility. The system is very easy for the parents to use to register the children. I made a suggestion on the form to Corsizio and it was implemented very quickly - excellent flexibility on improving the system. It's free for low users (up to 50 registration) with the options for payments once the registrations increase - which is fair.

Cons

Because the attendees are children and therefore not completing the form - I would like an option to explain which name is inserted in the built-in info for the form as this cannot be changed I believe? It would be great if the users purchasing multiple events could 'add to cart' but we have managed with separate payments.

Response from Corsizio

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review at this early stage in your exploration of Corsizio. We hope that you benefit and enjoy the value our platform provides, and we will continue to improve and add useful functionality to help further.

January 2021

Sharon from Lifestyle Medicine Institute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

One of our best decisions.

Absolutely love Corsizio, don't know what we would do without it.

Pros

We love that Corsizio is dedicated to education/training etc, as it has been really intuitive to set up all the programs we have scheduled. It is easy to replicate past programs and brand as new. the dashboard is easy to navigate and find the aspects that are needed. the financial reporting is easy to see and refunds are easy to make. The inbuilt communication systems are helpful ,and the automatic certificates on completion save a lot of time. Corsizio has just saved me so much time in my day to day work, that I'm continually impressed and thankful!

Cons

The developers are based in Canada, where as we are based in the South Pacific, so on the occasional time we've needed to contact them we need to allow for time zone differences. BUT have always had a response and resolution within 24 hours.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Because it was education specific.

Response from Corsizio

Replied January 2021

It is very humbling to read your review. From the entire team here at Corsizio, thank you kindly for your feedback and for choosing to use our platform.

December 2020

Kendra from DEMEC, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great for small businesses

Over all I love the software. It took some getting used to (as all things do), but it has been a huge benefit for our company.

Pros

Inexpensive, tons of features & reliable. Corsizio has streamlined our training & event registrations and helped us cultivate a more professional experience for our attendees.

Cons

In some ways it's a little clunky and not very intuitive. Also, I'm not a fan of the markdown formatting.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Corsizio blows Survey Monkey out of the water with regards to the needs of our organization.

Response from Corsizio

Replied December 2020

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that Corsizio has been very beneficial to your business.

May 2020

Ricki from Sun West Art Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Ease of use

Positive

Pros

I enjoy the record keeping aspect of the product ( no more stacks of paper.), enjoy the cloning of classes since we frequently repeat the classes we offer monthly. Those that are customizing our application have done a good job. There are many features available to our members, I will say that every time I needed tech support, it was timely and very responsive.

Cons

One aspect I would like is that nonmembers who register as guests are not automatically placed on a waitlist. I have had to manually create a duplicate class for guests ( a waitlist ) and move guest registrations to it necessitating that I must monitor the registrations and quickly move them back to the main class when space becomes available. I understand our concept of guest registrations is particular to our organization so this is the only way to accommodate them.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Offered the most features

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

Wonderful to hear that Ricki. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback. We appreciate it very much.

May 2020

Frank from The Training Source, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Far better than any other registration system

Increased speed of registration management significantly

Pros

Very easy to use. Client friendly. My customers love it.

Cons

An automated method to link to QuickBooks and other systems I may be using including Zoom meetings

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Easy, great value reviews were very good. Simple to use

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

They kept trying to upgrade me and sell more services. Plus their system kept changing.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. That is wonderful to hear, and yes, we are happy that on our platform there are no plans, monthly subscriptions, upgrades to sell, and everyone gets all Corsizio features equally. We also have plans to see how we can integrate with Zoom effectively in the future. We'll keep you updated on that directly.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Jodie from Penarth Management Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great experience, from ease of use to customer service!

We have experienced greater sales revenues since swapping to Corsizio from another (better known) provider of Events management software. In addition to that, we have actually found it much more useful as a tool within the business. It delivers more of what we need, and has significantly helped to reduce the course administration process overall.

Pros

The software is great. It's easy to use and pretty intuitive. But to top that off, we've had excellent customer service. We've made suggestions that we've recognised would benefit our usage, and so often, they have been acted upon and then subsequently rolled out to the wider user community; from colour coding courses, to now (sneak preview) creating a print friendly version of the upcoming courses.

Cons

The one challenge I've had is wrapping my head around the multi-delegate booking. It does work very well (by adding the related delegate option) but I haven' experienced it from the user perspective to see how the payment works. As a training provider though, there have been no issues in terms of receiving payments from organisations with multiple delegates, so this is probably more a reflection of me not understanding it from the buyer's perspective.

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2018

We are delighted to have you enjoy and experience our platform Jodie. It is our mission to continue to add value while paying close attention to our customers, how they use our service, and their online registration needs. Thank you very much for the kind review.

May 2020

Hannah from World Language Initiative MT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Corsizio Perfect for Our Small Language Class Sign Ups

Fantastic! This is a very affordable, user-friendly platform. Customer service rocks and is always willing & happy to answer your questions in a timely manner.

Pros

This software allows you to customize sign ups and easily track sign ups, payment, feedback, etc. Love all the different features you can use including setting a max or min number of sign ups, waiting list, and customizable sign up form fields! I love how organized we can be with Corsizio!

Cons

I wish that Corsizio had the capability to selectively show/hide categories. For example, I want to be able to work on certain categories for the future, without having it showed up on the published page. It would be great if there was a way to "un-publish" a category, rather than only being able to un-publish events. I also wish that you could view your entire class / event "roster" without having to download it. It would be nice to be able to have a list of all participants accessible on the Corsizio platform, without having to download. That way, it would be easier to copy / paste all email addresses for example and share with the class instructor.

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

We appreciate your feedback very much, Hannah. There are plans to enhance the categories to make them more useful beyond their current intended use to filter the list of events by. Also, there is of course a dedicated participant list view for every event right inside Corsizio, but we understand that you want to share specific details of each participant with someone outside the application. That is why we have those different PDF or CSV exports of the list of participants that you can download and share as you wish. The other option is to invite your instructor to be a user on the account with the role "viewer" if that works better. We will see how we can improve that even more in the future.

May 2020

Terrence from Christian Youth Camps Pialba

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent Software

The team at Corsizio are flexible, responsive and professional. The software does what it says. The help system is excellent. It is easy to use and value for money. Wonderful piece of work.

Pros

The software is robust, does what it says and looks beautiful on large and small screens.

Cons

I love the software. There are no dislikes.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Due to the scalable pricing scheme (ie no fixed monthly costs) and also the fact that we can add custom fields to sign-up forms.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

Terrence, we so greatly appreciate your beautiful feedback. It is rewarding to have customers like yourself benefit from what we have built. Best wishes for your continued success!

May 2020

Angela from I Love Learning ASL

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best registration software!!

Makes my life so much easier when I teach! I couldn’t imagine trying to run my online classroom without Corsizio!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and the flexibility of being able to transfer students between classes and I love being able to download reports. The coupon feature has allowed me to offer discounts and I love that! Every single thing about this software is perfect!

Cons

Absolutely nothing. It’s perfect! If I could make one suggestion it would be nice if there was a feature where someone could register for one on one tutoring on the website and pick from available time slots and pay there too. That’s the only thing I would love to see added.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Price and ease of use

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

That is so kind of you Angela! Your feedback is super valuable to us. The suggestion to expand Corsizio with features to support one-on-one bookings is very well received. We wish you all the success and look forward to continuing to provide you with even more value as time goes on.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great program

Excellent! I am extremely impressed with the support staff! This software helps us plan our classes much easier.

Pros

I have to say their customer support is incredible! If I send an email with a question, I get an answer back normally within 30 minutes. It is a well thought out answer with options and detailed instructions. They are very good about looking at new ways to accommodate my requests for new things.

Cons

If you work within their parameters, it is great, but if not, it is limiting. I want to take "Corsizio" name off my pages on my website...or make it smaller. Also, I would like options on how to display my classes. This does not give me layout options. What if I wanted to feature one class and bold information on it. I cannot.

Response from Corsizio

Replied January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review, and we really appreciate your feedback. We plan to offer an enterprise option in the future to remove our branding from event pages.

April 2021

Stephen from Shield to Field Brew Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Product!

I'm using Corsizio to schedule beer brewing classes. It's easy to use, and customers have no issues with it as a platform for signing up and processing payment.

Pros

Corsizio has made everything around our class scheduling and customer management very easy.

Cons

Only missing feature I might have liked to see would be the option to set up different offerings on different lists, so different pages of our website could show different events. I have spoken with Corsizio support, and while it can be done with some fancy footwork, it is not easy to implement. This would be nice, but may not be relevant to many users, so it's understandable that it isn't a feature.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

I chose Corsizio because I saw it being used for a similar class style offering on an other local company's website.

Response from Corsizio

Replied April 2021

It is great to hear that you found Corsizio useful for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

May 2019

Joseph from Stealth Defense Firearms Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Happy Corizio Customer

It has been excellent. I can publish my classes easily with a very intuitive interface. I can offer coupons, earlybird discounts, and I can sell course related products as add-ons.

Pros

I love that I can iframe the calender page i to my website and display my classes on my website with my logos, menues, and other content. Customer support is prompt and relevent with someone who actually kniws and understands the software. I also do some free public service classes and events each year, which is a big expense to me. Corsizio helps me publish my free events without charge, and that is very helpful.

Cons

I cant seem to remember how to spell CORSIZIO, so if it is not bookmarked on my browser, I need to search phonetically to find the page. But, thats my issue, not theirs. It really is a great product.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Price, free events, integration with credit card processor, ease of use, customizability, responsive customer support who answered my questions, the ability to create an event and hide/make visible as needed, ability to include add-ons.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for your review Joseph. It is wonderful to hear from customers like you who have been using Corsizio for a few years now. We hope to continue to provide more value to you and your events. Cheers!

October 2020

Jennifer from Intuitus Group Counseling Clinic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Effective no-fuss registration management

Registration for small training program.

Pros

Corsizio is very easy to use, and very low cost for a low-volume and/or infrequent need. I offer a handful of trainings per year, and use Corsizio as a registration portal for these events and their follow-up consultation groups. Over all: Ease of use, registration process is easy to set up and complete. Messaging can be scheduled in advance.

Cons

Email memos and reminders to registrants seem to not reach a number of people - and remain unfound even when they look in their junk mail folder. Therefore either the sending mechanism is confusing and I am making a mistake, or the delivery system is unreliable.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

More features and easier to use for less money per-registration.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and taking the time to write this review. As for those non-delivered emails you mentioned, there is usually a reason on the user's ISP end that is preventing emails form reaching their inbox or they misspelled their email address during registration. We will be more than happy to look into this for you when you contact our support team.

November 2020

Erin from Third Sector Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

Our registration management team had an issue that the platform does not currently support (adding note details for a calendar entry via the registration confirmation email). [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful in detailing tips for communicating this issue with registrants and ensured us that this would be flagged by their development team for future consideration. Overall very satisfed with Corsizio and their customer service.

Cons

As mentioned, we flagged an issue regarding entering event notes into calendar entries for Google, IOS, Outlook, etc.

Response from Corsizio

Replied November 2020

Thank you kindly for your review. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with supportive and helpful details to achieve what you were trying to do for a secure way to communicate sensitive information with your customers. We will continue to add value to our platform for all of our users' benefits.

March 2021

Veronica from Morningstar Living- LIFE PROGRAM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User Friendly and cost effective

We are a senior living facility with a new program called Learning is Forever and needed software to run program. Having been a new program we had a small budget and wasn't sure how fast the program would grow. This software was perfect as the cost grows as you grow. The software is user friendly and has a lot of nice features like automatic email notice for class reminder that you can include a Zoom link. Also feedback from participants that can be copied to instructor. We are very happy with Corsizio !

Pros

This software is both user friendly and cost effective.

Cons

Would like to have section where to keep email addresses of all participants for mailings instead of using each event and combining the CSV files. We like to send out flyer each semester for our Learning is Forever program and having all emails in one place without duplicates would be very useful.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Tons of features, user friendly, cost per month

Response from Corsizio

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Corsizio can integrate with external email marketing tools, like Mailchimp and others, to store unique contact email addresses for the purpose of sending out mass marketing emails. Our platform is not intended or designed to send mass marketing emails, and the convenient memo functionality available is meant to be used to communicate with everyone that is an attendee within a very specific event. It is used to communicate event changes or other needed info to attendees. Of course, you can export all attendees at once (regardless of what event) to a CSV file and do what you need with that data outside of Corsizio at anytime.

April 2021

Una from Sligo Yacht Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Made taking course bookings easy and was cheaper than rivals

Taking booking for sailing courses. Easy to set up. Easy to use

Pros

The ease with which you can set up courses and see who is on them and book people directly.

Cons

Customers cannot make a booking for more than one course in the same transaction.

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

The put up the percentage they took. Coursizio take €1 per course booked (on top of stripe fees).

Response from Corsizio

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our pricing model provides much more value to your online registrations than the other services you have used in the past.

March 2021

Chris from Laguna Beach Seniors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Brilliant product

Our small staff are now saving tons of time. Everything that was a time suck has been made much better using Corsizio.

Pros

We are a small senior center that went virtual in the pandemic and found ourselves swamped with managing our Zoom classes. After extensive research, Corsizio was the clear choice: full of features and easy to use, tons of clear tutorials, a quick-responding help team (thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). It's also getting good feedback from our seniors. Best of all, we chosen to use the html code option to embed Corsizio in our website, which makes it appear seamless.

Cons

There's a learning curve with everything, but with Corsizio it was not bad and very straightforward. Now that we have used it for a while, we have some really minor gripes although they just fixed one of them in an upgrade.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

It had more bells and whistles at a more comparative price.

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2021

We are delighted to read your wonderful review, Chris. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with our platform. It is wonderful to hear all of it, and thank you for choosing to use Corsizio at your center. We will continue to enhance our features as time goes on.

April 2021

Jo from Living Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

My love affair with Corsizio

My feedback from another organiser after telling them about the product was they thought I was having an affair with it as o loved it so much.

Pros

Seamless functionality, easy to use and customize.

Cons

Took a while to get used to. Drop in session events ie sign up for a 10 pass yoga session and select the sessions

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Recommendation

Response from Corsizio

Replied April 2021

We are truly touched. Thank you so much for the love. It is very rewarding for us to know how much you are enjoying Corsizio. We will continue to provide more and more value as time goes on.

May 2020

Robert from Get Trained Be Ready

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

User friendly software

Excellent. I tried several platforms before choosing The One and settled on this one. Others were complicated to use. This app gives me the information I need without being cumbersome.

Pros

Easy to use. Very straightforward to setup and maintain.

Cons

Needs a few more customization options (certificates, etc). Be nice to have an app for iOS devices for use when computer is not available.

Reasons for Choosing Corsizio

Clean and simple to use.

Response from Corsizio

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much for your review. As for mobile support, yes, all of our web apps work on mobile devices and smaller screens using any modern web browser. That eliminates the need for anything to be downloaded or updated on the device itself.

May 2020

Claire from Connect Training & Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Headaches Over

Pros

Extremely easy to use for me and all team members. Makes the registering, tracking, and communicating with attendees easy and intuitive. This has saved us so much time and so many headaches. It was our third registration software and is light years beyond the other systems we tried.

Cons

Nothing! I am seriously grateful everyday for how robust and comprehensive Corsizio is.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

How wonderful to receive your review of our software platform, Claire. Our team is thrilled to hear your enthusiastic feedback. Thank you so very much!

March 2018

J from Hypnostasis

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent. I could not be more happy than I am with the quality of service and features of Corsizio

ease of providing online information and support

Pros

It makes is simple for us to provide complete information and registration for our events. The responses I have received at times when I had questions as been clear, concise, easy to understand, and best of all prompt. I sincerely wish the quality of experience I have had with Corsizio was standard in all online software.

Cons

If there is, it would be that I have had to mess-around a number of times to get the cover photo to fit correctly in the space provided. That could be a bit more automated.

Response from Corsizio

Replied March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear. Yes, Capterra here forces you to add something in the "Cons" section unfortunately. As for the cover photo, we have recently changed how it is rendered and now would display and fit any wide enough photo without cropping its height on the public event page. It should help a lot with showing the full image on that public page. Thank you again for using our platform and enjoy its features.

May 2020

Jessica from Marian St Theatre for Young People

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent software for Group Classes

Excellent and fast support.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple for users with limited technical skills (our teachers) to download class lists. Simple enrolment process.

Cons

Not able to add multiple emails, or schedule ongoing classes

Reasons for Switching to Corsizio

Specific to managing classes (instead of selling generic products like T-shirts)

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2020

Thank you kindly for your review. Yes, simplicity and ease of use are the primary focus on our platform. We will continue to add useful features that are within the scope of Corsizio.

January 2017

Chakra Williams from Chant Yoga

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Best pay as you go registration software I have come across.

I really love this registration software. Great for entry level users and more advanced users. Lots of features and a beautiful but simple UI - Running Yoga music courses is just a part time gig, my actual day job is a software QA, so I see a lot of bad UI and this is so refreshing!! Best thing is you pay per registration, not a monthly fee - great if you only do courses now and then like me :-) Would love to see more mobile responsive functionality in future builds

Pros

Really nice UI Relatively simple to use Feature rich with all the things you really need ( as opposed to features that you don't really need) Great price - especially for occasional users (pay-per-registration) Always adding new features

Cons

No mobile app (that I have found) and does not work well (UI wise) on a phone. Only uses Stripe, so no PayPal or other gateways available.

Response from Corsizio

Replied January 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and great review. We appreciate your input immensely, especially given your background in Software QA. We will be enhancing our application UI to be fully functional on even smaller devices than a tablet, and creating a dedicated native app this year too with offline capability and other goodies.

May 2019

Nate from Colonial Homestead Artisans Guild

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Recommended for Class/Event Management

Pros

Functionality: it meets our use case for online class and event registration, participant communications, and integration with our existing public website. It helps our few staff members do more with managing registration and communication with participants. Affordable: you can't beat the price structure. As a small operation, we get to keep more money from our events and don't have to pass on registration fees to our customers. That's huge. Support: support staff has been very responsive to small break/fix issues, answering how-to questions, and even inquiries into feature improvements. API: we are light users of the API which allows us to extract data for use in some back office operations.

Cons

I don't have any significant dislikes about this platform.

Response from Corsizio

Replied May 2019

It is really wonderful to hear that Corsizio is providing value for your operation, and our team truly appreciates you sharing your feedback.

December 2016

Taylor from Simply English @ www.mysimplyenglish.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

A Really Great Tool For Any Teacher

Corsizio has made scheduling lessons with my students, and receiving payments for those lessons very easy. The customer service is also amazing; the people at Corsizio have helpful and quick to respond whenever I have a question.

Pros

Easy to use, for both myself and my students.

Cons

I can't think of any major cons. I'm actually really glad I found this software and find it very useful.

Response from Corsizio

Replied December 2016

We appreciate your feedback very much Taylor, and we will keep your use-case on our list and possibly see how we can have you achieve the results you desire with some new features. We'll have support connect with you when we start working on these new features that will help you even further. Thank you again. We love having customers like you and are committed to your success.

December 2016

Chip from A Strong Hand Up, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Judiciary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Top Notch Platform

Corsizio has brought to market not only a cutting edge product but also the best support you could ask for. They have quickly responded with minor and major adjustments that not only have made our experience better but will do so for future customers. Actually, let me change customers to collaborators as Corsizio feels much more like a part of our team than a vendor. If you are looking for an affordable efficient cloud-based platform to register attendees for your event large or small, Corsizio is it. We experimented with demo's from several larger platforms but none compared to what the Corsizio team has built! Do yourself a favor and take the time to check them out. Feel free to email me directly at chip@astronghandup.com and I'll be more than happy to share more of our experience!

Pros

Visually easy to engage with. Support willing to help in anyway possible.

Cons

None really.

Response from Corsizio

Replied December 2016

Wow! Thank you for such a heartfelt review Chip. It really feels wonderful to hear such words from customers like you which are absolutely our cherished partners. We will continue to work hard and bring you more value while keeping an easy experience. Thank you from all of us here at Corsizio.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 96 reviews