What are Race Entry users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Race Entry software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.75

146 Reviews

5
110
4
34
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The staff at Race Entry always provides great service and are always looking for ways to help out."
  • icon"I found Race Entry to be very good overall. The ability to give discounts, to fundraise, and to set up teams was very helpful."
  • icon"The software integrated race registrations, promo codes, retail management and donor support flawlessly to make our experience a smooth one."
  • icon"It's business and you have to take a cut, but the cut you take is the only con."
  • icon"The platform is slightly difficult to use. Our organization has a large number of members and sometimes it can be difficult to teach everyone how to use the website."

Jump to:

Browse all Race Entry Reviews

  • Have you used Race Entry and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 145 reviews

Jakob

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2022

Rock Solid Product with Stellar Customer Support

User Profile

Gavin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great Service

Pros

The staff at Race Entry always provides great service and are always looking for ways to help out.

Cons

I would like it better if the user could upload lists of people rather than having to get their staff to do it for us which creates an extra step.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the review. We actually use to allow event organizers to upload their own participants, but we found that the complication of the feature lead to frustration. Historically it has been faster for us to do this for our customers than to teach all the possible weird file issues that may need to be addressed depending on where your file came from. We just did not want users to be frustrated with how hard it is to upload if it is due to a file issue that might get blamed mistakenly on our software. We would rather us get frustrated by a bad file than our customers. This may be to sweeping of a policy, but we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks for the review!

Replied February 2020

syed

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Race entry

Pros

race entry helps use for payment process or refund of customer in some cases for project we recommencement most it has self check in check out for employee and give notification and has the organization help for payment or salary outage on monthly for keep track of them it has the best feature in all in one.

Cons

nothing all the feature has in one application.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the review.

Replied September 2022

Maddie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Krispy Kreme Challenge RaceEntry

RaceEntry has been an asset for registering participants for our race and our representative has been extremely helpful and supportive.

Pros

Our representative is extremely helpful with setting everything up and answering our questions.

Cons

The platform is slightly difficult to use. Our organization has a large number of members and sometimes it can be difficult to teach everyone how to use the website.

Response from Race Entry

Maddie- I am glad to hear that you have had good customer service from Jared. I would love to know some more of the specifics that made the software difficult to use for your large team. If you have a free moment please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com or you can reach out to Jared. We always want to improve your experience with us.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry ease of use

Pros

Race Entry is very easy to use. It is extremely easy to use year over year, I love the fact that i can just copy last years race entry, registration and marketing pages and just update them to this years information. The graphs that they have that show timelines from previous years of when people signed up are very helpful in our e-mail marketing campaigns.

Cons

It was not as intuitive the first year i used it, there were too many options that were not spelled out clearly, but after just a little practice it became very easy to use. I am glad that I had a Sales/Customer Service person who walked me though all the features the first year.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the feedback. We are thinking of making some tutorial videos, but this of course will never replace our stellar customer service team.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Craig

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry

Experience has been amazing. In particular customer support has been exceptional from day one, as he even answered a late night text message on the eve of our race.

Pros

It just makes everything about the race so much easier to handle. Being able to use promo codes at various levels is a huge plus for us when working with our sponsorship packages. Being able to copy a race from one year to the next is also very convenient since very few things change for our race.

Cons

Haven’t found any issues. Some of the formatting on the registration page with background colors can look bad sometimes though.

Response from Race Entry

Craig- Thank you for the feedback and the kind review. I would love to know what issues you had with the colors on your form to see if we can help resolve that for you. If you have a moment reach out to your rep, or contact support@raceentry.com

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Shawn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry

Pros

The customer service is the best. It’s also easy to duplicate our events.

Cons

- not user friendly - needs a face lift that is more 2018 - features to add multiple admins so you don’t have to add in every event. - make the registration options more flashy

Response from Race Entry

Shawn- Thank you for the feedback. I don't know if you have put all your events into a company yet, but if you create a company in the software you can add a new user to every single race all at the same time. I would love to know what some of your specific thoughts about the design are. If you have a free moment please pass some of this feedback along to your rep, or to the support team at: support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Erika

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great Platform for Race Directors

Customer service is outstanding.

Pros

I like all of the reporting features and the ability to fundraise.

Cons

There were a few times I needed assistance with changing the race fees. It wasn’t allowing me to do it, or it wasn’t working.

Response from Race Entry

Erika- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about the issues you experienced with the pricing page. We have not had other reports with this page, so if we could get a bit more info we could probably help you troubleshoot the issue. Please contact your account rep, or shoot us an email to: support@raceentry.com so we can help you figure out what may be going on.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Bill

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry Customer support is fantastic.

We use Race Entry for a benefit function. We are very satisfied with the results and ability to track our growth.

Pros

Easy to use. Has useful functions. Reasonable cost

Cons

Certain functions are a little hard to find until you understand what they are doing. Customer support was very helpful in guiding me or helping me with questions.

Response from Race Entry

Bill- Thanks for the great review.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Tooele Kiwanis Club 5K RAce

They keep updating and improving the system each year. I have had no problems and have had great support from the owner and staff.

Pros

It is rather easy to get around and make changes. User friendly.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like. I have been happy with the service.

Response from Race Entry

Michael- Thanks for the kind review!

Replied September 2018

Jen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great product. Great customer service.

Stellar customer service. They had an answer for every question I threw at them!

Pros

I like the automation of the features they offer--- it saves time, money, and effort!

Cons

It's all great! I only wish we used RaceEntry sooner!

Reasons for choosing Race Entry

Though it was more expensive than other alternatives we looked into, the extra features with automation and ease of use make it worth it!

Response from Race Entry

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you had good service. We will continue to work hard for you.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry Online Software Review

Race Entry is our first foray into online registration. Due to their customer service, we'll continue to use them and would recommend them as a race registration solution.

Pros

The software is relatively intuitive and well thought out. It's not overly bloated and is highly configurable.

Cons

Race Entry is a "relatively" new company. They don't have a "natural" reach of clients like Active.

Response from Race Entry

Scott thank you for the review. While I can't go back in time to make us an older company I am glad to hear you seem to like how the software works. Thanks again for the review and if ever you need anything reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com

Replied September 2018

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the absolute best

I have no complaints, very happy with race entry.

Pros

The purpose of this review is not so much about the software, but it is mostly to give high praise to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his work ethic. I have done a lot of charity races/golf tournaments in my 20 year career, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by far has been the best in the business! He is knowledgeable, friendly, supportive and he truly cares if my event is a success.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software. Over the years, I have made suggestions to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I know he has gone to the developers and implemented some of these changes.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for your words about your rep and the software. We will be sure to pass along your feedback.

Replied February 2021

Jonathan

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Software has been exceptionally easy to implement, administer, and user friendly on the front end.

Pros

Our account manager, has been phenomenal in responding to our questions and assisting with any needs that we have with the software. His hospitality and willingness to assist at any time has elevated our experience with Race Entry. The platform is very user friendly on the front end for our participants and we have received very positive feedback in regards to Race Entry in comparison to the previous platform we used. The registration pricing is competitive and the donation fees are good. The software allows us to sale merchandise during the sign-up process which helped increase our overall merchandise sales for the year by 130%

Cons

Changes that can be made to the front end are quite basic; however, they fulfill every need we have and can still be influenced enough to present aesthetically to the customer. We saw our online donations go down when we began to use Race Entry due to a button that allows a participant to move through the donation page quickly without having to scroll through the page.

Response from Race Entry

Jonathan thank you for your review. We use to not have the button at the top of the charitable donation page, but we had races complain that they wanted a quicker way for people to register that did not want to donate. Due to your feedback we have now made it so that you have a setting that you can pick if you want a continue button at the top or not. You can force people to scroll to the bottom as you desired now. Contact Jared and he can give you a quick demo of this.

Replied September 2018

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Exceptionally great customer service

Superior service. They make it easy for me.

Pros

The fee is lower and the service is way better than Active.com. Emailed questions and requests are addressed immediately.

Cons

I have an idea for a feature: For annual races such as the LL, create standings with course records and division records. I am sure fast runners would like to see their name on top of the list.

Reasons for choosing Race Entry

see above

Reasons for switching to Race Entry

They made the $5 donation option required. This resulted in a huge drop in registrations. They did not seem to care.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the great review, and for the idea. I agree that people would love to see course records. It probably would require event directors to put a little extra effort in adjusting records, because we would only know fastest times for what was uploaded into our system. There may be past race results outside the system. I do like the idea, and we may implement this in the future.

Replied March 2020

Rebecca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Very happy with the customer service, product reliability, and low cost.

More than a service--a partner for run/walk/race registration.

Pros

Race Entry is a great value. We evaluated a handful of similar services before selecting Race Entry for our 5K/10K, and we're glad we selected Race Entry. The product is fairly easy to navigate and produces data that perfectly meets the needs of our race timer and marketing team. Customization options are good. Most of all, the customer service--almost always a fast reply even during non-business hours--is unparalleled. The price is less than other services as well!

Cons

If anything, it would be nice to customize the backend dashboard or maybe have more fonts to pick from.

Response from Race Entry

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding font choices in the future. Currently you can choose which charts/tables are visible on your dashboard, so if that has not been shown to you please let your account manager know and they will be more than happy to get your back end dashboard to look how you want it.

Replied January 2018

Ian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry review

Pros

General ease of use and number of functions. The ability to create a race map (although not really possible for trail runs) is a nice feature

Cons

No option for secondary charges/changes after registration (i.e. letting a participant update their profile or change races if allowed. Sometimes these changes incur a fee and there is no way to let the participant make these changes or pay these fees within the platform. Changes can be made on the backend, but it would be very useful to allow participants to manage this themselves. Perhaps allowing them to set up “profiles” would allow this?

Response from Race Entry

Ian- Thanks for the review. If I understand correctly you are wanting people to be able to switch between categories and charge the difference in price and possibly add a fee? If this is correct you can set that up in on the transfers page which can be found on your race dashboard. As far as the maps you can actually make maps for trail runs if you turn on the "off road" mode. This will let you draw your map on trails or even over water if you have a triathlon. If these solutions above don't resolve your concerns reach out to us with some more specifics at: support@raceentry.com

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Race Entry: First Place for Race Registration

I've used Race Entry for several events now, and have yet to find a better alternative. Highly recommended, if you can find some in-depth tutorials, or someone else who has used it before. Still, their customer service is on point, so any questions you have will be answered one way or another.

Pros

Race Entry allows you to create a racing event and manage the details, including the trail(s), participants, merchandise, and funding. You can also search the results of the race (and others you may be interested in), as can the participants. There is a free demo, and the map creation is free as well. There are also little features that you wouldn't think of immediately, such as the ability to customize the colors on your registration. There's a lot to work with.

Cons

The tutorials could be a bit more intuitive, and there aren't many online that I could find. The tutorials given are simple and easy, but they don't go too in-depth, and you'll have to figure out a lot of the software yourself unless you want to contact customer support (which, thankfully, is really good).

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the great review. We will look to expand our tutorials. Glad to hear your customer service was solid.

Replied February 2020

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] treats every customer as if they are the only person he takes care of

No matter the day or time I can always reach either [SENSITIVE CONTENT] or a customer service person. The site is runs really well and has changed as the industry changed. In other words they are always innovating.

Pros

The program is really easy to navigate even for a less than tech savvy person like myself

Cons

I do wish it was just a little easier to set up email distribution lists but hey it costs absolutely nothing and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helps me with it so it’s like I have my own in-house specialist

Reasons for choosing Race Entry

Because active was more interested in getting advertising money from me and gave me very very bad advise as a new event owner. I just needed a good operational registration site and not have someone taking literally $5000 from me to advertise a 5K 10 months prior to event. It was horrible plus the site does not accommodate waves well at all.

Response from Race Entry

Thank you for your kind review!

Replied February 2022

Cassie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

I love Race Entry

Our move to Race Entry was the best thing we did for our race. It is clean and functional and is so easy for me to use as an administrator. When I have a question, it is always answered quickly. I highly recommend Race Entry!

Pros

I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it.

Cons

The registration form can be a little difficult to modify once you've published it

Response from Race Entry

Cassie- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about what you had trouble editing. Maybe we can assist? Reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com and I am sure we can figure it out for you.

Replied September 2018

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Race Entry Review

Since using Race Entry, my race numbers have increased, and the ability to manage large numbers of registrants has gotten easier.

Pros

The ease of use, the stats, the customization.

Cons

The unsubscribe button doesn't seem to work.

Response from Race Entry

Lisa thank you for the kind review. We believe we know what may have caused the issue with the unsubscribe button. I don't know if your rep Jared has shown you the new company mass mailer, but I believe this feature would be a much better fit for you than the race mass mailer. If you need a quick demo reach out to your rep, or drop a line to support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Best customer service

The marketing tools are impressive - the referral system and the fundraising options really help attract participants. Most importantly, the customer service is five star. I think I am a mess to deal with, but Customer service agent is persistent and patient. he is quick to respond and resolve. You can't get that kind of personal attention from other sites.

Pros

This is by far the most attractive system out there. The registration site is bright and attractive as well as being user friendly. The reports are easy to pull us, the options for marketing and fundraising are the best I have seen on the market.

Cons

Can't think of any. I have not found anything I don't like. I am not kidding.

Response from Race Entry

Thanks for the terrific review.

Replied September 2018

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Ready for year 2

We have had amazing customer service and they are super responsive to making ongoing improvements for specialized races.

Pros

Pros: #1 Customer Service. It doesn't requite a participant to create a special account or sign up for anything other that your race. Love the year to year trends graph. We can easily see where we stand compared to previous years. Imported all of our data from "another cumbersome platform". Very simple to customize the look even for technologically challenged. Love the ease for participants to check out and register large groups.

Cons

The "check in tool" did not work well for us last year, though we have heard that it is fixed and will work great for our event in May. We wish there was more flexibility on the way teams are set up. We have a non-conventional race.

Response from Race Entry

You will love the check in feature now. It is vastly better than even a few months ago. Thanks for the good feedback, and I would love to know more about what you needed specifically for teams. Feel free to send us your concern about teams to your account rep, or to: support@raceentry.com

Replied September 2018

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great System for Event Registration

My overall experience with Race Entry has been great. They have a great product and excellent customer support.

Pros

The online system is easy to use and navigate. There are a variety of tools to help grow registration and I like the year to year revenue and participant comparisons.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints about the system. It works well for our events.

Response from Race Entry

Josh- We are glad to hear you had a great experience. As always let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

Replied September 2018

Angie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great company to work with!

LOVE RACE ENTRY! They take great care of us!

Pros

It's easy to set up events and has great features to help me take better care of our race participants.

Cons

I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better.

Response from Race Entry

Angie- Thanks for using Race Entry for all these years. We would love to have some of your specific thought on design. Please get with Jared when you have a minute. We value your feedback. Thanks,

Replied September 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 145 reviews
Race Entry

Race Entry

4.75/5 out of 146 reviews
Learn More