User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It is a great platform because it is very intuitive and marketing Friendly."
  • icon"I love how new Splash it. It really takes events and webinars to the next level."
  • icon"The ease of use for updating event details and pulling reports. The events team is able to do both these things easily, rather than having to reach out to external team members to accomplish."
  • icon"Sometimes it's difficult to figure out how to change the theme. Can be difficult to use via mac."
  • icon"Unfortunately their customer service / technical team is only reachable via email."
  • icon"I have yet to find something that I don't like about Splash."

All Splash Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Splash

Splash has helped us streamline our end to end event management in a number of ways. We're now able to create more aesthetically pleasing, on brand pages in a shorter amount of time, and we're able to track our event data in a more accurate way. We're following up with event leads faster and seeing more opportunities come from events. Conversely, we can now also see which events don't perform well for us so we know how to reallocate budget in the future. Also, the team at Splash is lovely to work with. Splash has made a big impact on our events strategy and we're so glad it's part of our tech stack.

Pros

I love that Splash helps us prioritize design and data in one platform. As a hospitality tech company, we believe that a great guest experience at events helps drive our customer journey, and we also need the ability make decisions based on data in order to improve our operations and generate more ROI. Splash provides us with all the features we need to do both.

Cons

The on-boarding process, account management, and support all leave something to be desired. We're a pretty technically savvy team and figured it out, but the whole process is way more self-service than you might expect/than the sales process leads you to believe.

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

SPLASH!

A time saving, streamline approach to event management!

Pros

As a new member of the Customer Engagement team and therefore new to splash, I found I picked up the basics to the tool soon enough, but then accompanied with the proactive support of the splash team I found it quickly became second nature. Focused on delivering exciting and bespoke events internally & externally, Splash encourages a creative license to elevate our events and prioritise data across one platform. This approach allows for better communication with our customers and therefore a more enjoyable customer journey, which in so inspires a natural buzz prior to our events!

Cons

The template can sometimes feel static and restrictive and there have been one or two format glitches. Other than that, no complaints.

Miriam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Great tool for Marketers wanting to create a simple registration with a flashy website

Its a great simple tool to have for your one off events but not great for anything more than a day event with multiple types of registrations

Pros

Once you have spend time with splash the website editor/creator can be a powerful tool to help promote your even and share event updates. The registration process is straight forward and easy to set. Its is handy that there is an inbuilt emailing system as well ensuring you can stay in contact with your attendees

Cons

There are some draw backs like not being able to have multiple website tables but rather just one long website which can get a bit overwhelming if you intent to include, venue details, agenda, speakers, FAQ's etc The registration can only manage one type of registration which makes things harder for inperson and virtual events.

Response from Splash

Hi Miriam: Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are successfully using Splash to create registration for your events. Let me know if you ever need any assistance or want to talk to someone about how to create more advanced pages. John

Replied October 2022

Remy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Great attendee/event management platform

Pros

The customization is the best I've seen out there Once you get the hang of how it works you can really build everything out on your own Easy attendee tracking and email communication processes Organized system

Cons

In the beginning it's frustrating to lean on customer support to figure out how to fix things, especially if the matter is timely, but I think that just comes with getting adjusted to a new system. Otherwise, no major complaints!

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Splash Review

The introduction into Splash from our rep was great. The platform as a whole has really upgraded the value of our events from consistent branding through tracking ROI.

Pros

There are so many features about Splash that I find useful, to start with is the ease of creating and scheduling emails, with the Google Calendar feature. I also love the mobile app for check in at my events. It makes it so easier to know who our attendees were and send a thank you email.

Cons

There aren't any features about Splash that I am having issues with at this time.

User Profile

Kimmy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great Product

The customer service team at Splash is always quick to answer my questions and help me find the right person to get in contact with. It's a great platform for my team, and I can't wait to see what else they release.

Pros

I love the ease of use as well as how easy it is to check people in at events. The badge printing is a plus! There are so many great themes and functions when building event pages!

Cons

I'm not a fan that there isn't a way to put a logo on the badge just yet, but after speaking to their customer service department, they noted that they will be adding more features so fingers crossed. :)

User Profile

Maeve

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Great event management and email marketing tool

A great tool! Highly recommended.

Pros

Splash is a great tool -- super easy to use, integrates well with Salesforce (which is much needed for our purposes) and makes event management a breeze. I especially appreciate the email tool which allows insight into open and click rates, and makes email management for my events easy with a scheduling tool as well. Highly recommend Splash!

Cons

Nothing I have run into yet! As mentioned, it is easy to use and even some of my less technologically inclined colleagues have gotten on board easily.

User Profile

Hagar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

The best event software in the market for enterprise and large companies

Pros

Give s us a lot design freedom and allows us to collaborate with multiple team members around the globe

Cons

Could be a bit buggy sometimes. Templates are very cool but if you want to create something custom there is quite a learning curve, it's not a "drag and drop" platform.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Market leaders in event communication software

The Splash platform has been great from the day we signed up. The customer support is second to none. The software itself has revolutionised how we produce internal communications for our events. We couldn't be happier at this point!

Pros

Splash is really easy to use, and produces great results.

Cons

There isn't anything I particularly don't like about the software, the only thing it might be lacking is some design features and tools, which I'm sure will come at a later date.

User Profile

Ffjorren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

So happy we have Splash!

I love that I am able to provide a quality product (reg page, invite, reminders, etc.) quickly and easily! It makes my life A LOT easier!

Pros

It's ease of use...simple, yet provides a quality solution and product in the end!

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about it, however, I do need to pay more attention to all Splash offers...there are times I overthink things, and miss what I'm looking for, when it's usually in plain sight : )

Natasha

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Amazing Platform to Elevate Events

Overall, Splash has brought immense value to our company. We've elevated our event communications to an entirely new level, and everyone throughout the company is constantly coming to us to get access to use Splash to promote their events. We love it!

Pros

- Splash's Prosupport is the best customer service I have ever experienced with an agency, period. Any time I have a question, tech issue, or anything small to fix, they respond instantly and we resolve the situation together. - Customer success managers are also amazing- they care about adapting the platform to work with your company's needs. - Design- design features are fantastic. We can feel fully on-brand and give a sleek user experience to our employees. - The ability to replicate old websites, emails, and other features makes the planning process smooth!

Cons

- Occasionally glitchy on PCs, works much better designing on Macs - The data dashboards could be a bit more robust and visually appealing - If you're not tech savvy or creative, sometimes designing websites can be tricky.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Absolutely LOVE Splash!

Splash allows my company to be creative and perfectly brand our events. The fact that we can fully customize our invite is amazing. To date, we've received great feedback from our clients re: the design of our invite. We are very happy with Splash!

Pros

I started using Splash about 2 years ago, and it has definitely change the way I plan my events. It has also saved me a lot of time as I used to manually collect RSVPs on a Google doc. I also like the check-in app. It has saved me a lot of time during the craziness of the events.

Cons

Unfortunately their customer service / technical team is only reachable via email. I wish they set up telephone number as well as it sometimes takes up to 24hrs to get an answer from them via email.

Anna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Amazing Software!!!

Splash really changed the way we promote and manage events including exclusive dinners, happy hours, or booking meetings at trade shows. We not only have great looking landing pages but we have so many insights into how the event performed and can easily track success metrics. Engaging with guests is also so seamless and great using the email features. I can't say enough great things about Splash!

Pros

I love how easy it is to create great looking and functioning landing pages. Whenever I have a questions, prosupport is so quick to help and make sure that I understand how to resolve my issue. They've built an amazing product and provide top shelf support.

Cons

Ramping up and learning the tricks of navigating/editing templates was tricky. I think they're training was great but there are so many features that you just have to learn by trial and error (with prosupport to help along the way).

Marie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Really great & easy to use Event Management Tool

Splash has made the full event management from having a registration page to check-in people on-site much easier.

Pros

The modular system, it is really easy to add or remove information about an event. In addition the check-in feature also helps a lot.

Cons

There is not much to complain, one thing is that the form fields are in English by default and cannot be changed manually to German but you have to write the customer service. This is something which could be changed.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Great event management software

Love it, would recommend it to anyone looking to host online or offline events.

Pros

It's really easy and fast to use, great to manage registrations, plus it has a great WYSIWYG editor for landing page creation.

Cons

I didn't like that there is no Google Analytics integration, like many other solutions our there, but no big deal.

Reasons for switching to Splash

Price.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Innovative product

Pros

I love how new Splash it. It really takes events and webinars to the next level

Cons

Sometimes the software can lag or be a bit slow to save. It takes some time to get to know the platform

Gina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY