User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Site24x7 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Josh from NTCG Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Effective server monitoring, easy to deploy and manage.

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved to be a good choice that fit our needs.

Pros

Very easy to deploy, manage and monitor a server, its services and applications. Monitoring alerts can be sent to a phone, text, email or browser.

Cons

When a server goes down, it may take manual intervention to recognize that it back in service. Would like to see that issue fixed.

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Cheaper solution with a better console.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Ummar from WebSOL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Cloud Monitoring

Cloud monitoring of networked devices alongside ith logging feature.

Pros

Free demo available for teams to check their servers and network devices for their health monitoring.

Cons

Features are paid and demo is available for a shorter period of time.

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

Product functionality is greater than uptime robot.

November 2018

Edwin from The Learning Network

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

DBA's review on Site24x7

In general it's a pretty good tool that I woul recommend to look at, if you need standard (e.g. OS type monitoring) and to me works like an addon to other monitoring software such as New Relic, SQL Monitor with their own specific pros and cons ...

Pros

Ability to keep good track of your estate with detailed alerting and notificions through a number of channels (text, voice, email etc.) depending on the priority or environment. Really helps to judge wheather something is going on production which need's immediate attention or let the alert be for a while when CPU consumtion on test is a bit high, that doesn't require immediate attention.

Cons

It's pretty hard to implement standard build plugins or even implement your own custom build plugins. This has everything to do the way things are meassured and the way thresholds and availability checks are setup. You could endup with a bunch of false possitives during the night .... It would help a lot if this was documented better or explained in a training of some kind.

April 2021

George from First Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Review on Site24x7

My overall experience has been positive. It works flawlessly for network management and I recommend checking what your exact needs are from the software before purchasing. If it checks your needs, I endorse getting it.

Pros

I love the network traffic feature and how accurate it tracks data.

Cons

I feel like there could be more features for the price. It feels a bit lightweight to me.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Selvakumar from Mechsoft Technologies LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Track almost every IT Asset

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Pros

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible. Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Cons

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

February 2019

Chris

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Fantastic Product

Pros

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is: Easy to use Monitors almost any environment Fantastic support Very reasonably priced! I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

April 2021

Nuno from BlueRush

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Site24x7 Always Saves The Day

Pros

Easy to setup and get going with the agent software. Administration is very easy and there is a monitor type for almost everything you'd want to monitor.

Cons

Sometimes there are a lot of false positives and I've had some poor interactions with Customer Support.

September 2014

Don

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2014

Excellent tool for monitoring Saas based internally hosted Environments

there's a lot of good press for pingdom but in my view, it doesn't come close to site24x7. This may be related to us being located in Australia. The best site response time I got from pingdom was +1000ms. Site24x7: anything from 200 - 500ms for the same website. I guess this just means site24x7 has their servers closer to Australia....or using bigger pipes. The other issue was the pingdom UI is pretty slow in Oz as well. I suspect it's much better in the EU. While pingdom's interface is trendy, site24x7 is simple and very detailed. The final decision for us was that we can monitor our background services in terms of memory use, cpu use etc. We can even allow operators to restart some of these services without needing direct access to the servers.

Pros

Very detailed performance monitoring Good intuitive interface Great reporting Great alert and notification system Windows service monitoring

Cons

Some of the help documentation grammar is poor. Looks like it may have been written by someone who doesn't use English as a first language. The steps in the pricing models don't seem logical. 300% jump for 10 extra monitors + 1min pings

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Monitor your application servers

Pros

we used this to monitor our application servers for production and testing servers.

Cons

it had fewer features to offer according to our requirements

March 2019

Kevin from SpringAhead

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Suitable solution for tracking website uptime

Overall Site24x7 has done a nice job tracking our websites and alerting us to issues. I haven't encountered any major problems with it.

Pros

Site24x7 was east to setup and get going. It didn't take too long to create an account and start monitoring our website availability.

Cons

Some of the UI and usability could be improved, like setting maintenance periods and defining them.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

All in one monitoring solution

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Pros

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Cons

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

November 2018

Maarten from Digicy.cloud

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Pros

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment. clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor. Perfect tool

Cons

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

September 2018

Christopher from SSGASTRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Outstanding Product

Great value for the money

Pros

Extensive functionality and compatibility with all different IT equipment and systems, immediate notifications of problems currently happening or about to. This software has saved us from serious downtime. Phone app is great.

Cons

It is so extensive that you can get lost in the web interface, some functions could be a little simpler to manage.

July 2020

Daniel from DTech Services.net

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Site24x7: A best in class product at a cost level for small business

Using Site24x7, I am a rockstar with my clients. I can closely monitor critical systems and websites and react before they even know that something is wrong.

Pros

It connects with every conceivable network, computer or software to give an amazing array of information. You can even set up a custom integration. I was able to use with AWS, Azure and onprem with minimal impact on system resources. I can provided my clients I am monitoring solid and detailed reports with a touch of a button. The alert system han email, SMS text or even call you if an alert is triggers and you can set up very sophisticated alert scenarios (that even use AI to reduce false alarms).

Cons

The setup and a couple feature have a complexity that can be slightly challenging.

April 2019

Pierre from AKIRO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Site 24x7 - 1 year review

We are VERY happy with the Site24x7 solution. We can only recommend that you contact their sales team, and give the solution a try with a few servers, web sites or applications to monitor.

Pros

We have been using the Site24x7 for more than one year now, we are extremely happy with the solution. The hosted solution proposed is trouble free for us, zero efforts needed. The Site24x7 solution is EXTREMELY rich in capabilities, we probably use 20% of its capabilities to manage servers, DB, webapps. We can add new servers to monitor in roughly 10 minutes of work, extremely fast and simple.

Cons

The application is very rich in different monitor types, it can be confusing selecting the right monitor

January 2021

William from CartRover

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

It has most of the features you'll want, but they won't work well

We still use Site24x7 for some monitors and for their status page, but we backed off and completely stopped using them for some things like APM and AppLogs because those services flat out didn't work. If their site provided a reason why something stopped working I'd be more okay with making the adjustment to fix it, but I cannot spend this much time working with their support on the most basic functionality. Anything critical we've moved over to NewRelic for now.

Pros

It supports a large variety of products and services built-in. The agents are fairly easy to install/setup. There is a decent amount of documentation available. Custom monitor plugins are very easy to create.

Cons

Doesn't support all the latest languages and platforms. They are a little slow at adding the latest and greatest. Their agents seem a little hacked together are are not as resource efficient as others. You have to manually upgrade/downgrade your plan as your usage changes. Most/All portions won't automatically scale and don't even have an option for them to, so things will stop working as you grow and you'll be over-billed as you shrink. Their PHP APM flat out doesn't work. Things will stop working and give you no indication as to why. You must reach out to support, wait a day or so, they will ask for logs, wait a day or so, provide some feedback. Then a week or month later you'll have to do it all over again.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent way to monitor your sites and user experience

Really good and affordable website monitoring with lots of features.

Pros

This comes with so many different types of checks, but my favourite is the real browser which provides a good idea of whether anything is broken.

Cons

Having more than 10 normal checks and more than one special check (like RUM or Real browser) gets expensive fast. Also would be great if we could get email reports with actual graphs + insights in the email vs having attachments. Also AI data analysis would be really useful to provide insights as to which assets / countries / times / days are the slowest / worst performing in a given period so we can fix things.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Exceptional customer support

Pros

- professional employees - low waiting times in getting technical support from them - lots of tools and features

Cons

- the web monitor recorder could be improved by adding functionalities like offline playback - additional selenium like commands like wait

April 2020

Anthony from All Stone IT Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great product with a useful free usage tier!

Most reliable solution for uptime monitoring I've found that doesn't break the bank!

Pros

The tool fulfills exactly what a sole-proprietor IT admin for hire needs: 1.) website uptime monitoring, 2.) reliable outage notifications, and 3.) straightforward web dashboard. Plus they provide a generous free tier for low volume users and those looking to setup a long term trial of the product!

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a way to disable the weekly uptime digest without turning off alerting altogether. Perhaps customizing the digests is behind the paywall, however one should be able to disable those digests.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Site24x7 portal support

Pros

The service provided by Site24x7 support are excellent and the configuration of site user alert are user friendly very simple to use .

Cons

Some times we could not understand the actual issue for down time monitors it will be better if little more descriptive for down time alert.

April 2019

Brandon from BMIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Site24x7 - The single, enhanced monitoring tool.

Pros

Site24x7 supports a widespread of devices and corresponding monitoring templates, and makes it super easy to add new devices and network interfaces. Site24x7 also provides more insight and valuable data than alternative monitoring tools. Thanks to their addon pricing scheme, it eliminates the need to buy expensive modules straightaway, saving on capital outlay. 

Cons

The layout can be slightly improved. It takes time to navigate around and understand all the features and possible solutions. 

August 2019

Sunil from W3SERVICES CONSULTANCY LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Smartest way to monitor servers

Pros

Its having one of best server monitoring features.

Cons

Nothing to say now... almost all feature present.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Super helpful to alert of website downtime

I have been able to accurately report downtime to the minute and site, speed etc to the developers without argument as its all official reports.

Pros

The bundle of features looks amazing. I only have a free account to alert of website downtime for accountability and transparency with our website developers. I get weekly automated emails with a pdf showing my main website domains status "Availability Summary Report" including "Total Outage Duration". Looking through the Site24x7 menu I would say this was built for website companies who need to schedule maintenance, and watch multiple domains.

Cons

Nothing so far. In the first two weeks of use i would have appreciated emails with instructional videos so i could learn the platform - looks like they do have a range on youtube but good customer experience would be to recieve them to save going looking for them...

October 2017

saujanya

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

September 2014

Sebastian from FedBid, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

September 2014

overall - great monitoring service

Overall, Site24x7 has been a great monitoring service. It's easy to setup monitors and start collecting stats immediately. The alerts are pretty flexible and there's direct integration with PagerDuty. We recently setup web application monitors using their tool to create synthetic transactions and they work great, giving us much better visibility into the application and whether it's performing--not just "up". My quibbles are that we have received false alarms on occasion, sometimes caused by their server agents, which have been a little flakey sometimes. Also, the pricing can be confusing. Responses from their customer service are too slow for my taste, but generally I get the information that need in the end.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Joseph from VelocityEHS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Simple Up/Down Tool

Every one of our sites is monitored by this product. Rarely a false positive.

Pros

Very simple to setup and get going. Allows for multi-domain monitoring as well.

Cons

Would love the ability to set thresholds.

January 2021

Will from PDmB, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Set it and forget it!

Simple, easy and reliable

Pros

It's easy to set up (and adjust as needed) and it just works - I get text alerts when I need them. The system works and is easy and simple - what more could you want?

Cons

I haven't had any issues that I woudl like to see different.

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

Simple, easy and reliable

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

If you want a great services for website monitering, its site 24x7

The services is really good and really helps to analysis the cause of the problem.

Pros

1. easy to use, install and deploy in the environment. 2.support is good. 3. analyzing graph is great.

Cons

1. pricing is much higher compare to the others.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Waqas from Ismail Garments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Nice webiste monitor

Pros

The most helpfull thing i get in Site24x7 is their real browser that really helps you a loot to absorver wether something is broken or not

Cons

Nothing to be mentioned in the cons it works great

June 2020

patnana from IMSS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The best monitoring and alerting tool is site24x7

I can say one of the best and suitable tool for all on-premises and cloud sites and servers.

Pros

Alerts are always trusted and on time. I never faced any miss leading alerts like few other tools. That really helpful for me and company. I am one of the trusted customer and user.

Cons

Cost Seems lit bit expensive. If possible please change pricing policies.

January 2017

dave from bonner entriprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Does not work

Yes it works on simple unsecured web sites however it will not work on any site behind a proxy or on cloudflare at all period very disappointing not worth a penny i can get the same thing for free online and get better results .......... I feel as if you buy it you just threw out your money for somethig that clearly does not work .. dont believe me try it yourself on any site that is on cloudflare or running through a proxy .....

Pros

easy to use

Cons

does not work on any site using a proxy or on cloudflare give false fake ips .... i tried it on my site and after 40 tries i never got a real ip ...

January 2017

Charles from Buddi Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Fantastic monitoring solution

Site 24x7 is an excellent monitoring system for both simple server monitoring and complex system monitoring. We have the system monitoring around 200 servers on both windows and Linux. The system is easy to install on the clients and works well. The plugin system allows simple python based scripts to mounting any part of the severs.

Pros

Easy to use, fast to setup, works out of the box

Cons

None

May 2020

Umesh from ESTCube

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Works well for monitoring applications

Pros

- Monitor types for almost all scenarios. - Reliable user-agent and quick installation. - Prompt notification during events.

Cons

- The website UI is a bit dated and needs a refresh.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Sahil from OATI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best software for monitoring performance

Pros

Very good software for monitoring things like server performance or any website performance.Good to operate from both mobile and desktop and customer support of this organisation is very good.

Cons

This software is bit expensive for normal users.Except that it’s a good software

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good site-monitoring software

Pros

It's easy to use, works as expected and is fairly fast to setup

Cons

It's a bit expensive and the interface can use some simplification