All Admin By Request Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shlomi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

AdminByRequest Product for PAM for Workstations or Servers

PROS

it has all of the features required from a PAM solution. the portal is very intuitive and easy to understand and the deployment is super easy. there are no issues with the software like glitches or bugs.the agent is very small (under 2 MB) and doesn't generate performance issues on devices.you can pre-approve software, and deploy and approval mechanism. you can even revoke admin rights for Helpdesk teams but leave them an easy to use elevation method.

CONS

blocking elevation of child process for pre-approved software.

Reasons for switching to Admin By Request

easy of usage, pricing, product stability, little to none maintenance overhead.

Kevin

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A tool that improves security and makes life easier!

Easy to buy, easy to use, low pressure sales team. It's amazing to find a tool that does what it's supposed to at a reasonable price!

PROS

Easy to use, easy to setup, so much easier to authorize admin requests than having to remote in and type in credentials.

CONS

The only downside is we didn't implement it years earlier.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

AdminByRequest was easy to implement on our own, which meant we learned the tool a lot better than when we pay for an implementation team.

Ryan

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Admin By Request Works

Overall, it has helped us to not give local admin privileges to users but still allow them to install software.

PROS

It's easy for the clients to use and request access.

CONS

Sometimes the interface for the console feels a little bulky

Bobby

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A Game-Changer for IT Security and User Autonomy: My Experience with Admin By Request

dmin By Request is more than just a software solution; it's a strategic tool that has empowered our organization to achieve a higher level of security and efficiency. It has alleviated many of the headaches associated with administrative rights management, allowing us to focus on driving our business forward. For any organization looking to enhance their IT security while maintaining user productivity, I cannot recommend Admin By Request highly enough.

PROS

From the outset, Admin By Request impressed me with its intuitive interface and seamless integration into our existing infrastructure. The software's design prioritizes user experience, making it straightforward for our team to navigate and configure settings without extensive training. This ease of use has significantly reduced the learning curve and allowed us to implement stringent security measures without impacting productivity.

CONS

We did have some issues where it removed the local user on a PC. Working with support, we have remedied the situation.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

Ease and simplicity of use. Navigating the fine line between maintaining robust IT security and offering users the autonomy they need to perform their roles effectively has always been a daunting task. That is, until I discovered Admin By Request. This innovative software solution has revolutionized the way our organization manages administrative rights, striking the perfect balance between security and flexibility.

User Profile

Mick Jagtfelt

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easiest way to achieve zero-trust on your endpoints

Everything from pre-sales to purchasing and support has been a pleasure. We have in a very short time eliminated all local admin accounts on all endpoints (including the previously fixed ones, used by IT-support).

PROS

Easy and fast deployment, great feature set (including mobile apps for admins, break glass accounts, integrated SSO (and MFA), AI approval) its all something we did't have before, and its made our security posture and administration of local admin permissions so much easier. From purchase to fully implemented a total of 2 weeks passed, including testing.

CONS

None i can think of really, it does what it does great.

Reasons for switching to Admin By Request

Features of Admin By Request like support assist, SSO / MFA integration, mobile app and AI approval.

Jacob

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Loftin - Admin By Request Review

PROS

Robust feature set and easy to use, manage, and deploy

CONS

Some bugs, not many now as the bugs I experienced have been addressed and patched.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

Price and Feature set. Other solutions were missing QoL features and the price was well over $20k. One solution never reached out to me until after I signed with ABR

Tom

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Definite Fan of Admin by Request

The overall experience with Admin by Request has been great. The fact that the initial set of licenses is no charge allowed us to work through the full setup and release process on real users so that the rollout was clean and users in acceptance of it, due to ABRs ease of use.

PROS

Unfortunately we were slow, in general, in cutting off users from Admin Access of their company-issued devices. By the time we reached the point of finding Admin by Request, most users were 'entitled' and so we expected resistance. First, FastTrack was easy to work with and helped us manage a pilot project to test deploy to a diverse group of users. This allowed us to work through implementation challenges, configuration issues, etc., so that the rollout could commence smoothly and reduce implementation friction. Second, with the help of the support of FastTrack the configuration and rollout went smoothly to help with acceptance. Then, Admin by Request, being easy to use, made the addition of this tool easy to accept by nearly all users. The fact that we got it implemented is big, but the fact that it went in as smoothly as it did and is now part and parcel of our operations is inestimably valuable .

CONS

No real cons. Would be better if there were a way to add licenses a little more easily ....but it's not painful.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

No choice was made. Once we say ABR we were content to move ahead with it.

Anthony

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Best bang for your buck

PROS

It's a seamless transition to go from local administrators to a privilege on demand model. We were able to quickly implement this solution, without some of the general onboarding required from other vendors. This also saves on cost. Despite this we have been impressed with how well the product works.

CONS

It's not as feature-rich as the product offerings from a couple of big names in the industry, but those products are over double and triple the cost. If we were looking for a tool that provided robust endpoint security to help mitigate zero-day exploits, we would have looked elsewhere, but Admin By Request does what it's meant to do extremely well.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

Best aligned between needs and cost.

Eric

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Admin By Request is a must have for securing local Admin rights

Overall we have had a great experience with Admin By Request. I highly recommend the product.

PROS

Ease of use, simple install and everything just works. Its very easy for users to simply request an elevation for Admin access to install anything they need. Once IT approves, they have a short period of time where Admin access is available and then everything reverts back to regular access.

CONS

The only thing that can be improved upon would be the ability to sort agents by check-in date/time so its easier for Admins to remove computers that are no longer on the network. Or have the ability that after x amount of time, certain clients drop off and dont take a license. A recent change made this a bit harder. I wont drop a star on the review for it, but it would be great to improve upon in the future.

Tamer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A must for higher Education

We had a lot of users at the university with local admin rights. There are so many different departments that use different software and are always in need of updates. Having Admin by Request allows us to manage admin rights, and we do it all remotely using the app on phones to grant permission. We recommend Admin by Request to any organization that wants to keep their network secure by denying local admin rights.

PROS

What we like most is the flexibility. We are able to use ABR off campus through our cell phones to grant requests. Also the price point for the software is excellent and helps us make the decision to renew every year!

CONS

I know this may sound crazy, but we have yet to see any cons at this point. This could change down the road, but as of now there is not any.

Dom

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

he Best Solution I've Seen Since 2019

My overall experience with Admin By Request has been highly positive. The 25 free licenses truly allowed us to test the product thoroughly without any pressure. Its setup is straightforward. The sales and technical support teams are exceptional, readily available to answer any queries. This tool has significantly saved time for my Helpdesk in handling installation or configuration requests and has empowered users to be more self-reliant in their installation or settings adjustment requests. All the while, it maintains perfect control over administrative rights

PROS

The simplicity of deployment and configuration stands out with Admin By Request (ABR), alongside its seamless integration with Entra ID. The inclusion of reports and automations powered by machine learning and AI enhances its efficiency. Additionally, the offer of 25 free lifetime licenses is highly appreciated, providing ample time to thoroughly test the product. The software agent is impressively lightweight, minimizing resource consumption. Furthermore, the offline mode proves extremely useful for complex remote support scenarios.

CONS

the interface for creating different policies based on groups could be more intuitive. The user rights management should also be simplified into roles for easier comprehension and application. The server version operates unpredictably at times, indicating a need for improvement.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

I chose Admin By Request (ABR) for its unmatched ease of deployment and configuration, allowing for swift and efficient implementation. Its features perfectly meet our needs without being overkill, offering an honest pricing model and a compelling return on investment.

Nimeet

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Admin By Request Review

Overall AdminByRequest has been an amazing product to manage both our Windows and Apple devices with one platform.

PROS

Admin By Request is a great product. Much easier to use than other Access Management Systems and very user friendly compared to most.

CONS

Customer service could be a little more responsive

Enrico

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Finally take away the Admin Rights

PROS

Admin by Request offers a comprehensive set of features expected from an end-user PAM solution. Its setup and the portal are admin friendly and straightforward, making deployment possible without a lengthy preparation. The software runs smoothly on all end-user clients and is lightweight. Notably, you can pre-approve software, implement an approval mechanism, and even selectively revoke admin rights for Helpdesk teams while providing them with a convenient elevation method. Also easy integration into 3rd party software, like Slack. Finally you can remove the permanent, standing admin rights for all users, while still giving them a secure way to requesting them, as needed.

CONS

Not much to report here, the software is easy to use and was well accepted with all our users.

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

It was recommended to me by several different companies, which already had it running for quite some time. Trial phase went smooth, high user acceptance and easy to use.

John

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Admin By Request MCPSS

PROS

It can help you eliminate local admin rights and improve your security posture. You can allow users to perform elevated tasks when needed, without having to wait for IT approval or intervention. You can monitor and audit all privileged activity on your endpoints, and get full software and hardware inventory.

CONS

It may not work well with some applications that require admin rights for installation or updates. You may need to create custom rules or scripts to handle these cases. It may generate a lot of notifications or requests for IT staff, especially if users work in different time zones or need frequent elevation.

Kevin

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

ABR Easy PAM

PROS

Easy to useefficient time useBreak Glass - emergency admin

CONS

Server license cost could be slightly better

Reason for choosing Admin By Request

Ease of management

Tobias

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Privileged Access Management (PAM) mit Admin by Request

PROS

Die Fähigkeit, den administrativen Zugriff auf Systeme und Anwendungen zu kontrollieren und zu überwachen, trägt dazu bei, unbefugte Zugriffe und potenzielle Sicherheitsverletzungen zu reduzieren.

CONS

Es gibt Situationen, in denen ein Administrator spontan auf erhöhte Berechtigungen zugreifen muss, um schnell auf eine bestimmte Aufgabe reagieren zu können. Diese sind dann leider nicht immer direkt verfügbar, da Windows hier doch noch weitere Programme startet, die dann nicht unter erhöhten Rechten gestartet wurden.

Jan

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Und tschüss lokale Admin Rechte

PROS

Mit ABR konnten wir erfolgreich lokale admin Berechtigungen reduzieren und haben eine Lösung, die trotzdem bei Bedarf die notwendigen Rechte temp. bereitstellt. Und das für unsere Windows und MacOS Landschaft und mit geringem Betriebsaufwand.

CONS

Wir haben aktuell keine Probleme; die Einführungherausforderungen konnten alle mit dem Support geklärt und gelöst werden.

James

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT