All Blitzz Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The absolutely simplest way to support customers via video

Blitzz is not only so convenient to use but is also a lifesaver as it provides wide aspects of a feature that allows the technical process more efficient and effective. This product ensures that a customer's demands are addressed by providing prompt, responsive, and enthusiastic service, and unlike any other platform, this one is unique for Link, SMS invites, and video conferencing when you need technical support for it allows you to click on the link directly without redirecting to another website, send a meeting invites anytime, and it also provides a great quality of videos or images, you can even share your screen to accommodate your concern on one end.

PROS

Blitzz is very convenient and easy to use. It is a lifesaver for us with the wide aspects of features that allows us to remotely and efficiently fix technical problems.

CONS

I don’t find any problems using Blitzz. It has the best feature I could ever experience and I am satisfied with it. Blitzz does not require any downloads on your computer or mobile device and is easily the most beautifully designed video support software. I like the Markup and annotation feature, which allows me to capture photos and markup notes during a call with location and timestamp.

Vendor Response

Ryan - Thank you so much for your support and feedback. Our customers truly define our Product Roadmap!

Replied August 2022

Liam

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Blitzz Review for AES

Blitzz is really great. We have been using it with our HMT-1 headsets for a couple of years now. We used to use an instance hosted by one of our partners (GCI) and now have our own instance. It's not part of our day-to-day operations (although it could be one day) but we very often do very technical work in remote locations that requires support. Now we don't have to fly in an expert, we can bring them in on the headset and it works great.

PROS

The interface is highly optimized for supporting a remote, technical workforce. It's easy to provide technical guidance to folks in the field. It's easy to get up and running.

CONS

I would like to be able to record the whole session. I would also like to be able to dial in guests with a guest link without having to get them a Blitzz account - sometimes we have lots of people dial into an operation. We want to be able to host the Blitzz instance on our own (or client) clouds due to security policies.

Reason for choosing Blitzz

One of our clients encouraged us to get our HMT-1's up and running with MS Teams, because their IT department decided it would be easier for their end users to integrate with Teams than Blitzz. Blitzz is a better tool for us because teams doesn't have the same optionality for providing feedback (drawing on the screen is a particularly useful feature).

Vendor Response

Liam, thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your business.

Replied February 2022

Keith

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Blitzz

Blitzz is easy to work and use. It is a great tool to have inspections.

PROS

The Blitzz software is easy to manage and use. A good Wifi or Internet connection and the virtual Blitzz app can be used in any part of the house for an inspection.

CONS

Volume problems at the initial connection. May have to stop video & restart video to make a better connection for sound.

Vendor Response

Hi Keith - Appreciate your review and comments. We will reach out to you on your volume problems to offer suggestions. Thank you so much.

Replied September 2021

Anjel

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Blitzz is better than you think.

I never had an issue. I never thought about switching the product. Nor did I think about the price of the product because it is so good at what it does.

PROS

Blitzz is relatively an easy software to use during both the admin side and client side. It focuses on more technician friendly features and does not deviate from the purpose of the intended product idea. Blitzz is more of a "NEED HELP NOW" so "LETS HELP NOW" business motto.

CONS

Blittz really has it all. You cant really complain about not having something because all of the essentials and luxuries are already available.

Reason for choosing Blitzz

blittz offered all the features i needed and more.

Vendor Response

Anjel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Replied August 2021

Taye

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great inspection software minus the clutter! SIMPLE to use!

I think it has been great! Again, Simple to use for both users. Very Simple! Others programs have too many options and confuse the users.

PROS

I really like how no software is required to be download and is compatible with phones and androids. YOu also have the option to download the app but it works on chrome on your mobile device. Second, it is very simple to use, other software has too many features that are not needed. It has all the needed items. Example: Private Policy agreement customers have to agree to before starting the service. Easy user managment.

CONS

The software is too reliant on mobile connections or wifi connections. If you have been poor service on your mobile phone it will be difficult to do the virtual inspection. Integration might be difficult we use two systems to track and schedule an inspection. Then this system actually does the virtual inspection itself.

Reason for choosing Blitzz

Simple to use! We have end-users who are not well verse with computers or mobile devices. We need something simple that had all the options we need. Nothing extra to confuse users.

Vendor Response

Truly appreciate your review Taye. Our goal is simplicity for users, that is how you get things done! We are looking for options and suggestions. Thank you for your review.

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Appreciate your partnership

PROS

No app download, screen capture, easy to setup

CONS

Better explanation of SSO dependence on single domains

Reasons for switching to Blitzz

No app download required

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel - We value our partnership and how we collaborate. We will reach out on your SSO concern to ensure that we set the correct path.

Replied September 2021

Saamiya

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great software

PROS

It is simplicity and does not require a lot of effort to start sessions.

CONS

That the professional edition could not be integrated with our CRM unless you upgrade to the Enterprise edition.

Reason for choosing Blitzz

It is user friendly and cost effective

Vendor Response

Hi Saamiya - Simplicity and ease of use is something we strive for with Blitzz. Thank you for your review.

Replied September 2021

Jozef

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

My experience with Blitzz

PROS

It's easy for end users, understandable for customers, new tools measurement.

CONS

We use only small part of functionalities, so Blitzz is sufficient for us and we don't have any issues for reporting.

Vendor Response

Jozef, thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your business.

Replied February 2022

Rysen

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great product. Its uses in the field are incalculable

Fantastic experience, I look forward to incorporating blitzz even more in the coming months.

PROS

I like how versatile the product is, and how I can connect from anywhere with a hotspot. My voice comes across clearly, as does image quality.

CONS

Ease of set up was a bit turbulent, but the team at Blitzz saved the day.

Vendor Response

Rysen, thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your business.

Replied August 2022

Miguel

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Blitzz is the Ritz of Remote, Visual Sales & Problem Resolution Platforms

Our call center handle OOW parts & accessories sales for consumer electronics, HVAC, appliance, and computer manufacturers. We use the Blitzz app mainly to: 1. Identify part/accessory needed on the product model to complete the sale on first call, 2. Obtain pic of part/accessory needed for Parts Research Request team to obtain part number & availability with manufacturer if the part is not listed on our parts lists, and 3. Take pics of damaged parts/accessories and package received by our customers so we can submit to the carriers for expedited claims & credit processing.

PROS

Ease of use for both the customer and the agent.

CONS

Not able to access the flash function on IOS devices.

Vendor Response

Hey Miguel - You need to add Marketing to your job description! Thank you for your review and love Blitzz is the Ritz.

Replied September 2021

Rick

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Remote Support Tool

This is a very impressive product and a great group of people backing it up. We always train our people to try to "see through the phone"; Blitzz makes it possible to do so in reality. Intuitive to learn and use for the most part, and surprisingly easy to get customers' cooperation because it leaves no code on their phones. I hope my competitors don't find out about this!

PROS

The ease with which the session can be initiated, even with customers wary of giving up control of their phone. Quality of photos and videos is excellent. Overall, the ability to "see through the phone" makes the troubleshooting and problem-resolution processes much more effective and efficient and the entire experience more pleasant for all concerned. Integration with our ticketing system.

CONS

Inability to resize photos, overly long photo labels. Of course, success of session is dependent upon good cellphone connection; this is clearly not under Blitzz control but it does occasionally present an obstacle.

Vendor Response

Rick - "See through the phone" is truly a reality with Blitzz. Your Cons on the photos sound like product suggestions. Remember our customers define our Product Roadmap. We will reach out to better define these ideas.

Replied September 2021

Cory

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Excellent Customer Support and Quick deployment

The leadership of Blitzz was by far the most collaborative and supportive of any customer support technology platforms I have encountered or used. They were genuinely interested in how they can help our organization get better by using their solution. They were extremely accommodating and always available to us.

PROS

The "show me" technology was exactly what the Doctor ordered as we entered the Pandemic and still needed to support increasing activity across our footprint. Our products have become a necessity and having Blitzz instill a safety net for employees to feel confident that they had alternatives available to them that they could use to still deliver a great experience for our customers.

CONS

I believe the application of this type of technology is better suited for training and assisting colleagues. It can be a challenge to get customers to quickly adopt this technology and it can lead lead to further frustration.

Reason for choosing Blitzz

Cost as well as speed and ease of deployment

Vendor Response

Cory - Thank you for your review it contains important messages. Blitzz is proud to be part of the Customer Care transformation.

Replied September 2021

Sarah

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Risk Management Site Inspections

As we moved towards remote connections during COVID we wanted to find a way to still connect with our members for tasks that we previously only conducted in-person. It gave our members peace of mind to know that we were still there to help them and conduct inspections, even when we couldn't meet face-to-face.

PROS

Real-time annotation, pointer, flashlight, etc. Ease of use for our members Pricing is great Ability to stamp photos with saved bookmarks

CONS

The bookmarks feature is great, but it doesn't allow enough characters to put a full CFR in - they have to be shortened and that sometimes confuses our members. I also wish we could add the bookmarks to the photos after the fact. Sometimes when we are conducting a virtual site inspection the member is moving around quickly and it takes a minute or so to find the bookmark you are looking for in order to take the picture. This task is made more difficult by the fact that the full regulation won't fit in the bookmark so you have to remember key words you did include.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah - Thank you for your review and comments. You can use Search in Bookmarks, with keywords, which will speed up the process. We also love product ideas/suggestions! We will reach out. Thank you again.

Replied September 2021

Roy

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use and implement Customer Service/Tech Support Tool

PROS

Blitzz is very easy to use and required little training so that I could get the team up and running quickly. The OCR feature is great and the photos provided what we required for Customer Service.

CONS

As part of our Customer Service, we needed a payment collection/verification option. Not sure if that fits into the Blitzz vision.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your support, feedback and product suggestions. Our customers truly define our Product Roadmap!

Replied June 2022

Travis

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Blitzz review from TS NWTel

It's been an excellent overall experience thus far!

PROS

Ease of integration and support received.

CONS

Having the ability to use additional AI components.

Vendor Response

Travis - Thank you for the amazing review!

Replied September 2021

Irfaun

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Blitzz

The product is simple easy to use, and has been an essential during the pandemic, and beyond

PROS

simplicity and ease of use, and implementation was quick and painless

CONS

would like to see augmented reality feature for end user self install/support

Vendor Response

Irfaun - Thank you for your review and comments. Our Blitzz Labs is working on AR options and we will have your team drive the testing and implementation!

Replied September 2021

Michael

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY