User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(63)

63

4 stars

(80)

80

3 stars

(19)

19

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "This tool is very useful. I use this daily and it allows me to help and fix issues on client's boxes."

  • "- Easy and simple interface. - Compatible with multiple browsers - Works fast and does not disconnect itself."

  • "The less time that it takes to get into client's computer. It never buffers or cracks. Its seamless. Its user friendly"

  • Cons

  • "While the application works well with Internet Explorer 11 and with Chrome, there is no support in Windows Edge"

  • "Desktop sharing closes up sometimes after logging in and you have to go back and click it again. But, overall still a great tool."

  • "Everything is good except for connecting through quickconnect again. It says that the Gatekeeper already exist"

Browse SecureLink Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 169 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Harsh from Allscripts

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Feels like a hyperloop between my system and server instances, love it!!!

Easy Access, Security, Scalability, Remote working facility

Pros

Gives you easy access to server machines apart from being secured, performs well like you are using the actual server.

Cons

There are instance where it looses the connection which is irritating but for all the pros, it is bearable.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Nathaniel from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Provides secure HIPAA compliant connections for hospitals.

Pros

-Secure -Functional -Compliant -Reliable -Supports many different connection types.

Cons

-Requires a manager to be downloaded every X mins -Uses Java.

March 2021

Donald from San Joaquin Health Care Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

A solid replacement for vendor VPN that also provides basic remote access for staff with 2FA

Our small IT team is able to meet the needs of our vendors and external staff in much less time and with fewer maintenance tasks with SecureLink when compared to traditional VPN. Our HIPAA risk assessments and audits are more straight forward as we have detailed audit trails on every external connection through SecureLink while enforcing individual users accounts and two-factor authentication for every session. SecureLink always gave us the capability of shielding the vendor from having to know the network and application credentials needed in accessing the resources we were opening to them but now it also integrates with major privileged access management solutions (Cyberark, Thycotic, etc.) so that we can leverage that to maintain a single credential repository.

Pros

We purchased SecureLink to replace most of our vendor VPN connections (except those needed for application interface data exchange) to simplify our administration of such connections while providing more comprehensive audit trails of exactly what was done during each session. SecureLink met our needs for both of those objectives.

Cons

The user interface is dated in its design and their video replay of vendor activity still depends on Java or external media players. We are told a release this year will finally be based on pure HTML5 and eliminate the need for Java. The middle ranking that I gave this product in "features" was primarily due to the dated user interface and the lack of a pure HTML5 session player.

Reasons for Choosing SecureLink

Better auditing tools of what actually was done during a vendor connection; integration with our current PAM product.

Reasons for Switching to SecureLink

Wanted to reduce the staff time needed to support vendor connections while improving overall audit capability and security on such sessions

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Don, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it has met your goals. Currently our HTML5 audit converter is due out later this year to hopefully mitigate this issue. This is our first step in eliminating Java requirements from our product in order to improve general usability. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

April 2018

SHAMI from Allscripts India LLP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Using securelink for connecting with my client server. It is good so far.

most important benefit is you can connect to different clients at the same time.

Pros

it is easy to connect to securelink. Can connect with different clients at the same time. If net connection is good , you can never face any issue

Cons

Disconnects most of time automatically due to minor fluctuation in net. sometimes it works slow it happens rarely.

Response from SecureLink

Replied May 2018

Shami, thanks for your feedback. We rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We're glad to hear you were quickly and easily able to integrate SecureLink. Our customers have greatly varying levels of requirements and it's our goal to ensure that the product can be configured to meet the needs of each and every customer. Some of the performance issues that you noted are actually related to configurable options that are set by the local administrators at your site. These options are likely configured in such a way that they meet your local security requirements. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues that you can discuss with them in detail. Please send us an email at cst@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

March 2021

Ian from Aptean

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good product in need of a few additional features to turn it into a powerful customer support tool

I like the high level of security that is available with regard to customer credentials. BUt.. it is possible to configure simply as a VPN replacement without holding credentials in the agent - relying on users to use MS remote desktop to access additional servers (for example) within a customer network (thereby requiring users to access customer credentials). Securelink is good, but it is possible to deploy sub-optimally - and miss the point of keeping credentials out of the hands of users.

Pros

It's excellent for providing access to customer systems while keeping their credentials secure

Cons

There are often items of data or notes that need to be made about customer systems that other members of the team need to know when accessing the system. The password for the SQL database, the reboot sequence, the location of backup files - for example(s). This information needs to be at your fingertips when accessing a customer system, kept securely, and easily updated/added-to by colleagues. Holding this additional data in Securelink so that it is readily accessible when accessing a customer system would be really helpful.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Ian, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's ability to get you securely connected to your customers. We currently support the open-text notes and pre-connection notes for both Gatekeepers and Customers. This could assist you and other reps by giving you additional contextual information about your customers and their systems. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Lisa from 3MHIS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

SECURELINK DEPLOYMENT

ONCE SL IS ESTABLISHED, (UNATTENDED SL) IT IS TYPICALLY VERY STABLE AND A USER FRIENDLY PRODUCT THAT IS WELL LIKED.

Pros

IT CAN BE USED ON MULTIPLE SERVERS WHICH IS A PLUS FOR US

Cons

FREQUENTLY, HOSPITAL IT STAFF HAVE DIFF IN SETTING UP SL. IT WILL TAKE MULTIPLE EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS TO BE ABLE TO ESTABLISH A CONNECTION THAT MAY BE UTILIZED BY MORE THAN ONE PERSON. THIS IS IN SETTING UP UNATTENDED SL, NOT ATTENDED SL.

Reasons for Switching to SecureLink

SECURITY

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Lisa, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with the UI/UX when it comes to SecureLink. If possible, I would like to further discuss some of the details around the pain points you are encountering when using our product and how we can improve our connectivity workflow. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Alan from CentralSquare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SecureLink is great as a VPN for tech support

Using multiple VPN's for my job, I find that SecureLink is the easiest to use with the least amount of issues. End user can customize it to allow access only to specific servers and can control turning it on/off to specific times or for specific procedures to turn on (has message that pops up to say personalized entry message)

Pros

It allowed very easy access to remote servers (fully controlled by end user for access). If it goes down , the customer support gets it running very quickly.

Cons

It could only have 2 users on a platform at a time (not the best for multi server unless they use a Nexus) Cannot delete old Gatekeepers only deactivate (one of the clients has over 50 gatekeepers that we have to sort through.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Alan, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had an overall positive experience with SecureLink and our customer support team. Currently in the UI users do have the ability to delete Gatekeepers, this is something that may have to be handled by your SecureLink administrator. I appreciate your feedback around having multiple users on a single platform and will make sure we open a ticket internally around that feature. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good Product

Good, generally reliable, simple, gets the job done.

Pros

It’s is simple and straightforward to use for an end user.

Cons

There are buggy parts of the software when interacting with Citrix instances where occasionally items don’t launch.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Securelink review

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface, intuitive.

Cons

None that I can think of, once session crashes, computer needs reboot.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Remote user

Acceptable. It is rather clunky.

Pros

The ability to work remotely. Access to all my files and programs from my home laptop.

Cons

Too many steps to get connected to my work desktop.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with the ease of use when it comes to SecureLink connectivity. If possible, I would like to further discuss some of the details around the pain points you are encountering day to day when using our product. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Don from Southern NH Health System

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Thoughts on Securelink

SecureLink provides our vendors an excellent method of connecting to our infrastructure. Auditing with video is top notch. Support isproactive and wil work with you to resolve even complex/unusual problems

Pros

Learning curve is moderately steep, but once learned integration with the business is very easy. Support is fantastic

Cons

Reporting features are virtually non existant. Basic reports are available but the most important reports (such as a list of when vendors last logged in - important so you can keep costs down) do not exist. Analytics are not available. Also many of the great features are not documented anywhere

Reasons for Choosing SecureLink

Industry standard and promotional deal at the time.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Don, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and especially with our support team. We have recently released an improved reporting module for the product. These features include report scheduling,filtering, exporting, as well as several new standard reports available to run. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Stefan from Change Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Honest review

Overall, its fairly nice and most of my team members love it the same as me. Ive only had a few issues(every couple of months) here and their but the benefits of securelink vs having to use a customer vpn is worth it.

Pros

I do like that we can search for IPs and hostnames that belong on the customer network incase the external ip connection button does not work

Cons

If multiple customers have their own versions of securelink, I am not a fan of how it will update the new resources etc. The process of this takes a very long time, ive found an alternative recently that you can use the SLmanager and the java version at the same time to avoid this Sometimes as well it does not download the resources

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Stefan, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are currently working on ways to improve the SecureLink Connection Manager. We hope to continue to improve the SecureLink Connection Manager which should mitigate some of the pain points you are experiencing in the connectivity process. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Nikoel from Central Square

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Convenient

Pros

Having a central location for most connections that I need to make to client's systems on a many times a day basis is very convenient. I trust that it is secure which makes that one less thing to worry about.

Cons

I do not like all of the temp files that have to get created on my machine every time I connect. But that is a simple issue to resolve every couple of weeks or so when I remove all of the temp files. I also wish there was a way to keep a full list of all of my connections and that they wouldn't disappear after non use for a period of time.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Nikoel, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it has met your goals. We are currently working on ways to improve the workflow of the SecureLink Connection Manager. One of the first things on that list is eliminating the need to have those temp files, which should be available later this year. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Myra from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

My Review of SecureLink

My overall experience has been neutral

Pros

I do feel as though the connections are secure and safe

Cons

The process can be a bit confusing and needs to be explained to users, not user friendly in a sense of an end-users just getting in and "figuring it out:"

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Myra, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product and appreciate that you feel our product offers security and safety to your process. Thank you for sharing about some of the new end-user experience as we strive to make our products easy to use. There may be some things we can do to provide a more straightforward experience such as collaborating on documentation or workflow consulting with your SecureLink Admin team as well as identify potential development enhancements to address some of the areas. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager and a support phone number. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues. Please send me an email at csm@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

March 2021

Daniel from Pacific Biosciences

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Positive esperience with Securelink with minor managment quibbles

I have enjoyed using SecureLink. Avaliability is good and most of the time it enables us to access and manage and troubleshoot isssues with our instruments. This allows us to provide much quicker and accurate response to our customers using our instruments.

Pros

The connections to the remote instrument is much more stable then axeda. Compared to Axeda, it is much easier to setup 'services' for users. Previously we had to train users to setup quite alot of port forwarding on the ssh client.

Cons

1. the web portal does miss registering keystrokes. it is easy to create a type when using the securelink website 2. Certain actions require 2 steps. Say for example, changing parameters for a gatekeeper and also moving a gatekeeper through the website will require first a step to save the changes, and then another step to move the gatekeeper. 3. Ability to create a 'Customer' without a gatekeeper. It is much easier to clone and shift a gatekeeper and assign to the 'Customer' than to start from scratch.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

April 2018

Ravi Chandra from JDA software Pvt limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Secure link is very slow when we need to login to servers every time it will ask for applet download

Pros

As per security wise it is good for customers and customers can track who is working with in the servers

Cons

Performance is not up to the mark whenever we need to login to servers its keep on asking us to download manager applet

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2018

Ravi, thanks for your feedback. We love to hear that customers are having a positive experience and rely on candid feedback like yours to improve the customer experience and build a better product. Thanks for your kind words about our product. We want to make sure you are aware that SecureLink has understood the changes in technology for many years, and the movement towards removing NPAPI support (subsequently Java) from browsers. All modern versions of SecureLink default to a connection manager that does not require the installation of system Java. We still retain secondary connection methods for users that cannot install this allowing them to fall back on using JNLP which allows Java based connections without the need for a browser that supports Java. If you would like, please send us an email at cst@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Ramesh from Allscripts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Securelink - Getting into Remote

Overall we are OK with Securelink but concern over speed and frequent portal and gatekeeper issues that impacts our work. We use this 24X7 to connect client;s environment and we like to have a Desktop Utility which has easy gatekeeper connection method , customized gatekeeper list and settings per user.

Pros

Easy to use and connect but with some issues Platform independent Easy to Search and find different gatekeeper Access RDP Widows size can be customized , allowing to clipboard access and print feature Shows Recent gatekeeper and servers list

Cons

Biggest headache is JAVA Updates ,Every time i have to call support to fix the issue different browser have different way to connect , having much problems with Google Chrome there is no Desktop utility to connect, We are using this almost 24X7 and low Speed is major concern Support is good but they have to fix some common issues regularly after each upgrade Should have favorite feature and make custom Gatekeeper list per user

March 2021

Salma from Cerner Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Securelink Usage cons and pros

Overall the experience is good. But only suggestion is to improve the connectivity period.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate to different client domains. There is proper distinguishable links for each clients and very easy process to get access of different client domains as well.

Cons

I have faced connectivity issue with the software many times. Many client domains gets disconnected after few minutes without network interruption. Once the network gets disconnected at least the domain should wait for 20-30 seconds until new internet connection is established.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Salma, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's ability to get you securely connected to your customers. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability and consistency. I would be happy to talk further about your issue as well as discuss the situation in which this is typically occurring. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

mike from CentralSquare

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ease of use

easy to use and I use it everyday

Pros

easy to install and easy to use. Very Secure and options are nice

Cons

I feel the install on the client side can be easier and more explanatory

Reasons for Switching to SecureLink

ease of use and company product that we use

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

David from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to connect and quick to login

I can be honest about not liking SecureLink when i first used it. There were several bugs and the rollouts were okay. Over the years, I have seen a great improvement in performance. I continually see it working well and the issues i used yo see, I haven't seen in 3+ years. Keep up the good work and development.

Pros

Secure Link is great! With the frequency of upgrades anf changes that go on around here. We sre used to many of our tools temporarily being down. I can definitely day the uptime and ease for logging in securely to support our clients is excellent.

Cons

On occasion the software does disconnect, however this is what I would expect with a secure system to protect patient dats. I just wish we had a timer so we could plan appropriately.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

April 2018

Fakhruddin from Allscripts

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good tool for connectivity with few flaws

I can easily connect to the site on which I need to work and it then grants me quick and secure access to work.

Pros

It's secure and easy to use. The My Recent Sessions is beneficial to connect. Once connected the session stability has increased and it's getting better day by day.

Cons

To reach to a site's server, I need to click multiple times on several pages to finally access the server. There should be quick links that should take me to my favorite servers directly.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2018

Fakhruddin, thanks for your feedback. We love to hear that customers are having a positive experience and rely on candid feedback like yours to improve the customer experience and build a better product. In a recent update to SecureLink, we have addressed the need for some users to remember frequently connected hosts and have a 'favorite hosts' setting. If you would like, please send us an email at cst@securelink.com so that we can set up some time for your customer success manager to go over this new functionality with you.

March 2021

Travis from PACSHealth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SecureLink gets the job done for remote IT service support.

Pros

Ease of use for connecting to remote sites. More and more of our customers have moved away from B2B VPNs for allowing vendors remote access. They asked if SecureLink was an option. We have installed our own SecureLink hardware. It makes the install phase of our projects flow faster because the remote access is completed quickly.

Cons

There seems to be some flexibility from site to site as to what I have to do in order to connect. One site has us enter a domain, username, and password on every connection. Therefore for it is not consistent from site to site as to what I have to do to get connected to the server.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Greg from County of Santa Cruz

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Customer review

Pros

Flexibility in meeting our needs. The numerous features like auditing, vendor messaging, and even the fact that SecureLink handles all the upgrades! I can focus on administration of the product! We are able to assign multiple vendors to the same application, or (with new upgrade) select specific vendor representatives to access specific applications.

Cons

There are times when vendor reps need assistance. We do like the ability to generate logs and send to SecureLink. There are times though, when we'd like SecureLink to reach out to a vendor rep. This is rare, but we want that option, as we troubleshoot issues.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Timothy from NTT Data

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Securelink Connectivity platform

This is my only choice for establishing telnet connections to remote hospital sites.

Pros

The user interface is fairly straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

The setup for the connection to a client site is very, very slow. Once established, it is stable but I can do a couple of emails while waiting for the connection to complete.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Timothy, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's user interface. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability and consistency. We are currently working on ways to improve our SecureLink Connection Manager in order to deliver more consistent and quicker connectivity. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

April 2021

Darrel from Ontario Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Securlink - the good and the bad.

Pros

Each to connect to multiple client sites at the same time.

Cons

The history feature seems to be hit or miss. My history of connections sometimes goes away and will not update for over a month until the system is rebooted.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Darrel, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm glad to hear that the system has generally been a positive experience. I appreciate the feedback on the history connections not updating for you and would be happy to work to find out what might be happening. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager and a support phone number. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues. Please send me an email at csm@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over your concerns and resolve them fully.

March 2021

Nishant from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Remote Hosting

Overall, I've had a positive experience with SecureLink. It is easy to use and reliable when accessing remote hosted domains. I would recommend it.

Pros

I use SecureLink every day to access client domains that are remote hosted. It is easy to navigate and use. I rarely run into any interruptions or disruptions when working in a domain. I would definitely recommend it. Simply put, it gets the job done.

Cons

Some times certain updates will lead to disruption/compatibility issues. If there was better documentation on which updates work and don't that would help.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Ivan from Cerner Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Secure Link Review

Very good, barring the downtime times and slowness at times.

Pros

Ease of use, various lists and filters.

Cons

Downtime of the tool. Slowness at times.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Ivan, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm glad to hear that the system has generally offered a positive experience in its ease of use and benefits of the various lists and filters provided for your access. I appreciate the feedback on the downtime and latency you have experienced. We are working collaboratively with your SecureLink Admin team to improve uptime during upgrades and maintenance events and work to address latency issues reported. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager and a support phone number. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues. Please send me an email at csm@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

April 2021

Linnea from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

SecureLink - Good for support!

Pros

We had several clients who only authorized access from SecureLink, and though we would have occasional hiccups, overall it was smooth and easy to handle. I like that it kept all windows for a domain in a centralized virtual desktop rather than freestanding like the typical Citrix box. I also appreciated having a streamlined way to access the backend servers for different clients, as logging into those via a normal Citrix box is frustrating.

Cons

The ability to request access to different clients in the UK spaces is a bit clunky; it only goes to my direct manager, who is the one who aligned me to the clients to begin with, so it feels like an extra step that occurs for no reason, and having to search and seek out how to get that access is a pain. A more mainstreamed way to get access to new accounts would be lovely.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Scott from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great software

Pros

It is very nice to be able to login and get to our servers quick. When our clients call us they need support immediately so it's nice to be able to provide that for them. We have other ways to connect to servers and none of them are as fast and easy as SecureLink.

Cons

The thing I like least about it is sometimes it is a little slow. The process itself is easy, but sometimes you sit and wait for 30 seconds while it's loading all of the potential servers for you to connect to. I also wish it would auto select the best protocol to use to connect to, or have the ability to set defaults. For example, securelink rdp, Microsoft rdp etc.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Jacob from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Not bad, but I dont know any different

Pros

For the most part it is easy to use, pretty straightforward, and reliable.

Cons

Can be hard to set-up (may just be my company) and sometime the connection is lacking consistency, but overall not bad.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Jacob, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product.We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's ease of use. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability as well as the setting up of the product. I would like to hear more details on where you typically have difficulty in setting up the product. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Mohamed from M2s

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good Experience

Amazing

Pros

Mentions Add images Groups Channels Notifications

Cons

Time to wake up Hangs some time and need to shut down and open it again

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Bradley from Cerner

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Secure Link a Cautionary Tale

Overall securelink and has been a solid staple in my day to day operations without many issues, unlike some of my other applications.

Pros

SecureLink provides a secure way for me to access the necessary clients to perform updated and create new processes for my clients. A majority of the time it is easy to use with little complications.

Cons

There have been many instances of domains for clients crashing with no reason and having to start the work all over to complete it.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

February 2019

Arpan from Allscripts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A great tool for connecting to remote servers securely and easily.

Pros

- The application is simple and easy to use. A connection can be made to a remote gatekeeper in a matter of seconds.

Cons

- Securelink manager needs to be downloaded every time a connection needs to be made to a remote gatekeeper. This is annoying. I hope this issue resolves in a future version of the software. - Occasionally, the application causes high memory and CPU usage. Have to manually end all instances of application from task manager to resolve the issue. - Often, the active sessions to the servers disconnect without any warning. This is the biggest drawback of securlink. - Does not work well in Firefox and Chrome.

March 2021

Cassandra from Tech Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

What's Great About SecureLink

Overall experience once I'm connected is great. It allows easy remote access to client's sites, they can put the username and password in behind the scenes so once you authenticate and click on the server it logs you in. Very straight forward application and easy to use.

Pros

We use this software to remote into servers for remote support. I like that Securelink takes a recording of everything that is done on the server so the customer may review at any time.

Cons

Most of the time the Securelink Connection Manager takes along time to load and most of the time I have to use the link that is provided if the Securelink Connection Manager doesn't download. You would think it would only have to be downloaded the first time you use Securelink, but it tries to download each time I log into Securelink and try and connect to a customer site.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Barnabas from Aptean

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

secure way to access our customer environments

Its been a great experience working with SecureLink. It feels secure and our customer trust SecureLink. It helps me work remotely without any issues.

Pros

It is very easy to us and its very secure. Our customer knows when we connect and purpose. The customer trust us and SecureLink for accessing their servers. It a great took for working remotely with different servers.

Cons

Sometimes it takes little more time to launch the SecureLinkCM.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Josh from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good

Pros

I think the initial log in for securelink is difficult but the product itself has its pros

Cons

The login process is slightly difficult at times and could be inproved

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Josh, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with the login process when accessing your SecureLink product. I would like to further discuss where you are running into issues in the login process and how SecureLink can improve to mitigate those issues. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

March 2021

Jeanette from PowerSchool

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

JMP Review

Takes a little time to get used to, does not take a prohibitive length of time to learn

Pros

ease of loggin in we can use the sales force login for other applications we use

Cons

Cannot enter special characters into comment edit or description fields For our error messages, the comment edit fields do not hold enough characters Difficult to refine searches

Reasons for Switching to SecureLink

corporate descision; some groups already using sales force

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Rahul from Cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

SecureLink Review

Pros

The search function and how easy it is to find where I need to go to get into clients domains.

Cons

I've only had a few issues using the software, where I would enter in my login details and nothing would pop up. I'm not sure if this was a securelink issue or something else. I eventually logged a ticket for it and it was solved within 24 hours. This has happened 3-4 times.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Kali from Cerner Healthcare Solutions

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

SecureLink - A Secured Client Connect !

Pros

Easy to Use System for basic needs Secured with DUO for quick and secured authentication Clients with Gatekeepers with prior security User stability and easy access

Cons

Sometime it take good amount of time to load the server. Even if the connection established the citrix window disappears immediately, which makes user to connect multiple times to a same task.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Karen from Cerner Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

SecureLink comments

my experiences have been quite good and have only experienced periodic issues with logging in

Pros

I like that I can see IP address and server name information and most of the time the software is reliable and is pretty easy to use

Cons

there are several key clicks/fields to fill out when making a connection, although this may be due to our company's requirements

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

April 2018

Shubhang from Allscripts India LLP

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great experience using it. Will recommend others to use this product

Pros

- Can easily connect to client's remote server and use it hassle-free. - Gives flexibility to connect multiple server/host at a time. - Ease of use is the primary advantage I see for securelink. - Gives the option to connect through staging if server is down.

Cons

- Sometimes suddenly all active sessions gets disconnected. - Java dependency is important disadvantage I consider. - We often face slowness issues. - Generally requires high bandwidth to connect. - Doesn't work smoothly with other browsers as compared to IE.

March 2021

Stephen from Tech Systems Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Healthcare MSP Esperance

Pros

The ability to share / limit access to another securelink system allows for us to add authorized vendors to connect to systems that help support our needs. The ability to look at the session logs and recordings makes compliance needs almost enjoyable.

Cons

Getting some clients to allow the software is more could be made easier by better marketing papers to show "Why we use this" and some of the features that protect end users from vendors that connect with it.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

April 2018

Chris from Change Healthcare

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Overall product not to bad. At times takes awhile to connect

Pros

The software provides a secure connection that some clients like to have. Options to connect to multiple servers in one section is nice as well.

Cons

There is currently no option to launch or copy the linked addresses to an external RDP software. Also when we have issues with carebridge not connecting or if the site does not renew for connection we have a hard time connecting to troubleshoot issues. There are at times no information that the sites account is in arrears and as such have been disconnected.

April 2018

Ronnier from HealthPartners

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Securelink gives a great vendor to customer experience in terms of use and ease.

Easy way to VPN into internal private servers

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. The vendor representatives can easily create an account under the appropriate vendor. The application/server owner/admins can see the vendor in the list to easily grant them access (even though I wish it was less clicks to grant vendors access). The vendors can request access by signing in. You can see what sessions are active and the history of who has connected which is useful. I think the most important feature is that it is easy to use for end-users and we know that it is secure in a sense that there is a 2 point verification step for each user that is logged into the system.

Cons

I don't like how I can't grant a user access to a specific VPN at a future time. So let's say I wanted a change to happen on 6/1/2018 at 10am. There is no way in the system to schedule that. At least this is from my current view, I'm not sure if this is an administrator level setting to enable.

March 2021

Arpita from Centrak

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Securelink

We support critical systems to customer and have to install our applications on the customers servers. Securelink has been a great VPN method to log in to these servers. Its like a one stop shop for us to log in. Logging in to the servers is very easy process and file transmission is allowed on few servers which makes life easy while supporting such systems

Pros

Easy to set up a customer, Easy to use log in, Easy to add multiple credentials in secuelink itself

Cons

Its difficult to convince other customers to implement securelink software on their server. Sometimes the IT team doesnt want to switch to securelink from their exisiting method of remote access

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Rohinikumar from cerner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

SecureLink

Overall i like this product since it's ease of use at my daily work.

Pros

It's easy to connect client domains and faster service. It is very organized tool.

Cons

Sometimes it hangs/slowness. Due to more tabs sometimes it is confusing and difficult to adjust on the screen.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

March 2021

Francisco from University of New Mexico Hospital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy vendor management

We are please with this solution. Adding/managing vendors, their reps is a breeze. More secure than a VPN and takes guess work out of some solutions.

Pros

Ease of use, prebuilt feature set, customizable services and protocols.

Cons

Some features require backend enabling by SecureLink

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

January 2019

Alex from IBM Watson Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SecureLink Review

Pros

The simplicity of use is the most what I like about SecureLink. I am using this tool daily to connect to our clients site to configure, check and investigate the issues that they report.

Cons

- Sometimes the connection manager is not starting up to connect me, so I need to refresh the page to get connected. It is not that big deal, but it is faster for me to connect with out refreshing the internet page.

March 2021

Jonathan from Optum, Technology Operations

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Awesome Security and Speed.

I use SecureLink to connect to client networks. I use it multiple times a week and recommend it to our customers when they need a means for me to connect to their network and accomplish the work that I do. It's worth mentioning because of the full body of security options that customers have.

Pros

I love the security and easy of use and setup. I especially like that I don't take a hit on speed when using it.

Cons

It's a little more expensive than I thought it would be, but it seems the trade-off for the higher security than a simple RDP or faster connections than Citrix are worth the extra money. At least from my experience it is.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

April 2021

Khyati from CenTrak Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product but little slow.

It has been good

Pros

Organization is very simple and clear to understand. Being able to view historical log in information.

Cons

Slow and takes too much space. Need to download the securelink launch file every time.

Response from SecureLink

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 169 reviews