All SecureLink Reviews

1-25 of 177 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Travis

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

SecureLink gets the job done for remote IT service support.

PROS

Ease of use for connecting to remote sites. More and more of our customers have moved away from B2B VPNs for allowing vendors remote access. They asked if SecureLink was an option. We have installed our own SecureLink hardware. It makes the install phase of our projects flow faster because the remote access is completed quickly.

CONS

There seems to be some flexibility from site to site as to what I have to do in order to connect. One site has us enter a domain, username, and password on every connection. Therefore for it is not consistent from site to site as to what I have to do to get connected to the server.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

Donald

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

A solid replacement for vendor VPN that also provides basic remote access for staff with 2FA

Our small IT team is able to meet the needs of our vendors and external staff in much less time and with fewer maintenance tasks with SecureLink when compared to traditional VPN. Our HIPAA risk assessments and audits are more straight forward as we have detailed audit trails on every external connection through SecureLink while enforcing individual users accounts and two-factor authentication for every session. SecureLink always gave us the capability of shielding the vendor from having to know the network and application credentials needed in accessing the resources we were opening to them but now it also integrates with major privileged access management solutions (Cyberark, Thycotic, etc.) so that we can leverage that to maintain a single credential repository.

PROS

We purchased SecureLink to replace most of our vendor VPN connections (except those needed for application interface data exchange) to simplify our administration of such connections while providing more comprehensive audit trails of exactly what was done during each session. SecureLink met our needs for both of those objectives.

CONS

The user interface is dated in its design and their video replay of vendor activity still depends on Java or external media players. We are told a release this year will finally be based on pure HTML5 and eliminate the need for Java. The middle ranking that I gave this product in "features" was primarily due to the dated user interface and the lack of a pure HTML5 session player.

Reason for choosing SecureLink

Better auditing tools of what actually was done during a vendor connection; integration with our current PAM product.

Reasons for switching to SecureLink

Wanted to reduce the staff time needed to support vendor connections while improving overall audit capability and security on such sessions

Vendor Response

Don, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it has met your goals. Currently our HTML5 audit converter is due out later this year to hopefully mitigate this issue. This is our first step in eliminating Java requirements from our product in order to improve general usability. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

SHAMI

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Using securelink for connecting with my client server. It is good so far.

most important benefit is you can connect to different clients at the same time.

PROS

it is easy to connect to securelink. Can connect with different clients at the same time. If net connection is good , you can never face any issue

CONS

Disconnects most of time automatically due to minor fluctuation in net. sometimes it works slow it happens rarely.

Vendor Response

Shami, thanks for your feedback. We rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We're glad to hear you were quickly and easily able to integrate SecureLink. Our customers have greatly varying levels of requirements and it's our goal to ensure that the product can be configured to meet the needs of each and every customer. Some of the performance issues that you noted are actually related to configurable options that are set by the local administrators at your site. These options are likely configured in such a way that they meet your local security requirements. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues that you can discuss with them in detail. Please send us an email at cst@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

Replied May 2018

Ian

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Good product in need of a few additional features to turn it into a powerful customer support tool

I like the high level of security that is available with regard to customer credentials. BUt.. it is possible to configure simply as a VPN replacement without holding credentials in the agent - relying on users to use MS remote desktop to access additional servers (for example) within a customer network (thereby requiring users to access customer credentials). Securelink is good, but it is possible to deploy sub-optimally - and miss the point of keeping credentials out of the hands of users.

PROS

It's excellent for providing access to customer systems while keeping their credentials secure

CONS

There are often items of data or notes that need to be made about customer systems that other members of the team need to know when accessing the system. The password for the SQL database, the reboot sequence, the location of backup files - for example(s). This information needs to be at your fingertips when accessing a customer system, kept securely, and easily updated/added-to by colleagues. Holding this additional data in Securelink so that it is readily accessible when accessing a customer system would be really helpful.

Vendor Response

Ian, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's ability to get you securely connected to your customers. We currently support the open-text notes and pre-connection notes for both Gatekeepers and Customers. This could assist you and other reps by giving you additional contextual information about your customers and their systems. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Greg

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Customer review

PROS

Flexibility in meeting our needs. The numerous features like auditing, vendor messaging, and even the fact that SecureLink handles all the upgrades! I can focus on administration of the product! We are able to assign multiple vendors to the same application, or (with new upgrade) select specific vendor representatives to access specific applications.

CONS

There are times when vendor reps need assistance. We do like the ability to generate logs and send to SecureLink. There are times though, when we'd like SecureLink to reach out to a vendor rep. This is rare, but we want that option, as we troubleshoot issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

Mohamed

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Good Experience

Amazing

PROS

Mentions Add images Groups Channels Notifications

CONS

Time to wake up Hangs some time and need to shut down and open it again

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

Cassandra

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

What's Great About SecureLink

Overall experience once I'm connected is great. It allows easy remote access to client's sites, they can put the username and password in behind the scenes so once you authenticate and click on the server it logs you in. Very straight forward application and easy to use.

PROS

We use this software to remote into servers for remote support. I like that Securelink takes a recording of everything that is done on the server so the customer may review at any time.

CONS

Most of the time the Securelink Connection Manager takes along time to load and most of the time I have to use the link that is provided if the Securelink Connection Manager doesn't download. You would think it would only have to be downloaded the first time you use Securelink, but it tries to download each time I log into Securelink and try and connect to a customer site.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great Solution for Remote Support

We frequently use SecureLink to connect to servers to perform maintenance and provide support. It helps to have a security system that not only provides the needed network, but logs activity at the same time. We take security very seriously, so sites that use SecureLink are preferred over other methods.

PROS

For most of the connections, there are not a lot of hoops to jump through and minimal setup on your workstation. It functions in the background and does not interfere with other connections. It is a pretty seamless solution for connecting remotely to customer servers and workstations.

CONS

Rarely, but occasionally, you can run into issues where it appears the login was unsuccessful, but you can still log in. It doesn't happen often, but it can be very concerning.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Securelink review

PROS

Easy to use, user friendly interface, intuitive.

CONS

None that I can think of, once session crashes, computer needs reboot.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Ticketing system easy to use and easy search options

Making is easy for the clients

PROS

Easy to create a case and easy search options. It was great for the company and had all the details we needed to give the client the best server we could

CONS

Nothing can be customs in the system and asked and was told in a different vs Northing can be submitted to the service rep

Hitesh

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

Slow in connection and frequent dissconnecting from active session

PROS

- Fast integration and setup for existing host - multiple host and sessions can be active at the same time

CONS

- slow while connecting to host - disconnect from active sessions - required high bandwidth for connecting - java dependency

Vendor Response

Hitesh, thanks for your feedback. We rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We're glad to hear you were quickly and easily able to integrate SecureLink. Our customers have greatly varying levels of requirements and it's our goal to ensure that the product can be configured to meet the needs of each and every customer. Some of the requirement issues that you noted are actually related to configurable options that are set by the local administrators at your site. These options are likely configured in such a way that they meet your local security requirements. We provide all SecureLink customers with a dedicated customer success manager. This resource is available to you for troubleshooting and resolving user experience issues that you can discuss with them in detail. Please send us an email at cst@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over each of your concerns and resolve them fully.

Replied April 2018

Rachel

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

SecureLink Review

Securelink is frustrating to use, but it's my only option so I do it anyway.

PROS

It's the only way I can do my job and get into client environments.

CONS

It is so buggy and glitchy. I constantly get kicked out of my session, and sometimes I can't get in. It seems like there are particular ways to log into each domain per client, and they're all different. I don't know how to troubleshoot my issues, and there was a recent issue that made the latest citrix version incompatible with securelink.

Vendor Response

Rachel, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. It is disappointing to hear you are having issues with session stability and Citrix compatibility. If possible, we would like to learn more about the issues you are encountering with connectivity. Please send me an email at product@securelink.com so that we can set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Timothy

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Securelink Connectivity platform

This is my only choice for establishing telnet connections to remote hospital sites.

PROS

The user interface is fairly straightforward and easy to use.

CONS

The setup for the connection to a client site is very, very slow. Once established, it is stable but I can do a couple of emails while waiting for the connection to complete.

Vendor Response

Timothy, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with SecureLink and it's user interface. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability and consistency. We are currently working on ways to improve our SecureLink Connection Manager in order to deliver more consistent and quicker connectivity. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Nishant

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Remote Hosting

Overall, I've had a positive experience with SecureLink. It is easy to use and reliable when accessing remote hosted domains. I would recommend it.

PROS

I use SecureLink every day to access client domains that are remote hosted. It is easy to navigate and use. I rarely run into any interruptions or disruptions when working in a domain. I would definitely recommend it. Simply put, it gets the job done.

CONS

Some times certain updates will lead to disruption/compatibility issues. If there was better documentation on which updates work and don't that would help.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration as our product evolves. Looking forward to a continued partnership with your company!

Replied April 2021

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Use of SecureLink

Logging into servers is what I use SecureLink for most of all.

PROS

Everything is all in one place, which is a nice feature.

CONS

It is slow sometimes and the ease of use is not user friendly.

Vendor Response

Scott, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear that the ease of use of the product has caused some pain. We are currently working on a variety of ways to improve the product's UI/UX to make it more accessible for both end users and administrators. If possible we would like to hear some more detail on what parts of the product tend to be difficult to use/navigate. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Zack

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Securelink

Not good. I prefer to use our other options instead because they are way more reliable

PROS

When it goes down, the team that brings it back up responds quickly

CONS

If goes down ALL THE TIME, which is frustrating when we have demos and presentations to give

Vendor Response

Zack, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability and consistency. We are actively working on ways to improve the SecureLink product and ensuring our customers have a strong, reliable connection is a top priority. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

User Interface Needs Help

PROS

There seems like there is a lot of capability if you knew how to use it.

CONS

The search is incredibly difficult to get filtered results - usually I end up scrolling through hundreds of tickets until I give up and look elsewhere.

Vendor Response

Jennifer, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with our search functionality. We are looking at ways to improve our search capabilities, and would appreciate any more details you could provide around this pain point. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Kirby

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Just okay

PROS

It is pretty clear which client and/or domain you are logging into

CONS

It kicks me off often, I have been expected to complete many steps in order to rectify issues

Vendor Response

Kirby, thanks for your feedback, we rely on these candid responses to improve customer experience and to build a better product. I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with connection stability and consistency. If possible, I would like to further discuss some of the details around the pain points you are encountering when using our product. Please send us an email at product@securelink.com if you would like to set up some time to go over your feedback about the product.

Replied April 2021

Kali

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY