All Supremo Remote Desktop Reviews

1-25 of 442 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alessandro

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Same services at lower cost

We have moved from the old remote control system (the main competitor) to SUpremo and we are able to have the same services we had before but with slightly lower quality but cheaper costs and we have chosen to keep this software so we are satisfied with it.

PROS

Compared to the main competitor it is less complex in configuration and does not require you to authenticate via email and subsequent confirmation of the new devices from which you connect so in the end the process is faster (but less secure)

CONS

Compared to the main competitor, the quality of the video transmission is lower, there is greater latency, there is less effect of being in front of the remote PC but the lower cost justifies this condition

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

For functionalities and prices

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Costs

Pierre

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Coming From Teamv... experience

PROS

Great software for reasonable cost. Licencing much better compared to others (and particularly the one above (no problem when transfering licence to another new PC !) ...

CONS

Using chars in interactive session password comes with some difficulties when discussing with customers by phone (did you say "u", no "o", plesae restart ....) ...Only numbers was (before) a better solution for me ...

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Clear offer (no "contact us for a demo"), try it yourself welcome !

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

cost, simplicity, online within a few minutes, quick update mode

Alexander

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Supremo does the job

Solved many problems at customers via this support tool.

PROS

Installation is easy.. Create your own look and feel in minutes.

CONS

Waiting for months for an update to support Azerty keyboard from another country. (Working with Qwerty keyboard in home country). Even with map functionality special characters doesn't work.

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

cost.

Vendor Response

Hello Alexander, thanks for your review. With the Map Keyword (feature available in the Control panel of the remote toolbar) you can use the Azerty keyboard on the remote machine. Anyway, we are available to provide assistance to your device in case this actually doesn't work on your machines. Feel free to contact us at https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ for further assistance. Kind regards!

Replied May 2021

Kurt

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

THE alternative

Started 20 years ago with LogMeIn. Went over to Teamviewer. Had to search a new solution to give support to my customers as Teamviewer was way to expensive. Supremo is the only tool that suits me perfectly at a low price. Never had to contact the support as the software never let me down.

PROS

Ease-of-use Had to wait for Mac support but now it's there ! Contact-list Branding

CONS

No negative remarks. Just needed to have a lot of patience for the MacOS support

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

The licence and the pricing were just right for me

Heberth

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

A very convincing remote access software

When I got to know this software I did not have many expectations due to the bad experiences I had had with other similar software. That's why I tried the free version at the beginning and I was immediately surprised by the ease of use it has, the friendly interface in which it groups all its tools helps a lot for this, but it also performs its functions effectively (without presenting unexpected errors as happens in other software) and with secure connections.

PROS

I started using it for work for free and ended up purchasing the paid subscription, since the price compared to other software is cheaper on an annual plan, plus I can install the software on an unlimited number of devices to which I need to connect remotely. Thanks to that and other aspects I mentioned before like its ease of use, security, efficiency and multiplatform support it is my remote access software par excellence.

CONS

There's not much to reproach it for really, it's a fantastic software, but maybe if it provided some benefits to its loyal users such as a rewards program it would be better than it already is.

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Teamviewer sometimes gave me unexpected errors and connection problems, and when I wrote to support they simply did not respond, which discouraged me from continuing to use the product.

Balazs

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Supremo Remote Control

We used Supremo for remote support / helpdesk. We saved lot of time with this software. Most problems can be easily fix remotely instead of on-site service.

PROS

Easy of use software, contact list, remote printing, file sharing and multiscreen support

CONS

Nothing. We have very good experience with the product.

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Better price and the same functions which are neccessary for us

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

We have connection issues on some PCs

Fernando

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The best remote control desktop application

The best remote control desktop application

PROS

Easy install and superb features. It solves my 100% remote support service / server monitoring.

CONS

Doesn't work with remote sound and perhaps you could improve the screen resolution.

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Features, easy handling and price.

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

At first time, just price (but not only). Right now, features.

Malcolm

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good for remote working and desk top support

It has helped reduce the support team teklephone times with customers

PROS

If you deal with remote customer support than this product is good for you. It's simple to get customers to download the current tool for their computer.

CONS

The mobile version on a tablet is not easy to scroll down or up

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Recommended by a colleague in a different company

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

The sales and marketing at Teamviewer cannot be trusted.

Martin

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One of the best remote desktop softwarw

I support about 500 clients and servers.

PROS

Simply, I use it on many different clients

CONS

Sometimes the adressbook is a bit tricky

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Price and the option of easy increase more channels

Pedro

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Good remote support software

PROS

Ease of use. Good price for the value. Always receiving updates.

CONS

Remote deployment need improvements. Maybe next releases.

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

PRice

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Price

Vendor Response

Hello Pedro, about the remote deployment, you could find interesting the Automatic Installation that we have released few weeks ago and that allows to centrally configure Supremo and deploy it remotely and massively. It is a feature available with our new plan Supremo Professional (for more info: https://www.supremocontrol.com/supremo-professional/). If you have any suggestions to share with us, please send them to us via this form: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/. Thanks in advance Kind regards

Replied June 2022

Mladen

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Supremo - supreme remote desktop app

PROS

It just works! ;) Easy to use, newer let me down.

CONS

I would like to utilize all my screens when connecting to a multiscreen system.

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Price

Bruno

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Good option for remote support

We've been using it for at least 4 years, we have encouraged our clients to buy it when professional use is necessary, and we are considering keeping Supremo as our remote support software

PROS

Easeness of use, price, good for unatended support, personalisation with our logo and contacts

CONS

For me, not being able to use Copy and Paste functionality to transfer files, is a big con. Take control of PC

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Mainly because of the price.

Claudio

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great application

Everything work's great

PROS

easy access, easy installation, make better supermo for iOS

CONS

maybe the interface can be better, more beautiful, with some skin's maybe

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

because have everthing for a reasonable price

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

because Logme in is too expensive now

Carlos

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good profit using this software

Very good experience. Forthe product cost you receive high performance level.

PROS

Very fast connection and highly image resolution of the remote equipment

CONS

Sometime lost of connection and there is no reconnection again

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

It doesn't lack the main features you may need for lower price, in front other competitors.

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Lower price for the similar performance

António

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Very easy and not expensive

Allways working without errors

PROS

It´s very frendly to use, have all we need to remote acess and less expensive than the other simillar programs

CONS

Nothing because i enjoy very much thi program

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Less expensive and easy to use

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Price

Pierre

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Very good piece of software

PROS

Easy to use, easy to install, not too expensive

CONS

Frequently unattended disconnexions while using it

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Mainly the price

Vendor Response

Dear Pierre, in order to investigate the reported disconnection issue and provide you with tech support, you can contact us at this link: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ Thanks in advance. Best regards

Replied June 2022

Serge

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The essential tool at an affordable price.

I use it every day to work remotely or troubleshoot remote servers and PCs or transfer data to remote PCs.

PROS

Easy to use product Attractive price compared to other products in the same category. I work alone and I used it daily Nothing to complain about

CONS

I did not really understand how to use it independently on a USB key with the current license information.

Reason for choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Its simple use, its price and its features that meet my needs

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

the astronomical price of Logmein which increased every year. The lack of dialogue and consideration of Logmein interlocutors

Rafael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent remote access app.

On the whole a solid app that does what it says on the tin. For host users who have single monitors connected to their computers, this is probably the best overall software on the market.

PROS

Getting the host user to go through the steps required to install and use the Supremo software is pretty easy. As a caveat we do use other software that advises on the local (remote) screen where you are in the preparation stages, which Supremo does not do. Otherwise we would have awarded 5 stars in this category.

CONS

It can't handle multiple monitors at the host end, so sometimes you have to ask the host user to move windows from one monitor to another.

Reasons for switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

This mostly based on performance and cost grounds.

Nico

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE