User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse UltraVNC Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

June 2021

User Profile Picture

André from Danaher Water Quality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A very robust and free option to remote connections

Pretty interesting solution, I have used it on my former company to connect through 30 operations companies, with different sizes of bandwidth, and it manages it very well, and the price, for be free, is one of the most attractive things about this one.

Pros

It is free, has a bunch of very good resources, the connection is pretty good, works very well even on poor connections, the bandwidth control is one of the best which I have seen. Therefore, it has some features such as file sharing, chat, and the deployment and configuration are pretty easy on both sides: administration and clients.

Cons

Do not have so much cons about it, just on the support side, because the software is free. However, it has a good documentation to follow, but you need to have some network and server side skills.

Reasons for Choosing UltraVNC

The company did not want to spend money with a remote solution, and by that time, Lync (which today is Microsoft Teams and was Skype for Business), was not the best solution for remote connections.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

UltraVNC review by Support Agent

I would recommend UltraVNC for use to anyone who has a network of a couple PC's, as it is easy and fast to connect to the Remote PC and check what is happening with it. In case some files need to be change, UltraVNC has that ability as well, which can speed up troubleshooting process as well.

Pros

I like using this tool as I can easily connect between PS's on the same network ( in my case ) and I can check what is happening with each PC in timely manner. Also, I am able to share files between these PC's which can be really useful when I need to edit and upload some configuration file for instance. Of course, this connection is always password protected.

Cons

UltraVNC sometimes tends to bug, which is why I need to path through Services to the affected PC and check if there was any issues with it's Services. It would be nice to have a feedback, whenever appropriate Service is not running properly or it has some issues.

Reasons for Switching to UltraVNC

I made a switch from VNC Connect because of my customers, who back in the time preferred another type of connection ( TightVNC, UltraVNC and so on ).

November 2021

Simona from ESC consulting srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

UltraVNC

Pros

UltraVNC è un software di accesso remoto gratuito per Windows. Molto comodo il trasferimento di file e le conversazioni in chat, queste sono alcune delle funzionalità di base.

Cons

il software è indicato per consulenti esperti (qualche configurazione è necessaria) e non è da utilizzare come supporto remoto ma solo per dare accesso al pc che si può trovare lontano

January 2021

Ben from BB Telecom

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Over complicated

As an ad-hoc user and the test equipment I hire comes with this pre-installed.. Both times I have wasted hours of valuable time setting up - Previously used RealVNC with no problems.

Pros

None, easier and simpler solutions available

Cons

Complete load of c***, and time wasting to set up for such a simple application. Back to basics please!

November 2021

Michele from ESC Enterprise Software Consulting Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Ottimo prodotto per la gestione dei PC da remoto

Per l'utilizzo giornaliero è stabile ed affidabile, come gestione dell'accesso da remoto va benissimo

Pros

Semplicità d'utilizzo e di installazione elevata rispetto ai maggiori concorrenti

Cons

Non è completo come alcuni dei suoi concorrenti, mancano alcune funzionalità secondarie

May 2020

Peter from T/A Peter Johnson

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great open source solution for remote computer management and diagnostics

The UltraVNC Single Click version has been great to provide to my clients without having to worry about licensing issues. Many of them are computer novices so not having to talk them through installing more complex software and changing network settings has been a real time saver.

Pros

UltraVNC is a great open source solution for remote desktop connections and being free for commercial use means big savings if you've got a lot of users that need occasional support. The software is small and easy to install and includes a variety of options to suit different Internet connection speeds. There's also a Single Click version that allows you to create a custom executable that can be distributed to customers preconfigured to connect to your IP address which saves them needing to configure the firewall at their end to support incoming connections.

Cons

Compared to some proprietary software like Microsoft Remote Desktop and TeamViewer the screen updates appear to be a little slower and there can be occasional glitches that need a screen repaint. While not a big deal for remote support incidents it may be worth looking at other options if you're intending working over a remote connection for extended periods of time.

May 2021

Marko from VIAR Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

The old standard

It was good for the times it was used in. But the other solutions overshadowed it with their feature set.

Pros

It is free. It was one of the first remote connection software developed. It is still in active development and new features are contantly beeing added

Cons

The features are lacking and the free aspect is shown in the pacing of the development.

April 2021

Omar from Sears

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Instaba connectivity VCN

I was glad with it , friendly Interface great to administration of points of sales and servers .

Pros

The remote control of Servers , connections with Databases . Very friendly environment.

Cons

The viewer interface is a aware of the remote control while is on .

September 2020

Ashlee from Partnerships in Community Living

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Simple and Effective

We love that its simple to implement and use with our existing system

Pros

After everything is configured Ultra VNC is a breeze to use, all we need is the PC name and password.

Cons

I with Ultra VNC had a function to black out the users screen. We find that they often don't understand that we need them to stop what they're doing in order for us to help so a fight over the curser ensues. For the same reason a chat feature would be nice.

June 2021

Claudio from ESC Consulting srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Controllo remoto semplice

Mi ha aiutato dove avevo bisogno di veloci collegamenti a computer remoti senza installazioni complicate.

Pros

Programma molto leggero che funzionalità semplici ed intuitive tra cui il trasferimento facile tra pc. Possibilità di cambiare la compressione per migliorare la velocità di connessione.

Cons

Visto la sua semplicità è un prodotto per cui non bisogna avere troppe pretese su funzionalità avanzate.

November 2021

Marco from DNDMRC91S29L400X

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2021

Seggerimenti sul prodotto

Pros

Permette un collegamento rapido anche ad utenti inesperti ai pc all'interno o esterno alla rete aziendale.

Cons

costo basso, ma anche le funzionalità sono limitate al semplice collegamento remoto. Non è da intendersi come strumento business aziendale ma utilizzato personalmente

May 2020

christian from KBR INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Auditing with VNC

Great product, great price i would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

VNC allows us to Audit or monitor our employees screens for compliance purposes without them ever knowing we are watching.

Cons

at times when auditing our employees we have noticed that it can cause a very slight delay on the employees screen.

November 2021

Greta from Esseri srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2021

Recensione software UltraVNC

Lo utilizzo talvolta sul luogo di lavoro ed è pratico

Pros

È utile per risolvere alcuni problemi sul luogo di lavoro

Cons

È facilmente comprensibile il suo utilizzo

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Small but functional VNC tool

Easy to use solution, no worries regarding licensing or user session management, easy to install.

Pros

For someone that uses remote servers for their work having trustworthy vnc connection is crucial. I used Ultra VNC for half year and I can say that this is great solution if you want simplicity. It’s open source, works even when connection is slow, very easy to navigate, you need only server name and password to connect.

Cons

I’d prefer to have some optimizations for really slow networks for example do not refreshing the screen or refreshing partially.

July 2021

Federico from Alascom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Simple and useful

Pros

Very simple and intuitive program. Features include file transfer and remote control. The possibility to change the compression to improve the quality of the connection is very useful.

Cons

There are no advanced features and the user interface is outdated.

July 2021

Jeff from Baptist Health Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

UltraVNC: Not really worth it.

While it could be various configuration issues unique to our installation, I think UltraVNC is in need of further development.

Pros

When it was working properly the basic functions were reasonably stable.

Cons

Very frustrating from a configuration point of view.