All VISULOX Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Holistic secure access

PROS

Visulox allows us to provide holistic external access with comprehensive monitoring while tracking all activities performed.

CONS

The visuolox configuration requires a certain leadtime in order to adapt the settings to the underlying business processes but this will be also the case for most other applications which are highly customizable. So this is not really a disadvantage.

Jannik

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Collaboration and secure file sharing for us and our manufacturers

PROS

We use visulox from everywhere. As we are a completely remote organization, all of our employees as well as our third party partner have secure and centralized access to work together. For us its all about compliance and robust documentation who did what where and when. MFA is crucial for us working from remote

CONS

GUI could be more modern but it´s okay and very efficient to work with

Reason for choosing VISULOX

pricing and availibilty of concurrent user licensing

Reasons for switching to VISULOX

We are away from cyberark as the support was not there for us. VISULOX is also much more cost-sensitive for us during operation.

Andreas

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Cyta Remote Access

PROS

Platform independent and up to a degree a clientless approach.

CONS

Rather complex configurations and limitations on the various access methods.

Vendor Response

We are happy to provide a valuable service to you!

Replied September 2022

Bob

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Long Time Corporate Visulox Fan

We are a 10+ year customer and can say we receive top notch support for a solid product that meets our most complex customer support requirements.

PROS

We use Visulox as a gateway to secure our customer support environment; where we securely connect to our customers to support our product implementations. Visulox provides a secure method with key and video logging to meet the most strenuous security & audit criteria. Support is prompt and attune to our environment, which expedites rare but inevitable updates.

CONS

Installation and configuration options can be complex but is also expected in modern complex environments. This is not a knock on the product in any way but leads me to recommend professional services to get it setup to best practice and caused me to offer only 4 stars in some categories of my review.

Reason for choosing VISULOX

We have legacy support solutions in-house that are not as robust as Visulox

Oliver

Public Relations and Communications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

PAM for external users

amitego support is brilliant

PROS

We are using VISULOX in terms of remote support for vendors, maintaining our interal infrastructure, baiscally remote support for WIN and linux servers and VISULOX is perfect for having reliable performance records

CONS

User experience sometimes is a bit bumpy

Reason for choosing VISULOX

amitego is a german vendor with way more better pricing for us

Vendor Response

Thank you - we appreciate your honest feedback!

Replied December 2022

Jacques

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Remote Access Portal for external vendors

- VISULOX is our single gate to provide access to our infrastructure and eliminates many pain although sometimes verndors want to bring their own solution, but amitego gets this covered every time

PROS

- easy deployment - outstanding support - licensingmodel

CONS

- I don´t really have anything. can´t hear any complaints form staff

Vendor Response

thank you Jacques! We appreciate honest feedback from your team!

Replied October 2022

Andreas

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Very good and secure software for remote vendor access

Very fast and extensive support. Always friendly and solution oriented

PROS

We are in close contact with the Vendor and can actively participate in the development. Customers' wishes are taken into account in a timely manner.

CONS

The is currently nothing i can say.

Reason for choosing VISULOX

Filetransfer and Videologgin / Keystroke is not offered in Citrix

Andreas

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Effortless and fast implementation into the company's infrastructure. Simple to use.

Daily access to customer's networks for administration and support issues.

PROS

Full integratable with other products and apps. Using of existing authentication mechanisms. Convenient in daily using.

CONS

The product fulfills all our needs currently.

Vendor Response

Thank you" It is worth a lot to us to work together with you

Replied September 2022

Kai

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

my Review

PROS

Great functions, easy to use, good for our business

CONS

it isn´t cloud ready ,yet, because, we want to migrate to the cloud

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied April 2023

magnus

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Third party access platform

PROS

excellent MFA integration with multiple options.Outstanding vednor support

CONS

GUI could be more modern, but amitego told me that this will be done in early 2023

Vendor Response

Thank you! Currently we are working under pressure to modernize UX - Be excited!

Replied November 2022

Sabino

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Muy eficiente

Muy buena, me ha ayudado mucho en este tiempo de pandemia para el teletrabajo de mis usuarios

PROS

Las grabaciones a sesiones y las sesiones con colaboracion o aprobacion de un usuario

CONS

Que tengo pocas licencias, al principio no lo vimos como una herramienta para teletrabajo pero es muy util para esto.

Reason for choosing VISULOX

Costo

Andres

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Simple de implementar, inicio de zero trust

Visulox nos resolvió el tema de uso de conexiones remotas por escritorio para actividades en servidores, dejando evidencia de la actividad realizada por el usuario, a que horas inicio, finalización entre otros, asimismo quito la complejidad de creación de usuarios individuales y aseguro que ningún usuario tenga conocimiento de contraseñas privilegiadas.

PROS

Visulox nos ayudó a monitoreo de actividades del personal sobre diversos servidores, elimino la necesidad de tener un usuario privilegiado de uso multiple y sin tener evidencias de las actividades realizadas, dejando un esquema de control y chequeo visible y auditable.

CONS

El portal externo es complejo de configurar en el sentido de tener que eliminar información para que no sea detectable de primera instancia la solución utilizada, esto por recomendaciones de seguridad de la información.

Kevin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Zufriedener Anwender seit mehren Jahren

Für mich löst es das Problem, das ich sicheren Zugang zu allen Anwendungen und Daten meines Unternehmens bekomme. Auch wenn ich einen mir unbekannten Arbeitsplatz oder Netzzugang nutze.

PROS

Zugang im Büro und von Home office ohne zweiten Faktor aber Zugang über öffentlichen Netzen mit Zweifaktor ist für meine tägliches arbeiten super. Keine unnötigen Anmeldeschritte und trotzdem sicher.

CONS

Das Design ist funktional aber nicht unbedingt State-of-the-Art.

Reasons for switching to VISULOX

Sicherheit war für mich im Falle des Teamviewer nicht transparent genug. Dateitransfer war unkontrolliert bidirektional.

Gerson

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Visulox

en términos generales, me parece una muy buena herramienta.

PROS

El software es bastante fácil de utilizar, en cuestión de funciones me gusta mucho la posibilidad de tener un registro de las acciones de los usuarios sobre servidores y la facilidad con que se pueden registrar credenciales para que los usuarios puedan acceder a equipos remotos sin tener que conocerlas, el soporte es uno de sus puntos fuertes.

CONS

En realidad veo difícil encontrar algo malo, en realidad cada una de las funciones que hemos necesitado, las hemos podido usar.

Lynn

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Einfacher Zugriff auf Server von überall

VISULOX funktioniert einwandfrei und der IT-Support ist im Fall der Fälle persönlich außerordentlich gut zu erreichen und hilft auch mal links und rechts aus, wenn Probleme nicht direkt mit VISULOX zusammenhängen

PROS

VISULOX nutze ich persönlich um meinen unterschiedlichen Kunden eine gemeinsame Plattform zu bieten, damit diese sicher auf unsere gemeinsame Arbeit zugreifen können. Egal ob über das MacBook, Handy oder Tablet - Ich habe jederzeit alles dabei. Dazu funktioniert der zweite Faktor für meinen Login mit dem Google Authenticator reibungslos

CONS

Die grafische Oberfläche könnte teilweise ein wenig moderner sein

Vendor Response

appreciate it!

Replied September 2022

Alfredo

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Es un producto eficiente y con calidad, apoya en la gestión de seguridad de usuarios

Permite gestionar el tema de seguridad de la información, por medio de control de acceso privilegiado de usuarios a las distintas infraestructuras, poseyendo una administración centralizada.

PROS

La grabación de las sesiones remotas, la transferencia controlada de archivos y la seguridad para el soporte remoto de los proveedores.

CONS

La Administración de los usuarios y aplicaciones, y la definición de roles para cada aplicación.

Martin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Sicherheit an erster Stelle

Die Umsetzug der ISO 27001 wird auch für große Infrastrukturen wesentlich unterstützt.

PROS

Der sichere Zugriff auf IT-Infrastrukturen kann sehr transparent abgebildet werden. Das System läuft stabil, auch bei einer Belastung von über 1000 Benutzern.

CONS

Die GUI könnte moderner gestalltet sein.

Vendor Response

Thank you! In fact, we are currently working on our new look and feel - be curious!

Replied September 2022

Christoph

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY