User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Can't beat it for free software solutions. It's better than team viewer and works great for remote support. It's even good for business use."

  • "This is literally the best free application I have used for remote access in many, many years. Devolutions has outdone themselves!"

  • "No need to setup, just install and you're good to go in seconds. You may start to support or being supported. Simple as that"

  • Cons

  • "So easy that i think some stuff were not available, but they're in places that are really easy to forget to check."

  • "It's still a new product that needs some maturity behind it before it will be truly enterprise-ready, but the team at devolutions is top notch and I'm positive it will be there in no time!"

  • "Honestly, there isn't much that one can complain about other than maybe requiring a purchase for advanced features. They have to make a living too, so there ya have it!"

Browse Wayk Now Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

May 2018

Simon David from Groupe ISM inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Devolutions as a great of professionnals to help protect our passwords

Added security for my clients.

Pros

You can prevent different level of technician from seeing passwords but still connect to the different environments.

Cons

We have to use RDP or SSH or third party connections/protocols to establish session with clients.

August 2018

Guido from GMalato

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Wayk Now Is Up To The Task

Wayk Now has evolved a lot since its first release and its current feature set allowed us completely replace other remote control solutions.

Pros

Wayk Now is very easy to download, install and run, and as We use remote control solutions mostly for end-user support, those are very important characteristics. Sessions run smoothly, with no delays or lags, delivering a very good experience.

Cons

In a few occasions, connections to remote computers over the Internet required more than one attempt to complete.

June 2019

Jon from Kenai Peninsula College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great system when you have the paid version

It helps me to reach my computer or a client PC from home or the office and I don't have to travel to each machine.

Pros

It is really easy to get setup. If you plan to support someone for a distance and do it often. You can walk them through the two or three windows to install and begin to support them remotely.

Cons

The system does seem to cost alot for a small group and it requires a yearly subscription. But with those the system has alot of features.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Ready in seconds, no installation required, easy and user friendly UI, multiple monitor support

possibility for fast user support, the user has a simply and a easy to use UI, not overloaded with functions that you didn`t need, more performant as other softwares

Pros

It can be run with just the .exe file or you can install (and of course deploy) with a .msi package. Additionally it is possible to connect from IOS and Android to the Windows system. Connections over the Internet works smooth as to clients on the local network. Additional should be also mentioned the "Prompt for Permission" and the "TLS Encryption" feature

Cons

At the moment the Applications is only available in English and French - I hope some other languages would be come soon For me personally the function to show all monitors at once (if you connected to a client with multiple monitors) is missing

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Smooth UI, fast and user friendly - perfect for remote support

We searched for a small and user friendly tool to support end users. Ready in seconds and can be used without an installation - Just open the executable and you're ready!

Pros

-) Clean and smooth user interface -) different authentication modes -) connection over LAN and WAN -) Free & Enterprise Version -) mobile Apps available

Cons

Honestly I can't say a word aout con's because, if you have a point and ask for it on the support channels, the whole support team has a open ear for your suggestions and try their best to statisfy their customers

May 2018

Björn Ágúst from Svar tækni

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very useful and easy to use

This is easier in use than other programs I have used for same purpose in the past.

Pros

Easy installation and works great for it´s purpose. It is a great option and a good value for money.

Cons

I have actually not found anything that i dislike about the Wayk Now software. It just works as expected.

December 2018

Tommy from Coveo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

This is an awesome alternative to the market

Pros

First of all, I like the company who developed the product. There are really listing to their customers, and are adding features all the time. This is a very light product, very easy to use, and works on all platforms, including Windows, Mac, and Linux. We definitely needed it.

Cons

The product is still really new, and a couple feature are still missing, like unattended access for Linux.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Top Class

Pros

It's like Microsoft Remote Desktop Manager but on steroids this is the best in the class for remote desktop management and password control.

Cons

The pricing can be quite expensive but is the best in the class. Searching through remote connections can be a pain at times due to how the search function works but apart from them I don't have many cons for this software.

April 2018

Ben from Debevoise & Plimpton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very easy to use, fast, and convenient!

I'm easily able to connect to my PC when necessary. If I have to fix an issue after hours, I can easily launch the program on my PC OR the app on my phone and connect from anywhere!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use! I just open the program and click CONNECT to my remote PC and I'm connected! 1.. 2.. 3!

Cons

I had to manually open a hole in my firewall to get it to work. To do this, I had to look up what ports the application uses and then log into my wifi router and setup port forwarding.

September 2019

Chris from Nova Scotia Provincial Gov

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Wayk, The Team Viewer killer

with wayk now I was able to drop expensive remote control and move to the free version which has all the features i require for support.

Pros

the free version is free with no ads or nag-ware

Cons

the product is still new and not well known in the industry yet.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Call me impressed...

The ability to connect to remote users quickly and easily. The installation process is blazingly fast and WAYK Den server is outstanding when wanting to connect outside the organization!

Pros

This is literally the best free application I have used for remote access in many, many years. Devolutions has outdone themselves!

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much that one can complain about other than maybe requiring a purchase for advanced features. They have to make a living too, so there ya have it!

April 2019

Matt from Mara Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Time to Wayk Up

Pros

I use Wayk in conjunction with Remote Desktop Manager. It's very easy to get up and running, and super simple to keep all your connections organized.

Cons

I have had some trouble with the software not responding sometimes, when a connection over the internet is enabled.

July 2018

Elvis from EM-Soft sistemi d.o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Datacenter Administrator

Pros

It is used by me and my team to support users. It is very easy to use and easy to understand for non IT people. This was crucial for us. We find here all functionalities that we need during remote support and work well also with that few clients where internet connection is poor.

Cons

Administrator rights: It's always asking for admin password when I have to run the software. This is not good - we are not admins on our computers.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

One of the easiest remote support Tools

The first time i tested the software, was still in beta. But they're getting better and better every version. First times i would say it's easy as TeamViewer, now i may say that is easiest than Teamviewer.

Pros

No need to setup, just install and you're good to go in seconds. You may start to support or being supported. Simple as that

Cons

So easy that i think some stuff were not available, but they're in places that are really easy to forget to check.

March 2018

Chris from Nova Scotia Provincial Gov

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

great alternative to team viwer

Pros

I really like the UI, it is easy and straight forward to explain over the phone to setup a connection for tech support

Cons

WAYK requires administartor rights to run. While this is not an issue for most standard users, some enterprise setups might have an issue with standard users having the ability to install and run applications as administraor.

May 2018

Carlos Daniel from Leverage - Advisory & Consultancy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Ready in seconds and works well for remote support. User friendly and easy controls.

Ready in seconds and works perfectly for remote support, user friendly and a clear user interface

Pros

User friendly and a clear user interface, Easy to use, lightweight, straight forward, tls1.2 encryption and file sharing option.

Cons

The support for unattended access its only in the paid version, but is the most important function for me.

December 2018

David from Crayon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

As a longtime user of other remote control tools

I really like how easy it is to use and understand.

Pros

It is lightweight and easy to deploy without missing out on functionality.

Cons

The only thing I've been missing is the unattended remote control option and that is available in the licensed version (I have only been using the free version so far).

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Easy to use and FREE

Pros

Can't beat it for free software solutions. It's better than team viewer and works great for remote support. It's even good for business use.

Cons

It's still a new product that needs some maturity behind it before it will be truly enterprise-ready, but the team at devolutions is top notch and I'm positive it will be there in no time!