All Brosix Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A great team chat with a cool retro style

I used Brosix to set up a few private team network chats for some of my best clients, and I've always been satisfied by it. People who work in the tech field often require specific tools tailored upon their unique needs, and Brosix has always prove to be flexible yet secure enough. I advised several companies to install and use it, and so far, my experience has always been positive.

PROS

Brosix is incredibly simple to set up and use. You just install it, and no maintenance is required. Even those technically impaired ducks who fumble with nearly all other instant messenger app were able to catch up with it in no time. The full end-to-end encryption on all communication channels means that is amazingly secure as well, which is a great selling point especially for tech enterprises and organizations that must struggle with strict compliance requirements (I'm thinking about HIPAA, for example). On top of that, I found it much lighter than other chats such as Skype, which is always a bonus.

CONS

Some people complained about its "retro" style that makes it look like a somewhat old tool. However, I personally appreciate this style since it has a cool nostalgia feel that is particularly appealing to the nerdiest tech geeks out there. I understand that not everybody may like this design, though, so ultimately YMMV.

Reason for choosing Brosix

It's way lighter and easier to use than most competitors. Its interface may look old, but it's as efficient as it could be. Also, full end-to-end encryption on all communication channels is always important nowadays.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for this rich review. Our whole team is delighted to hear that the hard work to provide our customers with best possible flexibility and security to match their needs, has been paying off. In relation to our product's design, we have chosen this because of its simplicity which makes it really easy for all types of users to understand and work with, so that they do not have to deal with any specifications - they won't have to discover any paths of how to use a certain feature. Also, we want to thank you for sharing your positive experience with Brosix IM with others. We try to constantly update our service to meet our clients' needs, so feedback is always welcomed!

Replied February 2020

Sergio

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The best tool to connect employees

The experience in general is excellent, it is the only tool we use in the company for communication between employees, the history of the conversations is a remarkable function.

PROS

The ease of use, the implementation in the company was very easy, it is constantly improving functionalities, technical support, many tools such as support and video conferencing.

CONS

The price is a bit high for a company with few employees. I think they could have different prices by volume, for small businesses and accompany them in their growth.

Reason for choosing Brosix

We wanted to try a new company, because we believe that it is the one that has the greatest push and listens to its customers before they are thousands.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Sergio for your review. We at Brosix work hard to provide a service that could help you communicate more efficiently. What gives us inspiration to keep up with the good work are the many satisfied clients just like you that help us grow by keeping in touch with us. We would also like to thank you for your suggestion as it is really important to know our clients' honest opinion about each part of the product. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Amy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Brosix

PROS

Able to communicate with other offices quickly

CONS

Hard to delete group conversations and is not consistent in showing history, deletes some messages without request.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Amy, for your review. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you with that. Addressing the issue that you've mentioned, we would like to advise you to always make sure that the team is using the latest version of Brosix. Also, please feel free to contact our support whenever you experience any difficulties or have any questions. Have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Brandy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Messenger for our offices

Allows us to train and couch our agents without clients knowing. We set up groups which is great on our end depending on who we need to communicate with all at one time. Can also share screens to help in more detail or send documents within the Brosix messenger. Has been a great fit for our agency.

PROS

We have 3 offices. Brosix allows each office to communicate, especially if someone is with a client or on the phone. Brosix is easy to install and add each when we add agents to our offices.

CONS

With groups, not sure how to remove an agent when they are no longer with the agency or with that specific department.

Reason for choosing Brosix

Had several agents within a Facebook group I'm in that uses Brosix and gave great reviews.

Reasons for switching to Brosix

Skype was just not what doing what we felt needed to be done within our agency.

Vendor Response

Hello Brandy. Our team is very happy to hear that you have considered Brosix as a great fit for your agency. We appreciate the creativity of our customers and value that each one finds a different way to benefit from the service. In relation to groups configuration, you can always change settings and add/remove users from the Control Panel that every network administrator has access to. We also maintain a 'Help' platform https://help.brosix.com/ which you can quickly find your question into by, for example, typing 'How to remove someone from a group in Brosix?'. We are very thankful for your review as customers' feedback always helps us optimize the service and see what difficulties are experienced. Have a great and productive week!

Replied February 2020

Kelly

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great collaboration tool!

Brosix has been so helpful in coordinating with team members and sometimes customers. I'm able to use status states that Brosix creates to indicate to others if I'm available or not; additionally, I've been able to create my own custom ones that are helpful to let others know not only that I'm unavailable, but I have created other custom status states that handle specific scenarios (particularly "conducting webinar", "focused project", and "break") so they know if they need to avoid messaging me at all (such as when I'm in a webinar and can't have messages pop up on my screen for everyone watching the webinar to see.) Also, they have lots of nice features that I use frequently, such as sharing my screen, sending files/screenshots, creating a chat group with multiple contacts, and viewing history. We also use the Profile message to state what our schedule is for the next several days. It makes it much easier to coordinate with people to see their schedule on our dashboard without having to ask them.

PROS

Ease of use, ability to see each others profile messages at-a-glance, lots of useful features available

CONS

Sometimes gets wonky after updates (either super tiny or super large font/icons), doesn't save any part of ongoing conversations to log file if the computer crashes

Reasons for switching to Brosix

Brosix messaging is encrypted, so much more secure than the product we were using before.

Vendor Response

We want to thank you for your specific review of Brosix IM. It has always been truly important for us to receive detailed feedback from our customers so that we can optimize our product to fit their needs, preferences, and interests. We want to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced after completing recent updates. Our teams are constantly working towards the removal of errors as soon as we notice any has occurred or if a client has contacted our technical support. So please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you notice an issue with your Brosix network. This would help us solve a problem that most probably would be frustrating the work process of other users as well. We know how busy our clients are, and we find it very important to hear that you find our service easy to use, as that has been a main purpose of ours. Nobody loves wasting their time in figuring out how to use software that is usually meant to make their work process more secure and easier.

Replied February 2020

Brent

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Product - Simple & Clean

PROS

Lots of features in this software for a small price. Screen Share, File Share, Co-Browsing, IM, Chat Rooms, etc. Very intuitive and simple to use

CONS

Occasional connection issues. Have had to have our database moved to a new server to correct an issue

Reasons for switching to Brosix

Made the switch to get a better IM platform for cheaper that can be archived

Vendor Response

Thank you, Brent for your feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you've been having good use of the Brosix features. We also hope that instead of experienced difficulty, you are continuing to have a positive experience with our tool. Have a wonderful day!

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Holly

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Reliable and Secure Instant Messenger

There are a lot of features that we love using, easy to use and the cost is competitive.

PROS

Security, ease of use and costs. It was very easy to set up and even easier to maintain.

CONS

In the beginning, we had several setup issues and support was hard to get a hold of. In recent years they have improved the support and it's much easier to contact them. We do not use the web or mobile version of the IM due to the inability to mute chat rooms/groups as we can do on the desktop.

Reason for choosing Brosix

Ease of use and costs

Reasons for switching to Brosix

Security, cost and bandwidth

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Holly for your feedback. We are very excited to have you as a client for that many years. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We are also delighted to know that our improvements have been noticed. It is already possible to mute chat rooms and groups on mobile, and it will be available for the web version as well very soon. As always, please do not hesitate contacting us via email or phone with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a fabulous day.

Replied February 2020

Ali

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Stay in Touch

Our team uses Brosix all day, every day. We use Brosix to communicate live for quick responses, inquiries, as well as to provide support for all team members.

PROS

Our team enjoys the ease of use, dependability, and streamline of communication

CONS

As of now, with a few years of experience with Brosix, we have not found a portion that we do not like.

Reasons for switching to Brosix

ease of use, privacy,

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Ali for your review. Our team is delighted to know that our clients manage to fully benefit from Brosix in their daily work process. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. Thank you for putting your trust in Brosix. Have a fabulous day.

Replied February 2020

Travis

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Why you'll Love Brosix

My overall experience has been nothing but great. It is really easy to use and administer. The back end is very user friendly.

PROS

The software is easy to use and as an administrator you can support it from anywhere. It consistently is upgraded with better features and abilities at no extra cost. You can contact support and they will fix any feasible issue that you have in a short time.

CONS

Wish you could log in more than one device simultaneously.

Reason for choosing Brosix

After researching everything about other chats, this one seemed to be the easiest to implement into our environment as well being at an outstanding price point.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Travis, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. We provide a 'Multiple Logins' option that can be enabled from the Control Panel > Settings > Options > Multiple Logins. If being enabled, all users in your network can log in from multiple devices simultaneously. If you want to enable or disable the feature for a specific user, go to Users > User Accounts > Choose the specific user > Controls > Multiple Logins. Please always feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Eoin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great secure messaging service with clients for all platforms

We needed a secure way to communicate sensitive information between users. Brosix allowed us to connect without having to manually setup cumbersome encryption software on top of another piece of software. The multiplatform availability of clients is incredibly helpful allowing us to securely communicate on desktop, mobile phone, laptop, and chromebooks (either as a android app, web browser or as a linux app.)

PROS

Brosix is very easy to setup with a downloadable installer specific to our organization. The users can be setup in bulk or one by one. You can send a broadcast message to a specific group of users (team).

CONS

I'd like to see more/varied emoji or the ability to import emojis.

Reasons for switching to Brosix

We needed an easier way to apply security/encryption while maintaining open lines of communication. The easy installation and setup made adoption of the client very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Eoin, for the review. The Brosix team is delighted to hear that we have met your needs for a secure communication tool for your organization. We are also happy to announce that we have currently been working on adding more emojis to our platform to provide our customers with the ability to better express themselves.

Replied February 2020

Becky

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Communication system

We are able to immediately solve signage issues right away because when someone discovers that there is a problem, we are able to communicate and get the problem fixed right away and this helps our company on so many levels. We are all (as far as I know) very happy with this product. I will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great way to communicate in a large company.

PROS

I work for a High End Natural/Conventional Grocery Store and we have multiple stores. I am a graphics Design person and we have other Graphic Design people in our other stores and We use Brosix all day to communicate with each other. We are responsible for all of the signage that customers see, so it's very important to make sure we are all on the same page and Brosix's makes sure that happens! We are able to create a group chat so that we can all have an impute on what's needed to be created. It's like we are all together virtually! Never have had a problem with it that I can't fix or adjust.

CONS

that some times when it updates, it does makes the font's smaller? for some reason. Speaking of fonts size, I do have a hard time figuring out to make the fonts size bigger and maybe a different font.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Becky for your review. Feedbacks with both positive and suggestive information are truly helpful for our team, so that we would know what to pay more attention to. We are happy to hear that you have always been managing to do your job properly with Brosix. It is a purpose of ours to make communication as real as possible with all features that are being provided to our customers. You are able to change text font and size when having a text chat open > Click on the key icon above the text bar > Font > F. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day!

Replied February 2020

Parth

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

excellent features for rapid business messaging

You should really think about adopting Brosix if you're seeking for an internal communication solution to improve communication within the company. when you can discover what was spoken during chats. It is stated in writing and is not a case of "he said, she said." The main advantage is being able to discreetly communicate information to staff members when clients are present in the office. We are able to safely and immediately interact with personnel while maintaining HIPAA compliance.

PROS

I find it really beneficial that Brosix can be installed on both Windows and Android devices. With a valid email address, joining the Brosix software is a pretty simple procedure. First, the simplicity of setup is So perfect and uncomplicated. However, the tool for sending files to another user via the network is excellent. A profile photo that displays the name is one of the many new features. Additionally, the tech support provided responses quickly. We can acquire a comprehensive chat record for each month and exchange photographs, files, and other content via chat.

CONS

When software is damaged, all of your contacts and history are lost. There are just three members in the category of free software features. The programme may occasionally hang. The alerts are not always received in a timely manner. Rooms have replaced group chat, which is a little unclear. The new features took some time to become clear. The remote sharing occasionally does not perform as it should. It will get frozen.

Joanna

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Brosix Pros/Cons

I love brosix. Apart from the few glitches in the system, it runs smooth the majority of the time. It is a true time saver and makes my job easier.

PROS

I like how easy and efficient it is to give messages through the office without calling or hunting down my co workers. We can also broadcast messages to certain people which is nice as well. I love the chatroom feature which make is easier and you can inform the people that need to know something about a case without having to message them individually. I like the customizing options as well. It's not too much where it's overwhelming, but just enough to where it makes it easier to identify the users.

CONS

There are some issues but not always. It's usually when an update is available. I wish there was a notice that would go out when an update was available and we could update it that way, kind of like how the apple phone does. But, usually, the program will not work as well and then we know to uninstall and then reinstall the new version.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Joanna, for your review! We are always delighted to hear both positive and constructive feedback from our clients. Our company's mission has been to provide its customers with secure and reliable enterprise communication, so hearing that Brosix makes your work process easier means that we have been on the right way. We will note your willingness to be notified whenever an update is available and will implement it in our next builds. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and needs of assistance. Have a fantastic day!

Replied February 2020

David

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Talk to me... and more

FreedomProject Academy is an online school. Our teachers are spread out over the world. As the person in charge of supporting them, Brosix is invaluable in the amount of time I save troubleshooting problems. By taking control of their screen, I am able to see what's happening and then click implement solutions. The teachers use Brosix to communicate with the members of their team. It is much more convenient than email.

PROS

Brosix goes beyond just messaging by allowing me to share my screen or the other person's screen. As the Technology Support person responsible for helping people all over the world, this is very valuable.

CONS

It will only allow me to log in from one device. I would like to get notifications on my phone and then use my computer to respond. I can't do that without logging out and then in.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, David, for your feedback. It is important for us to know that our customers manage to benefit from Brosix in various situations. We are also happy to hear that you've been having a positive experience with our screen-sharing feature. Our team is now happy to announce that Multiple login is already supported by our new plans - Business and Premium. If enabled, the feature will give you the ability to use Brosix on several devices at the same moment. So we believe that's something that you can take advantage of. As always, please feel free to get back to us if you need any type of assistance. Enjoy your day.

Replied February 2020

Robert

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Not disruptive like other apps

Simply put, Brosix keeps me connected in a way that’s easy, intuitive, and secure. And that allows me to focus on my work and my clients.

PROS

As a freelancer, I was provided access to the platform by one of my customers. The last thing I wanted was another disruptive messaging app or an overly-complicated software with a steep learning curve. Brosix isn’t that at all. Working remotely, it not only keeps my communication synchronous with the in-house team, but in a way that’s less intrusive or noisy than other apps. And the unlimited size P2P file transfer has been a huge plus. No more hassles sending docs and data via email!

CONS

Brosix doesn’t feature the app integrations as some of the big boys. UX could also be a bit simplistic for some of the techies out there.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Robert, for the feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you. UI and UX is an every-day effort, because user needs and expectations are constantly changing. With every new release we always consider improving user experience with Brosix. We encourage our customers to contact us with any specific suggestions they believe would be advantageous for them to be included in future versions. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Patrick

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to use and implement

PROS

Brosix is easy to use and easy to set up for employees. We have employees that work from home and it enables us to communicate in real time.

CONS

Some of the features are only available in the Enterprise edition and it would be nice to pay per seat and not for 10 seats if you have 5 employees

Reason for choosing Brosix

It looked unique and it would fit our business better

Vendor Response

Thank you, Patrick, for your feedback. More than anything else, we would like to provide a reliable service to take away the burden of communication for successful businesses globally. We are glad to hear we have helped you manage the process with your remote workers. We have tried to make user licenses purchasing as convenient as possible. With Brosix you pay a price for a user per month with an option to pay annually which significantly reduces the cost. For example, if you have 5 users in you network, you pay just for them. You can later add and/or remove users whenever you decide, which would simply reduce/extend your plan in days, meaning you will not be asked to pay every time you add a person into the network. Your trial will just be reduced in calculated amount of days, or respectively extended if you remove ones. As always, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a nice day.

Replied February 2020

Cristal

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Brosix

I overall like the software and would definitely recommend to other businesses

PROS

I like the over all software makes it very easy for all of our offices to keep in contact

CONS

Tech support I don't like how you cant communicate directly with someone you have to leave a message and they call back a few days later. it would be better if someone was available right away to fox the issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Cristal, for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Brosix has benefited your internal communication. We also appreciate the fact that you'd recommend it to other businesses and are truly grateful for that. Our tech support is always ready to assist the client. However, whenever an issue requires taking a more in-depth look, it is advisable for the tech support to contact the developers directly who would best know how to react and what the exact problem is. We turn our calls back as soon as possible with the intention of not taking our customers' time while working towards solving the issue. As always, we welcome any suggestions from our customers and would like to thank you once again for your review. Have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Haley

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Daily Use

PROS

We use BroSix every day and I don't know what we would do without it. The ease of communication is impressive and saves us time.

CONS

I would like to have unlimited licenses. I don't like having to pay more every time a single employee is hired.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Haley, for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that Brosix has been helping you on an everyday basis. We cannot express how happy we are with the positive feedback of our product. The price that a client pays depends on how many user licenses have currently been purchased. Whenever a new user has been added to the network, we don't ask our customers to pay for that, but rather reduce the trial with a calculated amount of days. For example, if you add x users, your trial will end a few days earlier than the estimated date. Respectively, if you delete users, your plan will be extended in days. You are always able to see when your plan ends through the Control Panel, and by regularly checking your emails from Brosix. As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or needs of assistance. Have a wonderful day.

Replied February 2020

Julie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT