All Perimeter 81 Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Domenico

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Finally a safe and simple VPN

I can manage the onboarding and offboarding of external users and suppliers quickly and easily. I can also create WebApps to facilitate access for users or even IT administrators.

PROS

It is a Cloud service that lightens management and maintenance activities, making the end user independent from expensive hardware solutions or complex software solutions. It integrates seamlessly with many identity management solutions. Unlike other VPN solutions, it also contains many features that increase the security of users' endpoints (eg DNS filtering and VPN Kill).

CONS

I believe that password management and synchronization with IdPs can be improved, it would also be necessary to make it possible to create granular access rules.

Reasons for switching to Perimeter 81

ease of management and greater safety

Mårten

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Happy Perimeter 81 user

Easy to use and great support.

PROS

The support has been fantastic when we had any issues or problems. Another thing was how easy it was to get it working with our existing Azure networks.

CONS

Our windows users has not been as happy the rest of us that use Mac, but they do not want to go back to the OpenVPN solution that we used before

Reason for choosing Perimeter 81

Price and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Perimeter 81

Security we needed two factor authentication and cost of ownership we spent to much time on keeping the old solution running

Maria

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to connect

PROS

easy to log in more than the last one we used

CONS

In MAC to connet it is different than in Window

Joel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Works Great!

PROS

I don't have to think about it. It's fast, It always connects and stays connected, even after my laptop has been asleep. I've used many other VPN clients and they've always been a pain; slow and unstable. I'm much happier with Perimeter 81

CONS

The first time I logged in was not strait forward. There were more steps than I would like and I required help, but once that is done it's been great!

Jhedy Ann

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy to use and very accessible

I am currently having an amazing experience as a user of Perimeter 81. It provides great security for my Zoom classes and good VPN access.

PROS

What I liked the most about Perimeter 81 is the ease of access. It is so easy to use and I can easily turn on and turn of the VPN access straight from my toolbar.

CONS

It would sometimes slow down my device. If there would be further trainings on access and management, I would definitely attend so that I know how to work around the slowing down problem.

Travis

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

VPN & SDP are useful for small teams

Overall I'd recommend P81 for remote startup teams but it is far from an enterprise grade product at this point.

PROS

The software defined perimeter for remote work is helpful but the product is inconsistent.

CONS

We've had issues with network speeds, disconnections, and the support we've gotten has been lackluster.

sabrina

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Remote access for new tech company

n/a

PROS

Perimeter is user friendly for remote access and security.

CONS

n/a--I havent had any issues with Perimeter.

Bryn

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Simple and Easy for End 1/3

PROS

The ease of using Perimeter 81 in my day to day work has made integrating a VPN, monitoring, and security system seamless into my work day.

CONS

Would love hot key integration, but overall very very happy.

Catalin

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Simple to use as a VPN client, I barely notice it is there

CONS

It would benefit if it could show some kind of status when connection has poor connectivity

Boswell

Public Policy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Boswell Munthali

PROS

Security of the work resources online when working remotely

CONS

None, Perimeter 81 provides the ultimate security

Nivetha

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Awful experience using perimeter 81

very good

PROS

It is actually user friendly and not complicating the user to go with

CONS

nothing like cons but sometimes it is slow

Nichole

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Hassle free for remote workers

PROS

This tool is very easy for me to use as a remote worker and I did not need admin assistance to install or access reports through Perimeter 81.

CONS

Initially, it was a bit difficult to understand what part of the integration process I was in during installation.

Brian

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Perimeter 81 works well when other VPNs don't

PROS

I like that when the Great Firewall gets more difficult to get around for work, Perimeter 81 continues to work well.

CONS

It takes a bit longer than other VPN software to startup, but once it's going it runs well and in the background.

Mary Kaye

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Resource

So far I am completely satisfied with the user experience.

PROS

I need to have safe, secure internet because I work from "home" which is my RV. We travel all over the country and I need the peace of mind.

CONS

My company installed it and it's the first VPN I've ever used so I have nothing to compare it to.

Alessandro

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

perimeter 81 , la tua rete è al sicuro!

PROS

Una delle migliori VPN aziendali disponibili sul mercato. La parte migliore è il supporto tecnico. Letteralmente, in pochi minuti rispondono e risolvono le tue domande lo stesso giorno o anche entro la stessa ora. complessivamente mi piace molto la velocità, la facilità d'uso e l'affidabilità. Se gestisci un'azienda , ti consiglio a cuor leggero Perimeter81 VPN.

CONS

dovrebbe avere molti più paesi nella scelta dell'IP.

Amir

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Perimeter81 Amir Mishael Review

PROS

Perimeter 81 provides a reliable VPN service to the company I work for. The service ensured all of our data is safe and secure from theft and hacking.

CONS

Some users in my company experience frequent disconnections.

Chris

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome support experience

I've found their support and software to be simple yet competent at every level.

PROS

Easily configurable cloud VPN with convenient software and excellent support. I was able to easily configure clients on mac, windows, and even ubuntu, and their excellent support team helped us to get our AWS VPC networked with the VPN.

CONS

No issues so far. Some sites were able to detect and block traffic as a proxy, but that hasn't been an issue.

User Profile

Roey

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product, simple and fast!

easy to work remotly

PROS

Its easy and fast i love that i dont need to think a lot before loggin in

CONS

you need to sign in everyday again (it is not save your info)

Blaine

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great product - easy implementation

Very good experience. From sales to customer support they are quick with solutions.

PROS

The product is easy to use. It’s always running so there is no longer a sense of a security risk to our Network.

CONS

None at this time. We like them all and was a good option for the company

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Easy to secure our salesmen

Run a team of 25 salesmen with laptops around the world connecting themselves form a hotel or coffee shop. Before lots of headaches with clients, updates, etc. Now nothing.

PROS

That I can secure my team without headaches.

CONS

No cons at all. Management and starting up running the software is super easy.

Antony

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: