User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Flexmonster i easy to use and very powerful in it´s functionality. Quick respons from support and developers-"

  • "Working smoothly with 50-100k rows on different devices (tablet, laptop). "

  • "Charting and ease of use with angular application"

  • Cons

  • "Date representation is problematic, Could only display it as text, this creates issues while exporting to xls and xlsx files"

  • "Sometimes, It is hard to set dynamic data and export to excel functionality has some problems with datatypes and formats."

  • "calculated fields are not strait forward especially using constant numbers."

Browse Flexmonster Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

May 2018

Rommel from PCM Leasing, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Greatest pivot control i've tried so far, really a value for the money

I can analyze the data fast

Pros

Support, performance, price are the best feature of this. I can pivot thousands of record locally grabbing from my non-CDN data source, which is great.

Cons

I cannot tell any cons for this product yet. I have been using this for several months and every use case I have are catered!

June 2020

Serban from Plymouth Rock Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

FlexMonster Web Reporting, Modern Tool for your ever changing needs

We replaced a whole reporting system with FlexMonster. Now we have a modern tool, very fast and easy to work with, with fantastic looks. New reports are being implemented in no-time, helping programmers respond faster to business needs, if business cannot create their own reports, which is rare.

Pros

Best in its class, ease of use, flexibility (hence the name), expanding features, best support for addressing needs for new features or learning about existing features. API is very easy to expand, customize. Offers support for all modern frameworks, latest version of Angular for example.

Cons

Some of the the interface implementations are still limited because of company wanting to keep backward compatibility with earlier versions...that is slowly changing though. Charting capabilities can be better, although other charting products can be embedded easily. Would love to have the best charting in-product, though.

Reasons for Choosing Flexmonster

Easier implementation in modern Angular framework, broader range of features.

June 2020

Nagaraj from Invasystems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good tool to visualize cube data.

Pros

Good for visualizing cube data. Able to handle large datasets from cubes. Export functionality is good.

Cons

Report should come with inbuilt subscription option. In report we should be able to view like average, stddev. Subreport feature would have been useful.

June 2020

Ludovic from Prima solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Js component

We saved a lot of time during the development process by using Flexmonster Pivot table.

Pros

- Easy to integrate and to configure -Fast and intuitive for end-users -A lot of features -Customer service is very quick to respond

Cons

-A stylesheet matching Material would be nice to have.

March 2019

Martin from ECR Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great dynamic pivot table reporting tool - currently using v2.6

We moved over to using Flexmonster as our previous solution (Contour Cubes) was no longer available, and this has proved to be a great investment. Our customers certainly love the way that they can easily analyse and extract their data

Pros

We use the pivot table module from Flexmonster as a great integrated reporting tool which allows us to easily generate dynamic pivot (cube) reports in our web based solution for our customers. This allows our customers to easily filter, slice and dice their Sales, Stock and Ticketing data to assist them with running and improving their business. The ability to convert grid data into charts, and export the data to various formats including Excel and CSV. Printing of flat reports are a thing of the past now.

Cons

We have found some issues with filters not reducing the contents of other filters, but we have been told that this request has been passed to Flexmonster development.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Pivot Table Solution for Product Developers

Pros

Flexmonster is an incredibly flexible solution for adding deep analytics functionality to our Research and Clinical software tools. This product was selected for it's ease of integration into our product as well as the continuing highly-responsive support from the Flexmonster team. All of our needs have been carefully considered and implemented as part of the off-the-shelf package to keep our needs in sync with the product roadmap.

Cons

We have encountered no "cons" to this product or the development team.

June 2018

Gitahi from Hoji Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Flexmonster is a great tool if you want an in-built browser-based pivot table.

Lets me offer sophisticated data manipulation and visualization features to my customers.

Pros

Flexmonster is fantastic at what it does. It allows us to offer sophisticated data manipulation to our clients. Also, their support is knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant. I would recommend Flexmonster for anyone looking for a simple, efficient and powerful no-frills BI solution.

Cons

I would like to see more aggregation functions e.g. median, variance, skewness e.t.c. I would also like to see more options for charts integrated directly into Flexmonster such as area charts, frequency polygons e.t.c. The cost can be a bit of a challenge, especially for SaaS, but the product delivers quite well on value.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great grid with lots of features

Pros

Charting and ease of use with angular application

Cons

I like most of the feature and all the features are good.

August 2018

Selim from Influence Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Powerful and easy to use pivot table

With Flexmonster, I was able to let my customers analyze data faster, and expose all the power of OLAP cube

Pros

Very easy to use and configure Connectivity with OLAP tools like Mondrian. Great performance when fetching data using Flexmonster Accelerator. Support is responsive and knowledgeable Easy integration with visualization libraries Built-in aggregations

Cons

I have been using the product for 1 year and I don't have any cons, there are some nice to have features that I would like them to include, like "percentage to a parent" when expanding or drilling rows

June 2020

Serkan from Siskon Otomasyon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Using Flexmonster as a developer

Pros

Product is easy to use and integrate with other products. It is also fast and has similar functionalities with Excel Pivot.

Cons

Sometimes, It is hard to set dynamic data and export to excel functionality has some problems with datatypes and formats.

January 2019

Thomas from Retail Store CleverApps

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Flexmonster

Easy tool, creates effeciency and gives possibility to create intelligent reports for enduser

Pros

Flexmonster i easy to use and very powerful in it´s functionality. Quick respons from support and developers-

Cons

Missing some features and would like to process much more data, quickly, even if it is from csv.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Flex

Pros

Easy to program std embedded reports. quick results on changing parameters.

Cons

calculated fields are not strait forward especially using constant numbers.

August 2019

Yaron from Directpay Online

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very nice implementation although...

Pros

The way to pass a dynamic object and the API sets it in a table.

Cons

Date representation is problematic, Could only display it as text, this creates issues while exporting to xls and xlsx files

May 2018

Claudio from Onit Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Powerful tool to enrich any web application requiring a high-level degree of report configuration

Pros

We use Flexmonster to give our end-users the possibility to analyze the operations with the Pivot Table feature, in a similar way to what they already use to do with Excel, and they highly appreciate this! The reporting can be highly customized (filters, dimensions, calculated fields, sorting, conditional formatting, etc.). The integration is very easy, and the system performance is excellent. The customer support provides prompt answers.

Cons

I'd suggest Flexmonster to invest a bit more on the chart configuration in order to let it be more comparable to Excel (e.g. min-max axis), but I trust them and we see that they are working a lot on keep improving the tool :-)

July 2019

Betsy from Xirect

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Information on how to show more than 1 million records.

It helped us show reports with long data information.

Pros

I liked the speed to process a lot of information.

Cons

I would like to see a section in which It demonstrate the advantages and disadvantages of using different types of source. Use the compressordb source, but when it has a problem and does not receive an answer the plugin remains loaded

September 2019

DZMITRY from computer software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Flexmonster review

Pros

Perfomance is really good. Good api + small count of bugs

Cons

Design. I like material design and it would be good to have few types of design. also icons looks old

Reasons for Choosing Flexmonster

It's better

March 2018

Matthew from various

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

FlexMonster shortens development time an enables and empowers end users

dynamic reports removed need to program dozens of reports

Pros

FLEXible, am able to create specific 1-click reports straight from a database onto a web page, an users can customize it even further if they like

Cons

Hoping for more users to make comments and give ideas about things they have discovered to do with it

February 2019

Aleksandar from ADD SOFT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good experience

Everything works well so far.

Pros

Working smoothly with 50-100k rows on different devices (tablet, laptop).

Cons

Date sorting doesn't work well. When the data with date format was passed to the pivot table it is automatically separated in three items: on days, months and years, not as one value as it should be.

November 2018

Edax from Chekku

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The best JS component for reporting

Excellent experience, We think this adds a great value for our customers

Pros

The flexibility to handle the most used type of data like json into a web component

Cons

The UI styling, I would like if in the future we can modify the style to adapt to our apps

January 2019

Vinod from Olam Information Services P ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

use of flexmonster

Pros

easy user interface Pivot functionality like in excel

Cons

restrictions in terms of downloading reports with images/icons. multiple versions leading to difficulty in using the tool