What are Flexmonster Pivot Table users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Flexmonster Pivot Table software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.72

32 Reviews

5
24
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Extremely good service by the vendor. They do a lot of customization if required at extra cost."
  • icon"There are many positives to Flexmonster, from their detailed documentation, fair and reasonable pricing, impressive and feature packed product to their steady flow of upgrades and updates."
  • icon"There are *TONS* of options to configure and the ability to save/load report definitions make it easy for end users to customize reports exactly the way they want."
  • icon"Sometimes the integration with Angular is not as flexible."
  • icon"Use the compressordb source, but when it has a problem and does not receive an answer the plugin remains loaded."
  • icon"Date representation is problematic, Could only display it as text, this creates issues while exporting to xls and xlsx files."

Jump to:

Browse all Flexmonster Pivot Table Reviews

  • Have you used Flexmonster Pivot Table and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

User Profile

Shripal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

One of the best reporting components I have ever used

My ERP systems complete reporting runs using FlexMonster.

Pros

Extremely good service by the vendor. They do a lot of customization if required at extra cost.

Cons

Its more expensive compared to similar components in the market. But good things cost money!! Honestly the mission critical work our company does, we do not mind spending a little more provided we get what we want.

Olivier

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

EMAsphere review

We have a very good customer feedback on the pivot component in our software, which is one of the most important feature they use.

Pros

Performant, easy to use and setup, we could integrate it easily in both our plain javascript product and our angular product, full filtering capabilities.

Cons

We had difficulties to propose a good pivot setup screen to our users, where they could build their own pivot based on the data they injected into our software. The amount of data is huge and cannot be loaded entirely in the browser component. So we implemented the custom source API, which was the only viable solution. It works, but the fact that all the aggregation is implemented on back-end side is an issue, IMHO. We do not cover all the functions available in flexmonster, and I believe it would have been better to be able to discuss with the server when setting up fields and filters (e.g. list of members comes from the server), but let flexmonster do the "live" aggregation job on the filtered data. In short, API is great, but it should also be able to handle a very simple "select" where the data is not aggregated by the server.

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

Despite its very high price for us, the set of functionalities and the high performance of the tool was very important to us. Also, the fact it was available for plain JS and Angular made it a no-brainer

Reasons for switching to Flexmonster Pivot Table

The sencha pivot component was obsolete, very slow, and not compatible with our move to Angular

Vladislav

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Review title

Pros

Easy to configure and use pivot table reports

Cons

It fits our demands, we didn't face any considerable problems.

Nagaraj

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Good tool to visualize cube data.

Pros

Good for visualizing cube data. Able to handle large datasets from cubes. Export functionality is good.

Cons

Report should come with inbuilt subscription option. In report we should be able to view like average, stddev. Subreport feature would have been useful.

Serban

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

FlexMonster Web Reporting, Modern Tool for your ever changing needs

We replaced a whole reporting system with FlexMonster. Now we have a modern tool, very fast and easy to work with, with fantastic looks. New reports are being implemented in no-time, helping programmers respond faster to business needs, if business cannot create their own reports, which is rare.

Pros

Best in its class, ease of use, flexibility (hence the name), expanding features, best support for addressing needs for new features or learning about existing features. API is very easy to expand, customize. Offers support for all modern frameworks, latest version of Angular for example.

Cons

Some of the the interface implementations are still limited because of company wanting to keep backward compatibility with earlier versions...that is slowly changing though. Charting capabilities can be better, although other charting products can be embedded easily. Would love to have the best charting in-product, though.

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

Easier implementation in modern Angular framework, broader range of features.

Reasons for switching to Flexmonster Pivot Table

Looks, new report implementation meant too much custom code.

Fernando

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Value and features Everybody (Developers, Users, Sales)

They have always been very responsive, we collaborated with flexmonster team when the real time was implemented, we provided usecases and very rapidly the feature was added exceeding our expectation.

Pros

It is extremely ESASY to implement development side, just few lines of code and you can start delivering VALUE immediately! From the user stand point It is almost self explanatory, users need very basic training and within hours of work they start gathering very valuable insights to the information. Performance is great!

Cons

The date sorting is always been a bit confusing where the dates are automatically split into year, month, day. Sometimes we simply want them to be as is and for that we end up using a "string" column type. When that feature was added it caused a bit of issues, do understand the value of it and that some use cases favor one or the other, probably best can be switched easily.

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

Features and Speed, Collaboration, Easy to implement, Easy to USE

Reasons for switching to Flexmonster Pivot Table

Features and Speed, Collaboration, Easy to implement, Easy to USE

Riaz

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Riaz Gaffoor review

Live business reporting on underlying CRM data

Pros

Visualization Ease of use Support of multiple data formats Lightweight Customizations using JSON

Cons

Dynamic aggregation at server level. Different Themes Better drilldown

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

Ease of use.

User Profile

Gitahi

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Flexmonster is a great tool if you want an in-built browser-based pivot table.

Lets me offer sophisticated data manipulation and visualization features to my customers.

Pros

Flexmonster is fantastic at what it does. It allows us to offer sophisticated data manipulation to our clients. Also, their support is knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant. I would recommend Flexmonster for anyone looking for a simple, efficient and powerful no-frills BI solution.

Cons

I would like to see more aggregation functions e.g. median, variance, skewness e.t.c. I would also like to see more options for charts integrated directly into Flexmonster such as area charts, frequency polygons e.t.c. The cost can be a bit of a challenge, especially for SaaS, but the product delivers quite well on value.

User Profile

Rommel

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Greatest pivot control i've tried so far, really a value for the money

I can analyze the data fast

Pros

Support, performance, price are the best feature of this. I can pivot thousands of record locally grabbing from my non-CDN data source, which is great.

Cons

I cannot tell any cons for this product yet. I have been using this for several months and every use case I have are catered!

Guy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Flexmonster review

Pros

The ease of use, the possibilities in creating own reports

Cons

integration in our own software namely the dev-time

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

price, functionality

Martin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great dynamic pivot table reporting tool - currently using v2.6

We moved over to using Flexmonster as our previous solution (Contour Cubes) was no longer available, and this has proved to be a great investment. Our customers certainly love the way that they can easily analyse and extract their data

Pros

We use the pivot table module from Flexmonster as a great integrated reporting tool which allows us to easily generate dynamic pivot (cube) reports in our web based solution for our customers. This allows our customers to easily filter, slice and dice their Sales, Stock and Ticketing data to assist them with running and improving their business. The ability to convert grid data into charts, and export the data to various formats including Excel and CSV. Printing of flat reports are a thing of the past now.

Cons

We have found some issues with filters not reducing the contents of other filters, but we have been told that this request has been passed to Flexmonster development.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Best Pivot Table Solution for Product Developers

Pros

Flexmonster is an incredibly flexible solution for adding deep analytics functionality to our Research and Clinical software tools. This product was selected for it's ease of integration into our product as well as the continuing highly-responsive support from the Flexmonster team. All of our needs have been carefully considered and implemented as part of the off-the-shelf package to keep our needs in sync with the product roadmap.

Cons

We have encountered no "cons" to this product or the development team.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Industry Standard For Support

Pros

There are many positives to Flexmonster, from their detailed documentation, fair and reasonable pricing, impressive and feature packed product to their steady flow of upgrades and updates. However, the value for money here is their industry leading support team. Their team show an unrivalled willingness and care to help you with any enquiry, which I haven't found anywhere in any other industry!

Cons

There really isn't anything to dislike here, perhaps a few features that are missing, but with time and suggestion I'm sure they will be integrated

Response from Flexmonster

Thank you for choosing our product! We do hope you enjoy using it and are always here for you to help with that.

Replied October 2020

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Flexmonster

Easy tool, creates effeciency and gives possibility to create intelligent reports for enduser

Pros

Flexmonster i easy to use and very powerful in it´s functionality. Quick respons from support and developers-

Cons

Missing some features and would like to process much more data, quickly, even if it is from csv.

Marius

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good value for the money

Pros

The software is robust, easy to integrate and pretty flexible. Excellent support.

Cons

The OLAP based version lacks some features (eg: is pretty limited regarding the definition of calculated fields/columns by the user). Also the were some architectural drawbacks that impacted performance and we had to implement some custom features in order to compensare for this.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great grid with lots of features

Pros

Charting and ease of use with angular application

Cons

I like most of the feature and all the features are good.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Outstanding tool to accelerate reporting functionality!

We were able to add Flexmonster to our web product as our primary reporting engine with minimal effort. Although we only have basic reporting enabled for now, we will continue to expand functionality and leverage more of the features of Flexmonster (Pivot reports, grouping, charting, etc) over time. This is a fantastic tool for a great price. We are very happy with our decision to buy this product!

Pros

Out of the box, this tool is super easy to setup and get working for basic use cases. There are *TONS* of options to configure and the ability to save/load report definitions make it easy for end users to customize reports exactly the way they want.

Cons

Sometimes having so many options to configure can make it a chore to get a report working just the way you want.

Greg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Flexmonster

Pros

At ONE, we found Flexmonster very useful for building custom pivots against our data warehouse. It is relatively inexpensive from a cost perspective, and rich in features. We have found both the "raw CSV" pivot useful, as well as plugging in a custom REST API to hit our data warehouse.

Cons

No specific complaints - Flexmonster has been effective for our usecase.

User Profile

Selim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Powerful and easy to use pivot table

With Flexmonster, I was able to let my customers analyze data faster, and expose all the power of OLAP cube

Pros

Very easy to use and configure Connectivity with OLAP tools like Mondrian. Great performance when fetching data using Flexmonster Accelerator. Support is responsive and knowledgeable Easy integration with visualization libraries Built-in aggregations

Cons

I have been using the product for 1 year and I don't have any cons, there are some nice to have features that I would like them to include, like "percentage to a parent" when expanding or drilling rows

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Flex

Pros

Easy to program std embedded reports. quick results on changing parameters.

Cons

calculated fields are not strait forward especially using constant numbers.

Susheel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Flexmonster Pivot Table Review

Pros

Good useful product with easy to customize functionalaties

Cons

A bit pricey and limited chart types availability

Yaron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Very nice implementation although...

Pros

The way to pass a dynamic object and the API sets it in a table.

Cons

Date representation is problematic, Could only display it as text, this creates issues while exporting to xls and xlsx files

User Profile

Claudio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Powerful tool to enrich any web application requiring a high-level degree of report configuration

Pros

We use Flexmonster to give our end-users the possibility to analyze the operations with the Pivot Table feature, in a similar way to what they already use to do with Excel, and they highly appreciate this! The reporting can be highly customized (filters, dimensions, calculated fields, sorting, conditional formatting, etc.). The integration is very easy, and the system performance is excellent. The customer support provides prompt answers.

Cons

I'd suggest Flexmonster to invest a bit more on the chart configuration in order to let it be more comparable to Excel (e.g. min-max axis), but I trust them and we see that they are working a lot on keep improving the tool :-)

Betsy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Information on how to show more than 1 million records.

It helped us show reports with long data information.

Pros

I liked the speed to process a lot of information.

Cons

I would like to see a section in which It demonstrate the advantages and disadvantages of using different types of source. Use the compressordb source, but when it has a problem and does not receive an answer the plugin remains loaded

DZMITRY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Flexmonster review

Pros

Perfomance is really good. Good api + small count of bugs

Cons

Design. I like material design and it would be good to have few types of design. also icons looks old

Reasons for choosing Flexmonster Pivot Table

It's better

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews
Flexmonster Pivot Table

Flexmonster Pivot Table

4.72/5 out of 32 reviews
Learn More