All Grafana Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Why we have to use Grafana?

It's "The daily tool" to review, server status, service status, backups status. It's the 'must have' tool for viewing the status of servers.

PROS

It's very easy to mix different data and create different graphs. Now it's possible to make graphs and mix with images, SVG images. All of this in a very intuitive way.

CONS

It's not possible to make granular permissions in the versions we use.

Reason for choosing Grafana

It's very simple to use and there are many examples on the website.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

Zabbix gets the data and we use Grafana for visualize.

User Profile

Jurgen

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Review from college - Howest

Grafana was the first visualization tool we used with our students. We are still using it because it makes it possible to explain the whole visualisation process of data. Starting from getting data in a database to make realtime visualizations and error reporting possible. Due to real time visualization of the data, we can make savings in the company. Next to that we can make calculations of optimization possibilities of the campus (heat and electricity) which are very usefull to save more energy.

PROS

The ease of making visualizations with different data sources (ex. influx DB). Easy to make visualizations of energy datasets. We are visualizing all the energy data of the campus on real time base with Grafana. This is very useful to have an overview of the realtime consumption of the different sites. With Grafana we also implement upper and lower limits. When consumption is to high, we try to lower down the consumption of the different processes, depending of the price.

CONS

It is hard to make reports with Grafana. For this reason, for making reports we are using other tools and visualisation software. Next to that sometimes updates are making that some visualisations are not possible anymore. But over the time I use Grafana, it keeps getting better.

Reason for choosing Grafana

Easy in use and having nice visualisation options.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

insight and understanding into your application

With Grafana you get insight and understanding into your application, easy setup dashboards.

PROS

- dashboarding - insight into metrics, traces and logging - synthetics checks - K6 Load testing -Alerting

CONS

- licence is also user based - Learning curve is for developers

Reason for choosing Grafana

the price, licencing and the opensource variant

Abhi

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

My Experience using Grafana

Visualising got easy to manage cloud monitoring services as able to integrate different clouds on the same dashboard. It can be easily configured with most Databases as Relational, Time-Series. The alert system is the most effective one which we can make use of in Grafana to set the Alerts and all.

PROS

The most I like to have this software used as its free to use and also its an open source software. Grafana consists of various kinds of authenticating methods and security level setup. It has a an alert and monitoring tool which keeps on updating after a threshold value for which is set. It has chances of new developments and API interaction, Creation of new measurements and demonstrating concerning different devices

CONS

Everything has a limit, as its Limits charts to Time Series, It is not self manageable. The dashboard also has a very limited organisation. The UI isnt that much effective, as its having a very limited designs. It has set its boundaries to time series only, as its not comparitively well organised with respect of other tools in the market such as Power BI etc...

Carlos Hugo Martin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Experience with Grafana

Se ha utilizado Grafana para generar dashboards de monitoreo, pudiendo centralizar las métricas de distintas soluciones de monitoreo como Prometheus, Zabbix, etc.

PROS

The ability to generate visually attractive, efficient dashboards that help the operations area understand what is happening on the monitored platforms.

CONS

That different data sources cannot be used in the same graph at the same time, causing a visual comparison of the data to be difficult.

Reason for choosing Grafana

For the price and flexibility of Grafana when generating dashboards.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

Grafana is more flexible when it comes to generating dashboards, plus it has more integration options.

User Profile

Praveen Kumar

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Grafana: Dashboard for everyone

I am very happy with Grafana and it's dashboard and plotting variations of metricises.

PROS

In Grafana it's very easy to create the dashboard and plot the data at the same location from multiple resources. It supports many data sources like Prometheus and Influx database.

CONS

If we need to create custom dashboards, we need to learn JASON language.

Reason for choosing Grafana

Grafana is easy to use and configure for any organisation. It's data plotting matrices are very attractive and eye catching.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

Kibana is taking too much time in plotting the data and data consistency is also an issue with Kibana.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Visualization for your data

Overall we have been able to accomplish something we never have before and track trends and pin point possible issues.

PROS

The dashboards that are built with Grafana are very appealing. Everyone from basic users, high level management and Engineers find the data visualization extremely beneficial.

CONS

Getting the dashboards built out exactly how you want can sometimes be difficult.

Reason for choosing Grafana

The cost of Grafana (free) was easier to swallow than the hefty quote from Datadog

User Profile

Belmin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Best software for monitoring dashboards

Beautiful interface, easy deploy and perfect integration with my Zabbix server.I know if there are any problems in my infrastructure just by looking at the dashboard.

PROS

Easy deployment, integrates nicely with Zabbix and has many graphs for data visualization.I like the fact that I can customize a lot the dashboard.

CONS

Some configurations might be difficult if you are new on Linux.

User Profile

Prashant

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great tool for visualation

PROS

It can be integrate with many other tools easily like as Zabbix, elk, Prometheus, precona

CONS

good application deployed on production enviourment

User Profile

Vanshul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Grafana - Dashboards, Alerts and much more !!!!

PROS

- API based dashboards for real time visibility - Easy setup of alerts with various channels - Email, PagerDuty,Slack

CONS

- None as of now. Would be great though if they can provide more insights onto logs too like ELK

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Highly customizable open source monitoring tool

As previously mentioned, we now use free Grafana instead of 6-figure $$$ monitoring software we used to pay for, and we can monitor more systems, customize better, and get more detail than we could get with that expensive software. We monitor current and historical performance and capacity on our Dell storage arrays (ECS, XtremIO, VxFlex), Unix/Linux operating systems, and VMWare vSphere. Surprisingly, it is easier to use and gives better dashboards insight than commercial products we have paid many thousands of dollars for. But, as stated before, to get the most out of this, you really need to put this in the hands of someone who understands the internals of what you are monitoring (OS and/or storage arrays), understands databases, and preferably someone who is good with coding.

PROS

Grafana is extremely highly customizable. You can create your own dashboards exactly how you want them. There are many plugins available online -- for us, there is a plugin for just about any storage array or operating system we want to monitor. We now use free Grafana instead of 6-figure $$$ monitoring software we used to pay for, and we can monitor more systems, customize better, and get more detail than we could get with that expensive software. Updates for Grafana are easy to find and install.

CONS

Since it is free and open source, there is no support, but you might be able to find some 3rd-party support you could pay for. You really need to put this in the hands of someone who understands the internals of what you are monitoring (OS and/or storage arrays), understands databases, and preferably someone who is good with coding to get the most out of the product.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

We get better, more customizable dashboards and insight for free with Grafana.

Sabarish

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A great visualization Monitoring Tool

PROS

Key features are its plugins, UI and monitoring aspects.Alerts and visualization makes this product unique and outstanding.Easily integrated with many software and can manage multiple servers.

CONS

The process can be made more user friendly and KEDB can be improved.

Álvaro

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

One of the best analytics and visualization tools that every team should have

We deployed Grafana so we could get insights on all of our environments as well as alerts when something goes wrong. So far it has been doing great and we are planning to develop dashboards for other teams in the company.

PROS

Although dashboard creation might be difficult at first, once you get to know Grafana, creating pretty and useful dashboards is quick and easy. Being open source is also a great characteristic Grafana is easy to integrate with all the other tools and services your team might have, such as Slack, SQL databases, Elasticsearch databases, etc... Also, the alert monitoring feature is very useful, powerful and easy to configure

CONS

Grafana is a very complete but complex tool. The initial configuration is complex and cumbersome. Dashboard creation has a steep learning curve (although very short) and the creation of more complex dashboards requires knowledge of JSON. Also, when Grafana can get slow, specially when you try to render a lot of data at the same time (for example, months of 1s granular data)

Reason for choosing Grafana

We needed to display data, with free software, from different sources other than Elasticsearch and Grafana allowed us to do this in an easier and user-friendly way

Tony

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Metric Dashboard

Very intuitive and well designed. Good product for network devices monitoring and gauge.

PROS

Nice graphical dashboard panel that show network device utilization, data and stats including time stamps which can be download.

CONS

It doesn't have the ability to set multiple dates/ times graphs in a single panel for comparison purposes. Product might need to consider optional PDF along with CSV when download files.

Reason for choosing Grafana

Graphs which show precise metric performance for network utilization and easy viewing and understanding for the upper management . A good presentation graphical report using JSON.

Javvad

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Data visualization with Grafana

Overall Grafana is very user friendly and at the same time stands well when compared to other major visualization tools.

PROS

Grafana gives the ability to produce beautiful data visualizations that offer realtime insights into the data set s thanks to its rich collection of graphs and visuals. It supports connectivity with numerous data sources like excel, csv, SQL etc. The created dashboards are opened in web browser that gives great opportunity to share and present on network operation centre main screen. The dashboards developed are scalable and flexible.

CONS

In the start it takes little bit of effort to come up with a visualization that you need to develop there on its fairly easy and scalable.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

Power BI gives limited functionality to share the dashboards, and owing to IT policies restrictions to not use the cloud for sensitive data, Grafana offered good options to share locally on company LAN network.

Osman

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Grafana_02-07-2022

I forked it and i use it on timeseries data reporting.

PROS

It is unrivaled to monitoring and reporting time series data.

CONS

it has no multi language support and it has need to improvement visual query builder.

Barnaby

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great monitoring platform

Grafana is brilliant for monitoring. I use it constantly as a quick and easy way to check metrics, system health, and third-party connectivity.

PROS

Grafana is a great monitoring front-end for surfacing metrics from a variety of sources. I use Grafana on a daily basis to monitor internal systems (e.g. number of WARNs and ERRORs in logs) and also third-party connectivity (e.g. response times). Absolutely invaluable.

CONS

Once dashboard are set up they're brilliant. My only complaint is that the initial setup isn't particularly intuitive. I guess that's because of the flexibility to pull data from a variety of sources. And if you have a similar example to copy then it's not so bad.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Grafana nice dashboard to show your metrics

Easy for install with a lot of pluggins for made powerfull graphics

PROS

This software can connect with a lot of things, like mysql, postgres, zabbix. This made a powerfull tool for develop a nice dashboard to show any type of graphs.

CONS

You need to know the main principles of the conector you will use.

Reasons for switching to Grafana

We need superb graphs for our clients.

Juan

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE