User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Excel based; relatively easy to learn; works out of the box with simple install; has replaced all our internal financial and management reporting"

  • "Spreadsheet Server is critical in allowing us to produce financial statements that are integrated into our financial software."

  • "This software uses ERP live data with Microsoft Excel. You can easily create spreadsheets, has advanced filter options and what not. "

  • Cons

  • "Slow to build reports, slow running really large reports"

  • "If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document. "

  • "It takes a little time and training to fully understand the queries, how they work and associate one query to another."

Browse Spreadsheet Server Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2018

Akhilesh

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018

August 2017

Donald from Coast Mountain Bus Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Replaced all our financial related reporting; very flexible and easy to train new users

Pros

Excel based; relatively easy to learn; works out of the box with simple install; has replaced all our internal financial and management reporting

Cons

Conflicts with some other Excel add-ons; occasional issues with some users and PCs; custom GL doesn't have all the features of a standard GL version

Response from Global Software

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your feedback, Donald! We appreciate learning more about our users experiences. Our recent update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

June 2017

Karl from City of Bainbridge Island

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I use Spreadsheet Server only twice a year but at those times it's critical.

Because Spreadsheet Server is connected to our general ledger, when we enter a journal entry we get immediate updates in the financial statements.

Pros

Spreadsheet Server is critical in allowing us to produce financial statements that are integrated into our financial software.

Cons

Our financial statements contain many tables and schedules. Because of this, Spreadsheet Server has to look into almost every general ledger account in our system. This results in an initial load time each day of approximately 15-20 minutes. Excel is unavailable for any other use during that time.

Response from Global Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Spreadsheet Server is such a critical part of your financial reporting environment! Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. Weve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com . Thank you, The Spreadsheet Server Team

August 2017

Ray from lululemon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

We use this product as a replacement for Oracle FSG reports for departmental and location reporting.

Reporting times dropped from 3 to 4 days to overnight.

Pros

The product offers great flexibility, looks at the live data and all hierarchies. Distribution Manager and Profile Scheduler really enhance the reporting functionality.

Cons

Performance is slow particularly for transaction based reports. Updating to the very latest software was of great help but we had to move the transactions to a table for quicker queries. This allowed reports to be able to complete overnight (around 8 hours) but we are limited to only a periods worth of data at a time for transaction based reports. The translated ledgers are not currently working but consolidation ledger are so not a top priority but something to fix in the future.

Response from Global Software

Replied August 2017

Thanks for your thoughtful response, Ray. Were happy to hear that you are experiencing success with your reporting times. We have an even more recent update for you, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.4, which includes more enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

December 2018

Vaibhav from Civil Engineering

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A neat spreadsheet for you detailed reports

Pros

We had a very peculiar situation where we wanted to make sure that all the data from our project development team, testing team, product implementation team and finally QA team would be on same page and would deliver the product to consumer as required, but the biggest task was how to get 10 different people living across the globe and sharing the same spreadsheet, so we searched and found out Spreadsheet server, that gave instant solution to our long lingering problem. As the same spreadsheet was used to collect and replay the data, it was easy enough to be accurate and to hunt down in case of discrepancy. Super joyed with the software

Cons

There are lot many layers created in the software to "Drill down"to get the results, once you are used to that, you feel it easy. But getting used to the same takes some time and then you can generate reports as required

August 2017

Ayushi from EM

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Amazing accounting tool. Recommend.

Pros

SpreadSheet server seamlessly integrates live ERP data directly into Excel. It generates various account based reports that are flexible as per need.

Cons

Needs minor improvements and few bug fixes. Other than that it is a good software. I would recommend it.

Response from Global Software

Replied August 2017

Thanks, Ayushi! Were happy to see that Spreadsheet Server is working so well with your ERP data. Our latest update, Spreadsheet Server 14.6.3, includes several enhancements. Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade today!

October 2017

Karan from Arizona State University

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

A good value for money. Highly recommend!

I am extremely satisfied with this software. It is helpful in creating complex reports and data analysis.

Pros

This software uses ERP live data with Microsoft Excel. You can easily create spreadsheets, has advanced filter options and what not.

March 2019

Gail from retail

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

SS Server

We built quite a few reports but it took fewer than our old system due to ability to run them various ways.

Pros

Distribution scheduler allows you to schedule them during off hours

Cons

Slow to build reports, slow running really large reports

March 2018

Yeshuwanth from Choose portal pvt ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Low cost; easy to use; effective reporting solution

Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

July 2017

Greg from Moore & Associates Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This helps enable you to build reports in our accounting software and make then look the way we want

Better reporting with being able to customize the look.

Pros

The best thing is that I get to use excel to build the reports and make them look the way I want. All without having to get custom reports built by the accounting software vendor.

Cons

It takes a little time and training to fully understand the queries, how they work and associate one query to another.

Response from Global Software

Replied July 2017

Great to hear from you, Greg! Were excited that youre experiencing so much success with Spreadsheet Server. Were here to make sure your experience is always a positive one. Our latest version has many enhancements, including ease of use! Contact us at customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com to upgrade.

June 2017

Matt from Cenduit

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Great tool for connecting to databases and running reports

Pros

Great tool for connecting to multiple databases and generating reports with Excel add-in functionality.

Cons

If connecting to multiple databases, report generation is often slow. Can take time running very detailed reports. Can have issues when enabled in Excel when opening a new Excel document.

Response from Global Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are always interested in learning more about your experience with Spreadsheet Server. Our team has just issued a new release, V 14.6, which should significantly improve your load time. Weve received very positive feedback on this enhanced capability. Please reach out to your customer success representative for more details or email customersuccess@globalsoftwareinc.com . Thank you, The Spreadsheet Server Team

April 2017

Dale from AstenJohnson, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great Product

We use Spreadsheet Server extensively. It has great functionality, is easy to use and saves us quite a bit of time. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Response from Global Software

Replied June 2017

Awesome feedback! Great to hear about your positive experience with Spreadsheet Server, Dale!

April 2017

Dann from Black Diamond Paving, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Cool new tool for Financials

So far with the free license it is pretty cool to use. Going to discuss other options with our rep soon.

Response from Global Software

Replied June 2017

Hi Dann, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your continued deployment of Spreadsheet Server!