All Bazaarvoice Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maricela

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Way to Connect with Customers

PROS

It's really easy to navigate the site, you can see reviews, as well as answer customer questions to help generate a sale.

CONS

It's a bit pricy but in my opinion, worth the price.

Lindsay

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

An essential part of your PDP!

Overall, implementation has been smooth, but a little slow. Part of that is my own internal roadblocks. The Fulfillment process in the US has ben very smooth and my local sampling coordinator (Madi Even) is amazing.

PROS

Ratings and Reviews content is more important than ever on the PDP and shoppers trust these reviews. The ROI for seeding the product is almost 100% so the community is reliable.

CONS

Dashboards and insights need some work - there is very little that is plug and play, and the workbench requires a pretty heavy manual lift to manage. Also, having to work with a totally different team for each of the products offered by BV requires the same conversation over and over to different people. I often feel like we spend too much time educating the BV team on our business and what's needed. It would be great to do it once and hit the ground running.

Kathleen

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Not impressed

I am a detractor at this point.

PROS

I have not found anything yet. The team is unhelpful, unavailable, and untrained.

CONS

It has been several months, and there is inconsistent support, unknowledgeable project leads, nonexistent technology experts and we still do not have either functionality live or working as it should. We were strong armed into leaving Yotpo and it has been worse than even anticipated. There is a lack of knowledge and leadership in spearheading the implementation of your technology. Rarely are we given correct answers during our calls.

Reasons for switching to Bazaarvoice

Business decision to bring all brands under one vendor.

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

Not a lot of customization or control

PROS

Easy to implement and use the software.

CONS

Not a lot of control of who can write reviews. Not a lot of opportunities for win back and change the customer experience.

Jillian

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Great for Review Syndication - Reporting / Analytics Needs Help

If the Reporting/Insights portion of the portal worked better and if Support moved quicker to fix the glitches, we would be very happy with BazaarVoice overall.

PROS

Review pooling/syndication, Influenster Review generation, & strong account management ([sensitive content hidden] is a fantastic partner!).

CONS

The Insights suite is not easy to navigate and the reports that live there are super glitchy. Have had to open countless support cases to get the filters to function accurately. BV Support does not resolve issues very quickly. Within the Reporting section of the site, disappointed that we could not add a Brand / Category field to all of my reports. This seems very basic, but Support said they would share my suggestion but could not implement the update unless other clients made the same suggestion. Was disappointed by BV's customer service in that instance.

Tony

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Works most of the time, but there is room for improvement

Access to connections is vital for us.

PROS

System is somewhat responsive, only the reports take more time than desired. We like the Sample campaign system.

CONS

Some times support tickets are close without resolution, this is a bad practice.Perrigo VOC Enhancements never get implemented.

Reason for choosing Bazaarvoice

Bazaarvoice has a monopoly on processing and syndicating product reviews.

Lisa

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

QnA

Easy to use for questions and answers.

PROS

I like the added content it adds to the product

CONS

The help desk. Its very hard to get questions answered.

Darwin

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Good customer success and support is the key to review management programme

PROS

The customer support and customer success are the top notch. They also continuously improve their systems for better user experience.

CONS

The price :( Other than that, I'm pretty happy with the service.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great for capturing reviews from our customers

Reviews on our site, insight into products, increase in SEO

PROS

The dashboard makes it super easy to moderate reviews as they come in. We are also able to tweak the appearance of BV on our site in just a few minutes.

CONS

Sometimes customer service can bounce you from person to person before you get in touch with someone who can help you.

Kaitlin

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use for review management

PROS

Depending if you own the website for reviews or if your product is sold to a big box retailer bazaarvoice capabilites vary. Its great for community management and to gauge customer feedback.

CONS

I don't like how data is pulled I feel that it is not as efficient as it could be.

Richard

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, but UI may be too simple

I love using Bazaarvoice Connections; it gives a very easy to read interface with all partners available in one place. The workflow is very efficient, and makes managing multiple accounts a breeze.

PROS

I enjoy having all of our online trading partners' consumer questions and reviews available in one place. Responding to either is as simple as typing and submitting, and there is no need to open each question/review as a separate document. The workflow is very efficient as a result.

CONS

The system loads slowly, and navigating can be tedious as a result. Filters and search functions can be a labor to use.

sandrine

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Bazaarvoice

PROS

Bazaarvoice est une solution innovante et efficace pour enrichir l’expérience d’achat, développer la marque, diffuser le contenu et fidéliser les clients avec la puissance des CGU.

CONS

Bazaarvoice peut être perçu comme une source de pression pour les marques et les distributeurs qui doivent constamment surveiller et répondre aux CGU, et s’adapter aux attentes et aux besoins des consommateurs. Il peut être difficile de gérer les avis négatifs, les faux avis, ou les avis contradictoires, sans nuire à la réputation ou à la confiance envers la marque.

Kerri

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

BV Feedback

Good

PROS

Ease of use of the platform. The ability to look at our brands in individual tabs.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. I have not had issues.

Peter

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Integrated with the vendors where our products are sold so that part of the choice was easy

From choosing (see title) to implementation it was a bit rocky to be honest. The code and the process are easy to understand which is why it is disappointing that the back end tools are so clumsy and the service from the team is somewhat spotty. It could easily be a home run on both fronts but it ends up making the initial rollout more of a fumble.

PROS

Embedding and syndicating reviews is powerful

CONS

Back end setup and maintenance is unnecessarily clumsy (as is the support from their team)

Reason for choosing Bazaarvoice

The vendors who sell our products use it so we would need to use it in order to syndicate our reviews to them most easily and on their terms.

Marcy

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great interface between us and our customers

Great program overall

PROS

Vey easy to use. Great help available if needed. Easy to track reviews and customer inquiries in one place!

CONS

Some notifications get delayed...have to log into the program to get any real time notifications. Other than that, great!

Jeremy

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Bazaarvoice, gestion de nos avis produits

PROS

- Nombreuses fonctionnalités permettant la récolte et la gestion des avis- Entreprise en croissance proposant de nouveaux produits fréquemment - Support très réactif- CSM dédié et à l'écoute du projet de l'entreprise

CONS

- Plateforme ne proposant pas une stratégie développée pour la gestion des avis marchands / e-reputation- Tarification relativement onéreuse

Amy

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Great tool to connect businesses with their customers!

PROS

Bazaarvoice has been a nice tool for us to engage with customers in a new way. It is a great portal to collectively group all customer feedback and questions regarding your business/products. Bazaarvoice also lets the user generate useful reports to summarize data and analyze trends.

CONS

Sometimes we feel there is a bit of a delay from when I customer posts a question or a review, until the time we actually receive the notification of the activity.

Peter

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

EPIC Failure - terrible service - Find an alternative - I wish we did!!

Horrible. Beyond disappointed and would describe our experience as a awful experiment that cost time and money and was a TOTAL WASTE!

PROS

NONE - I honestly, cannot say a single good thing about it. Our experience was so negative that I can not find one positive thing to say and I'm the worlds most optimistic person ever! And I don't have a single good thing I can say about them. NONE!!

CONS

Service, service, service. Terrible service. Worst I've experienced. You're better off just burning your money. At least it will keep you warm for a few minutes!

Reason for choosing Bazaarvoice

Recommendation from Target. I am speaking with both Target store buyers as this was awful and I strongly suggest that the company find an alternative to Bazaarvoice. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: