All Chekkit Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gavin

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Simple, But Powerful

My overall experience has been extremely positive. The software is extremely useful and inexpensive. The value for me and my company is immense and I will definitely recommend it to others.

PROS

The Webchat feature is fluid, and very simple to use. It looks for modern and minimalistic on our website, and customers enjoy reaching us via text. We've been able to increase leads, qualify them quicker, and sell more vehicles. What more could I ask for??

CONS

The UI of the dashboard could be updated to be more modern. Having a dropdown menu for multiple locations would be helpful. Dynamic replies based on what the customer requests would be useful as well.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

Chekkit was recommended to us by owners of other dealerships, and we decided to try it out. The price was ultimately the reason that we didn't hesitate.

Eric

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Product

We are really satisfied with the product and how it integrates with our business.

PROS

Very helpful to us. Allows us to easily communicate with our customers and helps us get good reviews.

CONS

nothing comes to mind. We are very satisfied.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Podium was a lot more expensive and clunkier.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Good product, but not a rock star

Overall, the experience has been good. The staff are pleasant and supportive and helpful to whatever extent they are able. The pricing is decent and there is some flexibility when engaging multiple locations.

PROS

The straight interaction with clients/customers using SMS based messaging is very useful and the access to it from team member cell phones, without the need to divulge personal cell numbers is a big benefit. The ability to see communication thread history from all users is also very beneficial.

CONS

There are some issues with the way it creates and maintains notifications on the cell phone and there are also issues with the interaction with Google that are inhibited by email addresses that don't have the same domain as the company web site. This may seem like a Google issue, but we were able to do it with our previous provider, so it is not that simple.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Pricing was the driving factor

Dino

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Very happy with Chekkit!

PROS

Customer service always responds quickly & are very helpful. The platform is very user friendly and has helped us keep in touch with our clients and track reviews.

CONS

A spot to search for last names of people who've done reviews would be great. it's hard to search for reviews right now.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Chekkit was more cost effective and the platform is almost identical to Podium.

Kirsti

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Product, Very Pleased

Love it! Great value for the money.

PROS

It is easy to use, the app isn't glitchy like some of the competitors, and very professional.

CONS

The pop up on POS that allows tam members to send review requests is misleading. The "Do Not Send" button is highlighted and flashing, leading team members to select that option instead. Leading to less invitations sent.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

We searched many alternatives before finding Chekkit. No other program offered "integration" with the Edge.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

It was basically the same product at less cost.

Derek

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Chekkit - The Best Value

PROS

The detailed and focused customer support that works with you almost immediately is great! The features you get at this price is amazing.

CONS

None at this point that I can think of, the team always takes care of the issue or comes up with a solution.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

Price and Customer Service

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Price and Customer Service

Rifat

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to set up & use

PROS

Chekkit has transformed our customer communication. With its easy-to-use live chat and text messaging features, we can interact with our clients efficiently. The ability to share files and gather reviews adds to its impressive functionality. Simple setup, user-friendly, and highly effective - a definite recommendation for all businesses seeking to upgrade their customer engagement.

CONS

Chekkit lacks few features we would like to see in future updates. More importantly, the mobile version needs improvement to match the user-friendly experience of the desktop version.

Julie

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Podium alternative

PROS

Chekkit has all the functionality of Podium at a fraction of the price. Everything is easy to find, update, and manage in the user interface.

CONS

Honestly we like everything about it and wouldn't change a thing!

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Podium too pricey with unreasonable contract

Darron

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Chekkit has been a game changer for our business

It was a much better experience than when using a competitor product which was less user friendly, had poor support and was signifcantly more expensive.

PROS

Affordable and easy to use. Better support, more functional. I like the fact that you dont have to assign a conversation to others inorder for other team members to interact with that client.

CONS

Not alot. I have found it very functional and easy to use.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Was using a competitor product which was less user friendly, had poor support and was signifcantly more expensive.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Chekkit review

Overall, the experience with Chekkit was great, however, our organization wasn't ready to fully commit to using the software to the best of it's ability. In an ever changing world where online reviews will likely make or break a decision for someone to walk in your door, Chekkit certainly assists in getting the reviews required to promote your business.

PROS

Ease of use and assistance/training provided by the Chekkit team was great. The reps were great with our teams and Chekkit was always available for follow-up when required.

CONS

Conversion of text to review was lower than we anticipated. That could be in part due to Google requirements that in order to leave a review, one needs to have a gmail account.

Chuck

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Kudos to Chekkit for lead generation

Easy to setup, customize, and deploy to my team to start getting reviews. As an added bonus it helps us when someone needs us to look at something using the video chat, or if we need them to send us a copy of a bill - take a pic and text it in... love it.

PROS

Ease of use to get positive feedback and reviews.

CONS

Actually, I thought about it and I have not got one thing I would complain about.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

features...all for 1 price and using our primary number.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

upsell tactics and price increased...as well as a feature dropped from our pricing structure.

Andrew

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Review

they have been great from start to finish

PROS

inexpensive, easy to use, very good support team

CONS

app isn't great, clunky and not easy to use

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

price.

Churirat

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great platform for small business owners

Love it.

PROS

Ease of use. have all the tools you need to grow your business. GREAT pricing.

CONS

I can't think of anything. I think Ckkit team is very good.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

Price , and support after purchased.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Podium, pricing. The second one, super expensive but didn't deliver what was promised and extremely hard to use.

Brooke

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great Product and Fantastic Price

Love it! I used a similar product for over a year and it was almost 5 times the cost! I am saving so much money with Chekkit.

PROS

I love this platform, it makes communicating between our customers, office and field technicians so much faster and smoother. The functions allow us to keep track of what our customers are asking for, look at pictures as a team and confirm appointments.

CONS

I can't come up with a con right now, so far it's working great.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

Cost and features

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Cost!

Amy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Woman's Clinic

Excellent, no problems.

PROS

We appreciate the ease of use with your product.

CONS

We do not have any issues with Chekket - we appreciate your product.

Reason for choosing Chekkit

lower cost

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

other product was too expensive

Anna

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Value!

Helps us communicate with patients easily and quickly.

PROS

The ease and esthetic of the platform is great! You can customize so many things with it- responses, the icon on the website etc. Definitely recommend.

CONS

No negatives that I have to comment on.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

Chekkit was priced at 25% of its competitor that we were using previously, a no brainer!

Jason

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Important tool for our business!

Have had great experiences with Chekkit so far. We have used them for 2-3 years with great success.

PROS

Ease of text communications with our clients, the app is great.

CONS

Haven't had any issues in several years of use.

Reasons for switching to Chekkit

price

Elissar

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY