User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and assistance/training provided by the Chekkit team was great. The reps were great with our teams and Chekkit was always available for follow-up when required."

  • "I like the software - its easy to use pretty straight forward"

  • "Very quick for me to be able to send review requests to my customers."

  • Cons

  • "I wish they had an option where you could send out a mass amount of numbers with names instead of having to manually input the names and numbers for the customer each time."

  • "Would be nice to have the option to have my own sign in so I didn't have to enter my name as the person sending the request each time. "

  • "nothing that I can think of - maybe if something could pop up on your screen as a reminder to send out surveys???"

Browse Chekkit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

July 2018

Jeff from Children's Dental World

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Works very well

Reps have been very helpful and proactive.

Pros

Easy to use, ability to respond to reviews from dashboard.

Cons

No enterprise functionality at present to manage multiple locations from one dashboard

Response from Chekkit

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review, Jeff! We are so glad that Chekkit has added value for you and your team. We have recently come out with an enterprise system to manage multiple locations - we will get you set up ASAP.

March 2019

emilie from drummond dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Changed the way our team thinks about marketing completely

Always maintaining a great online presence. Helps us stand out online, and backs up our other marketing efforts, when people do hear about us, our reviews reflect how awesome our office is. Aggregating reviews, and all other social inboxes is key to being able to not only manage your online reputation but also responding to all the patients that leave reviews.

Pros

We used to use a lot of traditional advertising. Spend was high and the return was quite low. Chekkit team showed on how getting reviews on different platforms can get us new patients and to get us in the map pack often. The team worked really hard to help us get reviews, and new patients in the door. Have compared to other review platforms and chekkit seems to have all the bells and whistles, and top notch customer service.

Cons

everything has been good so far, from on boarding and training to set-up.

February 2019

Asha from Ferris Lane Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Ferris Lane Dental review

Experience is ok. A lot of patents won’t do the review even though they have consent at the appointment so that feels efforts are wasted.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the access to other companies reviews

Cons

The thing I liked the least is that there is no link between checkkit and my dental software and this haer is responsible for sending the review. It is sometimes hard to remember to send out a review but if there was a link between the two to have the patient selected without the user typing in all the info.

February 2019

Mike from Kler Dental Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Chekkit review

Overall, the experience with Chekkit was great, however, our organization wasn't ready to fully commit to using the software to the best of it's ability. In an ever changing world where online reviews will likely make or break a decision for someone to walk in your door, Chekkit certainly assists in getting the reviews required to promote your business.

Pros

Ease of use and assistance/training provided by the Chekkit team was great. The reps were great with our teams and Chekkit was always available for follow-up when required.

Cons

Conversion of text to review was lower than we anticipated. That could be in part due to Google requirements that in order to leave a review, one needs to have a gmail account.

August 2018

Glenda from Aspire Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

chekkit

It's been good. Good feedbacks from patient and as well not so good. Had a couple of NO's when asked if I would be able to send it to them but other than that it's been good

Pros

Easy to use and allows you to keep track of how many you've sent.

Cons

I feel like I'm pestering the patient at times. Maybe if can be sent randomly to patients would make it easier.

February 2019

Lisa from Southwest Dental Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy way to make a referral and gain more new patients.

It's been a good experience, easy to use and easy to ask for a online reviews. You can pick and choose who you would like to post a review about your business.

Pros

Easy to use and explain to patients and get follow through.

Cons

So far we our happy with Chekkit service.

February 2019

JOEY from Didsbury Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

love love chekkit!!

overall experience has been awesome! Top notch customer service!

Pros

EASE OF BEING ABLE TO SEND REQUESTS, LOVE SEEING COMPETITORS RESULTS AS WELL

Cons

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT CHEKKIT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

February 2019

Russell from Sun Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A Great Way to Get Reviews

Pros

Chekkit is a super easy way to interface with your customers and it makes it very easy for them to leave a review for you. All and all I am really imporessed with the platform

Cons

I think that as good as the platform is that it might be overpriced, at least in my industry. I realize that good reviews have value but given that there are other ways to get reviews I wonder if the product should be more affordable.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I find this software really great! It is a simple and easy way to gain reviews on Google!

Pros

I like how it's so simplified, in a few clicks you've sent out the numbers and your task is done. I also find the whole concept great, getting reviews has never been easier, and it even filters the good reviews from the bad!

Cons

I wish they had an option where you could send out a mass amount of numbers with names instead of having to manually input the names and numbers for the customer each time.

January 2020

Robert from PAWN PLUS INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best for less

Easy customer reviews from our customers for Google and Facebook

Pros

Price of ONLY $99 per month NO Contract Great Customer Service

Cons

Nothing at this point. The product does what it is suppose to do

November 2018

Sonia from East Kildonan Dental Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Feedback

overall I think it's great - but only thing I would suggest is having a follow up visit from the sales rep maybe a month later just to see how its going and if anyone has any questions

Pros

I like the software - its easy to use pretty straight forward

Cons

nothing that I can think of - maybe if something could pop up on your screen as a reminder to send out surveys???

July 2018

Martha from Transcona Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very using friendly

Very friendly staff. Easy to use. Patients get the text very quick. We are always aware of any changes weather it be via email or a call from a staff member. They are always looking to improve.

Pros

The dash board is easy to navigate around.

Cons

We are pretty happy with the software. Wouldn't change anything.

November 2018

Brenda from New Brighton Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy Communication software

Fast , easy, No white noise

Pros

-Easy to use - Response reviews easy to answer back - A great way to keep track of the office progress - A Great constructive tool in comparison to other offices -

Cons

Would be a great confirmation tool for appointments

February 2019

Kurtis from Knight Automotive Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple and effective review platform

Pros

Very simple to use, does not require special training for staff. Also very effective at soliciting customer reviews.

Cons

No personalized logins for users, but a simple work around is each member inputting their name before sending the review

February 2019

Steve from Crestview Chrysler

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fast and easy

Pros

Very quick for me to be able to send review requests to my customers.

Cons

Would be nice to have the option to have my own sign in so I didn't have to enter my name as the person sending the request each time.

August 2018

Juline from Minuk Denture Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Chekkit Review

We were checking out a couple of different avenues when customer service from Chekkit contacted us. We had a great informative meeting in which we learned how Chekkit could help our business. So far things have been great, the dashboard is easy to use and if there is ever a question we are promptly helped. It is a great local company!

Pros

I found the software to be very straight forward and easy to use. If I had a question it was easy to get in touch with someone to help!

Cons

The only con that I could see so far would be that there is not too much room to edit the personalized message that is sent out.

July 2018

Stan from Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Review

Pros

It is always nice to be able to have More than one log in option. Its user friendly.

Cons

Chekkit always stays on top of everything to avoid problems.

February 2019

Amanda from Access Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Simple and easy

Pros

Simple layout and easy to use and understand

Cons

Patients having to create a google account to leave a review, it deters a lot of people.

November 2018

Genevieve from Sierra Springs dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very good

Pros

It is very easy to use. Patients respond well to it.

Cons

The time delay to update google. The reviews take a bit of time to update.

January 2019

Chris from Gustin Quon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Seamless and Simple to Use

I great solution for clients I work with looking to get direct customer feedback and increase the number of reviews they have online.

Pros

Super easy to get started. Small learning curve. Seamless implementation.

Cons

Felt compelled to answer this questions, but not much to complain about. Chekkit focuses on text review generation instead of email - which is one of the reasons I like it so much, emails has a much smaller conversion rate for earning reviews.

November 2018

Courtney from Bridgeland Crossings Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Chekkit Reputation review

Not as many reviews as hoped, but overall good. We need to work on sending more reviews out

Pros

Easy to send patients reviews. Format is user friendly

Cons

Not able to write longer message in msg area for text. Wish it could link to appointment book and yes/no option to send review right then

February 2019

Jordan from Beard Brothers Wood Working

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

great tool for a competetive market

Have realized how relevant reviews are and being found on google.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use product. Easy for the customers to use and leave fast reviews

Cons

So far during my experience with this software, have yet to encounter any issues.

July 2018

Dr. James from CenTrum Chiropractic and AcupuncTure Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Love Chekkit

Pros

Easy to use for staff and for the clients

Cons

Clients are less than motivated to use it. No matter how I phrase it or how the staff presents it, we have about a 50% response rate on our asks of the clients

July 2018

Mike from Children's dental world

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Helpful Product

Pros

We have seen a boost in our social reviews

Cons

Overall happy, some coaching needed for staff to increase turn over rate, work in progress

February 2019

Lionel from Farmers Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple yet very effective review tool

Generating online reviews are critical for businesses, and that is the main focus for us with Chekkit. We do also have their web chat app installed on our site but that is secondary for us.

Pros

I am a new customer of Chekkit but have had a positive experience so far. The support team are very friendly, and well, supportive. I run a marketing agency and are recommending this tool to them as well.

Cons

I haven't had any issues so far, but I have suggested additional capabilities for the tool in the future.