All Djubo Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

janvi

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

DJUBO IS BEST CAN B E BETTER

djubo is best , easy to function excellent service thank you so much djubo..hope it comes up more features to make our work easier

PROS

we can track booking, cancel and block using djubo from anywhere and the best part is its mobile friendly

CONS

It should have auto release feature, like if we have blocked some room and we have set some cut off so it should have a feature of auto release everyday djubo sents front desk report list of checkin thatz great djubo could be lot more better if they could send us outstanding payment remainder daily or weekly...

Vendor Response

Dear Ma'am, we already have the auto release feature. We will contact your shortly to give you a demo of this feature. Regards.

Replied July 2018

Reischl

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Searching for 4 years

stead cm (channel manager)

PROS

very easy to learn and use. support is fantastisch not need pay extra and always available

CONS

actually all around perfect. the support took over the easy import of all inventory

Reason for choosing Djubo

simply not realy missing anything

Reasons for switching to Djubo

very expensive compare to djubo as well hard to learn and to complex with lot of stains of the first local system. not a clean new product....

Rahul

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

Worst Customer Service : Once they sell it to you, they don't respond

I will never recommend anyone or use it ever again.

PROS

The software is built considering each and everything that you may encounter at your hotel. It has all the functionality one generally needs to operate hotel

CONS

The software is very difficult to operate. The processes are so lengthy that you tend to forget the ones that are not in daily use. Its a really difficult task if you want to change the policies a bit. The worst thing is the customer support you get from these people. They assign you a person who will help you with all your tasks during the working hours. My RM would never take my call, never respond on mail and even after several requests of changing her, they will say that she is overburdened with our other projects(Is that my fault?). Overall very bad experience. I have used other softwares and the customer support is one thing everybody takes care of.

Athul

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to use channel manager

Djubo reduced our workload by 90% in updating rates and availability on various OTAs. Makes it easy to get reports and data, prompt notifications and reminders. Billing and POS solutions are also included in their package.

PROS

Djubo is our to channel manager for our properties. We found Djubo to be easy to use and their customer support top notch. We have had a few cases of connectivity issues which are negligible. They also have a lot of add ons for productivity like booking engine, revenue reports and forecasts etc.

CONS

Connectivity issues with a few OTAs and most importantly Airbnb compatibility as they do not have a proper solution for Airbnb yet and it is expected to be solved by API connection with Airbnb.

Reason for choosing Djubo

Features

Krishna Raja

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Good product with not so good support team

Very good product and ever improving product. Definitely recommended Very good product and ever improving product. Definitely recommended

PROS

Android app .

CONS

Customer service executives do not respond to any requests promptly. We need to remind them repeatedly to get the job done . Not many OTA especially FOREIGN OTA are NOT configured in this channel manager.

Vendor Response

Hello Krishna, Thank you for the great review and also for the suggestions. However, I would just like to highlight that we have almost all major international OTAs, such as Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, among others. You can go ahead and take a look at our available channels here - http://www.djubo.com/distribution/ Regarding your concern for lack of support, we have informed the support team and you should be receiving a call from our associate within the hour. Please do share the need to connect to more OTAs, with him along with any other issues you might be facing. We take pride in the customer support we offer, and believe it is among the best in our niche. We would definitely not want you to feel otherwise. Thank you and have a great day! :)

Replied September 2016

Deepesh

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

A good Hotel management suite

We use DJUBO daily for hotel's channel management and the service does the job fine.

PROS

We have used three different channel managers till now and DJUBO has one of the best looking and functional user interface. The color coded Rate planner is also a time saver.

CONS

Support is good and we do not need to call them much but I had a small hiccup a few years ago while needing urgent support.

Reasons for switching to Djubo

Poor interface and workflow

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Djubo with us last Two Years

As I said, I'm using Djubo last Two or more years and We are revenue management and Marketing base co. Djubo is with us from the day one for all our properties what we are developing in all destination and professional software. I am thankful toSales Manager of Djubo who introduced me the same.

PROS

Djubo is an excellent channel manager with wonderful additional features which is required for all type of Hotels / Resorts / Home stay.

CONS

Sorry i wont find anything negative from my expereice

User Profile

vivek

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Good but needs lots of advance improvement.

It's good and we expect even better.

PROS

It's easy to use and but as lots of new technologies are developing so lots of customised changes and development is required. Also personal assistance in explaining the product internal usage and facility to end-users in a detailed matter is a must. All the best.

CONS

It's malfunctions at times and it becomes tough at the time of billing sometimes.

User Profile

Dilshad

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

DJubo Has Helped Give Business The Competitive Advantage

PROS

1. It's simple to use. The UI is not complex and it doesn't take time to get the hang of it. 2. When you sign on, they're right there with you helping you input data and guiding you through the whole process. 3. Historical reports are now easy to access. 4. Rate Plans can be changed in an instant.

CONS

1. Reports regarding our most used OTAs and the revenue percentage they contribute to our business are hard to come by and need to be culled out from existing data. 2. After the initial assistance when signing up, Customer service is slow and needs to be followed up multiple times before action is taken. They do however, follow through finally.

Partha

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

JUST PERFECT

From the time we shifted to Djubo our life has become boring. There is nothing to do manually. Everything is automated to the point of making half my front office, sales & reservation staff redundant. The perfect solution for small boutique & mid-sized hotels to automate their front office, distribution & reservation processes. Believe me, there are no support calls, no missed vouchers from OTA's, no wrong rates, no issues of rate parity. So my staff is utilizing their free time to help guests have a better stay. In turn, I have satisfied guests & increased revenue.

PROS

Perfect automation.

CONS

The Agent & Corporate rate mapping issues remain.

Harish

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Perfect tool for budget hotels.

Djubo is a perfect tool, especially for a budget hotel like ours. The support is very proactive and efficient. There has been constant updates to the Djubo platform and every incremental update adds a lot of value to the existing product. Gone are the days when we had to manage our rates and inventory manually on all the OTAs that we are listed. Addition of Insight tool is one of the best features of the entire Djubo platform.

PROS

Insight tool provides all the business reports that we had to compile manually. The entire Djubo platform is easy to use and very intuitive. Connection with most important OTAs is a very big plus point. The support including training staff are super effective and very proactive. Addition of PMS and constant updates to the platform is another big plus.

CONS

Ability to add promotions is missing from this software. This is one of the biggest negatives. Another issue is not being able to provide a free upgrade or downgrade of room type to the guest.

Vendor Response

Hello Harish, Thank you for appreciating our system. As you are aware, we are working on a lot of these features and you should be seeing them added to DJUBO in a couple of months. Have made a note of your points and updated the team once again. Regarding the reliability of the post-stay thank you mails, our support team will be getting in touch with you about it in a little while. That should not be happening. Once again, we really appreciate the inputs. Have a great day!

Replied September 2016

Abu

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Overall pretty great. Some small issues

Great customer support. No matter the time of day staff are always happy to help. I find there are some issues with correct rates flow through to booking engines but every time this has come up as a problem the professional and kind staff have been there to help. I think the interface could be a bit more user friendly but once you know your way around it is quite easy to use. Overall we are very satisfied with the product djubo has provided us with. Thank you

PROS

Clear layout of day by day bookings. Easy to book out rooms directly. Once you find the room rates section it's really easy to update

CONS

It's sometimes difficult to find exactly what you are looking for ie. room rates and room set up. I think these options should be easily accessible from the front page rather than having to search for the manage property section and then look for the area you want. Also the website provided by djubo only allows people to book directly if they have an Indian phone number - it should accept all numbers

Akhil

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Tree of Life Resorts & Hotels

Experience has been great. Have really been able to optimise revenue from online channels with the help of Djubo.

PROS

UX is very easy. In a matter of hours, anyone with basic knowledge can be doing things which other channel managers make very complicated. Rate Planner (Calendar) is my favourite feature.

CONS

There are still quite a few bugs in the ecosystem. For example: filters are forgotten in the booking and agent databases when you click on 'go back' button. Have brought these points to the attention of the support team earlier.

Vendor Response

Thank you Akhil. We appreciate the glowing review. You have brought a few issues forward and they are already with the product development team. As promised, they will be resolved and you will be informed of the same. We would also like to say that it has also been an amazing experience working with you and your team. We look forward to continue working with you and bringing some great new features to help you boost your hotel revenues. Have a great day! :)

Replied September 2016

Dheeraj

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Overall a great product

Djubo helped us getting more bookings online and helped us synchronizing inventory/rates with ease. We can always recommend Djubo to small/mid-range hotels. And support team is excellent to cherish always.

PROS

Its best for making the reservations and managing other online channels. Reporting is also a good part of Djubo.

CONS

Djubo team should work on to increase the speed of the software opening, creating voucher etc. As of now, its slow. Designing can be improved to give it a fresh look.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your encouraging feedback sir.

Replied July 2018

Maxime

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

You pay for what you get

I moved with Djubo from Hoteliga because the price was a bit lower. I signed up for 1 year contract to get the best price, but since then I regret because the customer service is very slow and it's always have some technical issues. As I said : You pay for what you get and now I know that is better to pay a little bit more to have a better system and more professional customer service.

PROS

Cheaper than competition with a one year package with the full option of PMS (CRS) + Booking engine + CM + POS + Stats

CONS

A lot of technical problem and very slow reaction from the team to get help. Hotel management system suppose to make you save time, but I spend more time than before for fixing problem and sometime get overbook. The booking engine for the website is very poorly design and many guests give up before complete the reservation.

Chrissy

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Overall good

PROS

Easy to use, to adjust the rate plan and to have a look on daily hooking.Report can be customised and detailed.

CONS

Slow response reply rate from customer service.

Rinzin

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY