All GoSite Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

High output, low Maintenance

I have had a wonderful experience and would recommend this to anybody.

PROS

The features are easy to use and when there is a problem, support staff is fast at solving the issues.

CONS

When adding pictures, it doesn't always line up good in page setting

Vendor Response

Thank you, Christopher! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience with our products and team. We always aim to deliver exceptional service to our clients and support the growth of their businesses in any way we can. If you require further assistance in updating your website, please feel free to reach us at help@gosite.com. You can also message us through our chat support.

Replied December 2022

Jack

Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great solution for online listings, reviews, and messaging

We have been able to grow market share by taking our online reviews seriously. Also we have made it easier for customers to do business with us by implementing texting on our website. Support has been able to answer questions quickly as well.

PROS

Managing all my locations from one hub is the best part. It ensures I show up highly with good reviews and makes it easy for customers to text sales reps directly from the website. It has also improved how we address customer complaints online.

CONS

I wish they could plug directly into my main CRM, but it's not a huge headache because of the mobile app.

Reason for choosing GoSite

Price was way more reasonable and they offered all the core functionality I needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jack! We are so happy to be working with you and love to see that our Mobile App and Review Tool are working so well for your business. If you need anything in the future please feel free to chat with us on our website or send an email to help@gosite.com. Thank you!

Replied June 2021

Heather

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Wasted money

It was an extreme waste of $2000 when I expressed this to them they gave me one month free and then four months for $50 due to Covid they were trying to “help out “after the one month free they froze my web again and now are unreachable

PROS

They had a payment app option That allowed you to send a link for customers to pay you I thought that was a great option didn’t get to use it I never got any new clients through them everything I got I got myself so it was a waste of almost $2000 most definitely

CONS

I got absolutely no results no calls I was hard to find on the search engine which they were supposed to be putting me at the top of Social media and searches. I had my own website they insisted they could help make my website better it was a terrible website I had them put the content from my personal site I built onto the site they had and then when I raise suspicion about what I was getting for my money they froze my website I naturally reinstated thankfully my own web Continue to pay for however it was very frustrating and not worth the money I spent I could’ve paid a teenager to sit around and help add me on networks and got the same or better outcome not to mention on each social media or platform they’ve entered me in differently so it doesn’t recognize my business from one platform to another

Reason for choosing GoSite

I was with a previous company and they basically had done nothing at all so Gosite called me reassuring me they had so much they could do for me scam scam scam take take take is all they did

Vendor Response

Thank you, Rashel, for bringing this to our attention. I would love to reach out and discuss this however I am unable to find an account to match this record. Please send us a chat on our website or email us help@gosite.com so we can better assist. Thank you again!

Replied June 2021

Claudia

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great service for small business owners!

Great! I personally loved it. We had to pause/cancel this service because of changes in management (new marketing team were hired).

PROS

I liked how you were able to communicate with clients with text messaging. That feature was very important. In regard to the website, being able to edit yourself was great and you also could contact them to customize however, you need to keep in mind that you, yourself, has to manage the website because they mainly provide just the platform. In order to succeed using other functions like scheduling service or offering online booking you need to have a marketing/sales team to manage.

CONS

There were constant issues with messages. They would disappear after sending or you cound't receive any messages from clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Claudia, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to know that you have had a great experience with your GoSite tools, specifically text messaging and website editor. Regarding your Messenger tool, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, please know that it was an uncommon instance. Our team will use the insights from this experience to improve our products and services.

Replied January 2023

John

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

GoSite review

PROS

Ease of use, integrates with our hardware

CONS

Does not directly interface with PIMS scheduler

Reasons for switching to GoSite

Cost and convenience

Vendor Response

Thank you John! We're happy to know that you have had a positive experience with one of our tools. We appreciate your feedback, as it is important for us in order to improve our products and services. If you require any assistance, you may reach out through our chat support or email us at help@gosite.com.

Replied December 2022

Alina

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Not was I was sold

Frustrating. Majority of the time they did not know what was wrong with the system.

PROS

The fact that it had the possibility of all of the tools that I need to run my business. However, half of them were not working properly.

CONS

Over 60% of the time it was not working properly. Very frustrating to me.

Reason for choosing GoSite

I was told that I would only need one system to be able to run my business. It would have been great if it would work properly. I have 34 years of working with software systems, I know what I need to run a business and GoSite let me down big time.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Alina, for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to see that your experience has not lived up to expectations. This is not the kind of environment we strive to create for our customers. We acknowledge your frustration regarding product usage and want to assure you that this feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed internally. Thank you again, and please feel free to send us a chat on our website or send us an email at help@gosite.com.

Replied June 2021

Neal

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Started out well but service fell apart and I Found similar servece for 30% less

PROS

Good graphics. Good customer service at first, That was four years ago

CONS

I had contact people 4 years ago who I call. Last year they were gone and when I had problems I could ONLY TEXT people and had to wait DAYS for help. Support people told me they were OVERWHELMED with work. BAD customer service. NOW people are calling me. I have since founf similar website company who offered me $750 a year for each of my 4 business websites. I am still paying MUCH MORE with GOSITE! $1234 a year!

Reason for choosing GoSite

I am NOT unless you reduce my fees to match Engages.

Vendor Response

Hi Neal, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Providing a great customer experience is very important to us, and we are sorry that your current experience did not meet that standard. We are doing everything to make it right for you. We will be reaching out to you directly to inquire on how we can provide further assistance.

Replied December 2022

Leo

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Review

PROS

Not too sure. It’s easy to use and I’m able to do what I need to do.

CONS

I wish I (and my clients) were able to book further out in advance. I’m not allowed to book past 2 weeks. Also I wish I could select which days I’m closed ahead of time instead of on a weekly basis. Also I changed my hours but my client got a notification that his service was cancelled. Wish that wasn’t the case.

Reason for choosing GoSite

I decided to give it a try because I needed a website at the time and they happened to call with an offer. I didn’t know they had a trial period. That wasn’t offered to me so that bothered me a bit when I found out after the fact.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing this, Leo! We are happy to be working with you and to hear that our software is helping you manage your business more easily. We appreciate the honest feedback on our Booking tool and will be sure to hand this feedback over to the product team for future updates. If you would be open to a conversation to further discuss your feedback on our tools and sales process, please send us an email at care@gosite.com and we can set a time to chat. Thank you!

Replied July 2021

Glenn

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

GoSite Review

PROS

Easy to navigate

CONS

Difficulties with the mobile app, several issues logging in and it happens frequently. Find myself having to remove the app and re-downloading too often.

Vendor Response

Hi Glenn, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for GoSite. We're happy to know that you find GoSite tools easy to navigate. In reference to your mobile app concerns, we will be reaching out to you directly to inquire on how we can provide further assistance. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your business.

Replied January 2023

Toby

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Midwest user

No follow up

PROS

Customer interaction is easy and simple.

CONS

I've asked for assistance and gotten none.

Vendor Response

Hi Toby, Thank you for sharing your experience with GoSite! We love to hear that you are seeing the value of our platform for your business. Your feedback is highly important and an opportunity for us to perform better. In line with this, we would like to ensure that we are providing the best experience to our customers. Our Representatives will be reaching out to you directly to inquire on how we can provide assistance.

Replied December 2022

Alexandra

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

For the most part a good software

Overall i had an ok experience with the expectations of certain aspects of the software

PROS

I liked how you can manage reviews from different platforms. I liked how it automatically saved clients information and i liked the how responsive the customer service is if I ever needed them.

CONS

Things i didn't like were the website designs, How i there wasn't an option to export clients information that had contacted me through gosite . And i didn't always receive notification when I would be contacted by customer and i didn't like how the message from clients wouldn't always come through or it was a struggle to find their messages

Vendor Response

Hi Alexandra, thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review about your experience with GoSite and we're thrilled that you have a positive experience with our products. Your feedback inspires us to perform better. For further assistance regarding your website, contacts, and notification settings, kindly reach out to us anytime through chat or send us an email at help@gosite.com.

Replied May 2023

Bryan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Great when its working properly

Customer service is always working with us to fix the issues we have. Usually they’re fixed pretty quick.

PROS

Scheduling our customers, reminders being sent to them. Website is great. Easy to edit or the Gosite team will make edits or updates quickly when asked

CONS

We have had a lot of issues with the mobile app. Sometimes feature work sometimes they don’t.

Reason for choosing GoSite

Had been looking for a booking tool that was able to receive messages through the website. Customer reminders was a huge selling point for us

Vendor Response

Hi Bryan, thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review about our company. We're sorry that your experience with our products did not meet your expectations. We know how integral this is to a business and we've been in constant communication with our Product Engineers to ensure that we provide every customer with the best experience possible. We will be reaching out to you directly so we can assist.

Replied December 2022

Michael

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Honest review

It was awesome, great for a business that needs to go online but doesnt know where to start

PROS

I liked that it really was a one stop shop, clunky at times, but hey they were doing alot under one roof and for the price the value was definitely there. To be honest, these guys will be good at taking you to orbit, once you are there, you can decide what other company can take you to the moon, but one step at a time. Let these guys get you on the map.

CONS

the review tool should be more streamlined and take you to the typing portion of it instead of the taking you to the google business profileIntegrations were difficult at times, others were easy

Reasons for switching to GoSite

my needs became more robust, I needed staff management and for you guys to integrate qucikly with someone like square

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thank you! We're thrilled that you have had a positive experience with our products and our team. Your comments inspire us to perform better and we're humbled to know that our efforts are making a difference. We take all feedback very seriously, and please know that this is a great way for us to improve our products to serve you better. We will be forwarding your feedback to our Product team so that they can further check our Reviews Tool. If you have any questions or need assistance, feel free to chat with us or email us at help@gosite.com.

Replied January 2023

Alejandro

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Not worth my money

Very bad. Would not recommend this to anyone. Considering the price was very high.

PROS

The initial call from a rep seemed promising. They had a good presentation and everything looked well. My rep always answered my texts and calls for the first month.

CONS

Where can I begin? Ok. Remember how I mentioned my rep was always answering my calls and texts, well not only did he not reply to me after the first month, but GoSite never appointed a new rep. Software is very hard to use once you dive in and has so many glitches. They sold me the idea that a website should only have 1 page? Really??? well I bought it. Customer service is probably the worse. They never help. may email campaigns take a day to send out.

Vendor Response

Hi Alejandro, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable and we're really sorry we've not been able to meet your expectations this time. We'd love to chat and see how we could find a solution that works for you. Please drop us a message directly via this email christina.brown@gosite.com and we'd love to talk more!

Replied November 2022

Julie

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Love those reviews!

PROS

The Review Request feature makes it easy and efficient to gather reviews from our clients and use them in our marketing efforts and as an incentive to our Team. The reviews can also be integrated directly into our website! Super cost effective, too.

CONS

nothing i can think of that I did not like

Vendor Response

Hi Julie, Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to learn that you are happy with GoSite products, specifically the Reviews tool. Please continue to let us know of ways we can support you and your business. You may reach out for any assistance needed through our chat support or email us at help@gosite.com.

Replied December 2022

evan

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Review frim long term user

PROS

Inexpensive, customer service, ease of use.

CONS

The GoSite platform is very unstable. Manymornings I had to wait until customer service people solve the issue which takes whole day or two. Then, I can’t communicate or send reminders to patients.

Vendor Response

Hi Evan, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Please know that your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our products and services. We will be reaching out to you directly to inquire on any assistance that you may need. We appreciate your business and we will continue to work on improving customer experience.

Replied December 2022

Kevin

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Thank you GoSite!

Excellent. I must say thank you to the enterprise account management team. They've been monumental in helping us claim our listings and deploy review campaigns.

PROS

It's hard to narrow down one thing.. but GoSite's "Bulk Update" button has had a huge impact with my team. It saves us hours each month in updating hours for all of our locations' listings in one click.

CONS

I feel like the metrics could be improved. Hopefully this is on the list of product updates! There are some metrics, however, it could be more robust.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing this, Kevin! We are thrilled to be working with you and love to see that our software is helping you manage your business locations in one centralized platform. We appreciate the feedback on the Dashboard Metrics and will be sure to hand this feedback over to the product team for future updates! If you need anything in the future please feel free to chat with us on our website or send an email to help@gosite.com. Thank you!

Replied June 2021

Diane

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE