Trustpilot

RATING:

4.5

(1130)

About Trustpilot

Trustpilot is a customer experience management solution that helps businesses send review invitations, share reviews, manage ratings, track feedback and more on a centralized platform. It allows administrators to configure rules to automatically send review invitation emails at specific time and days. Trustpilot provides multiple widgets, which allows employees to share customer reviews across webpages, email signatures and newsletters, optimizing sales and conversion operations. The built-in analytics tools enable supervisors to generate real-time insights into customer feedback, sales operations and overall business performance. Additionally, it lets staff members conduct a/b testing to gain visibility into webpage performance. Trustpilot lets businesses earn Googl...

Trustpilot Pricing

Free: $0 per month Standard: $225 per month Growth: $600 per month Scale: $900 per month Enterprise: Contact Vendor for pricing.

Starting price: 

$259.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Trustpilot invitation
Slide 1 of 5

Trustpilot Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Trustpilot

1 - 5 of 1,130 Reviews

Ibadat

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Increase your Business Revenue with Trustpilot!

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best review platform out there.

Online reviews are critical to our business and Trustpilot allows us to integrate, seamlessly, with Google and Facebook.

PROS

Where to start. Ease of use, customer support, online resources and, most importantly, completely customizable solutions that allow us to maximize all customer touchpoints. The customized solutions, from automatically sending out reviews to google integration, is what I like most about Trustpilot. We use Trustpilot to automatically send out product-specific review invites with every purchase. In the case that we the customer is purchasing apparel, there are apparel specific data points you can collect, like fit, fabric and quality. This is critical for us as we look to differentiate ourselves from other companies out there. Additionally, the review platform is easy to navigate and easy for the customer to leave a review. They also make it very easy to allow us to respond back to the customer as well.

CONS

The only issue that I have had with Trustpilot is when we submit evidence that a review is not authentic. It takes too long and requires too much data for them to pull the review right away. Often times we will get a slew of fabricated reviews in the middle of a large campaign and those fabricated reviews can interrupt the momentum we look to gain.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear when a customer is very happy with our service and all our platform has to offer. We know we're not perfect, and will definitely let our team know of your feedback regarding wait times around the reported reviews process. If there's anything we can help out with in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Let's upgrade the world with reviews!

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Mixed feelings

Mostly positive. It's nice and easy to use. They seem relatively quick to investigate any fake reviews, which I imagine there are a lot of given the overall number of websites & companies using the service.

PROS

I like being able to easily integrate javascript widgets with our website that dynamically pulls through reviews as and when they arrive.

CONS

The cost of premium functionality for businesses. It seems high, considering it really only gives you access to a few reports, social sharing and a few other features such as requesting reviews from verified customers.

Reason for choosing Trustpilot

Feefo has its own merits, but from past experience - it is a little too easy to glamour your Feefo score - given that all reviews are invite only.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying integrating Trustpilot to pull through reviews. We know what we do comes at a cost, but we do have a variety of plans that hopefully match your business needs. If you have any questions about this, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your Customer Success Manager.

Replied March 2020

Grace

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

ZERO REVIEWS. Trustpilot = AWFUL experience from start to finish is an understatement! DO NOT USE.

TrustpilotAWFUL experience from start to finish is an understatement! DO NOT USE.1. No onboarding. I was left to figure everything out myself.2. Our account was set up incorrectly under the wrong company as we operate as two entities. It took 1.5 months to get it corrected and the subscription was useless during that time. 3. We were set up with stars instead of written testimonials as we requested. So I was told it’d be more expensive. This should have been told to us up front. Again, useless during that time. 4. We were given a link so that our clients can submit an UNVERIFIED testimonial. Why would we want that? This was not shared until after I cancelled cancel. 5. Since we’re Retirement Planners and our clientele are older or elderly and aren’t tech savvy enough to create an account after clicking said link so we have a ZERO conversion rate so we have gotten NO benefit from Trustpilot. 6. You get ONE notice of renewal that went into my junk and didn’t see.7. I was told that someone marked my account for non-renewal on 1.3.23 and yet that was not the case. They’re trying to say we renewed for an entire year.8. Today is 5.20 and I have reached out SEVERAL times since 3.2 to discuss our account with someone. It took over 1.5 months for our account manager to contact me.9. They don’t keep good records so they don’t have “proof “of they tell their customers.10. They don’t care about customer service or how it has impacted their customer.

PROS

NOTHING. We got ZERO benefit from Trustpilot. Complete waste of money.

CONS

My entire experience was HORRENDOUS from beginning to end. Even after I thought the end was over.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're so sorry to hear that you haven't been enjoying using our platform. We will definitely take your feedback in and pass it along to the relevant teams to look into improving moving forward. Please know that all cancellations must be done within the terms of your contract. Thanks, The Trustpilot Team

Replied June 2023

Britney

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A company MUST

It is a great way to track how our customers feel about us and if anything needs addressed we can see we can need to work on.

PROS

It allows others to research our company and see the reviews which impacts us in such a positive way!

CONS

Fake accounts sometimes arise that we have to address.

Vendor Response

Hi Britney, Thanks for the review. We love hearing that you think Trustpilot is a must - we do too (humble brag)! Thanks, The Trustpilot Team

Replied January 2024