User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.52

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The customer service is fantastic. Monthly reports sent right to your email."
  • icon"Easy to use and the their customer service is awesome."
  • icon"I like the reputation defender the most. It helps to be engaged with our customers."
  • icon"It hit shitty and they need to hire some real people to handle important questions or let them talk to the SNA themselves."
  • icon"They performed a fraudulent billing on our account by continuing to bill us after we signed up for a trial period."
  • icon"At first, it was challenging to rely on the process because of all the scams going on. I was pessimistic at first , yet I was persistent because I needed the assistance for my business."

Browse all Womply Reviews

  • Have you used Womply and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 252 reviews

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

My Daily Go-To Platform. I use Womply's Reputation Defense for managing and responding to reviews.

Saves me a TON of time, and helps our brands build loyalty with our guests by quickly responding to their feedback.

Pros

1-stop shop for all of my online reputation needs. You can respond to all types of reviews right from the platform, which saves me lots of hours a week. I don't have to log in to 90+ review sites (22 restaurants x Yelp, TripAdvisor, Facebook, Google) to respond to our guests. Womply is the 1st thing I open every morning when I get to the office. Super responsive customer support make this product one of my favorites.

Cons

The analytics centered around reviews/reputation could use some work. Their team is very open to suggestions, so I know anything I mention gets put on their road-map. I know they are working on ways to make all of their features more customizable, which will be awesome too.

Alejandro C.

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Could be better with customer service

My overall experience was OK if you niche is here and there but overall no problem just really devastated about the communication and customer service I pride myself very much on customer service because I am in customer service myself I’m in hospitality I run My own business especially when it comes to my clients in customer service and make sure that I am extremely communicative and they are very much aware of what’s going on

Pros

It was easy process did not take long and it was very seamless

Cons

Absolutely no help from anybody could not call could not talk couldn’t ask a simple question as in should I apply if I run a daycare that’s just an example simple questions and relay simple answers

Reasons for choosing Womply

Because I already started it with woomply I didn’t want to have to redo it

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

May 2021

Fast Lane PPP

Womply needed to offer a live customer service department when they started making changes to the Fastlane system and process because one of my clients loan got cancelled when the note was ready to sign without any explanation or reason! All that he needed to do was sign his papers, but Womply sent the email to the incorrect email address and canceled his application and now he’s still waiting for them to finalize his next one! He should have that money in his bank by now! I also should have $250 per each for the 8 application I referred and approved… totaling $2000 per Womply’s agreement! I still have not received anything. Finally my clients keep Receiving computer generated emails saying some documents need to be signed but nothing is available & your computer generated email does not provide any information such as customer name or last four of social! Please tell me what documents need to be signed before you cancel It again on the poor people! It’s very Friday to know Womply is making money off us without having to do much to make the money except make sure our documents are submitted correctly even when they are canceled for no reason or they aren’t getting processed properly or we have no way of knowing what they are looking for because a computer is the only customer service they have! We do not understand exactly what you want from North Coast Apparel, but they have submitted everything plus more, confirme identity 5 times & approved and signed note the 1st time

Pros

PPP Fast Lane … I’ve used it for my business PPP application and also referred and manged 9 additional small business applications as well for my clients… The application process started out pretty smooth until Womply started making changes to their security controls and electronic application platform. Unfortunately this diminished the reliability and usher friendly capabilities of the PPP loan application process! Womply failed to warn exsisting applicants if these changes and what additional information they required from the applicants! Some had already completed then identity check requirements several times but Womply continued to inconvenience my clients with unnecessary verification that they have already received! When the applicants submit the tax return Womply fails to verify if the information is actually correct but their computer system says they still did not submit the proper documentation! For example, North Coast Apparel, one of my clients, their PPP loan applicant was suddenly canceled by Womply after his company was already approved and the promissory note from the lender was signed and awaiting funding. no valid reason or explanation and no way of contacting anyone to have the problem fixed. No live customer service contact available and the only response received was computer generated making the owner start over & lost funding due to Womply’s negligence. Unfortunately, due to Womply’s negligence, North Coast Apparel might have to close its doors!

Cons

See above…. It hit shitty and they need to hire some real people to handle important questions or let them talk to the SNA themselves!

Reasons for choosing Womply

More efficient process and quicker results for the PPP loan but it’s not happening any more I have 3 clients who have applied to Womply and suddenly removed and one canceled while the bank was ready to send his business the funds! Canceled for no reason! North Coast Apparel will probably have to close its doors now and tell the people they hired to go find another job!

Reasons for switching to Womply

Bank is slow and confused… Womply is becoming just as slow and confused ….use some of the money we are paying you to hire some live people to answer important questions! I have managed and maintained 9 applications including my own 8 are my clients I am referred to Womply because I thought they had it together …. I should have just submitted them to the SBA myself! Just as incompetent and greedy as the bank is! The process was simple and productive, the SBA makes money off us too, Trust me! We are all paying you to make more money of us! You are even paying yourself to make money off of us! Because we have to pay it back! All of it! Plus interest! If you had hired more people maybe you could have continued to process the applications efficiently for us! But isn’t of

Cody

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

a dream head start thanks to Womply

very easy to follow directions , would consider and recommend to others.

Pros

very user friendly, the whole process was simple and straight forward

Cons

couldn’t think of an answer honestly ...

Reasons for switching to Womply

so much easier and the name was a lot catchier so it drew my attention to its platform.

User Profile

Cathleen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Streamlines the process of handling reviews!

Awesome! It definitely saves me time and makes sure that I stay on top of all my reviews.

Pros

I can respond to most reviews directly through the site, rather than having to log into each review site individually. I also like getting the email notifications, so that I know when a review has posted so I can respond to it. Before, I may forget to log in for a few days, so I might not respond to a review for a week or more.

Cons

I wish the notifications could be faster. When I get the email that I have a new review, that review is usually already two days old. It then takes another day to post my response. If there were a way to speed up the process, that would be wonderful.

Response from Womply

Thanks, Cathy! We appreciate the feedback and have noted it with our product and support teams. Hope you're doing well!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2019

A Simple but Underwhelming Software

Not loving it. In the first month I've sent 145 requests (manually, because Womply's automated service will only send 15/day) and gotten 0 responses from this method. I understand that you can only lead the horse to water, but this is crazy.

Pros

Womply aggregates all of your review platforms so that you can respond and manage reviews all in one central location. I appreciate that you can either use their pre-written messages or create ones of your own, customize the review request email/text, and can see the split of total reviews, positive reviews, and negative reviews.

Cons

For one, Womply pulls customer information from your credit card processor. Since there are laws about what that company can collect and give out, you will often not have an email address, never a phone number, and never a last name. I'd say you are actually only able to send review requests to 70% of purchasers (that may be too generous a number). For some reason it also allows you to attempt to resend review requests, only to give you a red pop-up message that you can't. Waste of time.

Reasons for choosing Womply

The commitment is only month-to-month. It seemed to be the most simple and straight forward platform.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Womply review

Womply is a very accurate and fast software helping me every time to manage my customers.

Pros

Womply allows you to manage the customers and their reviews coming from all the social sites.

Cons

I've nothing found yet anything to hate in thus software. It helps me to manage the reviews very well. If I will got one, I'll update my review.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Great platform.

Pros

Everything you need in one place. Makes receiving and replying to reviews extremely easy.

Cons

No cons this far. It meets all our needs.

Vanessa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great experience with PPP

Great experience overall, I have recommended to others.

Pros

It made it simple to apply and track my PPP loan for my business. I especially appreciated that the 2nd draw loan was automatically calculated and generated for me. I feel that this software made it easier for small business owners to access the federal PPP program during the pandemic

Cons

There were a few glitches - I had previously submitted an application before completing my 2020 tax returns and wanted to cancel that but the cancel button would not work. I kept receiving notifications that there was a document pending my signature and an identity check required, but I had indicated wanting to close that application. Other than that it was great.

Reasons for switching to Womply

I applied through several websites. Womply was the easiest and actually followed through on my application. Others seemed overwhelmed by the volume of applications but Womply was able to scale to meet the need.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Womply

Overall we love the out come and the traffic we have generated just by our reviews that have all been collected in 1 central location that we can monitor. Highly recommend

Pros

Easy to use software. Ability to add team members to the same account at no extra charge. One on one walk through with a developer and follow up calls. Collecting customer testimonies has been so easy to get out into the word and boost our brand. The customer service is fantastic. Monthly reports sent right to your email. You can personally respond to incoming reviews OR an auto response can be set up. So many options, it's a must have

Cons

Honestly we haven't found anything we dislike about it. But if I had to say 1 thing, I wish they would consider a zoom link demo vs. a phone call walk through

Response from Womply

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad the software is working for you and appreciate your recommendation.

Replied January 2021

Steve

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Got funded when no one else could

It worked so that was great. No banks provided feedback and Womply got it done and had lenders that processed more PPP loans than any others. This type of lending has never been done before the past year and I congratulate Womply for figuring out how to get it done when everyone else stumbled through the process. Big help to small business owner's like myself.

Pros

It worked in a fairly timely manner. Took about 2 weeks for each loan.

Cons

There was very little feedback. When there was a funding problem there wasn't feedback about specific issue and following the instruction led you to chasing your tail for a bit.

Brielle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

An excellent option for gaining more review

It has given us a great deal of reviews from real customers and we love it! It’s also saved some customers from never returning by giving us the opportunity to address their problem without the issue being published online for everyone to see.

Pros

The app that allows you to text people links to leaving you a review is the best! Our managers are required to ask three customers per shift for their phone numbers for this very reason The fact that it doesn’t send people who rank you 3 Stars or less to your review sights but rather to a private form to message you is amazing. My managers are actually encouraged to text dissatisfied customers so we can be in further contact with them after they’ve cooled down and make things right

Cons

I wish you could personalize the text message that is sent out... the wording doesn’t match our brand

Response from Womply

Thanks, Brielle! We've noted your feedback with our product and support teams. If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out: (855) 929-9111 or support@womply.com.

Replied August 2018

Benjamin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Womply Help Us, Make Us!

Pros

Increasingly better approach to how well this software adapts to the growth in the upcoming marketing small business owners and built trust between business owners and licensed companies to be loaners for the majority of market profits it deserves in my honest opinion.

Cons

Not touch was awful only having wait nd the best thing about waiting is all good things come in good time so I don't see any downside to using Womply and their loans for helping your small businesses' successful.

Judy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Womply Keeps You Informed!

The site is user friendly and provides a wealth of information to help a business owner see the "big picture".

Pros

I love being promptly informed of ALL reviews, from various sites. I don't have to monitor all the different ratings sites to know how we are being perceived. I always share all reviews, positive or negative, with staff. Since we receive an overwhelming number of positive reviews, it is a real morale booster for front line staff and makes all of us proud of our company.

Cons

I wish more businesses were using Womply. When we are compared to other similar businesses, their zip codes indicate they are not close enough to be serious competition. Still, it's nice to know how we are performing vis-a-vis other similar businesses that are included.

Response from Womply

Thanks, Judy! Hope all is well at OnTarget. :)

Replied August 2018

Mandi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great Program

Pros

This is a great tool to use to reach out to your clients and I love that I can easily view my reviews and that they client can easily click a social media platform once leaving a positive review.

Cons

Nothing seems to be faulty for what we use this for so far.

Response from Womply

Thanks Mandi!

Replied January 2021

Abiathar

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Thank you soooo Much Womply. !

Amazing. Very easy to use. So thankful. They helped save my business.

Pros

So easy to use very explanatory wouldn't use anything else.

Cons

I didn't dislike anything about it honestly, everything was great.

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2019

Don't Use Womply

Our overall experience has been extremely disconcerting because we thought we did our homework and thought that they were an okay company providing a nominal service that may be useful to some, but we could not see any value or ROI. We feel as though they betrayed our trust and disregarded us as individuals and just processed us as a number and brushed us aside, then someone internally made a mistake and instead of owning it and fixing it they have chosen to take the role of a bully and refuse to resolve it. In our opinion we believe that you should not use this service.

Pros

If you are not computer literate and would like to manage your reviews online you can utilize a dashboard to reply to these reviews in a single location. Womply promotes that they will assist to help you manage your online profile and reputation. Be aware that a number of companies like Womply, Yext, Main street Hub, etc and more.... Do your homework first...

Cons

They performed a fraudulent billing on our account by continuing to bill us after we signed up for a trial period. After verbal and written attempts to discontinue the account they continued to charge us and we are currently still trying to resolve the issue after 11 months. We have filed BBB & FTC complaints and have tried to speak with upper management but have been refused. Today I was told that "they don't have any upper management for me to talk to". As for the technical aspects of their service; after reviewing the dashboard and the trial period we discovered that they actually provide anything that you can't sign up for on your own and receive notifications from Google, Trip Advisor, Bing, Yelp, & Facebook.

Response from Womply

Hello Thomas, we apologize for your frustrating experience. After reviewing your account, we have confirmed that you received a refund after your cancellation. If you have any further questions please contact our customer service team directly.

Replied January 2021

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Excellent Resource

We had been spending a great deal of time checking reviews prior to WOMPLY, now it is done easily on a single platform that notifies me when a review is posted!

Pros

I love that I can see, and respond, to all of my reviews from a single platform! Love the daily updates, as well as the weekly and monthly reports!

Cons

Honestly, it has been getting all of our passwords updated to use the software to it's fullest capability!

Response from Womply

Hi Jim, Thank you for your feedback. If you ever need help working out your passwords, our team is happy to help. You can reach out at (855) 929-9111

Replied January 2021

Becky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY