All ACCEO Smart Vendor Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Varundeep

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Fast and secure payment processing system

ACCEO smart vendor help me to sort out difficulty faced while payment processing. Its integrated payment processing system help to fast and securely checkout from your transaction.

PROS

ACCEO smart vendor is a flexible and single solution for multiple payment option. I like its customised and fully integrated payment processing. The report analysis done by it also very easy and and quickly identifiable.

CONS

It help us to easily identify the problems and also make it easy to solve. So i am happy with this system.

Roger

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Need modernization

PROS

Great tool to be used in a small business operated by mom or dad, without the need of special customized report or screens. Very simple and limited.

CONS

In 2023 this application should be more user friendly to access product and to generate reports, screens and menus need upgrades. Report writer is still in the 90's development.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our application. We genuinely appreciate your insights as they help us improve our product. We're thrilled to hear that you find our tool beneficial for small businesses without the need for complex customization. However, we also understand your concerns about the user-friendliness, screen and menu upgrades, and the report writer. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are actively working to address these issues. In our commitment to providing a better user experience, we have a roadmap for improvements, including enhancing the accessibility of our products and modernizing the interface to meet the standards of 2023. We acknowledge that the report writer may feel outdated, and we are diligently working on ways to better meet the needs of our users. Your input is essential in guiding our development efforts, and we hope that as we make these enhancements, you'll find our application more intuitive and efficient for your business needs. Please keep an eye out for updates, and feel free to reach out with any additional suggestions or feedback you may have smartvendor.customersuccess@acceo.com . Once again, thank you for choosing our product, and we appreciate your valuable feedback in helping us improve. Manager, Customer Success ACCEO Retail Solutions

Replied September 2023

Lacey

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great System

The customer support is amazing, they log onto your computer and get things fixed really quick, I really appreciate their customer support. The system is not very complex, so it's quick to learn for anyone!

PROS

I really like the inventory management and the ordering system, there are a few things I would change specifically for our store but I think most people would say the same.

CONS

I don't love how much access staff can get, seems like it is an all or nothing access and I would prefer more options.

Reason for choosing ACCEO Smart Vendor

seemed like the best fit for us at the time

Vendor Response

Dear Lacey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ACCEO Smart Vendor POS and retail management system. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the inventory management and ordering system. It's great to know that our system was a good fit for your store. We understand your concern about staff access and would love to set up a call to discuss your needs. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on improving our system to provide more flexible access options. We would like to meet so we can take your feedback into consideration as we continue to develop and improve our system. Please contact smartvendor.customersuccess@acceo.com to book an appointment with the Customer Success manager to discuss. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our customer support team. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and we are glad that we were able to help you quickly resolve any issues you had. Thank you for choosing ACCEO Smart Vendor POS and retail management system. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with the best service possible.

Replied March 2023

Lynnette

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Acceo review

PROS

It helps to speed up the customer flow and it gives a visual of the purchase to the customer.

CONS

Customer support has been a challenge. We’ve been waiting 2 months for an update and still have not received one after many calls.

Dean

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

SmartVendor Review

Product Support is a must even if you only use it once in a while. They are all very knowledgeable and helpful and response time is very fast.

PROS

It is easy to use and set up products and when you get stuck the product support team is the best I have ever experienced.

CONS

If I had more understanding of the system when we started out I would have set products up differently. i.e. making changes to products for grouping and matrix means you first have to delete the current listing and then rebuild, in doing this you loose all previous sales data. Not sure if this could have been mitigated in training or if it was just us as we were new to opening a store and cataloguing products.

Reason for choosing ACCEO Smart Vendor

It was recommended to us by another retailer with a similar store as ours. Price point was comparable to other POS out there so we just went with ACCEO

Vendor Response

Dear Dean, Thank you for your review of Acceo Smart Vendor. We're happy to hear our support team has been a highlight for you. Your feedback regarding the product setup process is noted and with feedback like this, we can continue to improve our processes. Our support team is here to provide knowledge and training to help you get the most from our system. You can contact us for more information at SmartVendor.CustomerSuccess@acceo.com. We appreciate that you chose us based on recommendations and found our pricing competitive. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to serving your business needs.

Replied July 2023

Jacob

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Unlimited benefits from a flexible and versatile tool.

Try it. I have enjoyed my work. It saves me time and energy. I highly recommend.

PROS

It all started with an introduction from one of my colleagues from another industry. I didn't understand until I gave it a chance. It is a user friendly software with real-time updates and flexible features. All along, implementation has been ease and we all enjoy the much we have achieved with ACCEO Smart Vendor. Integration went well and we are looking forward to applying more apps on it.

CONS

No cons. I have engaged the customer support team and they handled my challenges very well.

Derek

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2018

Slow development and improvement, lack of various features, not recommended for major use

The only benefit we have received from this software is an introduction into the realm of POS software, and a medium to cause us to decide to invest in a better quality system.

PROS

Smart Vendor is a fairly simple, contained system. All modules are under one window--Sales Register, Stock File, and System Setup, along with many more options. Basic sales entry is clear and simple for the most part, and training employees has gone fairly smoothly, within minimal time.

CONS

Lacks features such as reading certain styles of barcodes from variable weight scale stickers. Only reads the standard format, which makes problems with plu numbers longer than 4 digits. Has many options and modules that are not self-explanatory, and appear to be not generally useful. Does not natively support gift cards. It does have a gift certificate management, but that is fairly useless because you cannot redeem less than the total amount of the certificate. Thus we go back to pen and calculate the difference, and write it on the certificate. Smart Vendor also does not support import and export of data. The stock-file interface that you must use to enter and edit stock items is not efficiently designed. We chose this software over another similar system because Smart Vendor promised to implement penny rounding functionality sooner than the competitor. (In Canada, pennies have become obsolete). But it turned out that the competition had developed that feature quite a bit sooner than Smart Vendor--who had passed their promised date.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review of ACCEO Smart Vendor¿s easy to navigate and easy use to use interfaces. The Penny Rounding Update for Smart Vendor was made available to your store in November, 2013, as part of your annual Customer Care Support Plan. Unfortunately, your store¿s support plan lapsed a few months after that, and therefore the store did not keep pace with new software features or maintenance development. Smart Vendor does have the ability to scan and decode Random Weight Barcodes (deli counter type barcodes). The Gift Certificate feature allows you to refund the difference to a credit note, or any other form of payment that the consumer may redeem at a future date. Our web based gift card module is an integrated function in the sales register which helps track residual value . Our Smart Data Import Module has evolved into an extremely powerful tool for regularly importing supplier product lists, adding products and updating costs. We would be pleased to speak with you further.

Replied May 2018

Harrison

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User friendly software with hyper active help desk.

This software saves time and makes my work easier and presentable. Nothing is difficult when I have this software.

PROS

I have never met such a great customer support team. They handled my questions with a lot of professionalism leaving me stuck into urge to do more with ACCEO Smart Vendor.The software is well organized with everything kept in place to serve the user for greater results. Very impressive dashboard.It is my favorite.

CONS

It turns out to me that all my challenges were well handled at the help desk leaving me satisfied and without any complaints.

Josie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Still using after 18 years

Overall my experience has been good. Customer Service has mostly been good . Lately it seems to have more problems that take longer to be resolved, or no one gets back to me if they do get resolved. I'm still having issues with some of the integrations with Shopify. There are some limitations.

PROS

What my staff and I like most is the customer information. It's very handy to look up sizes and brands that customers have previously purchased.

CONS

There are some reporting missing. for example I would like to look up how many pants we sold by size. Also, for customers we have a loyalty program but there is no good report to say who has spent the most in the last year with a good margin. I do it, but it's all rather awkward. I'm not paying extra to do the Smart Vendor "Point" or loyalty program.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for providing your feedback. Your comments have given us valuable insight into the services we are providing and the improvements that can be made. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service, and your feedback only helps us to improve. If you would like to get on a call to discuss your experience further, please email SmartVendor.CustomerSuccess@acceo.com and mention this review so we can book a call.

Replied February 2023

James

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Unique, timely results, effective and efficient software.

Very happy for ACCEO Smart Vendor. It has built a productive environment for doing business and exercising skills and abilities. I am happy.

PROS

The most impressive thing about this software is it's unique dashboard. It has very flexible and easy to use icons which makes customization enjoyable.User friendly and reliable tool for all. No complicated and hectic procedures for verification and implementation.

CONS

I cannot pick anything major as a con for this tool. Everything is well organized and neat.

Josh

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Works well

I only use it for web publishing

PROS

The navigation and interface is easy to follow. Also the customer service is amazing

CONS

Not being able to publish on multiple websites , and the communication between shopify and SV limits some of the features we can add

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Acceo Smart Vendor POS and retail management system. We appreciate your business and strive to provide exceptional support to our customers. We continuously work to improve our product, and your feedback really helps with that. If you would like to set up a call to discuss your Shopify needs, please reach out to our customer success team at - SmartVendor.CustomerSuccess@acceo.com and they can set up an appointment with you and our Customer Success manager to discuss. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you continue to enjoy using Acceo Smart Vendor POS and retail management system for your business needs.

Replied March 2023

Robert

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Overall Review of Smart Vendro

At first Acceo was great after COVID we dont know if Acceo is the right fit due to most products selling online and the integration is quite complicated compared to other POS systems.

PROS

That everything can be tracked from PO# all the way through to a sale.

CONS

There are features that are not available which other companies provide with there POS system.Every thing has to be developed and priced out.

Reason for choosing ACCEO Smart Vendor

[sensitive content hidden] was the one to come to our company and demonstrate how Acceo would work best for us.

Julie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

All-in-one POS System

PROS

The customisation options with the tech team at Smart Vendor. They give you options to change a few things on the software as needed.

CONS

The inventory stock check is quite limiting. There are frequent glitches even when doing year end inventory in small batches.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your overall satisfaction with Smart Vendor, Julie; we truly appreciate it. Definitely, one of Smart Vendor's greatest strengths is the ability to enable, disable, or retitle fields to suit the retail vertical and customize it to your store's particular needs. Our Customer Success Team is always here to assist our clients on a support plan with any questions you may have, about Stock Lookups, or any other topic. We'd be happy to have a call with you to find out more, and help you ensure you are using your 'power tool' to its best advantage. Please reach out to smartvendor.customersuccess@acceo.com so we can take this discussion further.

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Review for ACCEO Smart Vendor

good option for businesses that are looking for a cloud-based vendor management software with a variety of features.

PROS

Helps you create, track, and approve purchase orders.Provides you with reports on your vendor relationships, expenses, and procurement process.User friendly cloud based

CONS

Some features can be complex.Can be expensive.

Louise

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

It is great to have a team of experts who are ready and able to provide you with the technical help to run a POS system.

New staff find it relatively simple to understand.

PROS

The system is fairly straight forward to use but when you do need help you are never talked down to. Also response time is great.

CONS

I have used this POS system for over ten years and to date I have not found any concerns that could not be dealt with.'

Mandeep

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

ACCEO Smart Review

My experience is good while this app. All features are easy to use and customer support is very quick.

PROS

This is very simple to use and user friendly. Customer support is very good always there to help you . Features of this app is very good.

CONS

All over i liked the app, But sometimes there is some glitches which occurs problem sometimes.

Sheryl

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Overstock review

We have found the support team very helpful.

PROS

I like the ease of use and the support to share the screen.

CONS

I don’t like that we are encouraged to ask customers the form of payment. I would like to hit one button for credit to cover credit card and debit. The merchant services device records it anyway.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Sheryl, for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our support team strives to do their very best for our customers, and feedback like this lets us know we are on the right track. We would like to discuss your suggestions on credit integration. If you could email us at SmartVendor.CustomerSuccess@acceo.com the best time and number to reach you, we will follow up with a call to discuss.

Replied February 2023

Sherry

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE