AccuPOS is a point of sale (POS) application that integrates with multiple accounting systems and is designed to serve retail, full service or counter-service restaurants as well as unique hybrids of both.

AccuPOS application is capable of integrating with QuickBooks, Sage 50 and Sage 100 ERP, allowing users to eliminate man-hours spent on double-entry. The complete suite of AccuPOS offers integrated customer relationship management, employee time/attendance and inventory management modules. Within these applications, users can receive and adjust inventory, enter customer comments and notes, create customer loyalty programs, issue gift cards and access online reporting.

AccuPOS’ mobile integration with Android devices allows for portable accessibility. AccuPOS is available in both on-premise and web-based formats. In addition to restaurants, the system works for a range of industries, including supermarkets, apparel stores, liquor stores and garden material stores with any number of employees and users.



30 Reviews of AccuPOS

Overall rating

3.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 30 reviews

July 2018

Julius from EAC YOUTH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

AccuPOS is good for business.

Its a great software to go with for accepting payments and getting data for all your transactions at one place. its secure and affordable especially for mid to large-scale businesses.

Pros

Works well with QuickBooks and other existing accounting systems and software, keeps all data at one place making it easy to get the math for all your transactions, offers trial version for new users who want to test before purchase this also makes it easy to learn, Its more flexible because it compatible with both windows and android devices making it easy to have anywhere, the android version of the POS also ensure that your business is not affected by power lose and remains operational always. Its affordable. Its great for restaurants because it enables communication between the different points. e.g. kitchen and counter.

Cons

Its a great software makes payments fast and easy but best fits for restaurants. everything else works well I loved it.

May 2018

Sawithia from Beach Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

May 2018

Not for restaurants

If you are a restaurant or full service bar RUN AWAY! We realized there is a reason everyone else uses ALOHA, it works!

Pros

There is support and training service you can call but they are on east coast so if you need help & it's not the morning M-F in California you are SOL!

Cons

Support does not know how restaurants with table service function, it will take you hours of explaining to get anywhere. Freezes, glitches, sold us hand held devices tech support doesn't even know exist or how to trouble shoot them. This is a system for counter service or specialty stores not full service restaurants!

April 2018

Elizabeth from Trust General Store & Cafe

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Used this software for restaurant order taking/grill orders and checkout.

A simpler and better way of ordering and tracking food in restaurant business.

Pros

I liked how simple it was to set up menus and sides and how easy the ordering screens were to read. Training others to modify menus was also fairly easy.

Cons

My biggest struggle with this software was accurately tracking cost of waste. The only other issue was getting the printing system to work correctly.

Response from AccuPOS of AccuPOS Point of Sale

Replied April 2018

Thank you for the feedback Elizabeth. We appreciate your partnership. I will have a Customer Service Rep reach out to make sure all of your issues have been resolved.

April 2018

Danny from Automotive Repair Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

April 2018

Awful system and awful customer service

Pros

Point of sale system is easy to use. The problem is that they did not disclose all of the information needed to get the full set up.

Cons

Terrible customer service. When you buy the product, they do not tell you that you have to purchase 5 other things to make it run correctly, until you are trying to get it all set up. I even asked them during my quote and they told me it was the final price. When calling to discuss it, the manager was rude and would not work with us. He just argued and told me I was in the wrong.

February 2018

Brittney from GroupOne

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

AccuPOS Review

Very user friendly!

Pros

The price for this software is great and there are no extra licenses fees! It also integrates with and stores data in QuickBooks which provides a powerful, mature platform for product entry, inventory management and reporting

Cons

The availability of customer support over the weekend. When a business runs 7 days a week but the customer support is not available all those days, it gets frustrating.

February 2018

Earle from Heartland Community Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

It is fine.

It was inexpensive and not a budget breaker.

Pros

The price is great for a non-profit budget. It has the basic features that a small non-profit thrift store would need.

Cons

Configuring the database is really convoluted. The support team seems to be under staffed as we have had to wait for over a half hour to speak to the first level techs...

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Good for a quick paced business

Customer's trust in being efficient.

Pros

This System really helps make sure the flow in my workplace is constantly moving. We have to be a well oiled machine, and customers expect that pace, so this is a great program and I am glad we use it.

Cons

It took me a little bit longer to learn since I am used to a different POS, but that might be my own muscle memory getting in my way

November 2017

Pavel from Shko Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2017

Its good

Pros

I like almost all parts.it's very nice design.Also, it has good functionality.
But it's a little bit slow.

June 2017

Cryshna from Pace Enterprises

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Excellent product

Pros

Compatible with most common accounting software and very user friendly. Easy to add products to the software.

Cons

Customer service support is not available on weekends and should you have an emergency with the software that is a negative.

April 2017

Jose from Softtraon

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

April 2017

Using for sales to general public

Pros

Fast & Efficient
THE BI Module is ok but more charts are necessary
Moes reports are required
Graphic interface ok

Cons

Should have more functions, beside BI
A strong security module is needed
Poor Integration with POS devices

April 2017

Javier from Tonic

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

April 2017

Non retail POS

This pos is more for restaurant than fashion retail shops

Pros

Very easy to use.
Really good customer service if you call before 12:00 pm (UK).
From management it is posible give different permisions to the users

Cons

No subcategories
Dificult load stock
Too many features for restaurant that if you are in retail they are useless.
Web non update
Remote software acces doesnt work properly

June 2016

Bikram from Dr. Thrower's Skin Care


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

Customer service is awesome, every time I've called they have helped

Pros

Customer service, I am an IT and Operations Manager so whenever the POS system goes down for whatever reason I've called AccuPOS and I've gotten the issue fixed real quick.

Cons

Security, we got hacked one day and all our files got encrypted. Our IT Team were able to get the files back and unlock the computer. Other than that, everything is great.

January 2016

Toby from FoxGardin kitchen and ale


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Customer support

3.5 of 5

Functionality

1.5 of 5

January 2016

Not suitable for high volume

Pros

The service department was very helpful. They were friendly whenever speaking with them.

Cons

This program is not designed to work with a place that does high volume. It was very slow and caused a lot of confusion whenever our restaurant was in our busy period.

July 2015

Emily from Choice Vapor Supply


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2015

Easy to use

Pros

I don't have much experience with the vendor, but I enjoy the ease of use with the AccuPOS system. Navigation is very simple, and my favorite part is the ability to know stock levels and prices with a quick few keystrokes. Saves tons of time, and in retail settings, time is very important.

Cons

I don't have much experience with the vendor, so I can't say much. What I like least is that sometimes our manager makes the buttons too small and we have to get him to make them larger so we don't hit the wrong key when entering items.

July 2015

Dannett from Karden Distributing


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2015

GREAT PRODUCT!! LOVE THIS!!

Pros

Very easy to learn! Customer Service is great! Getting set up is not hard at all and being able to have access to the terminal from another computer is wonderful! Adding product is so easy!

Cons

Too be honest everything is really great! I haven't had any problems at all!

June 2015

Brandon from Choice Vapor Supply


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2015

AccuPos is AccuAwesome

Pros

The first pro for this system is the price, much much lower than other companies and NO EXTRA LICENSE FEES. We have the system installed on two manager PCs to manage inventory levels, items, and interface- as well as the complete POS system in our retail store. We were not charged anything for the extra access, and even had help getting it set up on both extra computers. I enjoy the ease of use. Our older generation of employees have no problems navigating the menus or performing complicated tasks with the system, we can even make the buttons on the POS as big as we want for those with sight issues. The customer service is completely amazing, we have never had to wait on hold or get a call back for a question we had. They are very knowledgeable and eager to help, I have already recommended this system to others in our industry.

Cons

There is not much negative about this system or it's company. The only thing that comes to mind is the item listing. In the manager section where the products are added, priced, and tracked, there is no way to completely delete an item. You are however able to make it "hidden". I would like the ability to remove the items I no longer carry completely, but that's the only negative I can come up with.

May 2015

Bill from Toscana Grill & Salad Bar

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

May 2015

Run away fast!

We've had AccuPOS in our restaurant for about 6 months and it works well.... when it works, but it is SKY HIGH maintenance and very poorly represented by their "phone service only" service techs. We have spent well over 100 hours on the phone with techs that don't know how to fix problems, if you can manage to get in touch with one to begin with! Be ready for a 45 minute wait nearly every time you are down and have a desperate situation. Today is Saturday about 3pm and there is only one tech on duty! We have customers now and expect a crowded Saturday night and both POS machines are down or, maybe it's the server, who knows. My call has been disconnected or hung up on 3 times and I still don't have a solution. I must say that when it works, it's all that you could hope for but it's like walking through a mine field of insecurity. I wouldn't recommend this system at this time due to the buggy software and the worse than pitiful service with very, very long wait times being put on hold when calling for support.

Response from AccuPOS of AccuPOS Point of Sale

Replied May 2015

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, which gives us the opportunity to examine what happened. In so doing, we learned that there is, in fact, an easy fix to the technical issue you were having. We regret that the call ended in such a way that resulted in you taking to this forum in this manner, however we invite you to call or email us to show you how to permanently avoid your issue from happening again. Regardless of this review, we¿re grateful that you¿re an AccuPOS customer and we¿re always available to help you make the most of your system. We will of course be contacting you directly as well.

April 2015

Walter from North Hollywood Spa


Ease-of-use

3.5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

April 2015

Over a decade of reliable service and product evolution.

Pros

There are two main reasons I originally gravitated towards AccuPOS, which continue to set it apart from the competition. The first was the fact that it integrates with and stores data in QuickBooks, thus providing a powerful, mature platform for product entry, inventory management and reporting. The second reason I was attracted to AccuPOS is that it also stores data in a Microsoft Access-compatible database format, allowing me to do powerful customized data mining and analysis. Over the years the software has improved, and more recently I have been impressed with the new generation (2015) of the product, which has taken it to a new level of sophistication. Lastly, we have had a very good experience switching to integrated credit card processing with Mercury Payment Systems (the AccuPOS partner), speeding up our transactions at the point of sale while lowering our rates.

Cons

I have no major complaints about AccuPOS. The biggest problem with it is probably that it is not a large software vendor with a massive sales volume, and therefore their product does not have the same level of maturity and sophistication that some might expect. However, in this price range one will inevitably encounter limitations and software quirks with any POS solution. Earlier versions of the software definitely suffered from some clunkiness, although with the 2015 release much of that has been eliminated. One thing they could have done better is to communicate what a major change it was going to be to upgrade to the new generation of the software so we could have planned for the down time and necessary adjustments to adapt to the new system. The other difficulty I will mention is their method of verifying the software registration, which has caused us some problems. In order to verify that the software has a valid registration it must communicate, via the Internet, with their registration server each time it is started. So when their server is down AccuPOS cannot verify its registration and the software disables the ability to z-out until the registration has been validated. Also, at our location we have redundant, load-balanced Internet connections and there have been ongoing problems with our registration being validated to a specific IP address.

April 2015

John from Musten & Crutchfield


Ease-of-use

1.5 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1.5 of 5

April 2015

Be prepared to pull your hair out.

Pros

Integration with Quickbooks.It looked good on the demo.

Cons

Pretty much everything else. If you add a new item to inventory, it is best to completely delete your current inventory then import it back in. There should be a quick import that does not interfere with the days work. Support does not know the product. I have called multiple times (wait is ususally 20-30 minutes even when they first start taking calls) and support will tell me to do something, it will work for a short period of time then stop. I call back and they tell me to do something totally different. There is no consistency.

If you want to accept credit cards without a stand alone machine (not integrated), you have to use their "partner" company and be prepared to pay. The rates are high and change without warning.

Really there are too many things to list here. If I had it to do all over again, I would not buy this software.

March 2015

Patrick from PM Consulting


Ease-of-use

2.5 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

March 2015

Should never have purchased this product.

Pros

The entire experience was bad. The product was unready for release, yet it had somehow garnered the top ranking among similar products online. The sales staff was diligent and determined, but that's where the fun stopped.

Cons

It seems like this was software written by someone who was no longer involved in its development because there were so many bugs and the tech support staff seemed unable to fix even the smallest problems. They always claimed that my requests were "hot list" items, yet those items were rarely, if ever, addressed.