All AestheticsPro Reviews

1-25 of 439 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elka

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Product & Service

I’ve been using Aesthetics Pro while working at other spas and for my own. It’s been a terrific experience. Doesn’t require much training at all. Staff seems to self-learn as it’s very user friendly. Great for scheduling and invoicing. Also use reports to balance and reconcile my end of day.

PROS

It’s very user friendly and easy to use. Application covers majority of my needs for the clinic and staff.

CONS

The software seems to have limited applications on certain browsers. Works best on Chrome.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Elka! -AestheticsPro Team

Replied June 2019

Marvin

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Chief Executive Officer

We have had issues with canned responses and the lack of technical knowledge account managers have; considering they are our POC. AP is still missing the mark when it comes to report creation and flexibility. The key to any business growth and profitability hinges on its ability to provide services that are best in industry and profitable to the business. Agile and customizable reporting is essential. AP reporting seems to be developed by assuming business want to be told what reporting is best and creating canned reports. While this may be true for some, its not the industry standard.

PROS

CSM is flexible and the GUI are easy to understand. EMR standards are critical to our business and AP meets those standards.

CONS

Reporting is very limited and doesn't allow for Power-BI, SAAS, integrations. I would be a game changer to have access to daily downloads of the data tables for our business, or a full reporting suite that gives our reporting team and our Account Team the ability to create and automate reporting from the entire BI table for our company.

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

Zenoti onboarding review were awful. Pricing for their services.

Reasons for switching to AestheticsPro

Terrible customer service and support. Constant changes in their billing practices and costs (price creep). Our clients found the customer portal confusing and inconsistent. Their API is a challenge and didn't play well with other software that they claim to be full integrated with.

Vendor Response

Hi Marvin! Thank you for your review of AestheticsPro software! We are glad to know that our EMR features are meeting your critical needs. We are looking forward to our updated software release coming very soon which will increase efficiency and streamline many of our features and reports. We know you will love it! Wishing you the best in business! - the AP Team

Replied August 2023

Eugin

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great customer support - [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

The features were more robust than anticipated and the service rep [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful in generating ideas and educating on how to use the platform

CONS

The platform is great, the only con I can think of as a relatively new user is that the UI can look a little dated

Vendor Response

Hi Eugin! We really appreciate your wonderful review of AestheticsPro! It's great to hear that you're enjoying our award-winning customer support and all of our software features! If you ever need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us – we're always here to help! Wishing you all the best in the business! - the AP Team

Replied April 2024

Bekki

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Steer clear!!!

Set up was excruciatingly tedious. It is not user friendly at all.

PROS

Easy to send an invoice / receipts. The customer service is ok.

CONS

It is so clunky, confusing and glitchy. I cannot express in words the frustration i have been experiencing.

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

A colleague told me she thought it was a good option.

Vendor Response

Hi Bekki, thank you for your feedback of AestheticsPro. Our team has contacted you several times with no response in hopes that we can help you with your software. For assistance, please reach out to your account manager. Wishing you the best in business from the AP Team!

Replied March 2024

Karen

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

New to Aesthetic Pro

So far the training has been very good and training appts appointments scheduled online have been worthwhile. Trainers have been very patient.

PROS

It seems easy to navigate and support is excellent.

CONS

I have just started this process and cannot say what i did not like. Ask me in about 6 weeks.

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

It was recommended to me by a colleague.

Reasons for switching to AestheticsPro

It was part of the practice I worked at and did not care for it.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen! Thank you for choosing AestheticsPro! We are so happy to hear that our software was recommended to you by a colleague and that you've been enjoying our award-winning customer support! We hope your onboarding experience continues to be seamless, and we wish you all the best in the business! - the AP Team

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Ember

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Mixed Feelings

Overall, we enjoy the software. We wish we could customize more things within the software, such as certain reports. A help menu would also be a welcome addition. However, we do like that we can have multiple levels of access so each employee has what they need but do not have access to unnecessary features as we see fit. Would cautiously recommend this software.

PROS

I love the features available within this software, it is exactly what we needed to begin paperless record keeping with our clients. We like all of the reports we can run & the overall look of the software is great.

CONS

I don't enjoy having to create a "support ticket" to ask simple questions, a HELP website would be great. Often we get a response that "the development team is working on it" when we bring up an issue. Some of the features within AestheticsPro are faulty & need to be updated.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ember, we will have an Account Rep reach out to you to discuss employee access as we do have tiered privileges. We will also work out a Help Plan with you! -AestheticsPro Team

Replied December 2018

Brina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

review for use

PROS

Ease of use, the support videos are okay but need more.

CONS

Support taking days to have a call and is very frustrating. Also, the support videos are not detailed enough. Very vague. Should include more info regarding patient questions.

Vendor Response

Hi Brina! Thank you for your review of AestheticsPro. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the ease of use. To further assist you, your account manager will contact you to set up additional training with one of our training specialists. We hope that will help answer any questions you have. And, of course, if you need additional help at any time, don't hesitate to contact us. - Wishing you the best in the business, the AP Team

Replied April 2024

Mariely

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Aesthetics Pro, the best medical record!

Since the beginning, it was a positive experience. Customer service and training sessions were excellent!

PROS

What I like most about Aesthetics Pro is that is a complete medical record, with all the features that we need. Is friendly user. Marketing and emails features are awesome!

CONS

I like everything but it will be great if you include intake and consent forms in other languages like Spanish.

Vendor Response

Hi Mariely! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of AestheticsPro software! We are so happy that you are finding all of the features that you need and that you feel it is user friendly. We love to hear that! Also, you are about to create forms in spanish using our ERC creator tool! If you need help, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. Wishing you all the best in business - the AP Team

Replied July 2023

Susu

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

AestheticsPro is the BEST!

I have had such a wonderful experience with this software because of the fact wonderful team! They take their time to walk you through the process and train you with detail and patience. AestheticsPro will be the only software i will use from now moving forward!

PROS

I absolutely love the customer service and the incredible customer support, every single team member is so genuinely kind and informative and willing to help exceeding all expectations! I am extremely grateful to everyone on this team, especially [sensitive content hidden]!! Everyone from upper management to every single team member is exceptional!!!!

CONS

Most importantly the incredible TEAM! The system itself is unparalleled to none, and it is extremely user friendly, practical, customizable, and EASY!!! It is tremendously advanced technology with unconventional support!!

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

The incredible software and all of the forms that were included! And the pricing and tech support!

Vendor Response

Hi Susu! We are absolutely flattered by your wonderful review of AestheticsPro! It's great to hear that you're enjoying our award-winning customer support and ease of use. If you ever require additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us – we love to help! Wishing you all the best in the business! - the AP Team

Replied April 2024

Kristina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

It’s good, but it could be much better

I have had some difficulties with this product. It is all new to me but I am trying to manage my way through the system.

PROS

Sometimes it doesn’t load properly, there are minor nuances about the software that get really annoying.

CONS

It is difficult to create mails and texts.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristina! Thank you for leaving a fantastic review of AestheticsPro! We are happy you've enjoyed using our software so far. To help with the onboarding process, a senior training specialist will be reaching out to offer further assistance. We want to make your onboarding process as smooth as possible - we love to help! Wishing you the best in business - the AP Team

Replied April 2024

Kelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

You All Are The Best!!

PROS

Everything from the ease of set up to the very supportive and personal customer service.

CONS

I have found no cons to this software. Truly enjoy

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly! Thank you so much for your amazing review of AestheticsPro! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the software and have found it easy to set up. Feel free to reach out if you ever need help with anything! Wishing you all the best in the business! - the AP Team

Replied April 2024

Meredith

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Tech support knowledge

PROS

All needed features for managing inventory, medical records, marketing, scheduling and running reports are in one place. I LOVE the new e-record creator.

CONS

No available text marketing that aligns with email marketing; non-editable text reminder; patient portal is not user friendly. Please add a text (checkbox) box signature option (in lieu of the signature pad) for the e-record creator feature. Also, for the e-record creator, please add the option of importing images for treatment records so that we can create non-static forms for injectables etc. Additionally, I think that an app for our handheld devices would be an excellent feature, that I really miss having with my old Vagaro software.

Reasons for switching to AestheticsPro

To have electronic medical records in the same location as the other features.

Vendor Response

Thank you Meredith! We will be have image support for the E-Record Creator very soon! All the best, -AestheticsPro Team

Replied May 2020

Kyle

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

This is anti software.

Invoices cannot be adjusted without deleting them and initiating a return of all credit card charges without asking. So if you accidentally mark Alle Rewards as Aspire Rewards at checkout, or misapply commission to staff, you're doomed. Why is this so bad? Your accounting in AP can't be trusted unless you scour it, which I have to. And the commission report cant be trusted, so I have to inspect them line by line. You have to be perfect every step of the way, simple mistakes cannot happen.I probably have a response below about how they "Appreciate feedback and suggestions." But these are not defend-able design choices. These are implementations with zero thought. Also don't fall for AP Marketing. The emails they create are junk of the first order if you care about your image or brand. May as well hand deliver them to spam folders. In 2023, AP requires your uploaded logo image to be 20 pixels in size. TWENTY PIXELS! That's the size of a dime on an iphone. And they use it in the emails you generate!How cool would it be to have your EMR fire off an API call to Zapier or your constant contact to automate beautiful, professional, on brand emails to first time clients, new leads, patients due for their next treatment. But no. We leave all that on the table, because AP thinks its can compete with a multi billion dollar company like Intuit/MailChimp. All in one is not what you want. Get something that integrates like Aesthetics Record or Jane.

PROS

I do not believe this software's rating on this site for a single second. No one should rave about this thing. It is a plug your nose, close your eyes, and bear it experience.This is the epitome of a software trying to do too many things at once. And ending up doing everything poorly. Beyond that, some developer at AP must be messing with us. There are aspects of the software that couldn't be developed more backwards if you tried. I'm spending this review on a single thing in AP, that is representative of the entire software's design and user experience. Something as simple as setting a staff member's schedule for their availability to be booked online.How would you design this process? Probably, select a staff member, check some boxes by the days they work M,Tue,W,Th,F,Sa,Su. Then type in a time range like 9am-5pm, hit apply schedule and then never think about it again. Here is how AestheticsPro thinks this process should go:First, AestheticsPro assumes the selected staff member works every second of every day. So we need to tell AP when the staff member does NOT work. To do this, we select start/end times for each day of the week they work. Instead of typing in a start time in 5 characters, AP gives you a dropdown menu to chose times from. In FIVE MINUTE INTERVALS from Midnight to Midnight. That's 288 options to scroll through to select ONE start time for ONE Day. Okay, we do that for the days they work. We done? Nope! Continue in the Cons section...

CONS

... Because you have only set this staff member's schedule for this week. You must repeat this process for Every.Single.Week. you are open. FOR ETERNITY. You go week by week as far out as it lets you, manually setting every staff schedule, one week at a time.Then you set a reminder in your phone to periodically go back into AP and extend the staff schedule out farther into the future. Every few months. In fact, as I type this, I'm a bit concerned I forgot to do this last month. What happens if you forget? Well, aesthetics pro assumes your staff is working every minute of every day. And clients will begin booking online for time slots your staff member does not work. This is the kind of tedium, anxiety, and stress working with aesthetics pro gives. Their decision to give complete flexibility to schedule any random time on any random day 3 months in advance results in EVERYONE having to schedule as though they need this kind of flexibility. If someone needs a different schedule every day of every week for 3 months out, make them jump through hoops. Instead, every single user of AP has to. This kind of junk UX is systemic in aesthetics pro. Here's a very incomplete list:The online booking clickable calendar is backwards. Days they CANT be booked look like they are supposed to be clicked on, days that CAN be booked look unavailable. ...

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

I overestimated the importance of EMR flexibility and an all in one "solution". I know now it's not reasonable for a company that caters to a niche corner of a single segment of the market to have the resources and talent to do these things well.Oh here is some real good jank from AestheticsPro. It comes with a TON of prebuilt consent/treatment forms. That's awesome! But if you use a prebuilt form that requires a signature, the client has to click on a little icon at the end of the signature line. Then a signature box pops up where they can sign, hit save, and to back. The laughs you will have watching your clients scribble with their finger/apple pencil on the signature line before you tell them to click the icon to sign. Not jank enough? Well, if you decide to create a custom form that requires a signature, the signature box behavior is completely different. It is embedded in the form and you can just sign in it directly.So once you explain to the client how the prebuilt signature works, you then get to re-instruct them on how the custom form signature works. Who doesn't like two completely different methods of achieving the same thing on back to back consent forms? Talk about a good impression to new clients.So you just create all your forms from scratch to use the better signature option. Negating the benefit of having those prebuilt forms in the first place. Also patients can book online 1 millisecond before a time slot and there's nothing you can do about it.

Vendor Response

Hi Kyle! Thank you for your feedback of AestheticsPro. We love to receive our clients' observations so we can continue to improve and set the bar for aesthetic management software. Over the past 15 years, we've diligently collected and applied client feedback, culminating in our upcoming release, Aurora. This new software experience will bring streamlined workflows, increased mobile responsiveness, and even an app available for iOS and Android that will empower our clients to manage their practice on-the-go, from any location. If you'd like, please connect with our support team to explore more efficient scheduling and e-record workflows. We're here to assist you in optimizing your business. Best wishes from the AP Team!

Replied September 2023

Ema

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Just what we needed!

The software has cut down our workflow significantly. It is intuitive and easy to maneuver.

PROS

Easy to use and integration was not as stressful as I thought it would be. We still have to upload all our patient documents into their accounts one at a time because there is no way to do a bulk import. But all in all, very good software.

CONS

communication between employees could be updated to a text messaging or email messaging system. But we are using the company announcement feature for that. Also, we would have preferred for completed appointments to be greyed out. Not a big deal but it would further improve the aesthetics of the software. Same-day support is preferable but they have been pretty responsive with tickets.

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

We chose AestheticsPro because it supports what we do at our medical spa and most importantly is easy to use.

Reasons for switching to AestheticsPro

Kareo markets their product to medical spas but it is my opinion that they are not built for medical spas. The software is unable to track prepaid services or track gift card payments. Setup was a hassle and our daily workflow was a nightmare.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback back Ema! We will definitely look into improvements that can be made with our internal/staff messaging and communications. Have a great day, -AestheticsPro Team

Replied February 2021

MIRANDA

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2019

Wish we could have made it work

We tried to work with the support team to gather data, screen shots, videos of errors and be available around the clock to help them trouble-shoot in the hopes of finding solutions so we didn't have to start all over with a new EMR but they unsolicited offered to let us out of our contract without penalty instead so I assume they didn't foresee a solution in the future. We also confirmed with other practices that they have had similar issues but maybe not as often simply due to the fact that no one was spending hours a day going back through charting to confirm accuracy of inventory/records/etc. But if noted without searching for problems then most likely there were more undetected.

PROS

Simplicity of use; customer service promptness in replies; and Cost.

CONS

It is full of glitches that are not related to user error. We spent multiple hours a day trying to problem solve within the software. Turns out they have several display errors and other issues that are not designed practically. For instance, it was tripling our inventory simply based on the fact that we had 3 staff members included in the appointment so it could be on their calendars but it was tripling the services also; which doesn't make sense because there will always be more than one staff for surgeries/procedures/etc that need to have on their calendar but should not add additional services and products for patient with each staff member included on appt. And the actual services entered were verified to be entered correctly, one time. Also, the records were not saving all the data and diagrams, even though we were in fact saving and using recommended browser. Records were half empty when we went back in to view later for a refresher and it was multiple charts and we videoed our staff charting and saving and getting confirmation of saved and then going back in and it was partially gone. This was just a couple of the many issues we faced.

Reasons for switching to AestheticsPro

Completely dysfunctional if I can't have records saving data for legal reasons and practice accuracy and functionality and also cannot have discrepancies in reports. If there were answers to why the errors were occuring and therefore a reason to give for how to fix, whether user error or not, than we could see trying to rectify but we were time and time again told, "we don't know why it's happening but will look into it." And that doesn't give us a permanent solution.

Vendor Response

Miranda, we appreciate the thorough review. However, as discussed in previous correspondence many of the issues being experienced are indeed end-user or set up related errors that could easily be rectified. This was noted as multiple attempts to recreate issues with our support team were unsuccessful and apparent glitches were only presenting when our team was not on share screen with your staff. With that said, a display issue was uncovered that ended up being directly related to system users erroneously voiding invoices multiple times. We do offer multiple training sessions to ensure your staff is up-to-speed with the functionality of the software and that set up was done properly; but these offers have been declined. Ultimately, this is why we optioned to waive cancellation fees - in order to ensure you felt comfortable with the choice you had to make. The success of your business matters to us! Even if that involves separation of service. Have a great day, -AesheticsPro Team

Replied July 2019

Deborah

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Horrible customer service, records lost, waste of time and money

Lately, not very good at all.

PROS

Integration was easy unfortunately that's all that was.

CONS

Half of the documents don't save - when asking customer support for support they only ever say they can't reproduce the problem and therefore the problem doesn't get fixed. Customer support - takes hours and then no support, every time, waiting for a response/fix/support the question is answered with a question, what type of computer what browser, have you cleared your cache, do you have the latest update...answer these...the same every time, then wait again for an answer or some help with the software problem...working on the same problems for well over a year now, still no resolve. Spending more time and money paying my staff to submit 'tickets' for problems then for them to be able to do what I'm supposed to be paying them for; seems we're giving customer support to APs customer support staff more then they are giving us support. Staff report the responses seems to be getting less and less supportive, and that they are receiving less than professional responses. The amount of time we spend trying to get assistance is unbelievable. The customer support keeps closing the 'tickets' even though they haven't fixed the problem (s). Seriously need to revamp their 'support'

Reason for choosing AestheticsPro

Said they had the functionality I needed; seemed as though they did, however they're just not meeting the basic functionality, like having documents save, having documents progress vs having errors, or the customer support supporting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the candid response Deborah, we will have your Account Liaison touch base to offer more assistance. It does appear that many of your tickets are closed due to inactivity because of a lack of response. Our Support Team is more then happy to see your issues through to full resolution but that cannot be accomplished without maintaining correspondence. We truly want to help, but sometimes your assistance is a necessary part of the troubleshooting process. We will be in touch! -AestheticsPro Team

Replied April 2021

Diana

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY